Group D Posts - South Western Railway (SWR), Hubli

Profile:

South Western Railway (SWR) came into existence on 1st April 2003. SWR is one of the most advanced Indian railway zones, even though it is one of the smallest zones of the Indian railway. SWR has its headquarters at Hubli which is in the state of Karnataka. It includes 3 divisions - Hubli Division, Bangalore Division, and Mysore Division.

Job Profile:

South Western Railway (SWR) invites applications from eligible and interested candidates for the Group D Posts.

No. of posts - 2630

Pay Scale – Pay Band-1 of Rs 5,200-20,200 + Grade Pay of Rs.1, 800

Age Criteria – The minimum age limit is 18 yrs. The maximum age limit for UR candidates is 33 yrs, for OBC candidates 36 yrs, and for SC/ST candidates38 yrs.

Qualification - The minimum educational qualification is pass in 10th or ITI or its equivalent.

Selection Process:

The selection for the post is through Physical Efficiency Test, shortly called as PET and written examination. Only those who pass the PET will be eligible to appear in the written examination. There will be no PET for Physically Handicapped candidates.

How to apply:

Eligible candidates must send hand written application of prescribed format that can be downloaded from the website of south western railway at www.swr.indianrailways.gov.in from 22.12.2010. For details of required enclosures, refer the railway’s website.

Completely filled application along with required enclosures must be sent by ordinary post to the following address:

Assistant Personnel Officer (Recruitment),

Railway Recruitment Cell,

DRM Office Compound,

South Western Railway,

Hubli- 580 020

Otherwise, the application can also be dropped in the application box kept in the office at the above address.

Application Fee:

South Western Railway is not collecting any application fee for the posts.

Railway Recruitment Cell,

South Western Railway (SWR)

Hubli - 580 020

Starting date to apply: Application will be received only after 22.12.2010.

For more information regarding the post visit SWR’s website www.swr.indianrailways.gov.in from 22.12.2010.

647 Responses to “Group D Posts - South Western Railway (SWR), Hubli”

Pages: [5] 4 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 647
    Girish:

i lost my hallticket number of Hubli railway D Group exam. Now The Results is announced. How can i see my Result?

2. 646
    kitty:

How to we get my submitting aplication farm xerox

3. 645
    Girish ari:

Sir i am written exm writte the 08/12/2013 plz my result tell me sir date of birth 10/01/1988 roll no 12502086 plz sir.

4. 644
    jalari venkatesulu:

group d exms result in hubli

5. 643
    pramilagoudar:

when is the result of group D hubli which is held on 10th dec.2013

6. 642
    JANARDHANA:

I am job railway application.. post
    Mobile number.9481018713,8722850801,9164532952,8880924287(sms)

7. 641
    riyaz d:

plase give me my hall ticket and when was my exam date

8. 640
    basavaraja n c:

hello sir i apply for TC post in 2010 and i write exam in 01/09/2013 so plz tell me when result will be announced i am waiting

9. 639
    Ashwini:

i sent a application form to rrc group d hubli i got a rejection code 6.11.4, registration no 3693044 now what i should do for this i dono plz help me what i should do for this

10. 638
    BUDNESAB:

PLEASE SEND ME PREVIOUS 3 YEARS QUESTION PAPERS WITH ANSWERS FOR GROUP D OF HUBLI DIVISION IN KANNADA

11. 637
    vinod kumar:

sir,i am vinod kumar m.v…i have written my group d in 02/2010..i have qualified in writing examination,pet,document and medical round…but my name is in 20% and above selected list..will i get the job or not??..i am fed up for waiting for this…please sir…do something..i am ready to pay amount also…

12. 636
    JAYAKUMAR:

EMP Notice No.01/2012 FOR 790 POST .

WHAT IS THE PASSING MARKS FOR
    UR-
    SC&ST-
    OBC-
    PLZ UPTADE .

13. 635
    hashim:

no coments

14. 634
    sadhyojathaiah.g.m:

puction toypes models r r b exem papers

15. 633
    imran pasha.m:

How i chek my result.and reject ed applicattion

16. 632
    vinaykumar:

how to aplly this form

17. 631
    siddaramu t s:

please send me previous year question paper for group d of hubli division in kannada and English

18. 630
    shivanagouda:

Sir, please let me know the employment notification number and date of Group D recruitment for only for Ex- serviceman called by south western railway hubli recently

19. 629
    mallikarjun.s.kulageri:

10th class question and ans

20. 628
    vasant:

please send me d grup syllabus

21. 627
    bavhishkumar:

sir i have rrc exam in hubli on 17th oct 2013 i want to know which questions will they ask in that exam

22. 626
    dmc civil:

I am Hanamanthgoud patil

D M C CIVIL POST REQUIRED FOR
    information THIS POST

23. 625
    naveen kumar k m:

please send me previous years question papers for group d of hublli division in kannada.

24. 624
    mohammed rafiq bangalori:

Respected sir i applied last year RRC form so i didn’t get my hall ticket the exams date announced so kindly please when it will be come?

25. 623
    raghavendra.c:

sir how to give application teel me

26. 622
    rajendra:

hubli group d 790 post hallcicket not came

27. 621
    jaganath.R:

I have send my application on group D posts 27-08-2012……..i didn’t get hall ticket yet

28. 620
    k shivu kumar:

this d grup
    hubali exam date pls…?

29. 619
    veeresh b lokur:

Respected sir are you have any vacancies for ITI electrician please send or unaform my mail adress sir ,my mail adress is:[email protected] please sir

veeresh b lokur
    +919742061621

30. 618
    kapil dev:

Respected sir, are you have any vacancies for ex service men and what qualifications required and what is last date for submitting of farm.

31. 617
    srinivas murthy m c:

Dear sir i want to know GROUP D Exam date Please kindly inform me ASAP I applied for 790 post requirement

Srinivasa murthy m c
    +919742897139

32. 616
    Sk Ikbal Hossain:

I want to know that when result on group ‘D’ exam out. I like to prove my ability, Hope you will kindly give me a chance. Once i am selected, I am assured that will job honestly.

Thanking you.
    Ikba.
    This my contact no :- 9163566735/9007352796.
    E-mail Id :- [email protected]/[email protected]

33. 615
    Saurav deb:

notifications.org.in/search/www-relwa-bharti-gorakhpur/page/22/

34. 614
    Saurav deb:

I want to know that when results on group d exams out.Emp notice No:SER/RRC/2/2010,ROLL NO:11047878,CONTROL NO:61137654.I had given the exam on 06/05/2012
    I want to know that if I am selected or not
    My cont. no:9830758512
    email id:[email protected]

35. 613
    Anand:

Respected sir….

Iam Anand from Hassan, i applied the SOUTHWESTERN RAILWAY HUBBLI D POST and I’ve not been received any kind of results for this post n i don’t know when is the exam date, physically test so i would like to know the result please kindly suggest me…

Anand

36. 612
    Raja kumar:

dear sir, i am applaing the railway exame in group ‘D’ post in hubli . plz

name -raja kumar
    mob no - 9279362606

-

37. 611
    manjunath m thimmapur:

Dear sir….

im MANJUNATH M THIMMAPUR from dharwad, on 17/092012 date i applied the SOUTHWESTERN RAILWAY HUBLI D POST and i”ll not received any kind of results for this post n i dont know when is the exam date,phisically test so i would like to knw the reusult pls kindly help me regarding…

MANJUNATH M THIMMAPUR

38. 610
    satish kiresur:

tell me the results on group d exams me write the exam date on 06.05.2012

39. 609
    eramanjaneyulu:

when would display tha marks/selection list of groupd 2/2010

40. 608
    RAVI K S:

SIR D GROUP POST DACUMENT VERFICATION WHAT DATE SIR

41. 607
    sainath:

plz say the result rool no 31140573

42. 606
    umar siddique:

what is mobile number of your

43. 605
    sankar narayanan:

sir i want to know the result of swr hubli 06 may 2012

44. 604
    c jitan:

plz say the result rool no 31080665 and coontrol no.2235007

45. 603
    rahulNair:

dear ‘ sir my name is sapua das plz send my result 6th may 2012 my roll number is 31016366 then my phone number is 9980680311

46. 602
    Prathap:

1) what is last date to apply application?

47. 601
    mohan:

hi, sir plz send me my result exm date-27.05.2012
    Phone-9900515594

48. 600
    rajeshwar yadav:

On 13/5 /2012 ka exm. results grup d sent me pls sir
    My roll no. 22462547

Pls give me results sir

49. 599
    rupali gunagi:

my roll no:31036895

date:13/05/2012
    pls give me result sir

50. 598
    channaveera nayaka:

send to me D group post result

51. 597
    Rohit k Naik:

Seatno:31033104
    control no:2139380
    answer sheet no:1033831

plz let me know about my result weather im pass

thankyou

52. 596
    umashankar:

result of south westren railway hubli
    roll no:31099917
    date:10/06/12

53. 595
    magheshwari:

did i pass or not tell me sir

54. 594
    raju lohar:

I have written SWR group d post exam on 13/05/2012. and am waiting for the results, so please inform me that on which date SWR 02/2010 notifications result comes…
    but does not reply any call letter my humble request sir please inform mail or contact-

EMAIL- [email protected]
    contact-8867596909

your faithfully
    raju baleshi lohar

55. 593
    sarika .B:

Sir pls send RRB Group D Hubli results Of 06/05/2012

56. 592
    Girish C Ronad:

i have wriitten a exam swr of group d post on dated 24-06-2012 in hubli what happend about my written exam result

57. 591
    pothulaiah:

i have written group d exam on 10/06/2012(emp notice no.02/2010)i want to know will be result my mail [email protected] plz… sir

58. 590
    pothulaiah:

pls group d result in my email

59. 589
    M.Asokan:

i have written group d exam on 10/06/2012 ( emp notice no. 02/2010) i want to know when will be the result.

60. 588
    manjunath k pujar:

i am manjunath k pujar against Emaployment Notice no 01/2007(swrgroup d post) my control no is 2339009 and my roll no is 10712311103798 i am ur candidate i have cleared Pet and writen test certificate verification and medical test also done. my name is in the provisional list of standby candidates no 42 further no notification has been announced.please inform me about the next process and wen will i get the job please sir inform me
    my email [email protected]
    thanku sir,

61. 587
    Pramod.p:

I have attended the Group D/SWR on 25/06/2012 on sunday in Hubli. kindley plz inform when the results will be announced.

thanking you..

62. 586
    manjunatha.h:

my hubli d group result

63. 585
    Pravinkumar hiremath:

Pravinkumar s hiremath I have writen exam for the group D on 24/6/2012 in hubli i would like to know when are the result will be out please inform me please pleaese thaks

64. 584
    Praveenkumar:

I have writen exam for the group D post on 24/6/2012 in hubli i would like to know when are the result will be OUT pleas inform me

65. 583
    V. Sridevi:

Please let me know when the result will be announced for the group D exam written in railway on 6/5/12 please send an mail for my mail I D ([email protected])

66. 582
    appu.k:

I was applied for Group ‘D’ post in respect to employment i attended exam on 13/05/2012, but still not i get any reply from you office. Kindly reply me sir.

your faithfully,
    APPU.K

67. 581
    CHIKKEGOWDA. V.A:

Sir am taken exzam I want result .when can axpt.

68. 580
    umesha T:

i have written grop D exam on 24/06/2012(employment notice no 02/2010 (swr grop D) I WANTto know when will be the result . Thank you

69. 579
    geetha.m:

I was applied for Group ‘D’ post in respect to employment advertisement I attanded exam on 24/06/2012, but still not I got any reply from your office. Kindly reply Me Sir plz…

70. 578
    Manjunath:

i have writen an exam for Grp D post on 27 may 2012 in Dharwad. I would like to know when are the results will be announced…

71. 577
    thammaiah t.m:

i have written group d exam on 10/06/2012 ( emp notice no. 02/2010) i want to know when will be the result.

72. 576
    anand koppad:

result what month annonceing

73. 575
    laxman pujar:

group D result what time result annoncing pls ……….. my result send

74. 574
    vardhani:

I am intersted to do working in this feeld.

75. 573
    shardha r:

rrb group d exame result 2012 exame conducted on 06-05-2012 in old fort collage bangalore notification no. 2/2010

76. 572
    divya:

i am writtan the exam 10/06/2012,rrc hubli employee notice 2010 ple informe when the results.

77. 571
    ganesh naik:

i am written test 24/06/12 rrc hubli (employee notice n 2010 pls inform when the result i am waiting sir pls inform me pls sir….

78. 570
    nagarathna k:

i am written the exm 24/6/2012 rrc hubli (empolyee notice no 2010 pls imforme when the result i am waiting sir pls inform me.

79. 569
    Rajesh naik:

Please send me or inform group d exam result from 13/05/2012

80. 568
    prakasha h n:

24/62012 rrc exam attand please information process please to my mail

81. 567
    santhosha.N:

Dear sir ,
    Please send me result for d group posts ,exem held on 06.05.2012 at Bangalore ,
    ph 9738605012

82. 566
    Anand.A:

I have written SWR exam on 03/06/2012. and am waing for the results, so please inform me that on which date SWR 02/2010 notifications result comes…

83. 565
    yariswami:

when rrb notification no 2/2010 the group d exams are conducted

84. 564
    Shashidhara n b:

Sir. Its me shashidhr n b i wrote the exam of group d in 06/05/12.till keyanswer is not published please info my mail.

85. 563
    shivakumar:

hello sir iam shivakumar which dates comes on result in SWR 02/2010 notification exam completed on 06.05.2012 roll no 31014486 please send my id [email protected]

86. 562
    Muthuraj:

Please let me know when is the result.

Muthuraj

87. 561
    vishwanath:

AM vishwanath written swr exam please send me the result

88. 560
    sachin:

sir i want d results of railway recruitment cell swr hubli held on 13/5/2012 in hubli notice no 02/2010

89. 559
    gayatri:

Myself is Gayatri murgod applied for erstwhile Group D Post- South Western Railways. Please let me know is there any exemption for Physical Efficiency Test(PET) for me as I am pregnant.

Kindly reply me as soon as possible as the PET is on 24.06.2012

Please do needful.

Thanking you,
    Gayatri

90. 558
    prathap k:

dear sir/madam

i received a call letter from hubli for group ‘D’ post so how to face that exam & witch type of questions u gave?

91. 557
    imran:

sir,when is the group ‘D’ result EN-02/2010 plz sir infrom me mob-9900688843/8050253663

92. 556
    selvam:

i have writern the group d exam 02/2010 when will come to result pls inform

93. 555
    MURALI:

RRC.
    SWR, HUBLI.
    EMPLOMENT NOTICE NO-02/2010
    WHEN EXAM PLS INFORM ME…

94. 554
    Sunilkumar ajja:

Please
    sir can u tell me when the result of group d post result annouoceing ( employement notice no.02/2010 ) divisional office compound,south western railway hubli-580020

95. 553
    azam basha:

I have not received the call letter for writing the exam for
    group D post.

96. 552
    Tejobhishek:

Sir I am suppose to attend the Railway exam for the group D post at next month 26 so please get me previous year or model question paper’s to prepare for exam plz.plz.plz……. !

97. 551
    azam basha:

Sir, I have applied for group D post in employment notice No. 2/2010. I have not received the written examination call letter till date.

98. 550
    shakeel:

when r the resul of group d swr hubli my roll no is 31011328 exam written on 06-05-2012 in bangalore

99. 549
    azam basha:

I have not received the written examination call letter till date ?

100. 548
    shashikanth.L:

pls send me a mail if there is openings for b.com student in railway recruitment cell board

101. 547
    basu kambar:

please send syllebus for Group D eximination

102. 546
    satish:

could u pls tell me what is group d post i me to ask exatly what position? becoz i have applied. is it like clerical post plse explain

103. 545
    muthulakshmi:

I, got an hall ticket for written exam but confused about PET. please clarify adn also please send me syallabus, portion to study for the written exam, and also when adn where will be PET test conducted.

Thanking you.

104. 544
    gayatri:

Please let me know when & where will be the PET.
    I have receiver hall ticket for written exam but confused about PET. Please clarify and also please send me syllabus, portion to study for the written exam

105. 543
    mahesh:

dear sir, what r the subjects in cover a rrb exams.

106. 542
    SARALA A:

Dear Sir/Madam
    I had applied for the Group D posts 2011=2012 where in i got my hall ticket after the exam was commenced [Exam date was on 06th May 2012 and i have received my hall ticket on 7th May 2012] whose ever mistake it is but i had great expectations on it and i was well prepared kindly have a check a give me some suggession to whom i can approach to.
    Kindly do the needfull.
    Thank You.

107. 541
    MADHURJYA BORDOLOI:

sir, i want to know what is the pass marks for physically handicapped in group D exam ?

108. 540
    BABU Y MUNDITHOKA:

I am applied for Group-D Hubli Division-2011 but does not reply any call letter my humble request sir please inform mail or contact-

EMAIL- [email protected]
    contact-9035386980

your faithfully
    BABU Y MUNDITHOKA

109. 539
    jacobson prakashrao dokka:

i applied for the group d posts from pune…..
    but still date i didn’t got any call letter from your side…….

110. 538
    husna firdose:

syllabus for the examination

111. 537
    Mahesh.sharma:

I.t.i..job.9901620971

112. 536
    Amrutha:

I was applied for Group ‘D’ post in respect to employment advertisement No 02/2010, but still not I got any reply from your office. Kindly reply.

113. 535
    harish:

I am applied group d post on 21/2/2011 .but still i dint get any inform about this still i not and replay pet test, so plz from your side so please inform me not got the hall ticket for pet

your faithfully
    harish t.v

114. 534
    Vijayalaxmi:

Can i get please get previous year question paper or model question paper for Group D post…South central Railway…please reply to my mail…[email protected]

115. 533
    Rehan Ahmed Kavalgeri:

Respected Sir, I had applied for RRC Group D post. 02/2010
    but i have got rejected letter for caste certifaicate not proper so check my problem and send me details.

116. 532
    Manjunath C:

I am applied for Group-D Hubli Division but does not reply any call letter my humble request sir please inform mail or contact
    no 9036009825

mail : [email protected]

117. 531
    Altamash Sultan:

why you are not given a chance to me please reply

118. 530
    shubhasheela:

I WAS APPLIED GROUP D POST ON 2011 .BUT STILL NOT GET ANY REPLAY

119. 529
    ramaswamy:

standby candidates are select r not in group ‘D’ posts… Wat is the procedure for those…

120. 528
    DADAKHALANDAR KALEBAYI:

To
    swr hubli division
    30/04/2012

sub-I had not resive the swr hubli d group holl ticket
    sir i am DADAKHALANDAR KALEBAYI. I had apply the swr hubli d group division application form on jan-2011. But i had not risive my holl ticket please cheack the my problem and send to me
    your faithfully
    ( D. N. Kalebayi)

121. 527
    shaikh hussain:

I have got my recruitment call letter .of the south western railway hubli.
    i want the details of the exam and sample question paper of the written exam ,
    so kindly provide me the details .

thanx n regards,
    shaikh hussain.

122. 526
    rahul singh&kishan pal singh (d.f.b 04/05/1992:

mere delhi railway ki ex. Ki bare janna chahata ho 2010 bala ritan

123. 525
    ARUN KUMAR.V:

SIR I RECEIVED THE CALL LETTER IN THAT LETTER THE POST IS NOT PUBLISHED HOW CAN I KNOW THE POST I APPLIED FOR TECHNICAL AND NON TECHNICAL

124. 524
    FAKKEERESH Y JANTLI:

I AM APPLY TO RRB WHEN SENDING MY EXAM HALL TICKET

125. 523
    mbhavanishankar:

please exam dates

126. 522
    M Ahmed hussain:

My appplication has rejected the reason is 8-11-9 without proper certificaate in respect of sc/st/obc i am muslim iam ur in andhra pradesh i dont have any certificate plz suggest me what to do

127. 521
    channa:

Respected sir..i am apply the group D post on 02/2010 in hubli division but does not reply any call letter my humble request sir plz inform mail or contact no 9945566749

128. 520
    damu:

iam applied group d 02/10/2010 how got hall ticket

129. 519
    mamatha n:

sis iam my application is rejected my registration no. 2171696 what can i do please tell me sir and where i get hall ticket please inform me sir mobile no 9741795764 thank you sir

130. 518
    mamatha n:

sis iam for for group D posts but my application is rejected my registration no. 2171696 what can i do please tell me sir and where i get hall ticket please inform me sir mobile no 9741795764 thank you sir

131. 517
    anil:

sir,iam applied for Group-D posts but my application is rejected.My registeation No.2335752.what can ido please tell me sirand where iget hall ticket pleaseinform me sir.Mobile No.8978122183.

132. 516
    Kanchan Kunche from hubli:

I apply for d group posts in hubli division in 2011
    examination date declared but I dontt get call letter for the examination
    Please reply me give me information about the call letter

133. 515
    Goka Chakradhar:

sir,iam applied for Group-D secunderabad division but does not reply any call letter my humble request sir plz inform mail or contact no:9440369433

134. 514
    ramachandra kl:

till also i din’t get update from department…….. when i can get my call letar…?

135. 513
    abhilash:

Respected Sir
    i have applied for group D exam but i have not received any call letter. what should i do now to know about my call letter

136. 512
    JOHN THOMAS:

sir,iam applied for Group-D-Posts but my application is rejected
    .my registration no.2280436.what can i do please tell me sir and
    where i get hall ticket please inform me sir.mobile no:9972292361.

137. 511
    yamanappa.kudiganur:

Respected sir..i am apply the group D post on 2011 in hubli division but does not reply any call letter my humble request sir plz inform mail or contact no 9740534538.
    my gmail.id. [email protected]

138. 510
    yamanappa.kudiganur:

Respected sir..i am apply the group D post on 2011 in hubli division but does not reply any call letter my humble request sir plz inform mail or contact no.9740534538

139. 509
    yamanappa.kudiganur:

Respected sir..i am apply the group D post on 2011 in hubli division but does not reply any call letter my humble request sir plz inform mail or contact no 9740534538

140. 508
    sagar:

i am waiting for my call latter you u not send the latter for return exam……..

141. 507
    HANAMANTARAYA:

DEAR SIR,
    Against Employment Notice No.01/2007 My Control no. is 2113615 and my Roll no. is 10712321105279. I am OBC
    candidate. I have cleared PET and Written test, Certificate verification and Medical test also done but my name is not appearing in Provisional(Part) select list in all categories(select list,standby list,withheld list) Please inform me sir my e-mail id address is [email protected] OR my mobile no.is 9901617186

Hanamantaraya

142. 506
    HANAMANTARAYA:

DEAR SIR,
    Against Employment Notice No.01/2007 My Control no. is 2113615 and my Roll no. is 10712321105279. I am OBC
    candidate. I have cleared PET and Written test, Certificate verification and Medical test also done but my name is not appearing in Provisional(Part) select list in all categories(select list,standby list,withheld list) Please inform me sir my e-mail id address is [email protected] OR my mobile no.is 9901617186

Hanamantaraya

143. 505
    sharanappa gudageri:

I hav applied application of Group-D-posts and my Rollno is-31006568 but i wanted to know on which qualification base i hav applied.

144. 504
    H.A.SUVARNA:

respected sir, i have written group d exam on 16.10.2011 and my name was not there in 1st list (Suvarna H A) and i dont know when you will release the second list or not? please inform to my mobile no: 8095264780, 9738594989 and my mail id is: [email protected]

145. 503
    Sandeep.RH:

Respected sir..i am apply the group D post on 2011 in hubli division but does not reply any call letter my humble request sir plz inform mail or contact no 9481864812

146. 502
    kumara k:

sir i was applid aplication for railway 2011 D group,but you didnt alltiket return me , what i do.

147. 501
    mamatha n:

respected sir my application rejactd plz resve sir moble no 9741795764

148. 500
    vijaya kumar m patil:

I am applied group d post on 21/2/2011 .but still i dint get any inform about this still i not and replay pet test, so plz from your side so please inform me not got the hall ticket for pet

thankyou
    vijaya kumar m patil
    S/o Malleshappa r patil
    ranganatha pura colony
    Shikaripura, taluk
    Shimoga dist.

149. 499
    kareppa talawar:

when will you announce the final selected list of candidates 2012 in recruitment of posts in group D in SWR im Hubli Division

150. 498
    kareppa talawar:

respected sir,i have applied group d at hubli but i have not got call letter please inform me on my mobile no 9164580366,

Pages: [5] 4 3 2 1 » Show All