HAL Placement Papers

About HAL

Hindustan Aeronautics Limited is a public sector company under the Ministry of Defense. The company is mainly engaged in aerospace industry and manufactures and assembles aircraft. The company is also involved in operating airports and manufactures navigation equipments. HAL is one of the biggest aerospace companies in Asia and is based in Bangalore. The company has branches in Hyderabad, Nasik, Koraput (Orissa), Korwa (U.P), Kanpur, Lucknow and Barrackpore (W.B.).

Recruitment Process

The pattern of the recruitment test for HAL is given below:

There are five disciplines in which the question booklets are divided:

Aeronautical

Electrical and Electronics

Mechanical and Production

Metallurgy

Computer Science

Paper Pattern

There are 160 questions in all the booklets. The questions are all objective types. There are 15 questions on General Awareness, 25 questions on General Engineering, 120 questions on the specific discipline. Each question carries 1 mark. So the total is 160.

There is no negative marking in the exam. Some further considerations are also made for the candidature. The candidates should have passed the final year of any of the specified branches. There is also a requirement of 60% marks in aggregate in all the semesters for general candidates and 50% marks for SC/ST Candidates.

Download HAL Placement Papers

168 Responses to “HAL Placement Papers”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 168
    Bikram saha:

Please send me HAL 5 years previous question paper technician trainee fitter.

2. 167
    sireesha:

hi sir please send me managementtrainee hr model papers for hal. thanking you.

3. 166
    Omayra Mehbub:

Greetings,I hereby want to know that if diploma in civil engg is eligible for HAL recruitment? I belong to ST category,so will there be reserved seat for categories?

4. 165
    Bikram saha:

sir i complet iti fitter , apply technician trainee- fitter
    so plz Send previous exam question paper

5. 164
    nanjunda:

Please send me the last previous 5 year iti electrician question spapers key plz

6. 163
    Nethravathi:

sir/madam please send me the last 5yrs question papers for mechanical and production branch with solutions

7. 162
    lalitha:

plz send last 5 years papers with answers eee

8. 161
    vishu:

hello.. i hav got previous 3 yrs question papers.. give me ur mail id who need it

9. 160
    Shahid:

plz send me ptrevious year question papers for management trainee(technical)-computer science stream

10. 159
    mujee:

Please send me the last previous 5 year aeronautical questionspapers with key

11. 158
    siva:

please send me the hal previous papers with answers.i have an exam on 18 th movember, please sir

12. 157
    Niranjan kumar:

kindly send me previous year question paper of hal mt for cse

13. 156
    chaitra:

helo sir iam preparing for HAL MT exam in the trade of electronics and communications so, please provide me the last 5 years papers.
    send those papers to mail id sir plese sir

14. 155
    goverdhan:

plz send previous papers mt exam for civil engg to my mail id; [email protected]

15. 154
    manimaran:

hi sir,
    i want to hal online test eee all qus paper

16. 153
    NEHA KUMARI:

SIR ,PLEASE SEND THE SOLVED MT(TECHNICAL) QUESTION IN MY EMAIL ID(ELECTRICAL)

17. 152
    NEHA KUMARI:

SIR ,PLEASE SEND THE SOLVED MT(TECHNICAL) QUESTION IN MY EMAIL ID(ELECTRICAL)

18. 151
    sekhar:

sir please send last 5 years question papers with key of electrical

19. 150
    dharmasekhar:

sir please send last 5 years question papers with key

20. 149
    Malappa Pyati:

Hello Sir/Madam,
    please send me Production Engg last year model question paper. [email protected]

21. 148
    digvijay meena:

Please sand sir mechanical pepar

22. 147
    prajna paramita:

Sir i am doing msc etc.can u send me previous year questpns with answers and sylabous for present exam ?its my sincer request to u sir plz plz

23. 146
    sanap dilip:

dear sir/madam,

please sent me atleast three question papaer of mechnaical stream

24. 145
    gaurav:

sir,please send me the latest 10 years sample papers with answer ker.this is my email [email protected]

25. 144
    kumar:

i have received admit card for hal Management Trainee (Technical) with eligible mark, but i took extra 1 year to complete arrears after 4 year of my degree. is there any problem for me or am i eligible for this post if i get selected in this exam.

26. 143
    rachana:

please provide me with last 5 year question papers with key ans

27. 142
    avinash:

i am from electronic and communication stream, can you plz provide previous year question paper and interview question of hal examination for management trine plz sir plz……………..

28. 141
    venu:

sir please send last 5 years question papers with key

29. 140
    venu:

respected sir/madam can you please send last 5 years HAL question papers with key.

30. 139
    abhilash ch:

good after none sir ,i am from electronic and communication stream, can you plz provide previous year question paper and interview question of hal examination for management trine plz sir plz……………..

31. 138
    Abzal Hussain:

Dear All,

Pls send me the previous paper for civil branch and also the syllabus for the present exam.

32. 137
    sowmyasri d:

sir plz send me pervious year question paper in CSE

33. 136
    pushpa:

may i know the HR syllabus ?

34. 135
    Roopa:

Hello sir
    I want last exam papers for electronics branchas i have degree in ece please please sent me last quention papers ………..

35. 134
    nap:

pls send me the syllabus for HAL management trainee(electronics and instrumentation engineering)

36. 133
    Kavya B N:

HELLO SIR,
    I am from ece stream, can you please provide me the previous papers and interview questions for management trainee (technical) of HAL examinations.

37. 132
    Kunja Bihari Tandi:

Sir I hv applied for MT xm in metallurgy, so kindly send me the previous year question paper n also the syllabus to my mail id [email protected]
    Thanks and kind regards

38. 131
    Surendhar:

what is the HAL previous quest paper and syllabus for management trainee (Integreted Materials Management) ???

39. 130
    koushik:

i am from electrical stream. Can you please provide the previous papers and interview questions of HAL examination.

40. 129
    Jagannath R:

sir i Jagannath R i m in need of HAL MT preparation materials for E&E branch and previious years question papers too. pls send it to me. plz plz….
    my EMAIL ID: [email protected]

41. 128
    Ashish jaiswal:

Sir, I’m the student of aeronautical engg. I would like to ask that why u r not prefer aeronautical engg. Or aerospace engg. Over any other branch student.
    This is because Hal is the only single compony for aeronautical engg. Were we apply and for other there are many ways to place.
    And the most thing I would like to say you that we are (aeronautical engg.) also read all the books who was study by the mechanical branch. We are also able to do all the work which can be done by the the mechanical student .
    Sir plz it’s a request to you that Thik over it.
    We read
    - strength of material
    -fluid mechanics
    -thermodynamics
    -manufacturing science and metrology
    - theory of machine
    - machine design
    And many books related to over aero field such as
    - aerodynamics
    - aircraft structure
    -flight mechanics
    -aircraft instruments
    And many book so why u r not prefer aeronautical engg.
    Plz sir tell me the reasion

42. 127

sir plz send me the previous year trainee post papers for electrical as soon as possible

43. 126
    SARATHKMAR N N:

I’m about to appear for HAL - India for Management Trainee post under Production Engineering discipline. I cant get any question paper for my discipline online. So kindly send me some previous question paper of my discipline. Thank you in advance.

44. 125
    meghana:

please send me HAL previous papers of mechanical trainee………..to id

45. 124
    Aaqib faheem:

Sir i have completed my diploma in computer science engg with good percentage and willing to do job in Hal sir is there any job for diploma holder in cs branch please inform me sir my email id is [email protected]

46. 123
    aniskumar:

sir i want last exam papers for mechanical management trainee technical paper sir send me sir pls pls

47. 122
    aniskumar:

mechanical all

48. 121
    Madhavi:

may i know the syllabus for mechanical???

49. 120
    RATHORMANISH:

Hello sir
    I want last exam papers for electronics branchas i have degree in ece please please sent me last quention papers of hal because my bright future depend on it.

50. 119
    anil:

i was completed my b.tech in computer science .plz tel me the pattern for attempt hal exam

51. 118
    Saibhargavi Dora:

What are the placement opportunities for B.Tech (ECE) students in HAL?

52. 117
    raghu:

pls send me electrical management trainees previous papers of hal india [email protected]

53. 116
    DEEPAK:

Sir, i nedd previous questions of HAL for mechanical engg. so please send it to my email id- [email protected]

54. 115
    deepa tiwari:

pls send me the previous year of hal management trainee of ece at email id- [email protected]

55. 114
    ANJANA:

Hello sir..

can you please suggest me the names of t books that should be referred for HAL management trainee technical computer science.

Thanks and kind regards

ANJANA

56. 113
    Rakesh Gandhe:

Hi sir i have applied for MT 2013 programme in computer science discipline.. plz help me with previous papers or any model papers to get an idea of it.. Plzz help..

57. 112
    vikkey:

i m in need of HAL MT preparation materials for electronics branch and previious years question papers and their keys. pls send it to

58. 111
    chithra.m:

sir i want HAL previous papers in CSE

59. 110
    anu:

hal management trainee papers

60. 109
    shubham:

should in every semester have 60% marks or in complete b.tech aggrigate??
    and also tell me the sllabous for CSE deciplane??

61. 108
    karthik:

sir i m in need of HAL MT preparation materials for computer science branch and previious years question papers too. pls send it..Send pattern of subjects…..
    syllabus for the management trainee……..computer science

62. 107
    suman:

I need Aeronautical Management trainee syllabus and previous papers,
    send to this maid id “[email protected]

63. 106
    Zoya:

Hello sir
    I want last exam papers for electrition trainee please please sent me last quention papers because my bright future depend on it

64. 105
    Subhamoy Tunga:

plz send me provious year solved paper & syllabufor the post of HAL INSTRUMENTATION TECH. TRAINEE.
    Thank sir

65. 104
    roshan:

plz i want to question paper

66. 103
    jayasri:

hi this is jaya i was applied for the post assistant welfare officer i need model papers of the examination

67. 102
    Nitin maurya:

G.m sir

this is nitin maurya from kampur. i have cleared my m.t.i (welding branch) from C.T.I/A.T.I kanpur. i have got marksheet even yet that not get provisional certificate. thats reation. am i able to submmite my certificate for h.a.l entranceship examination 2013.
    sir plz replly me soon as soon before enclose day
    thanking you sir

68. 101
    swarnalatha:

i am appearing for management trainee exam please mail me the previous question papers for HAL trainee post.

69. 100
    Naresh Babu:

i m appearing for management trainee exam.please mail me the previous year question papers for computer science ..plz plz

70. 99
    karthick:

sir i m in need of HAL MT preparation materials for computer science branch and previious years question papers too. pls send it to [email protected]

71. 98
    meraj:

am appearing for online test of hal management trainee,please can u send me question papers of previous year..

72. 97
    sakkshi:

i want hal management trainee technical sample papers for computer science

73. 96
    megha mittal:

i m appearing for management trainee exam.please mail me the previous year question papers for computer science ..plz plz

74. 95
    Archana:

plz can u mail me the all previous qtion paper on cmputer science for HAL trainee post

75. 94
    neeraj:

i want paper for cs(IT) branch.
    plz send it.

76. 93
    silambu:

sir’ i need HAL INDIA 2012 syllabus

77. 92
    ram:

what type of g.k questions will be asked.is it related to technical innovations

78. 91
    anita:

hi i want to appear for management trainee technical exam for HAL.so plz send me computer science sample paper in my mail id.

79. 90
    kavitha:

plz send me the hal technical question papers for computer science 2 my mail id

80. 89
    shahi:

hi, i am appearing for hr trainee test for hal,, plz help me out by suggesting some previous question papers for hr trainee

81. 88
    Vanaja:

Ive appeared for the position of HR Management Trainee in HAL. Please kindly send me the previous HAL HR MT exam papers, syllabus and suggest the books that are to be referred to my mail id.

Thanks and Regards,
    Vanaja

82. 87
    Sruthi:

Can some one help me with solved electronics recruitment question papers for HAL management trainee post(technical)

83. 86
    prashantha:

hello sir………….. i want model / previous year question paper for management trainees exam of HAL

84. 85
    Madan:

Can u please send me the question papers for HAL for both mechanical and Aeronautical field

85. 84
    Kriti:

Hi I want to appear for HR Management trainee exam of HAL. Can someone please throw some light on the questions and patterns?

86. 83
    shibbu:

I want question paper of H.A.L. in electronics and communication field.

87. 82
    Shailesh:

I want a sample question paper for lathe turner iti paper
    and
    milling machine iti paper

88. 81
    subodh:

any engineering college…have it..

89. 80
    shyam:

sir ‘
    i m shyam i m doing btech engg from electronic and instrumentation dept. from chennai . sir i want to know that is there is any jobs in hal for electronic and instrumentation .

90. 79
    mayuri:

I have completed my appretic ship 2010 in painter genral and looking forward to start my carrier with HAL. Plese do forward last few years question papers for the exam preparation andalso suggest me the study materials.

looking forward for your reply.

Thaks..

91. 78
    Swapnil Baharupe:

sir plz send me provious 2year ago sloved paper hal technician trenee fitter thank you

92. 77
    hal:

sir i complet iti fitter ,i h’v no idea for hal enter for iti trainee.
    so plz mi requaird vaccancy & 3years old exam paper

93. 76
    Technotrend:

I do believe all the concepts you have offered in your post. They’re really convincing and can certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts are too brief for novices. May just you please extend them a bit from next time? Thank you for the post.

94. 75
    Narayan Pratap Singh:

Sir I completed ame from dgca.I have no idea for hal entrance for diploma trainee .So please provide me last 5 year paper on my email id

95. 74
    dinendra kumar sahu:

sir plz send me provious year sloved paper hal technician trenee fitter thank you

96. 73
    Kundan kr sah:

plz send me provious year solved paper & syllabufor the post of HAL FITTER TECH. TRAINEE.
    Thank sir

97. 72
    NARAYAN PRATAP SINGH:

Sir,want to know the syllebus of trainee ame

98. 71
    Narayan pratap singh:

Sir I want previous paper of a m e diploma trainee

99. 70
    Ajit Singh:

my self Ajit Singh is iti holder in copa & going to give exam in iti electrician from andhra technical university now suggest that can i apply in HAL or any other such company
    my mobile no.09784428540 [email protected]

100. 69
    arun:

sir, how to apply for diploma post

101. 68
    Shiva:

I have applied for the post of finance & Accounts Trainee.

Please send me previous years solved papers & syllabus for the post of Finance & Accounts .

Shiva

102. 67
    Kaviyarasu:

please give some steps to get an job in HAL?

103. 66
    sudhakar:

how to get job in hal?what i want to prepare for hal exam?

104. 65
    sanjib:

Pattern of exam in hal for e.c.e

105. 64
    sushma p t:

hi sir if i did btec in karanatka mysore open university is that useful in future and govt jobs pls tell me

106. 63
    neha pandey:

plz send me previous year placement question papers……..

107. 62
    Rakhi Verma:

I am 3rd yr b.tech student.So please send me job in Engine Division Koraput in HAL…..And please send me some previous year question papers with solution to my mail id.

108. 61
    chotu:

i am material science student. i want to get job in HAL.. which job i can get???

109. 60
    prakash:

i am 3rd b.tech student.so please send me job vacancies available in Hindustan aeronautics limited

110. 59
    rupak tripathy:

i have compleeting my btech 2011 having brach electronics & insrumentation.pl send me some pevious year question answar to my mail id.

111. 58
    pintu:

I have completed my degree in electronics and communication and looking forward to start my carrier with HAL. Plese do forward last few years question papers for the exam preparation andalso suggest me the study materials.

112. 57
    NARESH:

SEND HAL DIPLOMA TRAINEE SYLLABUS

113. 56
    Anantha.k.v:

i am preparing for hal exams so can you please get me the papers of previous years of iti fitter trade

114. 55
    mangala:

dear sir/madam,i am preparing for HAL exam for mechanical diploma trainee so please provide previous question papers…..

thanking you.
    mangala

115. 54
    purushotham:

please send me study material for engineer and deputy manager and previous year question paper

116. 53
    Dushyanth:

dear sir, am preparing for HAL exam for mechanical diploma trainee so, pls provide last 5 year question papers thank you

117. 52
    MADHU:

Hi there,

I have completed my diploma in electronics and communication and looking forward to start my carrier with HAL. Plese do forward last few years question papers for the exam preparation andalso suggest me the study materials.

Thaks..

118. 51
    vikas h c:

sir plese provide a sample and previous question paper for electrical and electronics

119. 50
    jyothi:

have applied for the position of finance & Trainee Accounts .
    Please send me previous years solved papers for the post of Trainee administration & Trainee Accounts .

jyothi

120. 49
    mahesh:

have applied for the position of Trainee administration & Trainee Accounts .
    Please send me previous years solved papers for the post of Trainee administration & Trainee Accounts .

mahesh

121. 48
    Babugouda S Goudar:

I am applying hal Admin/Office trainee please sent me the last 3/4 years model question papers. This is my humble request sir,

B.S.G

122. 47
    Ragavandir P G:

Hello sir when will be the HAL Placement exams in 2011 for B.E Aeronautical. Thanks

123. 46
    MILAN:

SIR I AM 6TH SEM IN DIPLOMA APEARING2011….CAN I APPLY YOUR COMPANY 2011 VACANCY…..PLEASE RPLY ME SOON..

124. 45
    Pramod:

I’m appearing for HALfor ETC exam so kindly provide
    me last 3yrs papers.. please send me to my mail id

125. 44
    ARCHANA:

i am b.tech final year…passing year is 2012…tel me form dates of psu related to mechanical…

126. 43
    Ravi Kiran Kommaraju:

I am an M.Tech Graduate
    Will u please send me the job vacancies in DRDO, ISRO ECIL etc

127. 42
    Avadh Bihari Yadav:

Pattern of exam in hal for e.c.e. Branch

128. 41
    pavitra:

hello sir, am preparing for HAL exam for electronics and communications, so pleasre provide me last 3yrs papers.. please send me to my mail id

129. 40
    purna:

130. 39
    R K SHRIVASTAVA:

model questions for airframe trade with answer req

131. 38
    kanhu sahu:

helo sir iam preparing for HAL(koraput) exam for diploma in mechanical branch and so, please provide me the last 5 years papers to me sir …
    send those papers to my mail id sir plese sir

132. 37
    shaik shakeer:

helo sir iam preparing for HAL exam in the trade of electronics and communications so, please provide me the last 5 years papers to me sir …
    send those papers to mail id sir plese sir

133. 36
    shameem:

sir, i have completed my diploma in electronics engg, and now seeking for job in hal,kerala. sir I m in search of
    1) question papers of hal
    2) paper pattern
    3) syllabus(whether apptitude, technical,general awareness etc…).
    sir my exam is on 9th jan, 2011. please send me the , above as early as possible. Thanking you.

134. 35
    shameem:

sir, i have completed my diploma in electronics engg, and now seeking for job in hal,kerela. sir I m in search of
    2) paper pattern
    sir my exam is on 9th jan, 2011. please send me the , above as early as possible. Thanking you.

135. 34
    pallavi:

sir, i am completed my diploma in eletrical engg. with 81% now i \face the written exam of hal,nashik for the diploima tranee. please help me to crack the exam . plase send me the question answer paper or any other matirial or information you have. also i fill the application form in may2010 so plz tell me the merit no or my selection will be done or not

136. 33
    joseph cv:

SIR, PLEASE SEND ME THE MODEL QUESTION AND ANSWER FOR RECRUITMENT IN THE POST OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING IN HINDUSTAN AERONAUTICS LIMITED. ITS URGENT FOR MY EXAM.

137. 32
    kunal pase:

sir, i have completed my diploma in mechanical engg, and now seeking for job in hal,nashik. sir I m in search of
    2) paper pattern

138. 31
    yogesh:

sir, i am completed my diploma in eletrical engg. now i \face the written exam of hal,nasuk for the diploima tranee. please help me to crack the exam . plase send me the question answer paper or any other matirial or information you have.

139. 30
    Debasis mahapatra:

Hello sir,i am diploma mechanical from orissa.i had applied for post of DIPLOMA TRAINEE for koraput division of HAL, so please send me the question paper pattern & sample question paper which can help for exam….thank u

140. 29
    CHAITRA.C.M:

i am doing my final year BE, i am thinking of doing proj in u r place, do we have to personlly come there r can we apply for proj through mail? N can u please send the proj list available for electtronics n communication students?

141. 28
    ashik:

what is the syllabus for hindustan petroleum officer trainee for mechanical and i didnt know when the exam should start.pls tell me clearly.thanku.

142. 27
    Nisha:

have applied for the position of Trainee administration & Trainee Accounts .

Nisha

143. 26
    chamundeswari:

respected sir/madam

i have completed m.tech recently.i want to prepare for HAL.what is the syllabus,pattern,exam dates.

where can we find exam dates?

144. 25
    halesh naik:

SIR, PLEASE SEND ME THE MODEL QUESTION AND ANSWER FOR RECRUITMENT IN THE POST MECHANICAL ENGINEERING IN HINDUSTAN AERONAUTICS LIMITED. ITS URGENT FOR MY EXAM.

145. 24
    atul:

hello sir, iam diploma mech. from nasik, i had applied for the post of trainee diploma for nasik division of hal ,so please send me the paper solution which can help for exam,….thank u

146. 23
    SHESH NARAYAN MISHRA:

PLEASE SIR SEND ME THE MODEL PAPER OF DIPLOMA ELECTRONIC FOR H A L COMPT.

147. 22
    Manish kumar:

Good afternoon sir/madam
    i want to know that for appearing in placement paper is this must that the collage from which candidate is aicte approval since i m studing in an UGC recognized university?

148. 21
    VIGNESH:

SIR, PLEASE SEND ME THE MODEL QUESTION AND ANSWER FOR RECRUITMENT IN THE POST MECHANICAL ENGINEERING IN HINDUSTAN AERONAUTICS LIMITED. ITS URGENT FOR MY EXAM.

149. 20
    amruta:

Respected sir/madam,
    I m a student from final year of engg….
    I want the syllabus and question paper pattern to appear for exam in HAL for the post of IT engineer……

150. 19
    ravindra kumar:

respected sir, im ravindra kumar doing b. tech from electronics&communication its my last year.so sir if any vaccancy in HAL for us please inform me.

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All