Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla

With a huge campus of 200 acres in the majestic state of Himachal Pradesh, a reputed and esteemed institute or medium of education exists by the name of Himachal Pradesh University. This university is the premier university of the state and came into existence at the date of 22nd July, 1970 following the jurisdiction laid down by the Act passed by the state government of Himachal Pradesh. Affiliated and getting grants from the state as well as the UGC, this university sits in the grade A by the UGC parameters. It is situated from a small distance of 6kms from the popular hill station Shimla.

The university has an army of institutions affiliated or included in its area, though the university has many programs and teachings courses, all these are well managed by the different centers it runs such as: University College of Business Studies, a Regional Center at Dharamshala, University Evening College and Center for Distance Education and Open Learning. Apart from these there are 80 other colleges affiliated and associated with the university to run the various under graduate and post graduate courses. These courses are well under the most reputed domains like, engineering, physical education, law, Commerce and Management, medical and dental sciences, computer sciences, bio- technology, journalism and mass communication etc. all these make up the 27 different teaching departments in which the university awards its degrees.

The admissions to the university are based on the form that you are willing to fill for the courses in the university. At a time, a candidate can only opt for a single regular course in the university. The criteria for selection in the university are based upon the marks in the equivalent examinations or the all India central examinations conducted by bodies like CBSE like AIPMT or AIEEE.

The university also boasts some institutes that have been setup for specific purposes by the university such as: Agro –Economic research institute, college of vocational studies, Himalayan studies, institute of tribal studies, and institute for IT etc.

All in all, it is a very prestigious university to be a part of transforming and developing not only the state but also the Indian society.

129 Responses to “Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla”

1. 129
    shiya:

I am doing Bsc Medical from HP university colege. wishes to do MsC in Chem or Bio. entrance procedure requested.

2. 128
    Amit:

Plz tell me abt d datesheet of 3rd semester in english

3. 127
    Ajay:

I am Ajay from Mandi my Question is
    1 Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla correspondence private candidate,.Entrance form fill start date and last Dates … Tell me

Q.2 For more information on Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla, Examination Fee, Syllabus, Or model paper .

4. 126
    mukesh:

MA pol. science. 1st sem. ke paper barne ki last date kya hai pleace tell me

5. 125
    rakhee:

Hello. . Please send me syllabus of m Phil English entrance test 2013 of hpu. And date of exam too.

6. 124
    rakhee:

Hello. . Please send me syllabus of m Phil English entrance test 2013 . And date of exam too.

7. 123
    Aishwarya:

Urgently need syllabus of Entrance test of Mphil in English from HPU. And best books for preparation of Ugc net/ JRF in English.

8. 122
    sheetal:

sir plz send me a syllabus of m.phill entance test of himachal pradesh university shimla

9. 121
    akshay:

Plz sir,send me the syllabus of m.phil entrance examination..

10. 120
    priya rana:

Plz sir…send me a syllabus of m.Phil entrance

11. 119
    Manisha:

I just finished my master’s degree in mass communication please update the date of Mphill entrance .

12. 118
    mamtakumari:

I passed m com in hp univercty . Pl give me date of filled theform of entrance exam for m fhil?

13. 117
    satish:

when did hpu began b.ed. For b.com. Candidates. Mention year and session please?

14. 116
    aman:

sir pls. muje j btao ke hpu ugc net test ka center kedar h……… pls. sir give me answer

15. 115
    ruchi gautam:

syllabus of m.phil commerce entrance exam of hp univ

16. 114
    prakash dogra:

pl info MA Hindi Part IV semester exam correct date
    sir confirm me.

17. 113
    ruchi gautam:

plz send me syllabus of mphil (commerce) entrance exam

18. 112
    Radha:

if a candidate started his master dgree in 2007 can he will be capable to give exame in 2013 to improve ther devision

19. 111
    lalita:

plz send me syllabus of mphil in hindi entrance exam.

20. 110
    rajkumar:

i am in mca in computer science i want to p.hd in computer science in course pondence when send me date 2012-201

21. 109
    toshi saklani:

i want to do p.hd in computer science from Himachal Pradesh
    University, Shimla. what is the elegibility criteria and when it’s entrance exam held.

22. 108
    atul:

what is syallbus for mphil entrance exam of hpu for biotechnology

23. 107
    preeti sharma:

plz tell me about the entrance exam for mphill in management
    2012 & also about the entrance exam forms where will be get these forms.

24. 106
    Aaditi:

Date for filling forms for m phill english entrance exam and also sylabus for exam?

25. 105
    VANDANA RANI:

Sir, please tell me when did the result declared of Mcom 1st semester of Shimla university exam held on Dec 2011?

26. 104
    chander rekha:

sir/mam
    plz tell me about the entrance test of m.ed correspondence and also exam date where i will get the form and how much fee for m.ed in hpu.

27. 103
    nidhi sharma:

sir can i get a the basic form for entance exam in chemistry and physics including all information like conditions n requirment w.r.t form fee.

28. 102
    bunty gautam:

pls tell me about the entrance exam of MCA in detail.
    & also about the entrance forms where i will get admission form…

29. 101
    tanvi sood:

sir is it possible to download application form for admission in pg courses of hp university through their official site

30. 100
    Poonam chandel:

Date for filling from for m.sc mathematics entrance exam for session 2012-13 and exam date and syllabus.

31. 99
    sakshi sood:

Sir/ Mam
    pls tell me about the entrance exam of mca in detail.
    & also about the entrance forms where i will get admission form….

32. 98
    rajinder:

plz tell me the date of entrance exams for MSc and MCA and where i will get the admission forms

33. 97
    Vimi:

Date for filling forms for MPhill English entrance exam for session 2012-13 and exam date and syllabus

34. 96
    dimpal:

dates for hpu enterence exam?

35. 95
    neelam:

Sir/Madam

plz tell me syllubus for mca entrance exam in details

36. 94
    Rajni:

Sir, Please tel me last date to fill up the mca entrance form of hpu…

37. 93
    Deepak:

Sir Please tel me the Last date to fill up the form for mca entrance test of hpu

38. 92
    Neha:

sir/mam tel me about the enterance exam dates for mca of hpu shimla

39. 91
    Vaishali:

Sir plz tel me abt m.sc(hons)microbiology entrance exams

40. 90
    Babita Jaswal:

Sir/mam plz tell me the entrance exam dates for mca in hpu shimla

41. 89
    manjeet prajapati:

sir, Bsc entrance form ka last date kab hai

42. 88
    Tamana:

Sir, i have completed M.A english from kashmir university. Can you please tell me sir how to get admission for Mphill.

43. 87
    Bharti:

In 2012 ICDOEL can provide M.Phil in commerce.Please give the further detail about this

44. 86
    shivani:

sir pls send me previous mca entance exam question papers

45. 85
    chandresh:

respacted sir/madam plese tell me the date of entrance exam for mca
    for the admission in 2012-2013 session…

46. 84
    SATGUR SINGH:

sir i want to know the last date of ba1 .private
    or fee details
    .for sc punjab candidates for the first time admission for session 2011-12.
    can we download form by net.?
    with this duplicate net form how many fees i have to pay to hpu..
    # SATGUR SINGH VILL KALBANJARA PO BHUTAL KALAN TEH LEHRA DT SANGRUR PIN 148031 PUNJAB
    PHONE +91 9876988090

47. 83
    Charu:

plz provide me full detail of MBA entrance test whichheld in 2012

48. 82
    Harsh jaswal:

Last date of mba form submission nd entrance exam date

49. 81
    shaweta:

please tell me there is m.sc zoology in shimla university..please send me the date of admission and entrance exam and also the fee structure..

50. 80
    kavita:

Dear S/M
    please tell me mba correspondant exam date & procedure.

51. 79
    Deepshikha:

Respected sr/madam plz tell me admission date of entrance test for Mphill in physics.

52. 78
    kamleskh kumar:

how much fees in mba in hpu

53. 77
    vishal kumar:

Respected sir/madam
    please tell me admission date procedure&date of entrance test for MBA and M.com corrspondant examand date and procedure

54. 76
    MOHIT:

please tell me the date of entrance exam for mca ……..
    for the admission in 2012-2013 session…

55. 75
    pankaj sood:

pls send the date of entrance test of mca in my email -id

56. 74
    viveka:

Respected Sir
    Please, tell me admission date, procedure & expense for MPhil (HR Management) 2011 and 2012 through distance learning from HP university.
    Please mail to my id : [email protected]

57. 73
    ansh:

sir,what is the last date of entrance test for mba.

58. 72
    ruchi:

pls tell me the date for law entrance test

59. 71
    sushmita:

which is the last date to submit the examination form to ba III for private candidate,

60. 70
    monika jaswal:

sir, pls show the syllabus of M.Phil English of entrance test 2012

61. 69
    pratap:

MA 3rd samester schedule in hindi

62. 68
    vipin chhoker:

i want to know about mba entrance exam schedule for 2012-14 batch..??

63. 67
    amanjot:

I want to know about mphil maths corresponding.

64. 66
    Shashi Bhushan:

Respected sir/madam
    I want to know about law or LLB .eligibility,age limit.can I study it by distance program ?
    with kind Regards
    Shashi bhushan
    Email ID

65. 65
    bandana:

sir, i have filled the re evolution of M. Sc. 1st semester 3months before . I have sent my origional certificate of same . but till i do not get any information from H.P.U. university .what i do?

66. 64
    Ansh:

Sir.kindly,tell me about date of entrance test for mba

67. 63
    amita joshi:

Sir i want to know the entrance test date for admission to PhD in chemistry in HPUniv and what is the syllabus for it?

68. 62
    showkat:

Resrected sir, i’m PG student in physics. Sir plz tell me about admission in M Phil in the above mentioned subject.

69. 61
    ARUSHI:

pls tel the eligiblity for msc. chemistry entrance exams
    and the syallabus

70. 60
    reetu chandel:

please tell me the date for m.phil biotechnology entrance test

71. 59
    Rakesh kumar:

please tell us the date for m.phill(maths) entrance test

72. 58
    kiran:

please tell us the date for m.phill(maths) entrance test

73. 57
    kiran:

please tell the date for m.phill(maths) entrance test

74. 56
    babita jaswal:

i am in bca 3rd . sir please tell me detail information and dates of entrance test for mca in H.P university

75. 55
    narender kumar:

sir,piease tell me criteria about m.phil chemistry entrance test

76. 54
    Mandeep kaur:

Sir/Madem,
    Can you tell us the procedure of M.PHIL(pol sci.) and other related information about this course such as how many seats,fee strectuer,quota,dates of entrance tests etc,etc.Plzzzzz send it in my ID.I shall be very thankful to you for this.

77. 53
    punam gupta:

I enrolled for M.Sc in 1993, but could not complete due to some problem.
    Now i want to complete M.Sc. Can i enroll again. Can i do B.ED. BY CROSSPONDENCE.

78. 52
    kapil:

pls tell me the details of correspondance m.phill admision nd fess

79. 51
    mugda mahajan:

sir i want to know details about the m.phill entrance exam

80. 50
    Keshav Sharma:

Dates for entrance forms

81. 49
    divya:

how to and when we should apply for m phil entrance examination 2011. what will be the syllabus? for preparation to this examination?

82. 48
    reena:

good evening sir
    i want information about entrance test of M.Phil chemistry from H.P.UNIV.

83. 47
    deepika:

pls provide me full details about enterance exam of msc microbiology and last dates of form submission

84. 46
    vandana:

plz,provide me detail of m.pill(Hindi)& M.A.hindi% detail of the university

85. 45
    tannu sharma:

tell me last date of form filling of m.phill entrance

86. 44
    radhika mahant:

i am a bca graduate student. can i do b.ed in himachal pradesh univ. and also can i do m.sc maths by distance learning

87. 43
    komal:

pls provide me detail of B.ed entrance exam date and addmission in B.ed colleges 2011

88. 42
    balwinder singh:

pls. provide me details of M.Phil.(maths) entrance exam date and syllabus of H.P.University shimla

89. 41
    kiran:

please provide me full detail about enterance exam of B.Ed 2011,from where i can get the form for apply in hp university shimla

90. 40
    suman lambrahal:

Sir,when H.P.U.will declared the B.Sc (medical) 3rd year result

91. 39
    saroj:

i wnt to knw abt procedure of b.ed addmissn n entrnc date n in which date forum will b published

92. 38
    nikhil:

sir, when will be entrance test for b.sc biotechnology from Himachal Pradesh university held.

93. 37
    Lakshi:

Sir please provide me the full detail about the entrance exam of B.ED and from where i can get the form for apply in shimla university

94. 36
    akhil:

From where I can buy prospectus for msc microbiology and biotech as I live in dharamsala?

95. 35
    monika:

about fee structure of msc biotech in university campus and colleges affilated to HPU,shimla

96. 34
    mridu sharma:

i have to confirm the date of naib tehsildar entrance test 2011.i m in waiting for your response.thanks

97. 33
    DIPTI NEGI:

sir plese send me political science date sheet of M.A

98. 32
    Joginder kumar:

dear,sir please send me date seet of m.a.political scince. thank you.

99. 31
    ankit:

what is the date of M.Sc.Biotech entrance exam 2011 for HP University.

100. 30
    SANJAY PAMTA:

sir how many other university will give admission on the basis of hpu entrance test

101. 29
    RameshThakur:

Sir,when will be entrance exam. M.Sc. in Chemistry from HPUniversityShimla (H.P.)

102. 28
    abhay:

I want to know about mca admiision procepectus

103. 27
    Harsh:

Sir, when will M.sc chemistry prospectus be available ?

104. 26
    tanu:

sir i have been complete my graduation in medical stream can i apply for mca .if yes then tell me the date of forum filling and entrance exam.

105. 25
    Vikas:

Sir please provide me more detail about the entrance exam of MCA and MBA syllabus and fee structure about cources . Also provide information about the collection of document submitting last date in Universities .

106. 24
    subhash:

hello sir i am from rajasthan. sir please give me details of MCA entrance exam to session 2011-12. i am wating for your response sir send information early.
    thanks a lot

107. 23
    vishal:

sir when will be prospectous of CMAT-2011 Published and when will be entrance exam held. plz. some detail about exam regarding syllabus. ok sir. G.E. Hope u take it into consideration and reply fast.

108. 22
    neha:

please show me all condition for do BCA iam a coomerce background student? what is last date to fill the form of BCA and please show me the books availebility or fee terms also?

109. 21
    Promila Dhiman:

Hello sir
    Plz sir send me question papers regarding MIS Officer job,

110. 20
    Poonam rana:

hello sir/mam
    i have to confirm the date of mca entrance exam 2011.please sir/mam i m wating for your response.

111. 19
    chandan:

I know about mca apply form last date and fee structure in every sem. in mca

112. 18
    tinkel:

this is tinkel chauhan from sarkaghat. sir please give me the detail of MCA entrance exam 2011.I am waiting for your answer sir please send me detail fast.

113. 17
    anju gautam:

hello sir/mam m anju gautam mujhe m.a. psychology ke enteres exam ki date peeta karni hai

114. 16
    mamta:

wht is the date for msc chem for hpu shimla

115. 15
    Nitish Chandel:

What is the last date of submission of entrance exam form for M Sc Biology in HP university.

116. 14
    abinash minhas:

hello sir i want plz give us the two holidays in the B.C.A exam between two paper and take action on this matter

117. 13
    hena:

i have doing final year from du. i want to do b.ed from himachal university. when is the entrance exam in hpu?? and what is the eligibilty criteria for this.? what is the duration of b.ed…? can i appear for govt job in delhi after doin b.ed from hp…??? plz suggest…

118. 12
    PANKAJ KUMAR:

pls tell me date of entrance test for MCA in himachal pradesh university.

119. 11
    satish kumar:

on which month entrance test of msc 2011 will be held?

120. 10
    chandan:

wht is the date for MCA exam of HPU,shimla

121. 9
    bhupender:

date of entrance test for MCA in himachal pradesh university

122. 8
    manjeet patyal:

this is manjeet from hamirpur. sir plese give me the detail of MCA entrance exame 2011 .and seets detail also.
    ok sir
    I am waiting for your answer sir please send me detail fast.
    by sir.

123. 7
    ritika:

What is the date for entrance exam of msc microbiology for hpu shimla and last date of submition of forms for this acedemic year

124. 6
    Antriksh:

this is Antriksh from Dharamshala . sir plese give me the detail of MCA entrance exame 2011 .and seets detail also.
    ok sir
    Good Night
    I am waiting for your answer sir please send me detail fast.
    by sir.

125. 5
    mamta:

on which month entrance test of msc 2011 will be held

126. 4
    roople:

on which months entrance test of law 2011 will be held

127. 3
    nikita:

what is the last date to fill the enterence application forms for engineering in Shimla university

128. 2
    savetan sharma:

on which month the prospectus for M.Phil enterance test available

129. 1
    RAVINDER SINGH:

on which month the prospectus for MCA enterance test are available on book store.