How to Prepare For the National Law University (NLU) Entrance Exam ?

The National Law University, Delhi carries out an admission test at the national level for the admittance of students into its 5 year Integrated BA LLB program. Students have the option to appear for this exam in a centre which is near to them. The competition for this exam is considered to be very tough as a huge number of individual appear for this exam annually. The educational qualification needed by a person to attend this examination is a pass in the higher secondary exam. More than 50 percent marks ought to have been scored by them in their final.

Structure of the National Law University (NLU) Entrance Exam

This paper shall encompass 150 questions with 3 – 4 choices. Students are given the chance to select any one of the given options. The time limit set for this examination is 90 minutes. The questions shall be from topics such as:

• Elementary Mathematics (35 marks)
  • English (35 marks)
  • General Knowledge (35 marks)
  • Legal Aptitude (35 marks)
  • Logical Reasoning (10 marks)

Syllabus of the National Law University (NLU) Entrance Exam

English:

• Antonyms
  • Correct Grammar Usage and Their Rules
  • English Synonyms
  • Reading Comprehension

General Knowledge:

• Civics
  • Current affairs
  • Economics
  • General science
  • Geography
  • History

Legal Aptitude:

• Administration Law
  • Basic Law Questions
  • Company Law
  • Law of Torts

Logical Reasoning:

• Coding and Decoding
  • Data Interpretation
  • Definitely True or False Statements
  • Probably True or False Statements

Elementary mathematics

• Algebra
  • Geometry
  • Statistics
  • Trigonometry

Reference Books for the National Law University (NLU) Entrance Exam

• CLAT (Common Law Admission Test)
  • Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) Guide
  • Guide to Common Law Admission Test [CLAT]
  • Legal Aptitude and Legal Reasoning for the CLAT
  • Practice Test Papers for CLAT (Common Law Admission Test) 2010
  • Study Package for CLAT and LLB Entrance Examination

Study Plan for the National Law University (NLU) Entrance Exam

Students who wish to attend this examination must ensure that they know all the basics. They need to start their preparation early as they will need all the time as well as help they get to prepare for this examination. As this exam is of the national level, the competition is bound to be very tough. In fact, it is known for many numbers of students to attend this exam every year. Students can refer to exam guides and attend coaching classes. They need to be thorough in every part of their portions. Besides this, they also need to read newspapers, listen to English news channel and read books that help them increase their vocabulary.

13 Responses to “How to Prepare For the National Law University (NLU) Entrance Exam ?”

1. 13
    Abhishek Sharma:

i want to know that ..how many chances are there to appear in exam…
    and plzz do suggest me which is best coaching institute….for this..

2. 12
    JAGANNATH:

sir i am studying B.Tech in C.S.E DEPT in KITS so my dream is to become a lawyer in Nalsar university of law is it possible.
    i have a doubt my age is now 19 years old after complete my B.Tech degree i am 22 year old so is it possible to study in Nalsar university of law pls replay sir

3. 11
    RAKHI:

how to prepare for NLU AND WHAT Is meant by legal aptitude and law question.

4. 10
    susobhan malla:

where i should take coaching?

5. 9
    Sumit:

Which books should be good for the AILET exam.and NLU D is a government college???and what rank has it in all over india???

6. 8
    meenal upadhyaya:

I am studying in class X. & i want to join correspondence courses to crack CLAT pl. Suggest me .

7. 7
    ashutosh anad:

myself on the way to nlu delhi exam preparation ,which book u suggest me to crack this one ,, because its just my first & last attempt ,, plz ,,.. give a beneficiary & good name of book to complete my fullproof study ,,,,….. its a humble request to you sir ,,,,,, because no one in patna help on these topics …… i am a poor student ……… send your suggestion on my i.d so that ,,,, i can easily access that

a kind & humble thanks for a good help in good direction ………. my cell no. is 9430037950,,,, keep a call for good suggestion

8. 6
    sonal jain:

Sir please guide me which books i should refer for the preparation of CLAT entrance, NLU entrance & AILET.
    Further i request u to please clear my confusion about my intermediate result. Sir i have scored about 70% marks in intermediate but i got compartment in maths n my re-exam is scheduled in march,2013 , so after clearing the compartment & the entrance exams am i eligible for the admission in NLU, delhi ?
    Sir please help me out I am in big dilemma…..

9. 5
    Malik nasir:

Its entrance test centre should be in kashmir too.

10. 4
    neha singh rajput:

it is possible to pursuing LLB through CLAT , when i did my graduation in b.com

11. 3
    jyotsna:

hi,m a b.com graduate,n my age is 22,i want to ask cn i guv dis clat wxam in 2012????plzz help..thnxx..

12. 2
    Pooja yadav:

how to prepare for the national law university entrance exam 2012

13. 1
    yug sharma:

If i am study science in 11 and 12 including bio
    but i want to appear in nlu test for ba llb do i need to have any coaching or study to clear it if yes than where
    in delhi….
    please reply i am in need of help
    thank you….