IGNOU 2011 PGDLPO

The Indira Gandhi National Open University – School of Law in association with Rainmaker provides Post Graduate Diploma in Legal Process Outsourcing (PGDLPO) which is a unique programme in the field of law. IGNOU was established through Indira Gandhi National Open University Act in 1985 as a means to provide higher education through distant and open means so as to reach a large number of perspective students across the country. IGNOU provides education through a number of centers in India and overseas. All its Programs are thoroughly recognised by University Grants Commission & Association of Indian Universities (AIU).

Since it is an online distance learning programme the admission is direct without any entrance exam or interview. PGDLPO is a 1 year programme meant to train law graduates in the field of legal outsourcing. The programme is completely online based on e-learning. Admissions are done twice a year.

The Institute apart from teaching as well as reaching an academic excellence has managed to offer a wide range of opportunities that relate to training as well as research oriented program. The University aims at strengthening the allocation of the nation candidates by offering them free and unbiased education and an education that enables proper enlightenment for all.

To apply for the programme a candidate must be a law graduate from a recognised institute. Those in their final year can also apply. These respective candidates have to submit their Certificate of Merit to the concerned authority, if the respective candidates fail to produce within a stipulated date, the seat of that respective candidate is liable to be cancelled.

Important dates (Tentative):

• Last date for admission into this reputed University: Mid-February, 2011

• Last date for admission with late fees: Mid-March, 2011

• Commencement of Course: July, 2011

How to Apply:

Candidates can register for the programme through the website www.ignouonline.ac.in. They have to send the printed copy of the form along with two passport sized photographs and copies of qualifying exam documents. The candidates are advised to obtain a specimen of the important documents that they provide and should produce them as and when required by the concerned documents. Important note for those who are obtaining their application form through post:

They have to submit the requisite letter written in their own handwriting and should be written with a black or blue pen. Fountain pens should be avoided.

The candidates also have to provide their registration number as well as a specimen of their signature both within the letters as well as at the back side of the Demand Draft.

The Director,

School of Law

Zakir Hussain Bhawan

Block G, Academic Complex

IGNOU

Maidan Garhi

New Delhi-110068

11 Responses to “IGNOU 2011 PGDLPO”

1. 11
    mp.pathi:

after l.po course, can we do independently, like advocate, if so furnish details, for lawyers and others

2. 10
    Deepika:

Dear sir/Madam,

I am Deepika M,Can i know when is the Last date for MCA admission? can i do admission with the Late fees when the Last date is Over?Please give deatiled Information and Guide me.

Deepika

3. 9
    rajeev jha:

dear sir, i am struggling to find jobs in law services, i have tried in working with some private firm as legal executive, but they are not paying me regularly, so i decided to quit, finally succumb to practice in district bar as junior to lawyer associates, but they are using my service without any renumeration and suggesting to wait for 10 years to get any payment as a lawyer.i am 34 years old and having 10 years practice exerperience in civil court, now i learnt about pgdlpo from ingnou, as a course is it worthwhile to complete this course to find jobs in legal outsourcing, or short term courses like lawwave or pathlegal offering courses is better for getting jobs in legal outsourcing.
    i am fincially not sound to run my family, being a married person, i urgently need some job to run my livelyhood. so please advice me the right option to get any paying job in legal sector without any huge investment

4. 8
    Renjini:

please inform me the next admission date for pgdlpo programme

5. 7
    sujatha:

iam a law graduate and practiced for $ years reacently i came to know about lpo let me know the details of the course .right now iam living at chennai iam a house wife kn so i want to do it online is it possible let guide sujatha

6. 6
    ajayveer singh:

i want to know when and how can i get BALLB-2010 form from IGNOU. please reply soon.

7. 5
    samir:

i am pursuing bba currently am in 5th sem.i want mba in banking
    i want to know all details about mba in banking.
    kindly helpme i m waiting ur email.
    mohd.samir

8. 4
    pulkit garg:

i am persuing bca..now currently am in 2nd semester.nd i want to know when your form will be out for the ba llb programme…i am eagerly waiting for that date.kindly help me..and send me the dates of forms nd courses related to law programme as i am currently a under graduate..i am waiting for your reply

9. 3
    vivek:

i am a law graduate & having diploma in cyber law.i live in kanpur & now want job in lpo. For this i want to do PGDLPO.give me full detail like fee, status of this course, & how can i do this from kanpur.
    Please help………..
    THANKS
    vivek
    (advocate)

10. 2
    seshubabu:

Iam pursuing MBA(Finance)from ICFAI Dehradun university.I want to do p.hd course in your university.my aim is to get agood job in paper industry.shall i do from your university?

11. 1
    MNG Pillai:

I have submitted an application for admission to PGDLPO course,
    but I heard nothing about it since then? Can anybody enlighten me?