IIT JEE 2011

Indian Institute of Technology Joint Entrance Exam (IIT-JEE) is organized and conducted by Indian Institute of Technology. IITJEE is the exam conducted for the students who aspire to take admission in Engineering and Technology courses under the top technical institutes of India. These IIT institutes are among the top most institutes of India that provides all sorts of facility to the candidates. At present situation, most of the very good engineers are placed all over the world.  The students passing from these institutes are offered excellent placement from the reputed companies across the country.

Institutes under this examination:

This examination leads candidates into the various IIT’s institutes across the country, ISM Dhanbad and IT BHU. IIT is one of the most prestigious Institutes of the country. These IIT’s provide excellent training and placement facility to its students. Students from these institutes get well reputed positions in various multinational and international firms.

Availability of forms:

The applicants have to collect application form from the various centers recognized in various cities across the country. The form will be available from the month of November, 2010. The IIT JEE candidates have to submit the dully filled forms within the mid of December 2010.

Popularity of the exam:

This joint entrance exam is considered as one of the toughest exams that candidates have to face for their upcoming future. Every year a large number of application forms are distributed all over the country.

Students from all over the country are showing higher attention towards this exam and put all their hard work to get admission in the various IIT institutes. Interested candidates start their preparations either from well recognized centers or from themselves. The exam includes conceptual and tricky questions. The students have to be very conscious while marking the correct answers.

IIT joint entrance exam is having conceptual and tricky type questions that require clean concept on all the topics required to crack the entrance exam. The IIT’s are providing all sorts of facility including hostels, library and gaming facility. They can also provoke the candidates to do the project works under various organizations. The institutes are also providing all sorts of study materials by the qualified and excellence faculties that help to reach their goals. The institutes are giving better training organization to get trained. Candidates have to follow all the instructions provided during exam time. Selection is based on the rank got by the examination results for having the various courses.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA:

• The candidate must have passed their 10+2 examinations from a recognized board.

• The candidate can appear in the Joint Entrance Exam two times only, that also should be in consecutive years.

• The candidate must be physically fit for the course for which they have applied.

• The candidates who will be giving their final examinations of 10+2 in 2011 are also eligible to apply.

IMPORTANT DATES (Tentative)

• Sale of Application form: mid of 3rd week of November, 2010.

• Last date for the receipt of completely filled Application forms (through post): mid week of December, 2010.

• Last date for the receipt of completely filled Application forms (at IIT’s): end of 3rd week of December, 2010.

• Date of Joint Entrance Exam: 2nd week of April, 2011.

• Declaration of Result: mid week of May, 2011.

Please note that the dates are only tentative and are not final. The post will be updated as soon as the dates are officially released.

EXAMINATION PATTERN:

• There will be two sections in the entrance exam, each comprising of questions from Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics.

• All the questions will be Multiple Choice Type (MCQ)

• Negative marking scheme will be followed in the checking of examinations.

• The candidate can opt for question paper in any of the language viz. English or Hindi.

Syllabus:

List of topics need to be studied for the exam:

1. Physics:

• General physics

• Mechanics

• Thermal Physics

• Electricity and magnetism

• Optics

• Modern physics

2. Chemistry:

• General Topics

• Gaseous and Liquid States

• Atomic Structure and Chemical Bonding

• Energetics

• Chemical equilibrium

• Electrochemistry

• Chemical kinetics

• Solid state

• Solutions

• Surface chemistry

• Nuclear chemistry

• Isolation/preparation and properties of the following non-metals

• Preparation and properties of the following compounds

• Extractive metallurgy

• Ores and minerals

• Transition elements (3d series)

• Preparation and properties of the following compounds

• Preparation, properties and reactions of alkanes

• Concepts

• Principles of qualitative analysis

• Phenols

• Preparation, properties and reactions of alkenes and alkynes

• Reactions of benzene

• Carbohydrates

• Amino acids and peptides

• Properties and uses of some important polymers

• Practical organic chemistry

3. Mathematics:

• Algebra

• Trigonometry

• Two dimensions geometry

• Differential Calculus

• Three dimensions geometry

• Integral Calculus

• Vectors

Indian Institute of Technology Delhi

Hauz Khas, New Delhi - 110 016.

INDIA

FAX: (91) 011-2658 2037, (91) 011-2658 2277

Email:webmaster[at]admin.iitd.ac.in

For more information on IIT JEE 2011, enter your email address:

4,104 Responses to “IIT JEE 2011”

Pages: « 2816 15 14 13 12 [11] 10 9 8 7 61 » Show All

1. 1554
    pratik shimpi:

which are the best institute of IIT traning in India

2. 1553
    Saranya:

Can you please inform me that where can i get iit jee application in dehradun and haridwar.

3. 1552
    siva prasad.p:

pls let us know from where we can purchase the iit entrance application form in hyderbad. pls do the needfull.

4. 1551
    sudhir:

exam centre for iit form in indore?

5. 1550
    indrajet kumar:

i passed high schoolin 2006 and intermediate in2009 can igiveiit 2010exam

6. 1549
    Anil:

Give me where I shall get iit application from in Surat and what is the rules .

7. 1548
    nitin sharma:

in which bank is the entrace form 2010 available?

8. 1547
    suresh bahadur:

i am persuing polytechnic.i have not done intermediate. what, i am eligible or not in this exam?

9. 1546
    MRINMOY:

I AM IN CHHINDWARA FROM WHERE I CAN GET THE FORMS

10. 1545
    surabhi:

how to predict success in iitexam

11. 1544
    milind:

how to fill form

12. 1543
    Sumit Agrawal:

where did i will get applicaton form of iit in chattishgarh and what is its rule.

13. 1542
    Suruchi:

how can i get online form?

14. 1541
    MUDIT:

IN WHICH BANK THE FORMS OF IITJEE 2010 AVAILABLE? PLEASE REPLY

15. 1540
    shanthi:

I would like to know that whether a student is eligible if she studies in any other board other than CBSE for IIT entrance. B’cos my daughter is studying in matriculation board in chennai

16. 1539
    axita:

on which web site i can get iit exam form reply fast

17. 1538
    Pallav Nayak:

wats d exact date of selling of iitjee2010 forms……………..

18. 1537
    ASHISH SINGH:

sir i want to ask that i appeard 10 in year 2005 but because of some reason im apperaing 12 this year pls tell me that can i appear for iit this year?

19. 1536
    ganpat:

I AM APPEARING IN 12th exams in year2010.BUT I DO NOT WANT TO APPEAR IN IIT ENTRANCE EXAM IN2010. I WANT TO KNOW AM I ELIGIBLE FOR IIT ENTRANCE EXAMS FOR YEAR 2011and2012

20. 1535
    Shanthi:

I would like to know that whether a student is eligible if she studies in any other board other than CBSE for IIT entrance. B’cos my daughter is studying in matriculation board in chennai.

21. 1534
    Praveen:

Sir from where i can purchase the admission form for iitjee 2010 in AGRA

22. 1533
    aaryan:

sir, how can i get forms in Nagpur?

23. 1532
    vikash:

what is name of the official site from where i can fill the online application form for iitjee2010

24. 1531
    AMBA:

1where is the iit form availabe in delhi.
    2 what is the cost of form.
    3 in which bank the form is available.
    4 what isthe last date of submission

25. 1530
    AMBA:

FROM WHERE WE HAVE TO TAKE FORUM AND HOW MUCH ITS COST IS

26. 1529
    Hema harikumar:

I submit my JEE IIT 2010 application online.From where I get my hand book?

27. 1528
    Rajat kumar:

wher i get iit aplication form & what is it’s cost

28. 1527
    bharat:

Is it true that student can appear only twice?
    If he is appearing for 2010 board exam then can he appear IIT JEE 2013 and 2014?
    Please guide.

29. 1526
    Godwin John Raphael:

Respected Sir/Madam

I have completed my 12th Class From MP Board in 2009 and have scored only 58.6% . Please tell me is it sufficient for IIT-JEE 2010 Exam.

30. 1525
    SUNDAR:

DO YOU HAVE ANY OTHER COURSES FOR OFFERED TO US

31. 1524
    Ravi:

what are the requirements for online submitting forms?

32. 1523
    saif:

i want know the last date for dropping form.
    & from where we have to buy iit-jee 2010 form…………??
    Which one is better whether online or through post for applying IIT -JEE.

33. 1522
    S.SURESH:

Please mention the place at Trichy,Tamil Nadu where I can get the IIT entrance examination application from

34. 1521
    Mini Jain:

I want to know about online registeration and fee for the form

35. 1520
    hrushi:

which documents are reqired to apply for jee

36. 1519
    shashank:

how much rank i must secure in iit 2010 so that i can get seats in iit colleges among 17

37. 1518
    piyush w:

can u give me detailed info about various engineering enterence exam and der last date of submission

38. 1517
    jaivik:

when can i get the form for iiit-jee 2011 and updates for the same exam?

39. 1516
    ADITYA:

LIST OF BANKS WHERE GETTING APP FORMS FOR IIT JEE EXAM

40. 1515
    kavita:

what is the format of the IIT form

41. 1514
    kavita:

what is the format of the form

42. 1513
    Anand:

i want to know that witch banks are sold the IITJEE 2010 form. pls. tell me.

43. 1512
    karpagam:

want the complete syllabus for the IIT JEE entrance exam

44. 1511
    ajit:

lowest total number in iit jee 2009 who got iit college in sc&st category……………..

45. 1510
    ajit kumar:

how many attempt in iitjee 2010 for sc &st codidate for interance exam………………………

46. 1509
    anubhav:

sir,plz…….give me some suggestions abt hou to crack iit….this year………….some imp tips………….

47. 1508
    Ashwani Kumar:

where the iit jee form avilavle on which site

48. 1507
    Sukanya Mukherjee:

I just wanted to know whether any courses regarding biology are taught in iit like biotechnology, genetic engineering etc… plzzz notify me as soon as possible. and do tell me da names of the colleges that teach so..

49. 1506
    aman vishwakarma:

i want a form of iit jee

50. 1505
    robin:

is kota or bundi are included in list of centers for conducting jee exam?

51. 1504
    christy:

From where in Kerala I will get application forms for IIT JEE 2010?

52. 1503
    aakash:

11th is of more marks or 12??

53. 1502
    anjaneyulu:

Full information of iit date ,form,fee,marks ,% and etc ….

54. 1501
    dr.ritu bhatnagar:

sir , which will be better option for filling iit form online or offline ?

55. 1500
    akash singh:

in hindi as i know nothng about english main aapse yeh bolna chahta hun fokat mein website kholke rupayein kamakar bacho ki zindagi mat barbad karo samjhe band karo is website ko jab rep naahi kar sakat ho toh phir kya
    dont thnk i m uncivilized.actually i want 2 complaint against u as

56. 1499
    varun:

i want to know about b.arch exam offered by iit

57. 1498
    bhavye sehgal:

where to get iit form in ambala city

58. 1497
    lalit dwivedi:

what would be minimum age for appearing in iit jee entrance exam 2010?

59. 1496
    Sathidevi:

Is there environmental engineering course in any of the IITs? My child is interested in environmental science. What are the other courses she can apply for, connected with environmental science?

60. 1495
    CSR Prasad:

How can I submit an application on line for my son for appearing to IIT entrance examination

61. 1494
    hitesh:

i want to know that after admission to another college i am eligible to take iit entrance.

62. 1493
    masoomjajoo:

where i can get III-JEE 2010 forms in jaipur.

63. 1492
    kuldeep:

1) what is the procedure of IIT-ZEE form?
    2) which is the site that contain this forms ?

please, give answers me as kind help.
    thank you…………

64. 1491
    avinash gaurav:

i have done matriculation in 2007 but i am going to appear in 12th this year.can i attain iit 2010.

65. 1490
    Bipul kumar:

Where is the IIT forms available in ranchi.

66. 1489
    aditivarshney:

how can i apply for some research studies just after my class 12th

67. 1488
    majid:

kindly tell the different fields in which B.Tech education is being provided in IIT-Medak?

68. 1487
    Adarsh Mohan.S:

Is the IIT entrance forms available.
    Which all forms are available now.

69. 1486
    Atul Singh:

Is it necessary that soon after 12th,
    one must appear for jee?

70. 1485
    Gyanaranjan Shial:

I passed my diploma from B.O.S.E,CUTTACK in2009,can i join at IITs OR NITs .

71. 1484
    R.RAM AMBIKAI:

What is the eligibility for the people belonging to Backward Class (Saliyar) to appear for the IIT Exam?

72. 1483
    ayush choudha:

when the forms will be available forIIT-JEE

73. 1482
    shiva:

please give me the entrace exam form

74. 1481
    aditya:

from where i can collect my IIT’s form ?????

75. 1480
    sindhu bhavani.j:

sir i request you to send me the application form to the iit jee entrance exam

76. 1479
    sindhu bhavani.j:

sir i request you to send me the online application form for iit jee entrance exam

77. 1478
    Ravishankar Balore:

I want to apply from parbhani,Can I pay fee by DD.

78. 1477
    saurabh kumar:

i am living in kota but i want to fill forum from bihar is it possible

79. 1476
    yash:

Is iit jee going to be optional in 2011? What can be the maximum cut out?

80. 1475

i wanna knw about patern of examination……….?.

81. 1474
    Sayed asef shamshir ali .:

what is undergraute course in IIT?how can i apply for them?

82. 1473
    ABDUL GAFOOR:

WHERE I WILL GET IIT-JEE APPLICATION FORM 2010 ?

83. 1472
    gopinath:

Is there any prescribed format in which the OBC certificate is to be obtained

84. 1471
    kriti:

i have not joined any of the coaching classes but still i want to crack iit-jee.give me few suggestions hot to study for it.

85. 1470

from where we have to buy iit-jee 2010 form

86. 1469
    biswajit:

diploma student can addmit through iit?

87. 1468
    naham raj:

cut off marks for each subject and relaxation for thecanditates

88. 1467
    jitu:

howmuch fees of iitjee2010exam.online&threw bank?

89. 1466
    pankaj:

my total prasentage is above 60 ln 12th but in PCM it is only 57.am i elegible for IIT exame.

90. 1465
    yeswanth:

i have ntered my adress in correctly can i change it?

91. 1464
    piyush:

i want to know that i have send two application to jee due to one incorrect application. please tell me that if application will be processed

92. 1463
    Spandana:

where can i get da iit form in Indore..?

93. 1462
    SHENOY KUMAR CHAKERWARTI:

WHILE REGISTERING ON-LINE FOR JEE 2010 APPLICATION,
    AT THE END THE SYSTEM DISPLAYS A MESSAGE “YOU ARE NOT ELIGIBLE AT YOUR AGE’
    BUT MY BIRTHDAY IS OCTOBER 19, 1991 AND I AM STUDYING IN STD. XII.

HELP ME WHY THIS IS HAPPENING.

THANKS

94. 1461
    pallavi agrawal:

can u send me que of last three years of iit-jee with their solutions?

95. 1460
    vishnu:

where i shall get application form for iit exam in pune?

96. 1459
    atit:

where and when iit forms i will get please email all info. about iit/aieee form.

97. 1458
    karan chahar:

when will the form of iitjee2010 be avilable.

98. 1457
    Ankit Rana:

Sir, Tell me about online requirenment of IIT-JEE forms?
    Provide me all the details like - fee of demand draft etc.

99. 1456
    prakhar agarwal:

1.please tell me what is the minimum marks to appear in the iitjee entrance exam.. is it going to be 80%.

2.Which one is better whether online or through post for applying IIT -JEE.

100. 1455
    disha:

how to fill form of iit jee online?

101. 1454
    ashish kumar:

may i know if i can appear for IIT 2010 exam if i am studing in class 12 this year(2009) and will complete it in 2010….

102. 1453
    KISMAT:

what is the date of iit-jee2010 apps.form?

103. 1452
    prakash:

what is the date of online apps.form for iit-jee 2010?

104. 1451
    AMOL TURKAR:

from where i get iit forms in m.p

105. 1450
    Abhishekh Patel:

how much minimum marks i should get to attempt AIEEE exam

106. 1449
    kishor kunal:

what documents are needed for submitting form of iitjee?

107. 1448
    JAYESH:

WHERE I GET THE IIT 2010 FORMS IN INDORE

108. 1447
    SWAPNIL:

from which bank will i get application form of jee? what are the other requirements which need to be submitted along with the form.please also specify how can i register online?

109. 1446
    ayush:

Could you please let me know from where i can get IIT registration form? I live in Jind(Haryana).

110. 1445
    R.M. Kartik Nair:

What are the pre requisite qualification needed for eligibility in the humanities course of IIT Chennai?

111. 1444
    Nikhil Gupta,Ludhiana(Punjab):

Sir,I live in Ludhiana District,From Where I bought IITJEE2010 application form.

112. 1443
    Satish Verma:

How Can i Register IIT Form-2010 online

113. 1442
    Puneet:

will IIT teach us for entrance exam or we have do it on our own?

114. 1441
    visahl jindal:

how to apply online form

115. 1440
    Ejaz:

Sir, how can i apply for iit exams online and when?

116. 1439
    utkarsh rawal:

i am studying in nangal township, distt. ropar, punjab.i want to know from where i will get iit forms. please guide me.

117. 1438
    priya singh:

I am in class 12.I donot want to give exam this year.I want to do coaching for full preparation after passing 12.Is it possible?can i give iit exam in the next two years?

118. 1437
    shiva:

sir from what is sites from which I can download the iit-jee 2010 form

119. 1436
    Afeef:

Dear sir/madam
    where will I get the application form or IIT in Kerala

120. 1435
    sharmila Dash:

how can I get an IITjEE2010 entrance form to be submitted for my son alongwith fee and other norms on online.

121. 1434
    suman chandra:

i have 60% in 12(c.b.s.e)but compartment in chemistry.this year i will give compartment exam. can i appear?

122. 1433
    Sameer Ansari:

In Dehradun where will i get iit forms?

123. 1432
    nitesh2010:

where are the centres for iit jee exams

124. 1431
    krishna:

what is the fees of the application forms?

125. 1430
    hemant:

please give me the link from where we can apply online to iit-jee,aiee

126. 1429
    nitesh:

how can we get iit jee 2010 form online?

127. 1428
    Uday Pal:

I will complete 3 years diploma course in an institute
    which is AICTE approved on 2010 after my 10th .
    I had not get the 12th exam . Please, tell me can i take the exam iit 2010?

128. 1427
    mousumi ghosh:

where should i get the iit forms in jamshedpur?
    how should i go through the iit syllabus forms?

129. 1426
    Arjun:

i wanna know when and how will i get iit forms in jammu?????

130. 1425
    SHUBHANKAR GHOSH:

i have read all type of information on your website but i wanna ask a question that from which date IIT JEE online form will be available

please send me the answer on my mail address

for kindness i will forever be grateful to you

your’s student
    SHBHANKAR GHOSH

131. 1424
    Gagan Kadwe:

Main janna chahata hu ki
    IIT JEE online application form ke liye D.D faovr me banana hai

132. 1423
    What is exact date for realse of the iit jee form:

Hi ?

133. 1422
    surabhi:

in which banks form is available in greater noida and on which date its to be get in in the banks??????????

134. 1421
    Faiz anjum:

A web site where i can get application form online.

E-mail me pls

135. 1420
    Manish Yadav:

Res. sir, where did i will get applicaton form of iit in Gujarat and what its rules and date etc.

136. 1419
    vinay kumar:

I am a resident of ghaziabad city from where i can grt the form of iitjee

137. 1418
    amit kumar:

i know how many percent required to obc catagory.

138. 1417
    harsh:

sir, is there any specification given to different castes in iit? What are they?

139. 1416
    Rushikesh:

by which date the form will be available at canara bank,ahmedabad……????

140. 1415
    SWATISUDHA DHAL:

how can i get iit jee online application form 2010
    from which site

141. 1414
    vineetkumar:

sir,how many total seats in iit. and how many seats for sc categery.please give me the correct information.
    thans

142. 1413

how to get online registration forms for iit-jee?

143. 1412
    ankit pal:

cutt off of iit

144. 1411
    niket:

how many times one can give iit jee entrance test

145. 1410
    pallavi:

good evening::
    i’m in 12th but still in confusion to which side to go i.e., either engineering/medical, now only 3 months are left …
    pls help me…..

146. 1409
    Raul M A:

at the time of form filling which documents are required for sc/st students

147. 1408
    Ajay:

For appearing in IIT JEE 2010 exams there in no seperate provision in online application form for paymenmt of 100 US$ online. Fee still remains Rs. 900/-. Please confirm if there is any extra fee for appearing for IIT JEE in Dubai in 2010. If yes then why online form does not have provision for the same. Also online form accepts 11 digits for mobile number where as Dubai mobile number will have minimum 12 digits. How to fill mobile number in this case. Whether IIT JEE will deliver Exam Admit Card in Dubai with Rs. 900/- as total fee?? There is no PIN numbers in UAE. What to fill in the form under such case. Please clarify all these answers. It is sorry to note that even the forms of IIT has such confusions.

148. 1407
    Deepak:

i have given grade improvement system in sep 2009 and got aggregate marks, as earlier i got 55% in 12th bord, & first chance of IIT JEE. Can i attempt my 2nd chance.

149. 1406
    avinash kumar:

I m in patna so from where i got the iit forms in which banks.

150. 1405
    satish kumar:

can i give iit 2010 as i not passed 12 once so i will give 12 in 2010.
    plz suggest me

Pages: « 2816 15 14 13 12 [11] 10 9 8 7 61 » Show All