IIT JEE 2011
Indian Institute of Technology Joint Entrance Exam (IIT-JEE) is organized and conducted by Indian Institute of Technology. IITJEE is the exam conducted for the students who aspire to take admission in Engineering and Technology courses under the top technical institutes of India. These IIT institutes are among the top most institutes of India that provides all sorts of facility to the candidates. At present situation, most of the very good engineers are placed all over the world. The students passing from these institutes are offered excellent placement from the reputed companies across the country.
Institutes under this examination:
This examination leads candidates into the various IIT’s institutes across the country, ISM Dhanbad and IT BHU. IIT is one of the most prestigious Institutes of the country. These IIT’s provide excellent training and placement facility to its students. Students from these institutes get well reputed positions in various multinational and international firms.
Availability of forms:
The applicants have to collect application form from the various centers recognized in various cities across the country. The form will be available from the month of November, 2010. The IIT JEE candidates have to submit the dully filled forms within the mid of December 2010.
Popularity of the exam:
This joint entrance exam is considered as one of the toughest exams that candidates have to face for their upcoming future. Every year a large number of application forms are distributed all over the country.
Students from all over the country are showing higher attention towards this exam and put all their hard work to get admission in the various IIT institutes. Interested candidates start their preparations either from well recognized centers or from themselves. The exam includes conceptual and tricky questions. The students have to be very conscious while marking the correct answers.
IIT joint entrance exam is having conceptual and tricky type questions that require clean concept on all the topics required to crack the entrance exam. The IIT’s are providing all sorts of facility including hostels, library and gaming facility. They can also provoke the candidates to do the project works under various organizations. The institutes are also providing all sorts of study materials by the qualified and excellence faculties that help to reach their goals. The institutes are giving better training organization to get trained. Candidates have to follow all the instructions provided during exam time. Selection is based on the rank got by the examination results for having the various courses.
ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA:
• The candidate must have passed their 10+2 examinations from a recognized board.
• The candidate can appear in the Joint Entrance Exam two times only, that also should be in consecutive years.
• The candidate must be physically fit for the course for which they have applied.
• The candidates who will be giving their final examinations of 10+2 in 2011 are also eligible to apply.
IMPORTANT DATES (Tentative)
• Sale of Application form: mid of 3rd week of November, 2010.
• Last date for the receipt of completely filled Application forms (through post): mid week of December, 2010.
• Last date for the receipt of completely filled Application forms (at IIT’s): end of 3rd week of December, 2010.
• Date of Joint Entrance Exam: 2nd week of April, 2011.
• Declaration of Result: mid week of May, 2011.
Please note that the dates are only tentative and are not final. The post will be updated as soon as the dates are officially released.
EXAMINATION PATTERN:
• There will be two sections in the entrance exam, each comprising of questions from Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics.
• All the questions will be Multiple Choice Type (MCQ)
• Negative marking scheme will be followed in the checking of examinations.
• The candidate can opt for question paper in any of the language viz. English or Hindi.
Syllabus:
List of topics need to be studied for the exam:
1. Physics:
• General physics
• Mechanics
• Thermal Physics
• Electricity and magnetism
• Optics
• Modern physics
2. Chemistry:
• General Topics
• Gaseous and Liquid States
• Atomic Structure and Chemical Bonding
• Energetics
• Chemical equilibrium
• Electrochemistry
• Chemical kinetics
• Solid state
• Solutions
• Surface chemistry
• Nuclear chemistry
• Isolation/preparation and properties of the following non-metals
• Preparation and properties of the following compounds
• Extractive metallurgy
• Ores and minerals
• Transition elements (3d series)
• Preparation and properties of the following compounds
• Preparation, properties and reactions of alkanes
• Concepts
• Principles of qualitative analysis
• Phenols
• Preparation, properties and reactions of alkenes and alkynes
• Reactions of benzene
• Carbohydrates
• Amino acids and peptides
• Properties and uses of some important polymers
• Practical organic chemistry
3. Mathematics:
• Algebra
• Trigonometry
• Two dimensions geometry
• Differential Calculus
• Three dimensions geometry
• Integral Calculus
• Vectors
Indian Institute of Technology Delhi
Hauz Khas, New Delhi - 110 016.
INDIA
FAX: (91) 011-2658 2037, (91) 011-2658 2277
Email:webmaster[at]admin.iitd.ac.in
- Question Answers #1
- RPET Papers
- CBSE 2010 Class 10th Board Examination
- Question Answers Set#6
- School of Healthcare PhD Studentship 2009
- Questions Answer Set#3
- Shobhit University 2009
- Download MAT 2009 sample papers
- Syndicate Bank Probationary Officers Exam 2009
- Question Answers #2
- Question Answers Set#5
- Sub-Inspector(Male/Female), Delhi Police
- LIC of India: Engagement of Direct Sales Executives
- Amity 2009 List of Medical Courses
- CBSE class 12 Papers
4,104 Responses to “IIT JEE 2011”
Pages: « 28 … 18 17 16 15 14 [13] 12 11 10 9 8 … 1 » Show All
After registration, while applying online for JEE, after typing CAPCTHA and pressing LOGIN, there is always error and system ispropting at display that–INVALID CREDENTIALS. Please inform how to fill up this field, in case of continuous error, even after taking full care of each word with taking care of capital and small letters.
is OBC certificate needed to be attached with iit forms
sir where i should get this form?
i want to know how many times we are capable in appearing iit entrance exam how the attempts are counted by the completion of class 12 th or by appearing in iit exam
how many iit are availiabe in india.what is the minimum marks to get iit colleges.
Que How many attempt for sc candidate
Que Is Sc female Candidate eligibal if he is 12 passed in 2008
sir, i have submitted my jee application online application no. is A313007419 for 2010 exam from IIT BOMBAY ZONE
i had mistakely filled DS in sub catogery column and also paid the fees through bank but my father is still in active service. i want to change sub category DS to NONE what should i do now to make this change please suggest me .contact no. 09824318616 before sending the application by post.
i wnt 2 know wat are d documents required for student passed in 2009
should i attach 12th & 10th marksheet with sslc certificate for dob proof
i m a residential of INDORE (m.p.)
whr would i get IIT-JEE application form ????
sir as i want online application form for iit jee please tell me the website.
can i use whitner on omr application form
where do i get iit forms in bhopal
hello sir,….
what iz d procedure to be an iitian….
i mean to say ,how can i crack my head on IIT exam…
plzzzzzzzzzzz suggest me….
hey guys, will u all b alive by 2012…………..
the world is coming to an END….. den y the hell r u asking al dese questons???????????????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?????????????
a web site where i get application (iit ) form online. In your opinion which forms will be filled by a maths student.
i want to ask you that i had appeared in 12th class examination last year(2009) n passed but unfotunately criteria of jee(60% marks)is not fulfilled by me.so i m giving improvement exams of class 12th in PCM in march 2010..so can i fill the jee form this year n if i can fill it so what should i fill there appearing or passed??
and is this my second chance or first????
please indicate centres of entrance exam of IITJEE
mai 2009 me 10+2 exam diya aur compartmental dekar 56.8% aaya.Aur obc candidate hu.Sath hi 2010 me improvement de raha hu sath hi iit ka form me 2nd attmpt bhar diya hu. KYA MERA FORM REJECT HO JAYEGA ?
i m living at andhra pradesh,where do i get iit-jee applications
hieee….
i want to ask that which is d best college of iit institute with mechanical branch…..
kindly provide details of IIT JEE 2010 wavesite for online form submission.
Thanks!
how we can get success in iitjee2010?
please tell me from where i could get IIT-JEE form nearby sector -17 in Chandigarh
Sir/Madam,
which book should i prefer for prepration of iit-jee 2010
wat is the site for online application form of iit-jee …….???
some mistakes left behind while my jee form had been filled up.what should i do now??
I am living in south kolkata .Where I shall get iitjee application Form.
sir,i m sc candidate.so what documents should i submit.
how i can get iit-jee forms online?
what is the cut-off marks for sc/st
hi all,
it will be better to show the ans of all asked que like u shown the question it will save alot of people time
where i can get the application form of iit,kharagpur in bhubaneswar
1. wat is the site for online application form of iit-jee …….???
2. i want to buy iit-jee form online ??
where is availeble iitjee application form in indore
when iit online forms are available
hello sir ,
i want to ask u that i had appeared in 12th class examination last year n passed that but unfortunately criteria of jee is not fulfilled by me so i m repeating my 12th this year so can i fill the jee form this year n if i can fill it so what should i fill there appearing or passed?????????????????
and is this my second chance or first?????????????/
whn the aplication form will be given by council?
what type of photo did you want for iit jee 2010
How many attempts an individual make in the entrance exam?
i have passed 12th board exam with 60.8 percent from bihar board in 2009 but i passed 10th board exam with 72.5 percent from bihar board in 2006. In duration of 2006-08 i was suffering from dippression and some other mental problems so i was not able to appear 12th board exam in consecutive year. I have all my doctor treatment certificates of a government pshychetrist. I have once already appeared in iitjee 2009. AM I ELIGIBLE TO APPEAR IN IITJEE 2010.PLEASE REPLY SOON
i have passed 12th board exam with 60.8 percent from bihar board in 2009 but i passed 10th board exam with 72.5 percent from bihar board in 2006.
In duration of 2006-08 i was suffering from dippression and some other mental problems so i was not able to appear 12th board exam in consecutive year. I have all my doctor treatment certificates of a government pshychetrist. I have once already appeared in iitjee 2009. AM I ELIGIBLE TO APPEAR IN IITJEE 2010.
PLEASE REPLY SOON
how to get IIT JEE 2010 application form
can diploma students elligible for jee what’s the qualification for diploma students?
what is the site for online application form of iit-jee ? and where can we buy de application forms ?
How to get IIT-JEE Form for Kanpur
i want to know about the information of last five years papers of iitjee entrance exam
wat is the site for online application form of iit-jee ……?
give me the name and location of all I.I.T. collages?
wat is the form site to apply on line?
I have failed in the 12th exam.and appearing again for 12th std.I am also appering for iit exams.is there any problem?
pattern is going to be same as of last year or any change can be expected
sir, i have passed my +2 exam in 2009 and I am going to give my improvement exam.
what should i write in my IIT form.
shall i write pass out in 2009 or appearing………..
please, suggest me.
where to get online application form.mail me the site.
i lived in mumbai andheri. from where i can get the application form?
1. Which is the web site for ONLINE application?
2. What is the Annual Fee for 1st Year B.Tech & for subsequent Years?
from which bank did I get the application form for IITJEE2010?
i want to fill iit forms online
what are %’s of reservations for each category in iit-jee and what are the cuttoff marks for each category
What is the site of appliction form of IIT-JEE…….?
how to apply oneline form?
Can any one please tell me where i can get IIT-JEE entrance form in Bahadurgarh, HARYANA ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ?
if 80-85% marks rule will be applied as a requirement for giving iit
from 2011 then for students who are studying in 12th class this
year ,there requirement for giving iit 2nd attempt will also be 80-85% or 60%
wat is da cost of iit jee application form. In roorkee from wich bank or branch I ger this application form.
please give information about the aggregiate cut off that will be in 2010.
IIT 2010 ke bank draft kaha se ban sakte hai. if online form ko fill karne me 12′th ki %(percent) mistake se wrong type ho gaye ho to kya me correction kar sakti hu
can a diploma holder apply for the iit jee?
can a diploma holder apply for the iit?
I want to apply off line form of iitjee2010,So please tellme what is the 1st & last date of iitjee off line form plz sir
I want to apply off line form of iit jee2010 ,So What is the 1st & last date of iitjee off line form.tell me please.
In which bank iit jee 2010 application form available?
where we get iit forms. and how we crack the exam
whether telugu medium students now studying senior inter are eligible for this examination or not.please reply back immediately.
Sir, my DOB is 9 aug 1993 .Will i am eligible for iit 2010paper.
FROM WHERE I CAN TAKE THE IIT-JE FORM AND THE CENTER OF JAIPUR?WHAT ITS RULES AND REGULATIONS?
actually sir ,i passed xth in 2006.and then due to some family economical situations ,i didn’t take the admission in that year.aftr that year,means in 2007 ,i took the admission in 12th .so i have passed 12th in this year 2009.so am i elligible 4 jee 2010.if yes then what i ‘ll have to do 4 this.bcz if i will give documents of xth,it may be rejected due to late year.so give me advice bcz i have prepared for iit jee.
sir. i know tat i wl never compete/crack iit_jee. but as a formality i have to buy thd form. so please tell frm wen i wl get form
from where i can get IIT enterance form ?
What is the cost of this form ?
if all the qust. r of objective type
shall we go for both the process i.e. online simulteneously as well by post with demand draft and papers?
where we get iit forms in uttarakhand
where is the form available????????
from which branch the form are available& which things we have to send with it.
where we get the application form for 2010?
centre for iit exam will be in city jodhpur(raj.) or not.if no then give the information about nearest centre to jodhpur.
what’s the fees iit forms
how will I get SSLC certificate as I am XII appeared student?
my sister fillup the online this form.how?
Dear sir,I am Divya. I have selected under P.C.and studying in one of your institution.Can I Appear to JEE again afresh. I have passed my 12th standerd in 2008.Thanking you sir. Divya.
how to apply online for iit jee entrance exam?
i got 59% marks in 12th .
i fii up the form of improvent ,now ican i fill the iit form
how to crack aieee if we have not started preparing yet
is any reservation of seats for obc..
where will the forms of iit be available?
wat is the site for online application form of iit-jee …….???
how can be download load app. form iit jee by internet plz send site name
or
which name of center where sell iit form in rajasthan
in which all banks can we get the iit forms……
Is there any prescribed format in which OBC certificate is to be obtained?
from which bank i can buy iit-jee forms
Where in Jodhpur the application form is available and how much is the cost?
where can we buy de application forms from.in which all branches is it available
i want to know what are the extra formalities for students who are giving this test 2nd time
i m writing iit from the dubai centre but i do not know how to do the payment in the case og online submition of the form.i hav a doubt that inspite of writing the exam in dubai we have to pay Rs 450 or some other amount.the brocher available at the website is not mentioning anything about this.also i want to know how do i pay the money in order to write the xam in dubai.plzz help
RESPECTED SIR,
i would like to know that how i have to prepare for qualifing this exam.
sir iwould also like to tell you that i have qualify the aieee-2009 examination
tell me in matter of handicamped bi eye side in jee 2010
tell me in matter of handicamped by eye side
if i want to take centre in hyderabad .so can i buy iit form from kota rajasthan
when & will be form available for iit exam in shimla.what is the last date of submission
what is the last date of submission of the hard copy of online application of iit-jee 2010?
My daughter has got caste (SC) certificate from Delhi govt.2yrs.back. the cerificate is covering all matter as shown at appendix II of JEE form, but the certificate is in paragraphs, there fore it is just half page certificate with a photograph. I tried for a certificate in appendix II proforma but denied. shall I apply with a copy of existing caste certificate?
Singh N.
My daughter has got caste (SC) certificate from Delhi govt.2yrs.back. the cerificate is covering all matter as shown at appendix II of JEE form, but the certificate is in paragraphs, there fore it is just half page certificate with a photograph. I tried for a certificate in appendix II proforma but denied. shall I apply with a copy of existing caste certificate?
Singh N.
When r the the forms of EEE are coming
Please let me know the website where i get details of IIT JEE 2010 test details
Akshay Bhat
Singh N.
How can we apply online for IIT ?
How can we apply online for IIT
is there any reservation or relaxation for OBC candidates??
is there a pattern change in the question format as done in previous year??
i want to know that which branches of bank distrubite of the iit-jee entrance exam form.a part from that i want to know about the proper website of IIT where i can apply on line.
thanks regds
18/11/09 raghav sharma
Hello guys can anyone tell me whether i can get the centre (one has to choose 2 centres for applying in offline form) if i apply online. I came to know i can get a centre of andaman and nicobar islands too although i am residing in delhi.
Availability of application form in Bareilly where and when?
where will i get the fom in guwahati?
when will be the forms of iit be there online
I m from sambalpur,orissa .So where from i can get registeration forms if not then what is the website of online registeration of forms and when it will be comes for registeration
what is the pattern of iitjee 2010
where are the forms available for iit in jaipur?
Kindly let me know where i can get the iit entrance examination form in uttrakhand i belongs to Bageshwar district Uttrakhand……….
when are the forms coming out in mumbai ?
dates of exams of GCET and IIT entrance are CLASHING ….. can we ahev clear dates for both of them here …??
what is reservation for obc in iit jee
where can i get IIT forms in kangra (H.P.) ?
detail about the availability of form and where it is availabil
how apply for iit entrance exam 2010
what will be the integration of tan underoot x
from which bank should i get forms
from which bank should i get forms in west delhi
Respectd sir,
I am Sai and i attempted IIT-2008 exam before and not qualified and i missed the opportunity to write the IIT-2009 exam and i wanted to write IIT-2010 this year, is this possible please reply me soon ….
when forms of iit online comes
I want to buy iit entrance formfrom which bank i can get the form.
please tell what r the course r there
IS IT IS VERY DIFFICULT TO CRACK IIT,IF I AM AAVERAGE STUDENT
in whichn region does mp people comes. in mumbai or in delhi please ans. me
One has appeared 2009 exams and got 55% who is appearing now for Improvement. Under what option he can apply this year for IITJEE 2010. He could get EML rank last year. Pl. brief us
Hi All
i need IIT JEE sample paper, pleaqse provide me
Give me the website address of IIT-JEE2010.
Also update me about MBBS entrances in India for 2010
how can i submit apllication form on online
i wantto kinow what is the fee fortaking iit exam 2010
and how to pay is it by dd/cheque? pl answer
i want to perchge iit jee entrance exam 2010.where can i found examination form in deoghar(jharkhand).
Which place i will get the IIT -JEE- 2010 application form ? Give me the nearest place in Mulund & thane ( in Maharasta)
where can i get the iit application forms in mysore