IIT JEE 2011

Indian Institute of Technology Joint Entrance Exam (IIT-JEE) is organized and conducted by Indian Institute of Technology. IITJEE is the exam conducted for the students who aspire to take admission in Engineering and Technology courses under the top technical institutes of India. These IIT institutes are among the top most institutes of India that provides all sorts of facility to the candidates. At present situation, most of the very good engineers are placed all over the world.  The students passing from these institutes are offered excellent placement from the reputed companies across the country.

Institutes under this examination:

This examination leads candidates into the various IIT’s institutes across the country, ISM Dhanbad and IT BHU. IIT is one of the most prestigious Institutes of the country. These IIT’s provide excellent training and placement facility to its students. Students from these institutes get well reputed positions in various multinational and international firms.

Availability of forms:

The applicants have to collect application form from the various centers recognized in various cities across the country. The form will be available from the month of November, 2010. The IIT JEE candidates have to submit the dully filled forms within the mid of December 2010.

Popularity of the exam:

This joint entrance exam is considered as one of the toughest exams that candidates have to face for their upcoming future. Every year a large number of application forms are distributed all over the country.

Students from all over the country are showing higher attention towards this exam and put all their hard work to get admission in the various IIT institutes. Interested candidates start their preparations either from well recognized centers or from themselves. The exam includes conceptual and tricky questions. The students have to be very conscious while marking the correct answers.

IIT joint entrance exam is having conceptual and tricky type questions that require clean concept on all the topics required to crack the entrance exam. The IIT’s are providing all sorts of facility including hostels, library and gaming facility. They can also provoke the candidates to do the project works under various organizations. The institutes are also providing all sorts of study materials by the qualified and excellence faculties that help to reach their goals. The institutes are giving better training organization to get trained. Candidates have to follow all the instructions provided during exam time. Selection is based on the rank got by the examination results for having the various courses.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA:

• The candidate must have passed their 10+2 examinations from a recognized board.

• The candidate can appear in the Joint Entrance Exam two times only, that also should be in consecutive years.

• The candidate must be physically fit for the course for which they have applied.

• The candidates who will be giving their final examinations of 10+2 in 2011 are also eligible to apply.

IMPORTANT DATES (Tentative)

• Sale of Application form: mid of 3rd week of November, 2010.

• Last date for the receipt of completely filled Application forms (through post): mid week of December, 2010.

• Last date for the receipt of completely filled Application forms (at IIT’s): end of 3rd week of December, 2010.

• Date of Joint Entrance Exam: 2nd week of April, 2011.

• Declaration of Result: mid week of May, 2011.

Please note that the dates are only tentative and are not final. The post will be updated as soon as the dates are officially released.

EXAMINATION PATTERN:

• There will be two sections in the entrance exam, each comprising of questions from Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics.

• All the questions will be Multiple Choice Type (MCQ)

• Negative marking scheme will be followed in the checking of examinations.

• The candidate can opt for question paper in any of the language viz. English or Hindi.

Syllabus:

List of topics need to be studied for the exam:

1. Physics:

• General physics

• Mechanics

• Thermal Physics

• Electricity and magnetism

• Optics

• Modern physics

2. Chemistry:

• General Topics

• Gaseous and Liquid States

• Atomic Structure and Chemical Bonding

• Energetics

• Chemical equilibrium

• Electrochemistry

• Chemical kinetics

• Solid state

• Solutions

• Surface chemistry

• Nuclear chemistry

• Isolation/preparation and properties of the following non-metals

• Preparation and properties of the following compounds

• Extractive metallurgy

• Ores and minerals

• Transition elements (3d series)

• Preparation and properties of the following compounds

• Preparation, properties and reactions of alkanes

• Concepts

• Principles of qualitative analysis

• Phenols

• Preparation, properties and reactions of alkenes and alkynes

• Reactions of benzene

• Carbohydrates

• Amino acids and peptides

• Properties and uses of some important polymers

• Practical organic chemistry

3. Mathematics:

• Algebra

• Trigonometry

• Two dimensions geometry

• Differential Calculus

• Three dimensions geometry

• Integral Calculus

• Vectors

Indian Institute of Technology Delhi

Hauz Khas, New Delhi - 110 016.

INDIA

FAX: (91) 011-2658 2037, (91) 011-2658 2277

Email:webmaster[at]admin.iitd.ac.in

For more information on IIT JEE 2011, enter your email address:

4,104 Responses to “IIT JEE 2011”

Pages: « 2822 21 20 19 18 [17] 16 15 14 13 121 » Show All

1. 2454
    ABHINAV RANA:

HOW TO KNOW APPLICATION FORUM STATUS

2. 2453
    Abhishek Singh:

A110012634 this is my application form no. Can i get the status of my application form because i hd send it in mid december and till now didn’t got any post.

3. 2452
    RAHUL:

SIR,,,, PLEASE TELL HOW TO KNOW STATUS OF APPLICATION FORM?

4. 2451
    satyam:

i had sent my iit jee app. form on 25/11/2009. today is 11/1/10.it has not yet been received . what to do now.please help me.

5. 2450
    kartikey:

i want to know my iit-jee application form status & app. no. is 140029181

6. 2449
    vishal gaurav:

how will i know my application form status and any further information?

7. 2448
    kartikey:

i want to know my iit-jee application form status

8. 2447
    prashant:

my application no is a130014511. how can i check tits status

9. 2446
    irshad:

how to know the application form status

10. 2445

my application no. is A121034911 … please tell about the status of my form

11. 2444
    Arnav Shrivastava:

My application no. is A140001899, what is the status of the said application.

12. 2443
    CHAKSHU:

MY APPLICATION NO IS A111019316 AND THE SAME WAS POSTED ON 1.12.09 THROUGH SPEED POST FROM JALANDHAR.BUT HERE THE STATUS SHOWS APPLICATION NOT RECEIVED.PLEASE ME ITS STATUS.

13. 2442
    Sarweshwer Gupta:

What is the status of my application No.”A-120046894 sent by Speed Post on 27.11.09. Thanks

14. 2441
    SOWMIYA:

I have sent my application form no.a161027114 on 14-12-2009 but when checked the status it as has been said that the application form is not yet at the JEE office. please guide me.

15. 2440
    Jancy Maria Ninan:

what is the present status of my application No.A151016870.?

16. 2439
    sachin airen:

my application number is A120009069.please check the status of the application fornm

17. 2438
    Dr. A. K. Gupta:

By mistake, I have made double payment for appearing of my son in JEE one through bank challan and one by credit card. How I can get one of it and through which site I should contact
    A. K. Gupta

18. 2437
    sachin airen:

my application number is A120009069.please check the status of my application form

19. 2436
    ANISH BANERJEE:

Kindly I want to know that I have posted my application form on 04-12-2009 but i get the information on feeding the application form no.A150030758 that your application form is not received at the JEE office.
    Sir ,
    I want to know that whether it is received or not.If received then please kindly sent a conformation on my
    e-mail id : anishbanerjee@rocketmail.com .

20. 2435
    chikodi pramod:

My application no.A311002995.I want to the status of my application

21. 2434
    Aditi:

I posted my form on 25/11/2009. My Application No. is A151018515. Please kindly tell me its status.

22. 2433
    Sooraj Kumar.A.O:

How to know my application form status ? Application Number is A160025925

23. 2432
    PAWAN:

HOW MANY MARKS WILL REQUIRE TO PASS THE ENTRANCE EXAM OF IITJEE FOR S.C. STUDENT

24. 2431
    arya thampi:

MY APPLICATION FORM NO. IS A161022150 , FIND OUT THE STATUS

25. 2430
    Damandeep Vaid:

SIR MY FORM NO. IS -A170034210 n i want to conform that my form has been accepted or not.

26. 2429
    apeksha agarwal:

my application no. is A131005071. PLEASE INFORM ME IF IT IS REGISTERED?

27. 2428
    dheeraj bumb:

Please tell me my examination center my Form no. is a110024993.

28. 2427
    heena jethani:

I want whether my application form accepted ?

29. 2426
    atul:

sir,i want know my iitjee appli. form status my form no. is A150011209.

30. 2425
    shristi tilak:

plz confirm the status of my iit application form application form no. is a111007056

31. 2424
    JALAJ CHATURVEDI:

HOW TO KNOW MY APPLICATION FORM STATUS ?
    MY APPLCATION FORM NO. IS A110042981

32. 2423
    owais:

how to know my application status

33. 2422
    Madhusudan:

my application form no. is A110032846.please tell me about its status.

34. 2421
    amruta bindagi:

MY APPLICATION NO IS IITA161013928
    I WANT TO KNOW THE STATUS

35. 2420
    Ankit:

How should i check my application form status???
    Whether it has reached or not???????

36. 2419
    anuj kohli:

i have applied for iit online.reg number is A321002157.hard copy speed post on 10.11.2009.please let me know the status.when should i expect the admit card

37. 2418
    sargam:

my application form is A141006017.please tell me its status

38. 2417
    Bablu kumar gautam:

How to know my application form status ?

39. 2416
    Amit:

My application no is 110012158. Please tell me its status.

40. 2415
    rishav deo:

sir my iit form no is a150015622.
    i have posted my form on 19.11.09. but here it is showing not received at ii. sir plz mail my application status.

41. 2414
    shaikhumayuonshameer:

how to know my application form status

42. 2413
    surabhi agrawal:

where to check for my application ststus?

43. 2412
    A. Sairama Rao:

Sir, I have sent the IITfilled application and haven’t sent the bank challan form along with it my application. bank people not given challan form at that time of application purchase. after confirmation from IIT, Cheenai by phone i sent challan form seperately. before submitting the challan form application status is shown as your application received under scrutiny, now application status is shown as your application has been not received at iit jee office. what is the confussion. whether my application is accepted or rejected how to know, Iam the rank holder of my college, and my inter Ist year percentage is 98.5%

44. 2411
    suraj:

i want free updates of all eng.exams on my email id .

45. 2410
    achin sharma:

Respected sir
    I have submitted the application form for iitjee-2010 through post,dated 10/12/2009.I would be obliged if you could help me in checking the status of my form.
    APPLICATION FORM NO. A120023778
    Yours Sincerely
    Achin Sharma

46. 2409
    PARAM SHIVAM:

what is the distribution ?
    what about the 80 % required in class 12 ?
    what is the prise of form ?

47. 2408
    NITIN DOMINIC:

i have forgotten my application no what to do sir.How can i get the same? pls reply……

48. 2407
    NEHA GUPTA:

my application no. is A311010687 please update the status of the application

49. 2406
    jigar:

My application no. : A311005312 FOR IIT-JEE-2010,Pl. Let me know the status of that

50. 2405
    Rashmi B:

I have sent my JEE application no. A361010037 on 18.12.2009 by speed post from Bangalore. I have been checking my application status on your website but still it is showing as application has not been received at your office. Kindly check and advice.

Thanks and regards,
    Rashmi B

51. 2404
    vivek yadav:

my application no. is A110021903 … please tell about the status of my form

52. 2403
    kankana biswas:

my application form no. is A151015742.please let me know the status of it.

53. 2402
    dimple kwatra:

can i fill the IIT JEE after the last date ???? if so , when???.

54. 2401
    dimple kwatra:

can i fill the IIT JEE after the last date ???? if so , when???

55. 2400
    Jaspreet:

how can i get information about my application form has reached to the respective centre or not?

56. 2399
    jonty:

confirmations about recieving of hard copies of jee form

57. 2398
    ANCHAL:

my app. no. is A 141009059 for IIT JEE 2010. pl.let me know the status. thanks.

58. 2397
    nithinsebastian:

is there any objection in application form no.A160029453 submitted by nithin sebastian

59. 2396
    manikanta:

my app no is A160041795 i want to know the status of that

60. 2395
    REVATHY R.S.:

My application number is A161019012.Let me know the status of the application

61. 2394
    Anjali Garg:

my application number is A111019212 for IIT JEE 2010. please let me know the status of that. thanks. ANJALI GARG

62. 2393
    M Sellam:

My iit-2010 application no A161015218 despatched ot IIT Chennai on 19 Nov 2009, but till it is showing that the application has not been received. Can you kindly help me to findout the position of the same please. Thanks.

63. 2392
    Ashit M Sanghvi:

My Application Number is A110016655…what is the status of my form????

64. 2391
    Ayush patel:

my application no. is A140014228.
    please tell me the status of my form.

65. 2390
    ADITYA TIWARI:

I have submitted duly filled in application form for iitjee 2010 on 21.11.09 to IIT Kharagpur. Query to iitjee site regarding the application status gets a response today that my application has not yet been received. It’s more than 1 & a half months now. My appln # is A150000616. Kindly help me get the required status.

66. 2389
    suganya.A:

My Application Nnmber is A161024264…. What is the status of my form

67. 2388
    cholarajan:

my application no: A160039891 i want to know my application status

68. 2387
    pankaj:

my application form no. is A170013065 plz send me the status of this form i shall be very thank full tou

69. 2386
    srikant:

My application number is a150035263.Can u send me its status

70. 2385
    monika:

I have applied for IITJEE 2010. I want to check the status of my application form it is Submit or not.
    My application form no is A170013320.
    Otherwise tell me how I can check.I have submitted the application form by post

71. 2384
    alapati sridevi:

There is any ladies quota in IIT exams

72. 2383
    JASDEEP SAHOTA:

LET ME KNOW THE STATUS OF MY APPLICATION FORM

73. 2382
    Sujith Bk:

My application Number is A160041169. What is the status of my application form??

74. 2381
    Abhipraay Bajpai:

My IIT application no. A150038223, please let me know the status of my appication.

75. 2380
    Abhimanyu kumar:

My application form no-A131004102.please tell my form status.

76. 2379
    abhishek yadav:

status of jee application form

77. 2378
    sharad:

hello sir my application no. is A361005602 my iit aplication has been received at the jee office but its under scrutiny kindly can u tell me when will be the conformation completed i have sent it to madras iit

78. 2377
    Praveena:

What are the eligibility criterias for NRIs to write the IIT entrance exam?

79. 2376
    sai raghu vamsi anumula:

let me know the status of my application no A160002320

80. 2375
    prakash tiwari:

my application no. a341002983. PLZ check status

81. 2374
    Rishabh:

hey what’s it yar….. my application form no. is A140020371 and when I wished to chekc its status……it is displaying it has yet not received at IIT-JEE office……..what the heck is going on here……..

82. 2373
    Dip prakash:

sir how I will know that my application form is reached to iitjee Guwhati….

83. 2372
    Oleti Anil Kumar:

Sir, I have submitted IIT 2010 application bearing no.A160000653 at Indian Bank, Amalapuram, Andhra Pradesh on 1-12-2009. But during verification on on-line it is found that the application has not received.what is the action to be taken to trace out the application.
    Sir plz mail me, i will be grateful to you.

OLETI ANIL KUMAR

84. 2371
    vijay pandey:

i have applied for iit jee online.but in the form two things i have missed i.e. date and place.actually i didn`t see it.so,my form will be rejected?

85. 2370
    jay singh tanwer:

My Application Nnmber is A120001895. What is the status of my form???

86. 2369
    ravi bharadwaj:

what about my application form ?

87. 2368
    zoha wadwan:

i forgot my application number of the form…how can i get it???

88. 2367
    manisha:

what is the status of my iit jee status of my application form no. 9576343

89. 2366
    PAAVAN:

confermation of IIT form

90. 2365
    akash shukla:

show my application form status

91. 2364
    SIDDHARTH KUMAR SINGH:

I want to know whether my application form has been accepted.
    My application form is
    A130015664

92. 2363
    Inder Singh Bhandari:

My son Bharat Singh Bhandari had applied on line & has also forwarded the hard copy to Kanpur zone on 17/11/2009. I have tried to check the status it says ‘Hard copy received and is under scrutiny’. Well When we are likely to get confirmation, pl inform & oblige. Her application no is A341002529.

Inder Singh Bhandari

93. 2362
    Abhishek Banga:

application form no A12001859 plz tell me the status of it.

94. 2361
    shubham patil:

how to fill the for online

95. 2360
    saloni singh:

my application no is a111012890 for iitjee 2010 please let me know the status of that

96. 2359
    abhishek jain:

sir ,i have sent the iit form fully filled on 17 december through register post and has not yet received by you. can you enquire about it.

97. 2358
    chandresh:

MY IITJEE REGISTRATION NO. IS A311003563 I WANT TO CHECK FORM STATUS

98. 2357
    GARIMA:

MY FORM NO IS A121010623 I WANTED TO KNOW WHETHER IT IS ACCEPTED OR NOT?

99. 2356
    chandresh:

HOW TO CHECK FORM STATUS

100. 2355
    HARWINDER:

sir,in sr. no. 20 i filled the bubble marked ICSE(accidentally).however my qualifying board is CBSE.what shall i do now.

101. 2354
    harshita.b.rao:

my application no. is A161015752 for jee exam….when i checked the status they say dat it has not been received…..wat should i do now????plz help….

102. 2353
    Pallavi Agarwal:

i want to change my examination centre
    how can i do it?

103. 2352
    shawon nandy:

can i download the form of iit 2010 right now? please inform me as early as possible.

104. 2351
    nilkanth badgujar:

sir/madam.
    Happy New Year 2010,
    i submitted my daughter.s iitjee2010 entrance exam form no.A111004739
    Please inform me the status of the same.

105. 2350
    Govind Narain:

I had submit my form dated 14.12.2009 : application number A150006513. What is the status of my application?

106. 2349
    abhishek kumar:

my application no is A130022990
    PLEASE SHOW ME STATUS

107. 2348
    SANDEEP:

SIR,I have sent the iit filled in application and haven’t sent the DD form along with it and my application status is shown as not received so what is the consequence……plz reply

108. 2347
    Varun:

I am doing diploma in plastic tech. Can i apear for iit if yes then stream can be changed or not.

109. 2346
    JYOTSNA BULCHANDANI:

my application number is A111023324 for IIT JEE 2010. please let me know the status of that. thanks. jyotsna bulchandani

110. 2345
    Ananya Bose:

My Application Nnmber is A131010986…. What is the status of my form???

111. 2344
    SHIVANSHU:

I have applied for undergraduate courses-2010.
    I want to know that is my application form(by speedpost)accepted or not?

112. 2343
    GAGAN YADAV:

i have by mistake that i did no send recieved of bank
    ,my application no is A150034451. is my form will be rejected? how can i correct it

113. 2342
    ambika:

what is the status of my application form?
    my aplication form no. A111025390

114. 2341
    nipud agarwal:

due to certain prob i was not able to dispatch my iit form before 19th dec…..is sent it through speed post on 21….i want to knw whether i’ll b eligible for the xam or not….

115. 2340
    chandraprakash meena:

plese tell me preparation of iit jee ?

116. 2339
    mehak mahajan:

My application no.A171005206 for IIT JEE. plz let me know the status..
    mehak

117. 2338
    preyashi agarwal:

my application no. A311001257 for IIT JEE 2010. Pl let me know the status of that.

118. 2337
    does my application form submitted to iit delhi or not?:

A120010858

119. 2336
    Akshita Yadav:

My daughter Akshita Yadav had applied & has also forwarded the hard copy on 21/11/2009. I have tried to check the status it says ‘Hard copy received and is under scrutiny’. Well When we are likely to get confirmation, pl inform & oblige. Her application no is A322005178.

Cdr Satish Yadav

120. 2335
    Priyanka:

My application no. : A161024430 FOR IIT-JEE-2010,Pl. Let me know the status of that

121. 2334
    sdfaf:

where to check for my application ststus

122. 2333
    prsasd:

How scoring in aieee

123. 2332
    Kashish:

My application No : A170014945 for IIT JEE 2010. Pl let me know the status of that.

Kashish Mittal

124. 2331
    ASHOK KUMAR:

my application no :A170010854 for IIT JEE 2010.please let know the status of that.

125. 2330
    Yathartha Varshneya:

My Application Form No. A110023305 for IIT JEE 2010. Please let me know status of that.

Yathartha Varshneya

126. 2329
    suraj:

my application no is A160012772 . how to know it has reached iit -m or not

127. 2328
    suraj:

sir iam unable to understand when to use the formula
    po-p/po and po-p/p
    in the chapter solutions and colligative properties

128. 2327
    rupalgupta:

concerning the aieee application form i did not specify my name nor the date along with the photo. I had simply written it on the form below the photo is that a problem? if so what should i do

129. 2326
    Abinash Jena:

My application No.A150024140. Please let me know the status.
    Thanking you sir,
    Abinash

130. 2325
    sachin:

My application No : A170002115 for IIT JEE 2010. Pl let me know the status of that.

Sachin

131. 2324
    mruduveen h:

sir i have posted the hard copy of application no a364024423 in that sc attested copy is in kannada sir please help me as i dont have it in english so i will send the attested engluish copy of sc within few days sir when i check the status it shows that the hard copy has not been recieved please give me information that whether myhard copy has been recieved or not sir please mkmrudvin@gmail.com

132. 2323
    aadish:

Application no. A321002470.. I sent it via Speed post in IIT Delhi Office on 8 december. Till today, it is showing Application not received. i lost the speed post slip also.the last date for applying is also over. what should i do?
    plz help asap

133. 2322
    SOURAV S. SEN:

My Application No. A160002958, STATUS ?

134. 2321
    VINURAJ P G:

My application No : A362016726 for IIT JEE 2010. Pl let me know the status of that.

135. 2320
    Satyam:

This is my appl. form no.-A150006823 for iit jee 2010. WHETHER my form reached or not ………pls. update me .

thanxx…

136. 2319
    p.ganesh babu:

Sir my application no is ..A160014911 for iit jee 2010 pl let me know the status .

137. 2318
    ADITYA VENKAT:

i have submitted my iit jee-2010 form online.i just want to know whether my form reached the madras zone.
    application no A361006807

138. 2317
    moninthar kumar nayak .s:

My application no: A362008535 in that i wrongly mentioned my community as obc (cl) but i have submitted my obc (ncl) certificate with online copy i want know whether they consider me as obc (ncl)

139. 2316
    deepak aggarwal:

want to klnow about my application status,app. no.=a120053039.where cani see it

140. 2315
    PRATEEK PRABHAKAR:

I HAD POST MY APPLICATION OF JEE ON 4th DEC TO IIT KHARAGPUR FROM BHAGALPUR BIHAR.BUT WHEN I CHECK IT AT WEBSITE IFOUND IT IS SENT TO IIT GUWAHATI.IS THERE ANY DIFFICULTY TO GET ADMIT CARD,RESPECTED SIR?

141. 2314
    shivendra awasthi:

Sir ,I have submitted my iit admission form no.A140014796 Kindly confirm the receipt of form and status of form

142. 2313
    Rajesh:

I am located @ Nagpur.. Can you please let me know where the JEE forms will be available? What is the last date for submitting the same?

143. 2312
    jaleel:

my application No.A160025563.pl let me know the status of that.

144. 2311
    ayush patel:

my application no is A140014228.please tell me that how would i know about the registration regarding iit forms.

145. 2310
    annamaneni sriharsha:

annamaneni sriharsha IITJEE Application No.A361000589. Pl.let me know the status position of the application. Thank you.

146. 2309
    annamaneni sriharsha:

annamaneni sriharsha IITJEE Application No.A361000589 status position of the application required.

147. 2308
    Keertana:

Application no. A161004614.. I sent it via Speed post Till today, it is showing Application not received..the last date for applying is also over. what should i do?

148. 2307
    Annamaneni sriharsha:

IITJEE2010 application No.361000589 status

149. 2306
    farah:

i want to know the last date of submission of AIEEE form 2010…..

150. 2305
    farah:

i want to know the last date of submission of AIEEE form…..

Pages: « 2822 21 20 19 18 [17] 16 15 14 13 121 » Show All