IIT JEE 2010

Joint Entrance Examination (IIT JEE) is the entrance examination for bachelor courses in engineering in Indian Institute of Technologies(IITs). Indian Institute of Technologies are without doubt the most prestigious institutes for engineering education in India. Students start preparing for IIT JEE years before the actual examination. Preparation for IIT JEE requires special effort and determination as the level of questions asked in IIT JEE is higher than other engineering entrance examinations.

At present there are 15 IITs (including 2 new IITs-IIT Himachal Pradesh and IIT Indore)for which admission is conducted through JEE. In addition admission to IT BHU, Varanasi and ISMU, Dhanbad is also conducted through IIT JEE. After getting admission in any of these institutes students can expect to get placements in the leading companies offering the best pay packages. In addition to quality education, faculty, training etc IITs boast of world class infrastructure and other facilities.

Application Forms Availability for IIT JEE 2010

IIT JEE application forms are expected to be available in 3rd week of November. The forms can be bought from the designated branches of banks depending on the zone, details regarding which will be available with release of admission notification. The forms can also be requested by sending a demand draft along with a request for the form.  A candidate can also apply online through IIT website by filling the required details in the online form and sending the printed form along with Demand Draft and other documents to specified IIT.

Important Dates(Tentative):

Date of Examination: 2nd week of April, 2010

Date of availability of forms: 3rd week of November, 2009

Last date for receipt of request for application form: 3rd week of December, 2009

Last date of receipt of completed application form: Last week of December, 2009

Declaration of Results: Last week of May, 2010

Eligibility Criteria for IIT JEE:

To be eligible for admission through IIT JEE a candidate should have passed class 12th or equivalent with atleast 60% marks in aggregate. There is 5% relaxation for SC/STs. Besides that a candidate should not be more than 25 years as on 1st October 2009. For SC/STs a candidate should not be more than 30 years. Only those candidates who have passed 12th in 2009 or are appearing in 2010 can appear for IIT JEE.

Course offered:

B.Tech(4 years)

Pattern of examination:

There are two papers of 3 hours duration each. Both the papers have objective questions from Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics. There will also be negative marking for incorrect answers.

Syllabus:

Physics:

1. General physics
2. Mechanics
3. Thermal Physics
4. Electricity and magnetism
5. Optics
6. Modern physics

Chemistry:

1. General Topics
2. Gaseous and Liquid States
3. Atomic Structure and Chemical Bonding
4. Energetics
5. Chemical equilibrium
6. Electrochemistry
7. Chemical kinetics
8. Solid state
9. Solutions
10. Surface chemistry
11. Nuclear chemistry
12. Isolation/preparation and properties of the following non-metals
13. Preparation and properties of the following compounds
14. Extractive metallurgy
15. Ores and minerals
16. Transition elements (3d series)
17. Preparation and properties of the following compounds
18. Preparation, properties and reactions of alkanes
19. Concepts
20. Principles of qualitative analysis
21. Phenols
22. Preparation, properties and reactions of alkenes and alkynes
23. Reactions of benzene
24. Carbohydrates
25. Amino acids and peptides
26. Properties and uses of some important polymers
27. Practical organic chemistry

Mathematics:

1. Algebra
2. Trigonometry
3. Two dimensions geometry
4. Differential Calculus
5. Three dimensions geometry
6. Integral Calculus
7. Vectors

For more information on IIT JEE 2010, enter your email address:

2,939 Responses to “IIT JEE 2010”

Pages: « 2013 12 11 10 9 [8] 7 6 5 4 31 » Show All

1. 1139
    aayush:

please oblige me by sending some sample question papers along with their answers.
    Your response is being awaited.

2. 1138
    ravish:

one second series-outer electronic configurationof the transition element.
    atom -rh-5sin1-electron
    4d-8-electron
    how can possible.

3. 1137
    ishan sharma:

from where we get the application forms of iit in himachgal pradesh , in kangra distt ?

4. 1136
    sushant:

Respected sir/mam. , as there are only 4-5 months for iit-jee exam. i am preparing for this from last year , but my study not completed , i am confident about only 30%vto 35% of the portion , can i complete the overall study in remaining days?

5. 1135
    parul:

what is the total fee structure of the 4 years B.tech & Also tell all the streams available.

6. 1134
    sumit verma:

what was kapil sibbel’s wording about iit 2010 i.e. its eligibility will be 80%

7. 1133
    Aman Deep:

I am from s.t. so much rank i need get an iit college?

8. 1132
    robins:

can you suggest that minimum cut off marks on which
    student can qualify the entrance exam.
    your robins

9. 1131
    Gaurav Upadhyay:

Is the eligibility for iitjee 2011is minimum 80%aggregate marks in class 12th??

10. 1130

eligibility of exam will change this year or not?

11. 1129
    Aditya Sarkar:

Where we can get the IITJEE admission forms?

12. 1128
    monu:

plzz send me iit 2010 subjectwise & topicwise syllabus with weightage of each topic. also send me 2009 & 2008 iit main question paper.

13. 1127
    SHARIQUE:

i am 12th pass studen and my markrs in 12th 69% in 2009.
    am i eligible to iit-jee 2010?

14. 1126
    aarzoo:

hello sir!

can you suggest some methods to qualify iit.
    also the that one should study within this 4 months

waiting eagerly 4 ur reply

15. 1125
    Fizza Jaffer:

i would like to know the final date of the availability if IIT JEE application forms

16. 1124
    pamesh deshmukh:

FIRST OF ALL HELLO TO EVERY ONE….. HI I AM PAMESH AND I WANT ASK ONLY ONLY AND MOST IMPORTANT FOR ME WHICH IS ABOUT JEE QUESTION PAPER PATTERN ;; I WANNA JUST TO SAY THAT ‘WHY ARE YOU GIVING IN QUE. PAPER IN ENGLISH AND HINDI DIFFERENT _DIFF. LANGUAGES ;THERE FORE I ASK PLZ ,ARE YOU GIVING IN QUE. PAPER IN BOTH LANGUGE PLZ;; THEN WE WILL UNDERSTOOD OUR QUE.BASED ON BOTH LANGUAGES,

17. 1123
    yatharth singh:

is it important to give exam in 12 appearing

18. 1122
    ankit tayal:

how should i prepare for iit and what is the eligibility for it

19. 1121
    shiva:

when are the exams going to start?
    what is the eligibility criteria?

please reply

20. 1120
    Munna:

Please tell me the last year all india toppers percentage and how many sits for itt institute

21. 1119
    rohit:

can i give iit 2010 as i not passed 12 once so i will give 12 in 2010.
    plz suggest me

22. 1118
    amit singh:

i want to get in iits

23. 1117
    chaitanya:

which topics should i concentrate on most to atleast qualify for iit-jee

24. 1116
    Nikhil Mukund .K.:

Iam now studying for Btech 1swt year .can i apply for NEXT IIT EXAM

25. 1115
    ARNAB LAIK:

date of notification on NEWS Paper

26. 1114
    vighnesh naidu:

I AM THE STUDENT OF 12TH CLASS FROM INDORE .
    SIR AS I WAS NOT ABLE TO CLEAR MY 11TH CLASS IN MY 1ST ATTEMPT SO I HAVE REPEATED THE 11TH CLASS .
    SO SIR MY DOUBT IS THAT CAN I GIVE THE IIT JEE EXAM THIS YEAR THAT IS YEAR 2010
    SINCE MANY PEOPLE TOLD ME THAT: I AM NOT ELIGIBLE FOR THE EXAM;
    SIR IF I AM ELIGIBLE THEN WHILE SENDING THE APPLICATION FORM SHOULD I HAVE TO SEND ANY AFFIDAVIT OF ANY PROOF FOR THE DELAY OF ONE YEAR BETWEEN 11TH CLASS AND THE 12TH CLASS.?

SIR PLEASE REPLY ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
    AS NOW IT IS THE TIME OF FILLING THE APPLICATION FORMS.

SIR PLEASE REPLY ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE

27. 1113
    Saurabh Binani:

Sir,I am currently now in SYJC.Where will be the forms of IIT-JEE 2010 available in Mumbai?

28. 1112
    vikas mishra:

plz,send me the question paper of iit 2009

29. 1111
    hussain:

Sir, please tell me wheather it,s the same or the percentage of marks required to apper in ajee exam is moved to 80%.and what is the condition for those who are appearing for the second time

30. 1110
    Umair Ahmed:

Eligibility Criteria For JEE 2010???????????????????????

31. 1109

sir<it says students of 2009 only.can’t we take a year’s coaching?

32. 1108
    gautam:

is 80% in boards compulsory for iit 2010 ??

33. 1107
    saloni:

when should one start the prepration of this exam and how much time is required for an average student to preapre completly?

34. 1106
    varghese:

Please send me IIT 2009 and 2008 question paper and answer.

35. 1105
    Shwetha A G:

Is a student of karnataka state syllabus able to get the seat in iit by studying state syllubus only and shall i have the idea of minium marks in iit to secure seat/

36. 1104
    sonal:

wanted to know about iit like colleges,exam,pattern ,etc
    plz tell me

37. 1103
    mithilesh:

i got 57% in diplom intrumentation engg.i am eligible to apply for iit jee 2010 entrance exma.

38. 1102
    yashdeep srivastava:

is there any reservation in enterance exams

39. 1101
    raj narayan rej:

is there any change for % of marks in intermediate from 60% to 80%

40. 1100
    jay:

sir/mam.
    today i am under very critical situation of selective study.
    I am now in 12th i.e. will appear for jee in april 2010.
    i am not able to concentrate on any of my study coz while studying for jee i just recall that i have to even study for 12th.
    i am not at all over with my 12th syllabus.
    very frustrated .
    PLEASE HELP.

41. 1099
    jiten:

sir, i want to know about the % required for up board students applying in iit jee test

42. 1098
    ashutosh:

i am prepairing for jee .how hard wok and with what technique should i study so i can qualify jeee? plz give me some beneficial sugessions. i am very much thankful for your kind act

43. 1097
    vinodh.m:

give me the full details about d.d.?

44. 1096
    vinodh:

d.d.amount and other details

45. 1095
    rajat:

hello sir/madam…..i just want to know that….when r the forms for IITJEE comming….n what will be the minimum marks in +2 to be eligible for IITJEE??

46. 1094
    pankaj:

GD EVENING SIR. CAN YOU PLEASE TELL ME WHAT ARE THE SUBJECTWISE CUTOFFS IN IIT-JEE EXAM ?

47. 1093
    Deepu Sajan:

I am going to appear for the 2010 IIT JEE exam. So kindly send me the latest question papers & answer keys at the earliest, sothat I can prepare.

48. 1092
    satyam mishra:

hello sir/ma’m,
    can you please send iit jee 2008 question aper…….i shall be highly obliged to you if you send me that.

49. 1091
    aman:

which iit is conducting jee 2010

50. 1090
    rishav:

i belong to obc category ,, so at what rank can i get a good iit college for my b.tech..
    what shall be the cut off

51. 1089
    sthitaprajna:

how can i get success in iit jee 2010 ? please give som refrence books 4 iit

52. 1088
    arif ansari:

sir,what was the cut off for last years IIT JEE entrance

53. 1087
    GOURAV BAJAJ:

GD MRNG SIR/MAM
    WHAT IS THE MINIMUM MARKS GET IN +2 TO GIVE THE JEE PAPER

54. 1086
    Abhinav:

Sir, i am not very very good or sat perfect in studies
    I want to do smart studies for getting best results ?
    please help me out

55. 1085
    rajat:

how should i prepare harder for the jee’s in such a less time? plz gimme some tips.

56. 1084
    ridhi:

i wanna know whats the approximate cuttoff of each subject and also overall cut off and also send me iitjee-2008 test paper

57. 1083
    jiaul talukder:

plz send me ignou distance learning MCA 2008 and 2009 first year question paper answer.

58. 1082
    jasneet:

sir pls send me iit ques paper n soln of 2007 n 2008

59. 1081
    raghu:

send me iit aplication form and syllabus memo as fast as you can

60. 1080
    koki:

please inform me the date application form of iit form

61. 1079
    shabnam sinha:

i m an icse 12th student.will it suffer me for jee coz the syllabus patter is a bit different 4 both icse and jee.

62. 1078
    shabnam sinha:

i have a quirery about the % required and the cut-off of iitjee 2010.

63. 1077
    i m suresh aswar mu son in 12th sta.in this year(2010)i m varru ab .how to fill up and date of application forms so pl help me:

my son in 12th sta.in this year(2010)i m varru ab .how to fill up and date of application forms so pl help me.for applicaion of entrs

64. 1076
    balaram:

sir,which iit is going to conduct iit jee-2010

65. 1075
    sadhna:

please send iit jee 2008 &b2009 question paper with solutions.

66. 1074
    pragnya:

will iit and aieee be one exam this yer

67. 1073
    Sudhanshu:

Sir,I want to know obc reservation in Iit jee 10.Thanks.

68. 1072
    sudhanshushekhar:

Please give me stratgy for iit10.

69. 1071
    Bhupendra:

For iit 2010 candidates, is it necessary 80% in 12th board exam?

70. 1070
    Rahul Sharma:

Please send me IIT 2009 and 2008 question paper and answer.

Your,

Rahul

71. 1069
    karan:

wchic iit is making jee 2010

72. 1068
    DEEPAK PAWAR:

what is the criteria for the entrance exam of iit-jee and aieee ?

73. 1067
    binod verma:

what’s d exactly new cut off for class 12 board exam

74. 1066
    prateek:

display weightage of each topic

75. 1065
    bishwajeet:

i am passout 12th in 2009 but i got fail in phy. so i prepare next year for 12th board & competitive exam can i join the iit jee exam sir in previous year i not prepare iit jee so i cannot fill up the iit jee form since i am suffering from t.b. so my board as well as competitive exam was suffer

76. 1064
    bishwajeet:

the creteria of percentage 80 to 85 is in pcm or aggregate %

77. 1063

i have secured 78% in 12 boards. am i eligible to take jee 2010

78. 1062
    Abhinav:

sir, I m a passed out 10+2 in year 2009.and i have scored 72 percentage in 12th.But i have heard that min. requirement for iitjee-2010 is 80%.As I m a dropper,am i eligible for this exam ,as i have scored 72% in 2009-12th board.

79. 1061
    TAMANNA SIDDIQUEI:

how much money is required for form filling for girls.how many seats are available in iitjee 2010. Please indicate the category wise UR,OBC,SC & ST.

80. 1060
    TAMANNA SIDDIQUEI:

how much money is required for form filling for girls.

81. 1059
    Aman:

Any diploma holder can give this test

82. 1058
    rohit:

iam in last year diploma in mechanical can i appear for iit jee entrance exam?

83. 1057
    sahil:

i need to know the marks required for eligibility in iit for 2010 for general category..
    thanks.

84. 1056
    sahil:

how much does iit form costs

85. 1055
    atul:

can i get the rank of the top colleges of iit-jee in india

86. 1054
    abhinav:

plzz tell me the pattern of the paper & the reservation procedure applied in jee 2010….
    plzz also mention the method of valuation

87. 1053
    Rohit Semwal:

when will eligibility of 80% be applicable?

88. 1052
    Devesh:

now I Am in class 12 so can I give exam? Becoz how would u come to know that whether you give admit card to me or not.

89. 1051
    Abhinav:

As mentioned that min.10+2 requirement for iit-jee 2010 is 80%.but i am a dropper(passed out in 2009).buti have 72% in 12th board.Am I eligible for IITJEE-2010.

90. 1050
    yaseen:

Is it neccessary to change my present format of ST cerificate into the priscribed format given by the iit jee authourities.

please answer me as immediately as possible

91. 1049
    Lakshmi Priyaa:

(a) Is the student who is tudying in Tamilnadu in a hostel who like to appear for the exam at a nagpur center has to personally sign the entrance exam form ?

92. 1048
    Rahul singh:

respected sir;i have submitted the form of jee_2009.But i did not give the enterance exam because my 12th class was not cleared due to some family matter.this year i am again in class 12th,so sir i want to know that can i am eligible for appearing iit_jee in 2011________hoping for early reply_____________thanking you.

93. 1047
    Sushil:

Mr. kapil Sibbal Honorable Minister has enhance % of marks to appear in IIT- JEE [i.e-80%]from 2010 & matter will be resolved after discussion in the month of January 2010 and the date of application for IIT- JEE2010 will be published on 3rd week of November 2009. Then what will be that fate of candidates who have not secured 80% marks in 12th Examination.
    80% as per Minister is applicable for those students who may get the facilities from metros but think of those students who are appearing from remote villages/Blocks where schools are unable to give minimum support for 12 to carry 80% and ministers may say that they have provided education facilities with quality teachers at villages/ blocks/Sub-division even districts [there is exception] but have not enquired about their duty & devotion equivalent to pay package.
    So, before taking any step a good time is required at least one year for discussion. Not just before 6 months.

94. 1046
    rajasekar:

i am completed my bsc in 2009 how can i got admission master degree in iit

95. 1045
    parthaghosh:

marks required in12th class exam is written to be 60% but i was informed by some news channel that it is 80% which one is true?
    and is there any difference for fresher and repeater in marks percentage.

96. 1044
    siddhi:

Sir/Ma’am
    where do we get iit forms?

97. 1043
    g:

is there any change in the elligibility criteria for sitting in iit jee esp about agregate mark in our 12th board ?

98. 1042
    amit kumar:

i didn’t get my answer yet

99. 1041
    MD SADULLAH:

Sir, I have heared that 80% marks will be required for general students. Is it correct?

100. 1040
    abhishek kumar:

can i give iit-jee exam.as i have not passed 12t once nd giving the exa,ms next year….??

101. 1039
    priya singh:

for tel-communication branch wt rank is needed

102. 1038
    anish maghan:

i want to know very information about iit-jee forms (when is available ,where to buy ,last date of submision)etc .
    please reply to mt mail

103. 1037
    yaseen:

what is the priscribed format for st certificate and is it compulsary?

104. 1036
    deepen:

what is total marks in iitjee entrance exam and what is the cut out marks to pass iitjee exam and once child pass iitjee entrance will he surely get admission in any one of the iit college

105. 1035
    Jatin:

I needed to ask when will be the forms of IIT-JEE be available.

106. 1034

which is the date of geeting iit entrance forms

107. 1033
    Hayath:

Sir, i have passed +2 exam since 2009 and i have joined B.E 1st year now i have written iit exam its possible please reply urgent

108. 1032
    NAUFAL.N:

i am naufal studying in kendriya vidyalaya adoor in 12th standard. i am planing to write iit ths year.can i know where i hav to go 4 writing the exam.i mean the centre??

109. 1031
    rajiv ranjan prasad:

my ward is presently studying 12th and he was on sick bed for the last two months ,now he is improving but the school authorities are not permitting him to appear in 12th class boards in 2010 due to lack of attendance ..so most probably he would be appearing in the boards in 2011, so whether he will get the chance to appear in jee 2012??

110. 1030
    satyam sharma:

which branch is more suitable in this resession

111. 1029
    ramiz ahmad:

i am an average student can i qualify iit jee in year 2010

112. 1028
    parag kolhe:

Give the fee structure for entrance examination.

113. 1027
    gourav bajaj:

sir/mam,
    what’s changing pattern of iit-jee and speciaaly about the fees and submission of the form. i woud also like to know about the type of question which are asked in the examinations and is there any website from where we will get some sample papres or iit papers in order to prepare best for the examination, sir/mam plz reply me soonnnnnn

114. 1026
    gourav bajaj:

sir/mam
    can u send me syllabus of iit with full details
    which is the last date of form submit and date of exam

115. 1025
    GOURAV BAJAJ:

sir/mam
    which books i preffed to get good result

116. 1024
    GOURAV BAJAJ:

SIR/MAM,
    CAN U HELP ME ABOUT HOW TO FILL FORMS OF IIT-JEE ON ONLINE AND ON WHICH SITE AND HOW I CAN CHARGED OF THIS FORM. I SHALL BE THANKFUL TO YOU

117. 1023
    GOURAV BAJAJ:

SIR/MAM,
    CAN U HELP ME ABOUT HOW TO FILL FORMS OF IIT-JEE ON ONLINE AND ON WHICH SITE AND HOW I CAN CHARGED OF THIS FORM. I SHALL BE THANKFUL TO YOU

118. 1022
    rahul raman:

I PASSED 10th IN 2006 AND 10+2 IN 2009. I TAKEN FIRST ATTEMPT IN JEE 2009. CAN I APPEAR IN JEE 2010?

119. 1021
    saumya milind:

i want to know the date on which we can get the form for IIT JEE.

120. 1020
    sonika sharma:

which book is good for prepration of iit enterence examination in hindi.

121. 1019
    nitish:

normally what is the cutoff for merit and extended merit list for general?

122. 1018
    ashish bohra:

which institute will be conducting jee 2010?

123. 1017
    abhishek:

can i get information on mobile

124. 1016
    vipul kant:

i have appeared for test series of Brilliant Tutorials, and got poor marks.
    now what should i do?

125. 1015
    vipul:

i have appeared for test series of Brilliant Tutorials, and got poor marks.

126. 1014
    VISHAL:

SIR HOW MUCH PERCENTAGE IS REQUIRED IN PCM TO BE ELIGILE FOR IIT.?
    and WHEN ARE THE APPLICATION FORMS AVAILABLE AND UPTO WHICH DATE THEY ARE AVAILABLE FOR IITJEE2010?

127. 1013
    Ashok kumar:

Sir, i am eligible for IIT JEE 2010. But i did not find complete information about it. please tell me that, which newspaper has published advertisement .

128. 1012
    shefali:

sir, i am preparing for iit could u just suggest me some ways so that i can take out time to do mcq problems along with my studies

129. 1011
    saurav:

I have passed my 10th. board examination in 2007.IS i am eligible to appear both the chances of IIT ?

130. 1010
    yogesh:

what is the % of obc reserved seats in iit jee2010?

131. 1009
    anil patter:

please inform me the notification and number of seats in IIt’s 2010

expecting an early reply
    Anil

132. 1008
    shiva:

how can i get the application form of IIT on net?
    and what should be the age for appearing in the exam?

133. 1007
    vivek:

whats date became IIT-Jee form in market

134. 1006
    APOORV:

what is the topic wise wieghtage of all the subjects in IIT-JEE 2010 ??

135. 1005
    basil:

where will the exam conducted

136. 1004
    lovely:

which iit branch is making the paper of 2010?
    and in the paper will there be any integer type questions also like last year’s?

137. 1003
    bailis challam:

is there any centre for entrance examanation in shillong

138. 1002
    deven:

is there any consetion for soilder child?

139. 1001
    anil:

Is Mumbai IIT ’s entrance test is only for that Institute ?
    Can I apply for common JEE and opt my preferrerd institute later after knowing my rank ??
    Pls advise…

140. 1000
    ajay:

How much percentage marke/rank we should have in IIT/AIEEE entrance for getting an aeronotics seat in any IIT Institute?
    Yours faithfully

ajay

141. 999
    preeti:

is jee 2010 subjective?
    from which date forms r avalable

142. 998
    Anurag Chakraborty:

When the form for IIT-JEE 2010 will be available, whether on line application is possible, if so how/ After filling on line one print copy with req. fee should be submitted to the office?

Anurag Chakraborty

143. 997
    Manjinder singh:

i am studying(appearing) in 12th standard and i passed my 10th in 2007 due to physical problems i was not able to give my 12th exams last year.Sir please give me proper guidence about my eligibility for appearing in jee.

144. 996
    Manish Naik:

Are laptops given to students take computer science or IT by the institute?Will the students be allowed to keep their own laptops?

145. 995
    Manish Naik:

New iit are opened like in Bhubaneshwar.Could you ppl tell me students getting addmission in newer iit,where are lodged.About there hostel and where classes have been done.I heard the buildings are yet to be made.Are they temporarily taught in older iit?

146. 994
    kanika:

i am a student of class 12 stream science.can i appear for cat and mat exams? and what would be the process and benefits of it?
    and what all i have to do for giving an ias exam?

147. 993
    deepak prajapati:

about form issue date,amont,etc. of IIT JEE of all states.

148. 992
    vishnu:

I would like to study engineering in singapore or malayasia.
    i’ve passed my +2 with 94% marks. is there any entrance exam for this purpose…

thanking you vishnu

149. 991
    DIPANKAR BANERJEE:

My daughter is appearing +2 examinatin from Kolkata under ICSE board, is she eligible to appear for the Joint Entrance Examination 2010 under Maharastra. If Yes what are the formalities to be followed.

150. 990
    dinesh:

what is the quota of obc for 2010 in iit and when to submit the certificate of obc

Pages: « 2013 12 11 10 9 [8] 7 6 5 4 31 » Show All