IIT JEE 2011
Indian Institute of Technology Joint Entrance Exam (IIT-JEE) is organized and conducted by Indian Institute of Technology. IITJEE is the exam conducted for the students who aspire to take admission in Engineering and Technology courses under the top technical institutes of India. These IIT institutes are among the top most institutes of India that provides all sorts of facility to the candidates. At present situation, most of the very good engineers are placed all over the world. The students passing from these institutes are offered excellent placement from the reputed companies across the country.
Institutes under this examination:
This examination leads candidates into the various IIT’s institutes across the country, ISM Dhanbad and IT BHU. IIT is one of the most prestigious Institutes of the country. These IIT’s provide excellent training and placement facility to its students. Students from these institutes get well reputed positions in various multinational and international firms.
Availability of forms:
The applicants have to collect application form from the various centers recognized in various cities across the country. The form will be available from the month of November, 2010. The IIT JEE candidates have to submit the dully filled forms within the mid of December 2010.
Popularity of the exam:
This joint entrance exam is considered as one of the toughest exams that candidates have to face for their upcoming future. Every year a large number of application forms are distributed all over the country.
Students from all over the country are showing higher attention towards this exam and put all their hard work to get admission in the various IIT institutes. Interested candidates start their preparations either from well recognized centers or from themselves. The exam includes conceptual and tricky questions. The students have to be very conscious while marking the correct answers.
IIT joint entrance exam is having conceptual and tricky type questions that require clean concept on all the topics required to crack the entrance exam. The IIT’s are providing all sorts of facility including hostels, library and gaming facility. They can also provoke the candidates to do the project works under various organizations. The institutes are also providing all sorts of study materials by the qualified and excellence faculties that help to reach their goals. The institutes are giving better training organization to get trained. Candidates have to follow all the instructions provided during exam time. Selection is based on the rank got by the examination results for having the various courses.
ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA:
• The candidate must have passed their 10+2 examinations from a recognized board.
• The candidate can appear in the Joint Entrance Exam two times only, that also should be in consecutive years.
• The candidate must be physically fit for the course for which they have applied.
• The candidates who will be giving their final examinations of 10+2 in 2011 are also eligible to apply.
IMPORTANT DATES (Tentative)
• Sale of Application form: mid of 3rd week of November, 2010.
• Last date for the receipt of completely filled Application forms (through post): mid week of December, 2010.
• Last date for the receipt of completely filled Application forms (at IIT’s): end of 3rd week of December, 2010.
• Date of Joint Entrance Exam: 2nd week of April, 2011.
• Declaration of Result: mid week of May, 2011.
Please note that the dates are only tentative and are not final. The post will be updated as soon as the dates are officially released.
EXAMINATION PATTERN:
• There will be two sections in the entrance exam, each comprising of questions from Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics.
• All the questions will be Multiple Choice Type (MCQ)
• Negative marking scheme will be followed in the checking of examinations.
• The candidate can opt for question paper in any of the language viz. English or Hindi.
Syllabus:
List of topics need to be studied for the exam:
1. Physics:
• General physics
• Mechanics
• Thermal Physics
• Electricity and magnetism
• Optics
• Modern physics
2. Chemistry:
• General Topics
• Gaseous and Liquid States
• Atomic Structure and Chemical Bonding
• Energetics
• Chemical equilibrium
• Electrochemistry
• Chemical kinetics
• Solid state
• Solutions
• Surface chemistry
• Nuclear chemistry
• Isolation/preparation and properties of the following non-metals
• Preparation and properties of the following compounds
• Extractive metallurgy
• Ores and minerals
• Transition elements (3d series)
• Preparation and properties of the following compounds
• Preparation, properties and reactions of alkanes
• Concepts
• Principles of qualitative analysis
• Phenols
• Preparation, properties and reactions of alkenes and alkynes
• Reactions of benzene
• Carbohydrates
• Amino acids and peptides
• Properties and uses of some important polymers
• Practical organic chemistry
3. Mathematics:
• Algebra
• Trigonometry
• Two dimensions geometry
• Differential Calculus
• Three dimensions geometry
• Integral Calculus
• Vectors
Indian Institute of Technology Delhi
Hauz Khas, New Delhi - 110 016.
INDIA
FAX: (91) 011-2658 2037, (91) 011-2658 2277
Email:webmaster[at]admin.iitd.ac.in
- Question Answers #1
- RPET Papers
- CBSE 2010 Class 10th Board Examination
- Question Answers Set#6
- School of Healthcare PhD Studentship 2009
- Questions Answer Set#3
- Shobhit University 2009
- Download MAT 2009 sample papers
- Syndicate Bank Probationary Officers Exam 2009
- Question Answers #2
- Question Answers Set#5
- Sub-Inspector(Male/Female), Delhi Police
- LIC of India: Engagement of Direct Sales Executives
- Amity 2009 List of Medical Courses
- CBSE class 12 Papers
From which site should i get the online form for iit jee 2010. awaiting for your reply
how can i get iit jee application form 2010
from which site
gd evening sir/madam,
i m in class 12th preparing for iit and aieee bt my concepts of class 11th are not clear much will thid create any problems in my entrance examinations?
can u please tell about the dates of iit and aieee exam
awaiting for u r reply
i passed 10th in 2006 and 12th in 2009,can i attept iitjee2010?
how can i get on line iit form 2010
and what is application dates of bits
I need to know how many percentage required to get admission in IIT for general category.
I need to know the marks required for eligibility in iit for 2010 for general category.
hello sir!
can you suggest some methods to qualify iit.
also the that one should study within this 4 months
waiting eagerly 4 ur reply
my percentage in class 10th is 58.33%.AM i eligible to appear in jee?AT this time i am preparing for iit- jee with class 12th.
CAN YOU TELL ME WHAT IS THE MINIMUM MARKS GET IN +2 TO GIVE THE JEE PAPER?
NILESH CHUGH
Good Evening sir
how much time is required to prepare for iitjee….???
Hello everyone,
I m in need of iit paper of last 3 year if anyone hav thn plz send it on my id…..
my id is keyur_patel00707@yahoo.com
waiting 4 ur rpl…
plz send as soon as possible
i want the dates of iit exam and aieee exam
Sir, can you send me the question & answer paper of JEE 2008 &2009?
DEAR SIR
WHAT ALL DOCUMENTS ARE REQUIRED TO BE SUBMITTED WITH APPLICATION FORM?
Q1 HOW MANY SEATS ARE THERE IN IIT JEE 2010 (IN CATEGORY WISE)?
Q2 WHAT IS THE MAX MARKS IN JEE 2010 & CUT-OFFIN CAYT
whats about the date & applicatioh forms avialbilty of iit-jee entrance examination
Dear sir/mam,
Gudmorning.
please tell me what is the minimum marks to appear in the iitjee entrance exam.. is it going to be 80%.
thanks in anticipation…please let me know as soon as possible.
i want to know that where awailable applications forms
I would like to know any web site which can help to see IIT and other reputed institutions start issuing applications for admissions?
i m passed in inter from up board 62%
i want to give improvement exam in 12th
can i give iit exam
sir,i want to 9 tht last year…..i gve the iit n 12th exam bth bt i didnt pass in 12th exam…so nw m gvng again 12th board exam….so cn i gve iit exam this year…..i m a sc student….today when i m filling online form thn one notice is cum tht i m nt elligible???wht is tht ???
Sir plese send me jee 2009 paper with solutions
i am student of D.A.V.HEHAL,RANCHI & of class-12 .
i want to know how shoud i prepare for iit-jee
& there is also one problem if i study for school i lacks behind in preparation of iit-jee & vice-versa . what should i do to manage both these .
centre code of varanasi
hello sir this is farhat pasha from amroha u.p.
plz tell me about the website link for apply online application for the addmission iitjee 2010
i will very thankful of u
thanking you in anticipation
with best regards:
farhat ali
what is amine
How to plan the rest of days
i am a 12th going student.i am preparing to write iit-jee 2010.i also am interested in writing iit-jam after my B.Sc(if i pursue it).i also heard that there r only 2 chances for writing iit exam.
i would like to know if writing iit-jee i would lose my chance of writing iit-jam.
hope i made myself clear.
waiting 4 ur reply.
IS THERE ANY CHANGE OF PATTERN OF IIT JEE 2010 COMPARED TO THAT OF IIT JEE 2009
KYA IIT ENTERANCE TEST HINDI LANGUAGE MEIN ATA HAI?
sir how can i join 4 other courses like bsc physics in iit?
IS there no straight line in Maths syllabus ?
is it possibe to take admission in other cbse school during intermediate
Sir, can I know the expected cut off marks for all the subjects for IIT JEE 2010.
Please give the current list of IIT JEE institute (rank wise) in India.
When the form of IIT JEE, AIEEE,UPTU and other state entrance examinations will be distribute and its last date of submission.Whether class 11 and Class 12 NCERT (CBSE BOARD) books are suffient for preparing and attainding the IIT JEE papers ( 2010). Please send all the information to my E-mail address.
Heloo, My daughter want to give the IIT, AIEEE and other It examd for the year 2010……plz give me that availabe sites
awating reply
on which site can i fill the iit-jee form for 2010 ??
sir please suggest methods to crack iit jee within limits
Pls tell me that in the syllabus of iit jee 2010 probabilty has not been submitted.
how i apply for iit jee 2010 through online?
please let me know the availability of forms for iit entraence exam 2010 at indore?
from which date forms r available iit2010?
kana bo kenta achu
kya sir kaise he, bhabi kaisi hai
hi sudev kenta achu bo
swagat kenta acha
ghar ke kebe jau cha?
ghata kenu ache??????………
sir aapko GHANTA patahai????….
sir’ please tell me how to prepare for iit/aieee in 3-4 months
hello, sir i m varun from jammu…………
sir,can u plz telll me when the applications forms of IIT JEE are avaliable.what are the formalities are required for JEE plz sir telll mee………………………
please send me 2007,2008 and 2009 IIT question paper
yours faithfully
Nishtha
Can you suggest on what we should concentrate in these last 4 months and could you please mention the documents we require for it
why tyres of vehicles are black in colour?
Good morning; What are the documents like TC,ID card of diploma or 10th marks card I have to make ready to submit alongwith the exam application.
waiting 4 ur kind reply!!
hello, sir
sir can you please tell me what is the minimum marks required in +2 to give iitjee paper.
from where I can collect iit forms in delhi
how much money require filling form.
exact date of release of forms
what is the exactly new cut off for class 12th board exams?
last rank details
iit 2009
Are the study of NCERT books not enough for the preparation of IIt and AIEEE exams?
how to prepare to complete entrance exam.
hello.
respected, i wana know the way of answering the questions of respeted exam.and way of last time study to achieve max.
HOW CAN I PREPARE MY BEST WITHIN 3 MONTHS & SEND THE WEIGHTAGE OF EACH CHAPTER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
Kindly update ur site.
i am a ISC student and i am prearing for IIT what is the % of marks required to qualify for IIT pls do reply
when will the application forms available in internet . can the diplomo studets apply for this
When we wull able to submit the IITJEE form by on line and can we deposite the money of entrance fee by net banking
how and when can i download iitjee form
How much minimum %age in CBSE 12th exams is required to appear in IIT JEE exams?
How many max chances one can avail to clear IIT JEE exams?
How much is the cut off criteria for selecting of student appearing in IIT JEE exams?
i am appearing for cbse class XII 2010 exam. if i dont take iitjee2010 then how many attempts i can take ?
sir tips for topper in jee
Sir/Mam
I needed to ask that where do I get this IIT form and how many cast it.Can i fill this form on online.
plzz send 2008 and 2009 iit-jee exam paper and thir answer.
thankyou!
when will be the online forms available?
I have cleared 12th examination with 65% marks, with compartment in physics (subsequently passed with distinction) in 2009, am I eligible to apper for JEE and for admissions if i clear JEE with qualifying marks?.
Sir/Madam
eligibility is 60% of all 12th standard subjects or in maths ,physics, chemistry. only it means including languages or not. please inform me. now i am in 12th class now . in 11th class i got 70% aggregate. in PCM i got 60%
please let me know the website address and contact details for online application for IITJEE 2010 in Dubai centre and also other information regarding this centre
Manikandan Ananth
sir,i am preapring for 10+2.i have not completed my 10+1 well and i want to appear in the iit 2010 exam,kindly tell me how and what are necessory for it.
Please inform me about availability of Exam enterance form.
please give me every information about the application form for iit jee 2010
From where and when can i have the form of iitjee in chandigarh? moreover, how much rank is required for getting admitted to delhi or mumbai iit?
whats the minimum %age to give the iitjee exam. sir/mam i have secured 56% can i give the iit exam?
what are schoring topics in iit and apart from the colleges listed on iit website which other colleges take admission through iit EML.
wether 80%marks in 12th std is neccesary for iitjee 2011
please send iit jee entrance question papers of 2008 and
2009 with answers.
R.Pradeep
Is the application for IIT JEE 2010 can be applied online, or the application to be purchased from any bank
define dipole moment
Can I fill the application form online ?
Sir/Mam how can i prepared for IIT-JEE in this 5 month while containing 10+2 board.please send me a best suggetion.it’s my request to you.
I will be thankfull to you.
i would like to know if the formation of circles, lines and coordinate geometry is included in complex numbers or not?
can we get a question on differentiation of complex numbers?
what is the course in genral and modern physics.
came in iitjee2010
i want ask quest that 1st time in x11 i got comp that 2nd yime i m givin a exam wats is it proceed
is it true that to be in iit, you have to score above 80% in your 10+2 exama?
what is the exact date for the availability of forms?
where are the test centres for IIT JEE entrance test in Kota & Delhi.
In which bank, I can get the application form in Kota & himachal pradesh
main yeh janna chahta ho ki maine 12th, 2009 me 58% se ki thi.ab main phir se 12th kar raha ho to kya main ab iit entrance exam 2bar de sakta ho ya 1bar de sakta ho. aur mujhe 12th main kitne percent lane padhege.
what is the syllabus?????????????
when forms r coming?
ple.. send me sample question$solu..ofthis year kindly
i am repeating 12 class can i appear in JEE?
i passed my 10 in 2007 . nd will give 12 exam in 2010… how many more attempts do i have?
I wanna know about eligibility criteria whether 60% or 80% marks is required.
when entrence forms will be out…..
respected sir- i heard the percentage in +2 changes from 60% to 80% .is it true
where i can get tutorial advice for iit jee 2011 like fiitjee/aakash through which i can get confidence to get success for iit jee ? what are the challenging institutions? organization names way of their teaching and contact.
Whether the application fee can be paid on line by ATM Debit Card or Credit Card. Whether it is necessary to submit the fiiled application form by person at IIT.Whther whole process of receiving/submittting/payment can be done through e-mail
hi sir……..
can you tell about new elligibility criteria for appearing in iit 2010.
which iit is conducting the jee 2010 paper
Hello ,Sir
Will you plz send me the question papers of Physics ,Chemistry,Maths IIT exams of 2009.
Yours
SAFI
IN WHAT VARIOUS MEDIA FORMS THE DETAILS PERTAINING TO IIT JEE ENTRANCE EXAMINATION WILL BE PUBLISHED. WHEN? WHAT IS THE IIT JEE FORMAL & OFFICIAL WEBSITE TO GET ALL SUCH INFORMATION? WHAT ARE THE DAILY NEWPAPERS IN & AROUND KOLKATA TO BE LOOKED IN FOR ABOVE INFORMATION?
WHAT IS SYLLABUS OF ITT-JEE 2010
What is syllabus for ITT-JEE 2010
I am in last year diploma in mechanical engg. Can I appear for iit jee entrance exam?
80% in class 12th is applicable from this year or next year?
what are important topics in III-JEE?
please tell me in detail!
from where we can get forms in delhi
What about the weightage system in jee
please oblige me by sending some sample question papers along with their answers.
Your response is being awaited.
one second series-outer electronic configurationof the transition element.
atom -rh-5sin1-electron
4d-8-electron
how can possible.
from where we get the application forms of iit in himachgal pradesh , in kangra distt ?
Respected sir/mam. , as there are only 4-5 months for iit-jee exam. i am preparing for this from last year , but my study not completed , i am confident about only 30%vto 35% of the portion , can i complete the overall study in remaining days?
what is the total fee structure of the 4 years B.tech & Also tell all the streams available.
what was kapil sibbel’s wording about iit 2010 i.e. its eligibility will be 80%
I am from s.t. so much rank i need get an iit college?
can you suggest that minimum cut off marks on which
student can qualify the entrance exam.
your robins
Is the eligibility for iitjee 2011is minimum 80%aggregate marks in class 12th??
eligibility of exam will change this year or not?
Where we can get the IITJEE admission forms?
plzz send me iit 2010 subjectwise & topicwise syllabus with weightage of each topic. also send me 2009 & 2008 iit main question paper.
i am 12th pass studen and my markrs in 12th 69% in 2009.
am i eligible to iit-jee 2010?
hello sir!
i would like to know the final date of the availability if IIT JEE application forms
FIRST OF ALL HELLO TO EVERY ONE….. HI I AM PAMESH AND I WANT ASK ONLY ONLY AND MOST IMPORTANT FOR ME WHICH IS ABOUT JEE QUESTION PAPER PATTERN ;; I WANNA JUST TO SAY THAT ‘WHY ARE YOU GIVING IN QUE. PAPER IN ENGLISH AND HINDI DIFFERENT _DIFF. LANGUAGES ;THERE FORE I ASK PLZ ,ARE YOU GIVING IN QUE. PAPER IN BOTH LANGUGE PLZ;; THEN WE WILL UNDERSTOOD OUR QUE.BASED ON BOTH LANGUAGES,
is it important to give exam in 12 appearing
how should i prepare for iit and what is the eligibility for it
when are the exams going to start?
what is the eligibility criteria?
please reply
Please tell me the last year all india toppers percentage and how many sits for itt institute
can i give iit 2010 as i not passed 12 once so i will give 12 in 2010.
plz suggest me
i want to get in iits
which topics should i concentrate on most to atleast qualify for iit-jee
Iam now studying for Btech 1swt year .can i apply for NEXT IIT EXAM
date of notification on NEWS Paper
I AM THE STUDENT OF 12TH CLASS FROM INDORE .
SIR AS I WAS NOT ABLE TO CLEAR MY 11TH CLASS IN MY 1ST ATTEMPT SO I HAVE REPEATED THE 11TH CLASS .
SO SIR MY DOUBT IS THAT CAN I GIVE THE IIT JEE EXAM THIS YEAR THAT IS YEAR 2010
SINCE MANY PEOPLE TOLD ME THAT: I AM NOT ELIGIBLE FOR THE EXAM;
SIR IF I AM ELIGIBLE THEN WHILE SENDING THE APPLICATION FORM SHOULD I HAVE TO SEND ANY AFFIDAVIT OF ANY PROOF FOR THE DELAY OF ONE YEAR BETWEEN 11TH CLASS AND THE 12TH CLASS.?
SIR PLEASE REPLY ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
AS NOW IT IS THE TIME OF FILLING THE APPLICATION FORMS.
SIR PLEASE REPLY ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
Sir,I am currently now in SYJC.Where will be the forms of IIT-JEE 2010 available in Mumbai?
plz,send me the question paper of iit 2009
Sir, please tell me wheather it,s the same or the percentage of marks required to apper in ajee exam is moved to 80%.and what is the condition for those who are appearing for the second time
Eligibility Criteria For JEE 2010???????????????????????
sir<it says students of 2009 only.can’t we take a year’s coaching?
is 80% in boards compulsory for iit 2010 ??
when should one start the prepration of this exam and how much time is required for an average student to preapre completly?
Please send me IIT 2009 and 2008 question paper and answer.
Is a student of karnataka state syllabus able to get the seat in iit by studying state syllubus only and shall i have the idea of minium marks in iit to secure seat/