Indian Forest Service Examination (IFS) 2012

Indian Forest Service (IFS) is a competitive examination conducted by the Union Public Service Commission. This examination is meant for recruiting officers to the Indian Forest service. It is a highly challenging and demanding profession. The exam will be conducted in the month of July.

Structure of IFS Examination

The examination pattern includes both objective and descriptive type questions. English, Technical questions and General Awareness questions are mainly included in this examination. In addition to this, candidates should select two optional subjects also. Optional subjects include Forestry, Agriculture, Geology, Mathematics, Physics, Statistics, Agricultural, Mechanical and Civil Engineering, Animal Husbandry &Veterinary Science. Each paper is divided into two sections. The time duration for each paper is three hours.

Syllabus of IFS Examination

The syllabus of Indian Forest Service Examination is as follows:

General English

• Sentence Formation
  • Adverbs
  • Passages and essays
  • Grammar
  • Punctuation
  • Nouns,
  • Vocabulary
  • Verbs and Proverbs
  • Direct& Indirect speech

General Knowledge

This paper includes

• Socio- economic related topics
  • Indian History and Social Development

One must update current affairs to score good marks in General Knowledge.

Agriculture

• Marketing of Agricultural Products
  • Soil Properties
  • Natural Resources
  • Ecology
  • Agricultural extension
  • Water-use efficiency and Farm Management.

Agricultural Engineering

This paper includes

• Soil and Water Conservation
  • Aerial Photography and Remote Sensing
  • Irrigation and Drainage
  • Agricultural Structures
  • Farm Power and machinery
  • Instrumentation and Computer Applications in Agricultural Engineering
  • Agro-energy and Agricultural Process Engineering

Botany

Botany subject includes

• Cryptogams
  • Phanerogams
  • Microbiology and Plant Pathology
  • Plant Utility and Exploitation
  • Morphogenesis
  • Cell Biology
  • Evolution
  • Plant Breeding
  • Physiology and Biochemistry
  • Ecology and Plant Geography

Animal Husbandry and Veterinary Science

It includes

• Animal Nutrition
  • Animal Physiology
  • Livestock Production and Management
  • Genetics and Animal Breeding
  • Health and Hygiene
  • Animal Diseases and Veterinary Public Health

Chemistry

This paper includes

• Electrochemistry
  • Chemical Kinetics
  • Photochemistry
  • Surface Phenomena and Catalysis
  • Bio-inorganic Chemistry
  • Reactive Intermediates
  • Polymeric Systems
  • Synthetic uses of reagents
  • Chemical Bonding
  • Atomic Structure
  • Thermodynamics and statistical thermodynamics
  • Principles of Spectroscopy and Applications in Structure Elucidation.

Chemical Engineering

This paper includes

• Mass Transfer
  • Process Equipment Design
  • Process Dynamics and Control
  • Material and Energy Balances
  • Chemical Engineering Thermodynamics
  • Chemical Reaction Engineering
  • Chemical Technology and Process Engineering Economics.

Forestry

This paper includes

• Silviculture
  • its principles
  • Silviculture of trees
  • Silviculture - systems
  • Silviculture - Mangrove and Cold desert
  • Agroforestry
  • Social Forestry
  • Joint Forest Management and Tribology
  • Forest Soils
  • Soil Conservation and Watershed Management
  • Environmental Conservation and Biodiversity
  • Tree Improvement and Seed Technology
  • Forest Management and Management Systems
  • Forest Ecology and Ethnobotany
  • Forest Protection & Wildlife Biology
  • Forest Economics and Legislation.

Geology

• Geomorphology and Remote Sensing
  • Structural geology
  • Igneous ad Metamorphic Petrology
  • Sedimentology
  • Economic Geology
  • Mining Geology
  • Geochemistry and Environmental Geology.
  • Paleontology
  • Hydrogeology and Engineering Geology
  • General Geology
  • Stratigraphy and Geology of India
  • Mineralogy

Physics

• Special Relativity
  • Waves & Geometrical Optics
  • Physical Optics
  • Electromagnetic Theory & Black Body Radiation
  • Thermal and Statistical Physics
  • Quantum Mechanics I
  • Quantum Mechanics II & Atomic Physics
  • Electronics.
  • Electricity and Magnetism
  • Classical Mechanics
  • Nuclear Physics
  • Particle Physics & Solid State Physics

Mathematics

• Basic concepts of Linear Algebra
  • Calculus
  • Analytic Geometry
  • Ordinary Differential Equations
  • Dynamics
  • Statics and Hydrostatics
  • Vector Analysis
  • Algebra
  • Real Analysis
  • Complex Analysis
  • Linear Programming
  • Partial differential equations
  • Numerical Analysis and Computer programming
  • Mechanics and Fluid Dynamics.

Zoology

• Non-chordata and chordata
  • Economic
  • Zoology
  • Instrumental methods
  • Cell Biology
  • Systematics
  • Biochemistry
  • Physiology
  • Developmental Biology
  • Evolution
  • Genetics
  • Biostatistics
  • Ecology
  • Ethology

Mechanical Engineering

• Theory of Machines
  • Manufacturing Science
  • Thermodynamics
  • Fuels and Combustion
  • Heat Transfer
  • Refrigeration and Air Conditioning
  • Turbo-Machines and Power Plants
  • I.C. Engines
  • Mechanics of Solids
  • Engineering Materials
  • Manufacturing management
  • Elements of Computation

Statistics

• Probability
  • Statistical Inference
  • Industrial Statistics
  • Optimization Techniques
  • Demography and Psychometry
  • Linear Inference and Multivariate Analysis
  • Sample Quantitative Economics and Official Statistics
  • Sampling Theory and Design of Experiments

Eligibility Criteria for IFS Exam

Before appearing for IFS Exam, candidates should ensure that they are eligible for the IFS examination. Any graduation from a recognized institution is needed. Selection will be based on the marks scored in the examination followed an Interview or Personality Test. After that the UPSC will verify the original documents of the candidates.

How to apply for IFS Exam?

Candidates can apply for the IFS examination in both online and offline mode. Offline mode is meant for those candidates from remote areas. Online application can be downloaded from the website: www.upsconline.nic.in .In offline mode, candidates can purchase forms from Post Offices by a cash payment of Rs. 30/-.

How to fill form of IFS Exam?

Detailed instructions are there in the websites for those who are applying online. Candidates are advised to read all the detailed instructions before filling the application forms.

Important Dates of IFS Exam

Exam commencing on July 1st or 2nd week, 2012

Last date of online applications is April 3rd week, 2012

Last date of offline applications is April 4th week, 2012

List of IFS Exam Centers

• AGARTALA
  • HYDERABAD
  • PATNA
  • AIZAWL
  • IMPHAL
  • PORT BLAIR
  • ALLAHABAD
  • ITANAGAR
  • RAIPUR
  • BANGALORE
  • JAIPUR
  • RANCHI
  • BAREILLY
  • JAMMU
  • BHOPAL
  • JORHAT
  • SAMBALPUR
  • CUTTACK
  • KOLKATA
  • THIRUVANANTHAPURAM
  • DEHRADUN
  • LUCKNOW
  • DELHI
  • MADURAI
  • DISPUR
  • NAGPUR
  • VISHAKHAPATNAM
  • KOCHI
  • SHIMLA
  • CHENNAI
  • KOHIMA
  • SRINAGAR
  • TIRUPATI
  • DHARWAD
  • MUMBAI
  • UDAIPUR
  • SHILLONG
  • CHANDIGARH
  • GANGTOK
  • PANAJI (GOA)
  • AHMEDABAD

Contact Address for IFS Exam

The Controller of Examinations, Union Public Service Examination, Dholpur House, Shahjahan Road, New Delhi- 110 069.

Coaching Centers for IFS Exam

• Success IAS Academy
  • Anand Institute of Mathematics
  • Brilliant
  • Career Launcher

Reference Books for IFS Exam

• Handbook of Agriculture by ICAR
  • Pathology By Singh
  • Engineering Mechanics byShames
  • Strength of Material by V.N Vazaram
  • Concrete Technology by M.S Shetty
  • Irrigation Engineering by S.K.Garg
  • Soil Minerology by I.E.Grim
  • Mechanism by D.S.Mathur

Study Plan for IFS Exam

IFS Exam is a competitive examination. So, thorough preparation is needed for success. Different coaching centers are available for IFS exam. Besides guidelines, these centers will also provide study materials. Previous Years Question Papers will give an idea about the area of importance in different subjects.

How and Where to get the results of IFS Exam?

Candidates can download the IFS Exam results from the official website of UPSC: http://www.upsc.gov.in./

Cutoff for IFS Exam

The cutoff mark varies from state to state. To get into the Indian Forest Service one have to score a minimum of 80-90% marks.

Score Validity

The score validity is subjected to the UPSC norms and is valid until the vacancies are filled.

144 Responses to “Indian Forest Service Examination (IFS) 2012”

1. 144
    swapna.divi:

sir,i am studying 4th b.tech cse .which subjects I will select for ifs exams .I am from andrapradesh I will prepare in telugu please tell me sir

2. 143
    suman mishra:

i am m.sc biochemistry student.but i have been complite my gradution in biotech with cbz.am i applicable for ifs exam

3. 142
    aditaya:

hello sir/mam,
    i’ve plans for ifs, and i’m thinking to opt geology and agriculture technology.I’m engg passout. So, can you tell me how different subjects stand in ranking in ifs exams…like in ias geography ,anthro and public admin have edge..
    further i would like to ask how much marks are needed to get interview call and being selected and how are the seats filled.
    thanks.

4. 141
    abhilash mahakur:

i am a student of B.sc(Hort.).Can i apply for it.

5. 140
    saleha khanam:

sir,please tell that which type of question will be asked in ifs enterence examination bcoz i have no idea about it.

6. 139
    kuldeep:

sir, i am b trch student from electronics & comm. i am eligible for this exam. if yes please tell me syllabus for my branch…

7. 138
    praveen:

sir..
    i am doing my final year b.tech which completes by end of this month..AM I eligible to write IFS exam ?

8. 137
    ramprasath.m:

my brother is doing final year in BE(cse) can he appear for the indian forest services examination2012?

9. 136
    saji:

I have done M.Tech in Biotechnology. Am i Eligible for IFS Exam?

10. 135
    sumathi:

sir i m doing my final year B.E in ECE… am i eligible for IFS exam?

11. 134
    Sujoy das:

I completed B.Sc.(Hort)Hons ,can i apply for ifs.

12. 133
    Tikendra singh dhami:

Dear sir i want to know the account no. Of I.F.S. In which i can deposit application fee

13. 132
    sujit datta:

sir,piz know me how i can get previous question paper of mathe and physic of forest service examination.

14. 131
    nashreen:

I completed M.Sc. Microbiology..so can i apply for IFS??
    and if yes than plz suggest me the pappers? which subject should i choose?

15. 130
    Kalyan Singha:

i am b.sc 3rd year Chemistry hons, i can apply this post? and sir i am not found this from above website. please tell me what i do? the from last date 30.04.12

16. 129
    Namrata Jugran:

Last year the age limit was stated as “candidate must have been born not earlier than 2nd July, 1981 and not later than 1st July, 1990.”
    This year it is stated as “Candidate must have been born not earlier than
    2nd August, 1982 and not later than 1st August, 1991.”
    Due to the age limit change from July to Aug, I am not eligible now. I am planning to put a legal case against UPSC because they do not have the right to withdraw our right just 2-3 months before the exam. Candidates are preparing from years and just 2-3 months before the exam, how UPSC may dis qualify them.
    If anyone else is facing such issue please share and we may collectively raise our voice.

Candidates born between 2nd July 1982 to 2nd Aug 1982 have adverse impact due to change in age limit.

Namrata

17. 128
    rushi:

Is BSc. With B-tec. (bio-technology) valid for appearance in IFS?

18. 127
    pulkit:

i m in 3rd yr. N.I.T PATNA WITH electrical engineering branch.my age is 20.can i apply for this?????what is subjects/papers other than optional sub.

19. 126
    vishal kumar mahato:

i m MsC BIOTECH student can i apply for that post

20. 125
    DR. PRIYABRATA BEHERA:

1.Can you suggest me the books required for general english & general awareness?
    2.Can i get previous year question papers on Animal Husbandry & Vety. Science,Zoology? If yes kindly say the source. If possible kindly send all the information to my mail id.

21. 124
    Akash:

i am electronics and telecommunication engineer am i eligible for IFS exam

22. 123
    mukesh:

a electrical engineer can apply to ifs

23. 122
    pavithra:

Am a bank employee I joined my bank with 10+2 and now I am doing my corresponding degree course B.Sc Information Technology and am in last semester, I have maths as a subject for all 5semesters .So can I write IFS exam this year and if so what subjects can i take and please give me the details of the books to refer.
    If not how can i make my career in indian civil services.Please help me to make my career better.

24. 121
    amita:

is not able to fill ifs form 2012.please let me know what to do ?

25. 120
    kaustubh:

How I apply on-line to indian forest service 2012? I have checked UPSC web site but I could not found the online application for this exam what should i do???

26. 119
    sadhana:

sir i m not able to find online form.how can apply this exam?

27. 118
    Madhumathi:

why the online application will not published still now for ifs

28. 117
    Priyanka:

Can you please send me the Application form for writing IFS this year.
    Or please guide me to a link.

I am unable to see the online application.

Please help.

Appreciate your early reply.

29. 116
    archana:

hello sir,im unable to find ifs online application form ,could u plz help me in this aspect…….

30. 115
    asif khan:

sir, plz tell me how to apply online for ifs exam

31. 114
    shalu jaison:

I have not found online application form in UPSC link. then what should I do?

32. 113
    Potharaju srinivas:

Good morning sir
    i have a small conffusion regarding it ifs exam will be conducte with object type or subject type (theory type) this my conffusion whether it may which is follow sir

33. 112
    Abhishek Dimri:

The online application form is not yet available!!!!!for IFS 2012

34. 111
    DEEPAK LAKRA:

sir i am not able to find out online form

35. 110
    rohit:

sir how i apply on-line to ifs 2012?i have checked upsc web site b i could not find the on-line app for this exam?

36. 109
    shameela:

hello sir…please tell me that how many attempts are there for general category in IFS??

37. 108
    Amita Srivastava:

Kindly inform me from where can i fill the ifs form as is not able to get it on the website upsconline.nic.in

38. 107
    Govind Mehra:

Sir, please provide me the direct link to apply online to INDIAN FOREST SERVICE EXAM, 2012.

39. 106
    riya roy:

THE APPLICATION FORM OF IFS EXAM,2012 IS NOT PUBLISHED TILL NOW……………………..

40. 105
    jyoti:

hello sir hoe i apply to IFS 2012? i have cheked upsc web site but i could not found the online application form for this exm

41. 104
    jitesh kumar sahu:

sir i m not able to find online form.n form has not come to post office what should i do

42. 103
    Manju khabla:

Sir, i want to know that for two optional subjects, can i choose the combination of Agriculture and Agriculture engineering???

43. 102
    NIKHIL KUMAR SINGH:

HI
    WHATEVER INFORMATION YOU PROVIDED HERE IS NOT SO CORRECT AS MY INFORMATION IS CONCERNED. I REQUEST YOU TO RECTIFY THIS ASAP.

THANKS

44. 101
    suraj chambial:

How I apply on-line to indian forest service 2012? I have checked UPSC web site but I could not found the online application for this exam what should i do???

45. 100
    Rakhi verma:

A very good evening sir/mam
    My question is , that how can i get the required form for IFS examination 2012. pls help me n guied me for the same.

46. 99
    mukesh:

i searched every where inorder to fill up online application for IFoS exam 2012.i m not able to get either form is released or not

47. 98
    ghanshyam inzalkar:

sir, i am student of m.sc.chemistry which subject chose as option subjet plese sent information on my e-mail

48. 97
    renu:

Why still online application form for IFS exam 2012 is not published?
    Does anyone has any idea on this?

49. 96
    prila:

Sir, m nt able 2 find online registration form. n still form has not come in post office too. what should i do?

50. 95
    rajeev:

sir, i have pursuing b.sc 2 chemistry hon and my dob-04.01.1992.Whether i m eligblefor ifs.

51. 94
    ANUJA S.PATIL:

i have doubt about the height criteria how much is the minimum height required for the selecton ?

52. 93
    abhijit rout:

i am having a degree in agricultural engineering and i want to give ifs exam but i am a little bit confusion in taking of the optionl subject.one optional is fixed but another one i could not able to decide ,would u able to help me for taking two optiona subjects combinations. please inform me in this respective email id.

53. 92
    Rishi Kumar:

Sir, i have done my graduation in B.Sc. Biotechnology. Whether i am eligible for writing Indian Forest Service exam 2012?

54. 91
    Asish pal:

How I apply on-line to indian forest service 2012? I have checked UPSC web site but I could not found the online application for this exam what should i do?

55. 90
    Lienmalsawm Neihsiel:

Sir, M doing my 2nd yr B.sc Geography tourism and travel management, after completing my course am i eligible for applying this indian forest service???

56. 89
    suresh:

how to prepare and collect to material

57. 88
    tejashwini:

sir can u tell me the authors name for Indian forest service exam for general paper and geology ,mathematics?

58. 87
    preveen:

i am bsc physics graduate. my date of birth is 24 sep 1980. i am obc candidate. may i eligible age limit to write ifs this year 2012 exam sir. it is i appear first time this exam

59. 86
    guru:

I am a final year mechanical engineering student. Can i select two subjects from mechanical engineering subjects?

60. 85
    chandan:

How i will fill up the ifs recriutment exam 2012 online?From where i got the sample papers of ifs exam 2012?

61. 84
    lilly:

2011 forest service exam question

62. 83
    sudipta sarkar:

we study in witch book in ifs exam…..

63. 82
    Aditya:

What is the age limit for this exam?

64. 81
    AMIT KUMAR:

SIR, WHAT IS THE PHYSICAL CRITERIA FOR DISABLED PERSION

65. 80
    subir ghosh:

I have completed my 10+2 level .and now i am doing geography B.sc honours so now have any courses for me that help me to get a better job?

66. 79
    bhaskar:

IFS exam is it in objectaive type or discriptive type

67. 78
    Mc Merald Suting:

Hello sr/madam my name is Mc Merald Suting.Am a graduate (B.A.).Am i eligible for IFS exam.Plz tel me.

68. 77
    Ramanathan:

Sir,now i studied msc biotechnology,i am eligible for IFS exam aha,plz tel me

69. 76
    md habibullah:

respected sir,i want to know the minimum& maximum age limit for application

70. 75
    hima:

age limit to ifs examination

71. 74
    RIZWAN:

Still i have two arrears.
    But i assured i clear that paper within two months.
    can i eligible to attend the IFS examinations.

72. 73
    Amirtharajan:

i am student of final year electrical and electronics engg,
    can i go for indian forest service exam

73. 72
    Amirtharajan:

i am student of final year electrical and electronics engineering
    can i go for IFS exam

74. 71
    munna ansari:

im b.tech computer science engineering student.plz send syllabus ifs for b.tech. cse student

75. 70
    senthil:

ifs date announced pls the detail?

76. 69
    Hari sharma:

I had once appeared for IFS.Though the qualification require is graduation,the question on optional subjects are set from PG level.So is there any mean to get through for those who just cleared graduation

77. 68
    mehvish:

i want to ask that when will be the results for ifs written exams should be declared???

78. 67
    jayakumar:

i am student of final year environmental engineering
    can i go for IFS exam

79. 66
    sukirti sinngh:

can i choose zoology or environmental science with botany

80. 65
    akanksha kanaujia:

i am doing b.tech bio.tech ,am i elligbl for giving IFS exam

81. 64
    akanksha kanaujia:

i am student of b.tech bio.tech,am i elligble for giving i.f.s

82. 63
    Prakash Sharma:

Is there online education available with all material and previous papers.

83. 62
    ajay gurjar:

how many amount will pay from this examination .

84. 61

sir i am student of m.tech biotechnology , is i m eligible in exam this subject is not in ifs exam…..

85. 60
    shiva:

hey.. when we can apply for ifs 2012 exams forms??

86. 59
    s.mariappan:

sir, i complete m.phil biotechnology, its eligible for ifs exam. exam detail plz give me..(10 days is mentioned above). what the clear procedure abt exam date.

87. 58
    Tejashwini:

Sir i read in this page regarding eligibility.In that you have mentioned personality test. I am 5ft in height, am i eligible for IFS exam?

88. 57
    shekhar suman:

Can i take with mathematics & forestry in ifs examination.

89. 56
    mahender singh:

sir i m mahender singh bsc forest graduation student
    plz guid me for ifs coaching institute.and proper books
    i add my subject forestry and agriculuture

90. 55
    Mansi agrahari:

sir i am postgraduate &i have done m.sc(physics) .i am eligible for IFS exam

91. 54
    sujil:

what is the upper age limit of J&K inservice candidates for IAS & IFS 2012l

92. 53
    rakesh kumar:

sir i am postgraduate and i have done post graduate diploma in computer application. i am eligible for IFS Exam

93. 52
    Hetal:

Is there any coaching centers are available in ahmedabad.
    Can you guide me for subject selection.

94. 51
    manish parmar:

plaese send me ifs exam materials for GK and agriculture and aniaml husbundery papers

95. 50
    MANISH PARMAR:

please send me IFS exam materials of GK and Agriculture paper 1 and 2 and another subject of aniaml husbundery discriptive type and objective

please do need ful reply to me

thank/regards
    manish parmar
    ahmedabad

96. 49
    robin singh:

can i have the subject combination of zoology with botany?

97. 48
    arumugam.R:

ifs exam fest coaching center

98. 47
    Anuraj:

Does height matters in this exam?

99. 46
    sadhana:

can final year B.E(biotechnology) students can apply for this exam…

100. 45
    shouveek:

what is the upper age limit of ifs exam? please reply me..

101. 44
    kading:

i m a btech in civil engg. can u pliz tell me whether choosing engg. subject will be wise looking at the lengthy syllabus, i was thinking of going for other subjects say agri & forestry can i do that & what are the scoring chances against the mentioned subjects.

102. 43
    nalinee:

which is the best coaching institute in bhopal and indore?

103. 42
    Indu:

I’m a B.E. (cse) final yr student. Am i eligible for IFS 2012?

104. 41
    sanjeev singh:

what would be the advertising date of IFoS exam 2012

105. 40
    Anoop Srivastav:

Could you please suggest me some coachings for i.f.s.
    My subjects are maths and physics
    plz tell me if any coaching is in allahabad what would be the fee

106. 39
    surya:

hai sir,im studyng BE final year,am i eligible for IFS exam?

107. 38
    Dr fareed:

I have completed BUMS,am i eligibile for IFS exam.

108. 37
    Sukhbir:

Helo. Can weak eyeside eligibility for i.f.s exam.

109. 36
    KESAV:

SIR IM B.TECH FINAL YEAR ,IN ECE BRANCH CAI I APPLY FOR IFS EXAM ?MY HEIGHT IS 155 CMS

110. 35
    sanjay:

Sir i am doing b.tech in textile chemistry .am i eligible for apper in IFS?

111. 34
    maddy:

heloo… sir…i m doing M.tech in Environment sciences, but this subject is not inculded in the IFS courses…is i m eligible for IFS exam?????

112. 33
    mohan:

SIR IAM MOHAN IN BTECH 3 YEAR HOW CAN I PREPARE FOR IFS

113. 32
    rakesh chitte:

sir,i completed my BE in civil engg.so what r the syllabus regarding to civil branch

114. 31
    Stephen Sulya:

i am student of bba. am i eligible for ifs??????

115. 30
    sanjeev:

hi! Does a B.com(pass) degree from DU which includes just 1 subject of Statistics and Costing in the 3rd year make one eligible to take I.F(orest).S exam? Also,is there a minimum percentage reqd in the degree? thanks

116. 29
    vijay:

I am studying B.TECH Chemical final year last sem can i eligible to write this IFS 2012 exam.???

117. 28
    Sumeet Babel:

Notification for IFS Exam 2012 will be possibly published in the month of…………??

118. 27
    shubham:

I am from uttar pradesh and also graduate from the same state(up). Can i get selected for other states, mean am i eligible for other state also?

119. 26
    kiran susan thomas:

will a student from commerce background be eligible for any post in IFS?

120. 25
    SACHIN S PANDEY:

As IFS , itself shows that it regards to forest service. But, i have not seen anywhere the environment science subject. So, why environment science subject is not considered under IFS exam? i think, environment science is the pure subject, which should be consider in IFS exam….

121. 24
    prafull:

i am student of chemical engg. final year.am i eligible for ifs?

122. 23
    dr.khalid:

what is the last date for filling the form of IFS 2012.and max.age limit.

123. 22
    Shruti:

what is the last date to fill the form of IFS 2012??

124. 21
    ABDUL ANSARI:

is there any reservation for O.B.C CANDIDAT

125. 20
    hapangk:

when will the IFS 2012 form will be out???

126. 19
    akhilesh:

my subjects during graduation were microbiology,botany and chemistry along with foundation courses am i eligilble to appear in IFS exam

127. 18
    manish:

can u send me forestry study material.

128. 17
    rammi:

i have passed my bachler degree with 53% marks . age 22years , sex female . am i elligeble for this exam.

129. 16
    suresh:

Can a person from commerce background appear for IFS? We had a paper on business statistics.

130. 15
    bhagyashri:

sir/mam i have completed m sc degree in botany m i eligible for this exam plz give me proper guidence n information for this exam.

131. 14
    neha:

my subjects during graduation were microbiology,zoology and chemistry along with foundation courses am i eligilble to appear in IFS exam

132. 13
    Imran shaikh:

I am a B.com graduate and preparing for cds-1 exam 2012. I want to know the age limit for IFS exam and am i eligible for the post of IFS?

133. 12
    Yogesh sharma:

I’am studying in m.sc botany .I want to take botany as 1st optional. what will be best 2nd optional? Is agriculture good.

134. 11
    anil kumar:

now i am appering for the final year examination(b.sc).am i eligible for the ifs exam which will be held in july 2012

135. 10
    ramprakash joshi:

plz send me study material of forestry and agriculture for IFS prepation.

136. 9
    Jyotimoiee hatiboruah:

I m a b.sc final yr studnt havng zoology as majr sbjct…can u giv more infrmatn regardng d genrl knwldge paper here???….

137. 8
    binod kumar mauryaaa:

i have an b.sc (h) biochemistry.cani apply this exam .plas let me know

138. 7
    donika jain:

i have an bsc and msc degree in biotechnology. can i apply for this exam. plz let me know.

139. 6
    om kumar:

are final year appearing students of b.v.sc and A.H Can give ifs xame

140. 5
    Lakshmy Radhakrishnan:

Can a person from commerce background appear for IFS? We had a paper on business statistics.

141. 4
    kapil sata:

can a commerce steam student be eligible for any post in IFS

142. 3
    dayanand:

Dear sir/madam,
    From optional subject which pair of subject i can choose,like can i choose agriculture and forestry for the ifs exam.

Thanking,
    Dayanand rathod

143. 2
    MAHESH:

I am agril.engg.
    There is subject for optinal like as history,geography,public administration

144. 1
    gavish:

is computer engineer are eligible for indian forest sevices…..