ISBF 2012 UGAT

Indian school of Business and Finance is a most popular and prestigious institute in New Delhi affiliated to University of London and London School of Business. This institute offers many undergraduate courses. This institute offers quality education and exposure to the students. The institute provides best training to the students from the brilliant faculties from the foreign countries. Indian School of Business conducts an admission test each year for the selection of most talented students for the various undergraduate courses offered by the institute. The duration of the under graduate courses offered by the institute is three years. The bachelors ‘courses are in

• Economics
  • Business
  • Banking and Finance
  • Economics and Management

Structure and Syllabus for ISBF UGAT

The selection of the candidates for the undergraduate courses is on the basis of their performance in the entrance test and personal interview. The entrance test consists of objective type questions. The time duration of the test is one and a half hours. The test is mainly to evaluate candidates’ awareness on general aptitude and English language and mathematics. The candidates who clear the written test will be called for the interview. The selection of the candidate for the undergraduate courses in Indian School of Business and Finance depends upon their performance in interview and the written entrance test.

The test consist questions of two papers. Paper 1 is compulsory for all students. The syllabus of the test is given below.

PAPER 1

English – 100 marks

• Comprehension
  • Short essay or paragraph
  • Vocabulary

PAPER 2

Mathematics – 100 marks

The basic requirement for the candidates to apply for the undergraduate degree Programmes offered by Indian School of Business and Finance is to complete their plus two examination with not less than 60% marks in aggregate. The candidates who have A level International General Certificate of secondary Education can also apply for the test. The other necessary requirements for the candidates are the skill in the subjects of mathematics and English. Good communication skill is very important for getting admission. The final year plus two students can also apply for the test. But they have to fulfill all the eligibility requirements at the time of admission.

Students who have more than 80% marks in Plus two and the IB students with more than 30 credit score can directly getting admission for the undergraduate Programmes in Indian School of Business and Finance.

How to Apply?

The candidates have two options for applying for the test. They can register online for the test or can download the application form from the website of the institute www.isbf.edu.in. The online applicants have to mention the details of the fee payment in the application form. They can pay the fee by DD or by credit card. The application fee is Rs.2500/-. The application fee should not be refunded. The offline applicants have to download the application form from the website and it should be filled accurately and sent to the concerned address.

How to fill the Form?

The candidates should carefully read all the instructions provided in the information bulletin before filling the application form. The candidates’ details should be filled correctly. A passport size photo should be affixed in the application form and three additional photographs should be sent along with the form. The details of the payment of fee should be mentioned in the application form. The completely filled application form accompanying with the Demand Draft or cheque in the name of Indian school of Business should be forwarded to the Admissions Office of ISBF in New Delhi. The mark lists of tenth and plus two classes should be sent with the application form

Important Dates (Tentative)

Application forma are available from: First week of April, 2012

Date of Entrance Exam: Second week of May, 2012

Date of Personal Interview: Third week of May, 2012

List of ISBF UGAT centers

Indian School of Business and Finance, New Delhi

Contact Address for the ISBF UGAT

• ISBF Head Office, 15 A, Ring Road Lajpat Nagar IV, New Delhi – 110 024
  • Telephone: +91 11 4043 0000
  • Mobile: +91 9717007906
  • Email: [email protected]

Colleges Accepting the ISBF UGAT score

Indian School of Business & Finance (ISBF), New Delhi

Reference Books for ISBF UGAT

• Word Power made easy, by Norman Lewis
  • Plane Trigonometry Part I by S.L. Loni
  • Oswaal Sample Question Papers Mathematics
  • Oswaal Chapter - Wise Solutions English Core
  • Mathematics XI & XII by R. S. Aggarwal
  • Higher Algebra by Hall & Knight
  • High School English Grammar & Comprehension, Wren and Martin
  • English Proficiency IMS India
  • Co-ordinate Geometry by S.L. Loni
  • Combined Aptitude Test for English Guide by Editorialrph Board
  • A Communicative Grammar of English by Geoffrey Leech

Coaching Centers for ISBF UGAT

• A.V. Classes
  • Acme Zone
  • Arya Vidya Mandir Institute of Education
  • Better Think
  • Bright College
  • Brilliant Tutorials
  • Coaching and Training
  • Elite Academy
  • Future plus edutech Private Ltd
  • Gyan Bindu Academy
  • Him Education
  • Kalinga IAS
  • Mahatma Education Society Pillais College of Education
  • Miglani Tutorials
  • National Institute of Competitive Studies
  • Pathfinder Academy
  • Pinnacle Career Institute
  • Trump and Gates

Study Plan

The syllabus of the exam is available in the website. It helps the students to understand the topics included in the exam. The students have to plan their study within the available time. The previous question papers will be available in the website. Those question papers help the students to understand the pattern of the exam and the time needed for completing the exam. Regular practices with the questions make the students get trained to answer all the questions within the limited time. Various coaching centers and reference books are available for giving support to the students. Make use of all available resources. By developing a proper timetable and following it make the students winning the exam.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The admissions of the candidates are based on the score in the written test and interview. The lists of the selected candidates are published in the Official website of ISBF www.isbf.edu.in. The candidates can use this website for getting all details of the admission process.

Score Validity

The score of the Indian school of Business and Finance Undergraduate Admission Test is valid for one year. After that period new test is conducted by the institute for the admission of that year.

11 Responses to “ISBF 2012 UGAT”

1. 11
    BAALAAJI:

please send details of the application 2012 ug

2. 10
    Deep Shikha:

Is there any procedure to take direct admission….. I am Doing BCA from IGNOU, my exams are starting from june so i can’t able to give GD/PI . SO, kindly tell me the procedure to take direct admission…. Plz Reply soon

3. 9
    mini:

I want some sample papers of ISBF’s entrance exam can you help me.

4. 8
    niranjana:

application form for economics(hons)?

5. 7
    Rajendra prasad yadav:

i want to do MBA. But i have one problam i want to know about isbf. How to adimition and education loen. Plz tell me.

6. 6
    radhica k:

sir i want to apply for Bsc Economics (hons)for the year2011.i am studying 12th grade IB DP (INTERNATIONAL BACCUALAERETTE),AFFILIATED TO CAMBRIDGE UN .HOW CAN I APPLY FOR THE COURSE,is there a direct addmission? or any entrance test and when?

7. 5
    puneet singh:

This is puneet singh, at present i am in B.B.A.- I.I wanted to know about the procedure to get admission in M.B.A..
    plz reply

8. 4
    ROOPAL:

I wanted to apply in your institution for the course of B.Sc economics(hons.)for the year 2010.I request you to guide me trough the procedures.Is there a direct admission? Or any entrance test is to be given?

9. 3
    shweta:

i have completed my B.E(hons.). i want to go for finance planning but i don’t have any workexperience except internship. How can i apply for this course? what is the admission criteria? do i need to give any entrance exam? what is the fee structure if i want admission in 2009?

10. 2
    richie:

when are sessions starting for wealth management programme??
    is there a direct admission or any test to be given to take admission to this course??
    plz reply

11. 1
    sushant:

i am a final year btech student.I will be completeing my degree in may 2009.Is there any bank po exam for which i can apply now.