ISIC-GGSIPU 2011 MPT

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University(GGSIPU) conducts a CET (Common Entrance Test) for admission to its Master of Physiotherapy(MPT) programme in ISIC Institute of Rehabilitation Sciences. ISIC Institute of Rehabilitation Centre was set up as part of Indian Spinal Injuries Centre which was set up through collaboration with Government of Italy and support of Indian Government. It has all the best facilities as well as infrastructure for the programmes.

Indraprastha University was established in 1999 by Government of NCT of Delhi and is recognised by University Grants Commission. It is the largest university in Delhi which provides variety of professional programmes. The University has gained high recognition in the last 10 years for its professional programmes.

Programmes Offered:

Master of Physiotherapy (2 years):

MPT (Neurological): 8 seats

MPT (Muscoskeletal): 8 seats

MPT (Sports): 9 seats

A candidate should have a Bachelor’s of Physiotherapy qualification of 4 and a half years or Bachelor of Physiotehreapy/BSc(Physiotherapy) qualification of 3 and a half years along with a bridge course of 1 year from a recognized university. Also a candidate should have passed in the qualifying exams with atleast 50% aggregate marks. Candidates appearing for their final year examinations in 2011 can also apply. Also a candidate should not be more than 35 years as on 1st August, 2011

Availability of Application Forms:

Candidates can get the application form from designated Punjab & Sind Bank branches all over India. The form can also be obtained by sending a request for the form along with a demand draft and a self addressed envelope. Candidates can also apply online through the website ipu.admissionhelp.com.

Important Dates (Tentative):

Availability of Application Forms: February 2nd week-April 3rd week, 2011

Last Date for receipt of request for form by post: April 1st week, 2011

Last Date for receipt of completed application form: April 3rd week, 2011

Date of CET: June 1st week, 2011

Declaration of Results: June 2nd week, 2011

Pattern of Examination:

The entrance test will be of two and a half hours consisting of objective questions from the following sections:

(i) Anatomy

(ii) Biomechanics

(iii) Exercise

(iv) Electrotherapy

(v) Physiotherapy-Rehabilitation in Clinical Sciences:

(a) Musculoskeletal

(b) Neurology

ISIC Institute of Rehabilitation Sciences

Sector-C, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi – 110070

Ph: 011-42255372, Extn: 222,

Telefax: + 91(11) 26894804

E-mail: [email protected]

GGS Indraprastha University

Kashmere Gate, Delhi-110006

Admission Helpline: 011-23900166/168.

64 Responses to “ISIC-GGSIPU 2011 MPT”

1. 64
    sneha suman:

i m going to appear in the final exams in may 2012.am i eligible to apply for mpt cet 2012

2. 63
    Dr.sarvesh rathod:

dear sir/mam
    i have completed the BPT course . Please let me know whether i can apply for MPT.
    wht is d round amount to be paid totally for 2yr course+hostel fees?? may i have it?
    thank u!
    Dr. sarvesh

3. 62
    dr.sarvesh:

i want to M.P.T admission

4. 61
    shikha:

may i know is there any vaccency for masters in physiotherapy after admission of the selected candidates

5. 60
    rumaisa ali:

may i know is there any vaccency for masters of occupational therapy after admission of the selected condidates

6. 59
    P.Aneela:

can u please tell me,how can we apply the entrance exam for mpt,and model question papers of entrance exam

7. 58
    neha:

pls tell me the name of the book that i go throu for MPT entrance exam or is there any sample paper’s for MPT entrance exam?

8. 57
    GUNEET KAUR:

Can i get admission in masters of physiotherapy, in the 2011 batch?

9. 56
    kirandeep kaur:

am i eligible to give entrance exam for mpt(ortho) before internship, for knowlege of pattern.

10. 55
    Saloni gupta:

Respectd,sir or mam .pls gve me infrmtn abt.fee str.for mpt course

11. 54
    Dr Mohit:

dear sir/mam,
    i want some previous year question papers for practice.
    may i have it?
    thank u!
    Dr Mohit Gulati

12. 53
    gourav:

Which is the best Institute to take up MPT sports

13. 52

Sir/Mamplz send me the fee structure of mpt isic delhi or is there any concession for students or any scholorship for them

14. 51

plz send me the fee structure of mpt isic delhi or is there any concession for sc students or any scholorship for them

15. 50
    syed:

hello sir,i need previous mpt question papers

16. 49
    arun kumar:

please tell me from where i can get application forms

17. 48
    kajaltyagi:

what is d entranece exam fee for mpt-2011.cn u plz provide d details of d centre where it will be held??Wht is d procedure after application form is filled up??n what is d procedure of admissions based of entrance exams result(merit list based??) n which r d colleges available der for dis courses..n wht is d round amount to be paid totally for 2yr course.plz ans meThanking u…

18. 47
    kajaltyagi:

what is d entranece exam fee for mpt-2010.cn u plz provide d details of d centre where it will be held??Wht is d procedure after application form is filled up??n what is d procedure of admissions based of entrance exams result(merit list based??) n which r d colleges available der for dis courses..n wht is d round amount to be paid totally for 2yr course . plz ans meThanking u

19. 46
    kajal tyagi:

what is d entranece exam fee for mpt-2011.cn u plz provide d details of d centre where it will be held??Wht is d procedure after application form is filled up??n what is d procedure of admissions based of entrance exams result(merit list based??) n which r d colleges available der for dis courses..n wht is d round amount to be paid totally for 2yr course
    Plz ans me.Thanking u…

20. 45
    jaipal:

can you please give me the information regarding fee structure after clearing the mpt entrance exam, 2011?

21. 44

plz send me the fee detail of mpt in isic delhi and also about the scholorship detail for sc student

22. 43
    aditi katyal:

m in intersted in mpt,so wen ll the application forms for mpt b out n wts d last date of submission….

23. 42
    babu:

i have completed the BPT course in 3 and 1/2 years. Please let me know whether i can apply for MPT in ISIC or not and also the fee structure.

24. 41
    raghu:

sir/madam completed my bpt i want join in ur isic university pls send more details

25. 40
    dr.sangeeta:

dear sir/madam,
    i am from 2005 batch, and v had 3 and 1/2 years course duration for BPT, and i dont have any 1 year bridge course by any university recognised as mentioned in the eligibility critera….so now wit 3 and 1/2 year BPT under RGUHS university, am i eligible to apply for MPT at ISIC institute……….? waiting for your reply…. thanku

26. 39
    preeti verma:

can you please give me the information regarding fee structure after clearing the mpt entrance exam, 2011

27. 38
    preeti verma:

i m interested in mpt, can u please send me sample papers for mpt entrance exam

28. 37
    yashwant rai:

Good morning sir/madem
    i m yashwant rai i m intersted in mpt,can u send any last 5 years question paper?

29. 36
    Nitesh pandey:

Can u send some previous year question paper?plz i will b thanksfull to you

30. 35
    dhananjay singh patel:

Dear sir/madam,
    kindly send me few previous year or sample question papers for MPT entrance exam and course fees of MPT. and the list of colleges i can take up admission in after by giving the entrance exam of GGSIPU .
    Thanking you and highly obliged.

31. 34
    nandini:

how can i apply for masters in physiotherapy programme?

32. 33
    abhilash:

send the previous question as soon as possible

33. 32
    abhilash:

hi.am really interested to do master.so
    can u pl z send
    me previous papers for MPT entrance exam?

34. 31
    Sayak Chowdhury:

Can u give me some model question papers of previous year so that I can prepare myself for entrance, and mode of exam ( through net or written exam) and course fees of MPT.

35. 30
    komal:

sir/mam
    plz can u tell me whats is the fee structure after clearing exam.
    how and when apply for upcoming exams

36. 29
    swati:

date for application form

37. 28
    trapti:

model paper for mpt all india entrance exam

38. 27
    priya kapur:

Could u please send me some previous question paper so dat i can prepare accordingly to dat…thanks..

39. 26
    kahkashan:

how can i get the solved papers of past mpt test of ip.

40. 25
    kausik:

May i know is there is vacency remaining after councelling for mpt??

41. 24
    sangeeta saha:

what is the course pattern in master in physiotherapy in orthopedics and what is the fee of course and admission time.

42. 23
    neelu:

is this college provide styphen for mpt after clearing cet
    ?

43. 22
    Hemlata:

can u plz send me previous papers for MPT entrance exam?

44. 21
    swati:

pls update me with counselling dates for MPT admission..thaq

45. 20
    Priya:

Could you please send me the previous entrance exam paper (for Masters in Physiotherapy) to have an idea of type of questions being asked?

46. 19
    ASTHA:

I WANT SOME PREVIOUS YEARS QUESTIONS FOR ENTRANCE EXAM

47. 18
    urvi singhal:

plz tell the no. of seats in all colleges of GGSIPU.
    i am an outside delhi student.
    i ve given the CET for MPT and secured 294 rank.
    category: general,girls,outside delhi.
    and also about the counselling schedule.
    tell soon!

48. 17
    supriya sudarshini:

sir/madam,
    kindly can u send me some previous yr sample question papers of master of physiotherapy.i will b highly thankfull for yur kindness

49. 16
    urvi singhal:

please send me 2-3 copy of sample paper of MPT OF PREVIOUS YEARS

50. 15
    Vikas kumar:

I want to previous sample question paper of mpt entrance examination. Thanks

51. 14
    simi:

I would like to have sample question papers or previous years question papers of MPT CET 2010

52. 13
    Shruti:

Dear sir/madam,
    kindly send me few previous year or sample question papers for MPT entrance exam.
    Thanking you and highly obliged.

53. 12
    Purnima:

Iwould like to know thepattern of question paper for the CET of MPT.
    along with that if possible just let me know the list of colleges i can take up admission in after by giving the entrance exam of GGSIPU .

54. 11
    abhijeet kaur:

can u please send me 2 3 copies of previous sample papers of entrance exam of mpt

55. 10
    Gaurav Bhadauria:

Can U Plz tell about fee structure for MPT in ISIC-GGSIPU.

56. 9
    Gaurav Bhadauria:

forms for mpt in ISIC and GURU GOBIND SINGH INSRA PRASTHA UNIVERSITY are same or required seprate forms.

57. 8
    URVI SINGHAL:

Details of fee structure for MPT 2010 from ISIC

58. 7
    shaily chourasia:

whats d pattern of exam? nd what will be d criteria of selection after clearing d exam? n which r d colleges? nd what will be d fee structure?

59. 6

details of fee structure for mpt.

60. 5
    parul:

details of fee structure for mpt from ISIC

61. 4
    anjalui nsharma:

cn u plz issue me 1-2 sample papers of MPT entrance exam

62. 3
    monica contractor:

what is d entranece exam fee for mpt-2010.cn u plz provide d details of d centre where it will be held??Wht is d procedure after application form is filled up??n what is d procedure of admissions based of entrance exams result(merit list based??) n which r d colleges available der for dis courses..n wht is d round amount to be paid totally for 2yr course+hostel fees??
    Plz do d kindly.I ll be highly obliged.Thanking u…

63. 2
    Tabita Paul:

what is the entrance fee for the application form of M.P.T 2010?

64. 1
    chetan:

whats the fee structure after clearing the entrance exam for mpt