JIPMER MBBS 2011

Jawaharlal Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education and Research is located in Puducherry and conducts a separate entrance test for admission to its MBBS course. The institute is an institute of national importance and has an objective to impart quality education to the students. It is managed by Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Government of India.  It has a total of 100 seats in its MBBS course and out of this admission to 82 seats is through JIPMER entrance. Rest 18 seats are through nomination by Government of India and are are selected by the Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, New Delhi.

Jawaharlal Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education and Research is one of the oldest medical institutes in India founded with the help of French Government as “Ecole de Medicine de Pondichery” in 1823. In the year of 1956 it was overtaken by Government of India and subsequently it was renamed as Jawaharlal Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education and Research.

Campus:

Jawaharlal Institute of postgraduate Medical Education and Research has a large residential campus which is spread over an area of 195 acres of land. It has all modern facilities and infrastructure along with highly skilled and experienced faculty. The institute has about 360 resident physicians and over 3000 nursing, administrative and support staff.

Popularity of the exam:

As the seats are fixed for each course, students have to work hard to get their course of interest. The students have to secure high marks in the JIPGMER MBBS Entrance Exam and have to sit for a counseling program.

More about Jawaharlal Institute for Postgraduate Medical Education:

The Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education & Research (JIPMER) is amongst the premier and top five medical schools in India and is at Puducherry which is a union territory town in southern India that lies on the shores of the Bay of Bengal. Every year it admits 75 undergraduate students and 50 postgraduate students. The staff strength of the institute is about 3000. The teaching faculty consists of 300 experienced teachers and 565 resident doctors.

Eligibility criteria:

A candidate should have passed 10+2 or equivalent examination with English, Physics, Chemistry and Biology with at least 50% aggregate marks in PCB (40% for SC/ST). Those who are appearing for class 12th exams in 2011 can also apply. Also a candidate should have attained the age of 17 years before 31st December, 2011.

Availability of Application forms:

The forms for JIPMER are expected to be available by February End from State Bank of India, JIPMER Campus. The form can also be obtained by post from JIPMER by sending a Money Order along with the request for form. Candidates can also apply online through the website www.jipmer.edu.in. After applying online candidates have to take a print out of the filled form and send it to JIPMER along with Demand Draft.

Important Dates (Tentative):

Date of Entrance Examination: 1st week of June, 2011

Availability of Application Forms: Last week of February-2nd week of April, 2011

Last Date for receipt of completed application forms: mid week of April, 2011

Pattern of Examination:

Entrance Test will consist of 200 multiple choice Questions equally from English, Physics, Chemistry Zoology and Botany. There will be four options for each question and there will be no negative marking.

Contact details:

Academic Section

JIPMER, Puducherry - 605 006

Tel: 0413-2272380 to 390, 0413-2272066 Extension No: 3102

Fax: 0413-2272066

For more information on JIPMER MBBS 2011, enter your email address:

474 Responses to “JIPMER MBBS 2011”

Pages: [4] 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 474
    Kesang limbu:

Respected sir,i want to appear for medical examinations,but i have secured a very low percentage in science in +2 examination. This problem is really setting me back and i am confused. Sir,i would therefore want to know whether i would be given a seat if i qualify for any one of the medical exam neglecting /discarding my marks in +2. I hope that you will provide me with proper guidance to overcome my hinderance.Thank you.

2. 473
    Kesang limbu:

Respected sir,i want to appear for medical examinations,but i have secured a very low percentage in science in +2 examination. This problem is really setting me back and i am confused. Sir,i would therefore want to know whether i would be given a seat if i qualify for any one of the medical exam neglecting /discarding my marks in +2. I hope that you will provide me with proper guidance to overcome my hinderane.Thank you.

3. 472
    VINUTHA:

i’m doing my 12th, when can i get application form and how can i get it ,when is the last date for submitting the form

4. 471
    Saugat Khanal:

IS there quota available for Nepalese students??

5. 470
    Megha:

sir/madam,
    what are the syllabus of jimper?

6. 469
    ashit chakraborty:

what is the minimum mark required to get the seat for a generall candidate?

7. 468
    SUMAN:

RESPECTED SIR,
    How to get previous year question papers of jipmer from internet?Can you suggest any site,or please Email them to me

8. 467
    mounika:

respected sir,i’m studing in IIIT,andhra.I wanna write AIIMS and JIPMER,may i get to knw d process to atempt?plz guide me

9. 466
    lovely:

where is the examination center,how to prepare for jipmer

10. 465
    AMBILI:

How many seats are reserved under CPMF’s quota for MBBS based on plus two results.

11. 464
    Raj:

I am from Tamilnadu. I am studing CBSE syllabus 12th standard in Dubai (UAE). Can eligibility for JIMPER MBBS entrance examination for the year of 2011. Please advise me.
    Thanks & Best Regards,
    Raj

12. 463
    REVATHY:

RESPECTED SIR,
    I am Arthi i have completed my XII std in TamilNadu.I wish to join medicine but i did not write the medical entrance exam conducted by zipmer,i have a doubt that i am elligible to write the extrance exam next year and join medicine

13. 462
    mathivathani:

what is the website in which jipmer mbbs results are published sir?

14. 461
    sangeetha:

when will be the results out

15. 460
    VIVEK:

what should be done if i donot get my hall ticket through post

16. 459
    pavithra .p:

hi , im pavithra my medical cut off is 167.25 , i belong to sca community will i get mbbs in any of the self financing colleges ???
    if so in which phase i will be called ????????????? pleeeeeeeeese do reply for my question. send your reply tomy mail id… please reply

17. 458
    Swarna Sneha Ramesh:

i have applied for jipmer medical entrance examination 2010 vide application number 611288. But till to date I have not received my hall ticket to attend said exam. Please let me know the status of application and how to down load the hall ticket, at the earliest possible.

18. 457
    annie priyanka:

i finished my higher secondary education.furtherly i am doing mbbs in jipmer medical college.so please give the details
    warm regards
    annie priyanka

19. 456
    steffy yohannan:

sir,kindly send me last ten years questions

20. 455
    akhilesh maurya:

sir,admit card of intermediat is valid for veryfication of photo

21. 454
    BIDYUT BARUAH:

Sir,i want to know the status of my application….my application no. is 619547

22. 453
    Hrishabh chinmay sah nishu:

Please help me how can i get my admit card.please give me suggestions to get my admitcard or duplicate admit card?

23. 452
    Anushka:

How to get previous year question papers of jipmer from internet?Can you suggest any site,or please Email them to me?

24. 451
    Hrishabh chinmay sah nishu:

Sir, how can i get my admit card as i haven’t got my admit card till now

25. 450
    HRISHABH CHINMAY SAH NISHU:

I ,hrishabh chinmay sah nishu,HAVE APPLIED FOR JIPMER MBBS BUT HAVE’T GOT MY ADMIT CARD.MY APPLICATION FORM NO IS 26313.HOW CAN I GET MY ADMIT CARD

26. 449
    I have still not got my admit card.but i had received my regestration card one month ago what i have to do to get my admit card my application form no is 26313.my name is HRISHABH CHINMAY SAH NISHU:

SIR,I HAVE APPLIED FOR JIPMER MBBS BUT HAVE’T GOT MY ADMIT CARD.MY APPLICATION FORM NO IS 26313.HOW CAN I GET MY ADMIT CARD

27. 448
    saranya:

how to get jipmer 2009 entrance exam question paper?

28. 447
    INDU.K.:

I have not received admit card for JIPMER MBBS 2010

29. 446
    ARJUN:

I HAVE NOT RECD MY ADMIT CARD SO FAR . WHEN I WILL GET IT?

30. 445
    p.mukesh:

i have applied for jipmer mbbs 2010 my application no is 27945 still i have not received hall ticket

31. 444
    Annapoorna:

Me not recived my Hall ticket…. So i want the status of my Application form (Application form number is 604648)

32. 443
    J.nasreen fathima:

I had taken my application form onilne and submit directly to JIPMER institute. I want to know the status of my appilcation of MBBS 2010.when will you issue my hall ticket.

33. 442
    haneena k:

my sister(haneena k) have not recieved hall ticket yet..what has to be done??please help me in this matter..hoping for your reply..

34. 441
    Sanju S George:

I have applied for jipmer mbbs2010. my applicaion number is 615154. Let me know status of my application.

35. 440
    Sanju S George:

I have applied for jipmer mbbs2010. my applicaion number is 615154. Let me know status of my application

36. 439
    V.H.ASHWATH VENKATARAMANA:

Sir / Madam
    I have applied for JIPMER 2010 MBBS Entrance Examination.
    My application number is 602409. Exam Centre Choice is
    Bangalore. I have not yet received admit card for the
    entrance exam. Kindly let me know when I will receive the
    admit card.

37. 438
    vikas dandare:

My application number is 503469. I didnt yet get my admit card.I want to know about this as soon as possible.

38. 437
    SWATHY SUBHESH:

I have not received my admitcard for JIPMER MBBS entrance exam. My application number is 34929. Will you send it or issue duplicate one?

39. 436
    merlina:

i have not recieved admit cardfor JIPMER MBBS 2010. What cain i do to recive it

40. 435
    SWATHY SUBHESH:

I have not received my admit card for JIPMER MBBS Entrance Exam. Will you send it or issue any duplicate card? My application number is 34929

41. 434
    nayana:

i need to download prospectus of mbbs 2010 FOR REFERENCE

42. 433
    sravan:

I have applied for jipmer mbbs2010. my applicaion number is 503529. Let me know status of my application.

43. 432
    V.S.Anubharathe:

I have not received admit card for JIPMER MBBS 2010

44. 431
    V.Soundharya Gnana:

I have not received jipmer 2010 admit card

45. 430
    milka prasad c:

i did not recieve my admit card. what can i do to get admit card?

46. 429
    L.Ravichandran:

when i got my hallticket for mbbs 2010 entrance

47. 428
    sneha.M:

i didnt receive my admit card still? What should i do now?

48. 427
    shillu khaidem:

status of my application no 608192

49. 426
    s.chandrakanthi:

I havnt receive my admit card till 13th of may.send me the details to get my admit card and to write my exam.

50. 425
    s.chandrakanthi:

I havnt receive my admit card till may 13th.so give informations to take necessary steps to get my admit card write this exam

51. 424
    B.Sarika:

i want to know my application status & no.is 20130

52. 423
    sravan:

I didnot recieve information regarding hall ticket

53. 422
    vignesh:

when shall i receive my hall ticket

54. 421
    AALOK:

I DINT RECEIVED MY ADMIT CARD,WHEN IT HAS TO BE DISPATCHED????

55. 420
    athira mohan:

i didn’t get my admit card, is my application valid?

56. 419
    k.sindu:

hallo sir/madam,i didn’t my entrance hall ticket from your institution.suggest me answer.my application no 602755.

57. 418
    payal.d:

I HAVE APPLIED ONLINE FOR JIPMER 2010 .
    BUT I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY ADMIT CARD.
    PLEASE TELL ME IF I HAVE TO DOWNLOAD IT OR WOULD IT BE SEND BY POST BY THE INSTITUTION

58. 417
    payal:

PLEASE TELL ME IF I HAVE TO DOWNLOAD IT OR WOULD IT BE SEND BY POST BY THE INSTITUTION?

59. 416
    ambili:

I didn’t receive my admit card even though the center for exam is available from the official website.What should I do?

60. 415
    saravanan.L:

when will you send my hall ticket?

61. 414
    anisha:

i haive not received admit-card for jipmer 2010

62. 413
    shantiya m:

may i know the status of my appln. with appl. no. 36296 please?

63. 412
    poonam:

how to get admit card on net

64. 411
    fathimath.nazla.m:

i have already sent my application .but i dont get hall ticket .my name fathimath .nazla. m,

65. 410
    suresh:

sir i have’t got my hall ticket for mbbs entrence exam 2010. i need details about my hall ticket………..

66. 409
    saranya.k:

I wish to know about hallticket.my application no.33678

67. 408
    SIMI MATHEW:

My application No.605610. When I can expect my Admit Card. How can I get it.
    Thanking you and looking forward your reply.

68. 407
    KERALEEYAN:

My daughterhas submitted application form for JIPMER 2010 Entrance Exam.Application no is 500613 (online) with 500/- DD (no.519960).We have not got the hall ticket till date. Request to send us the hall ticket at the earliest as exam is in 6-6-2010,The centre opted is Thiruvanthapuram.

69. 406
    umasankari:

My application number is 617566. I didnt yet get my admit card.I want to know about this as soon as possible.

70. 405
    Umasankari:

Sir/Madam.My application number is 617566.I didnt yet get ur admit card for the entrance exam held on 6.6.2010. I want to know about this as soon as possible.

71. 404
    NIKITA KUMRI:

I HAVE NOT GOT MY ADMIT CRD & MY APPLICATION NO. IS 29702

72. 403
    Saranath Raj P:

Good Afternoon SIR iam saranath raj p from chennai and my application number is 32999 i want to know my application status and till now i havent received my HALL TICKET Please help me

73. 402
    kuchibhotla srivatsa:

application status 604160

74. 401
    Aritra:

hw can i know my mbbs application form status?

75. 400
    shekhar suman:

sir i have not received my brother hall card till to date and sir please let me know the status of application no. 26100 (sumit ranjan).
    kindly send me the confirmation to my e-mail address.
    thanking you.

76. 399
    Erfan:

To know Application status
    No : 20262

77. 398
    Anija:

when will i get the admit card of jipmer2010?

78. 397
    Mustafa Khan:

I want to know status of my application. Application number is 21887.
    Plz just reply.

79. 396
    swathi.k.s:

i have not yet received my hall ticket. can you please send it?

80. 395
    P.N.Gouda:

When the Admit Card for MBBS Entrance Examination 2010 will be issued?

81. 394
    SUJITHA.S.K:

respected sir/madam,i have applied for jipmer entrance exam.as i am a stateboard student hw i have to prepare for ur exams?which type of questions r asked in each subject? still now i didn<t hv any clear idea.can u plz help me 2 get minmarks.

82. 393
    shankari:

i want to know status of my application and my application number is 619095

83. 392
    harshavardhini:

i have not got my admit card and my application no is 611013

84. 391
    sumit:

sir/madam,May I know the status of my application no 22483 as soon as possible?

85. 390
    DEBARPAN GUHATHAKURTA:

Please let me know the status of Debarpan Guhathakurta bearing Application No.615150

86. 389
    supriya mohanty:

i have not received hall card for the jipmer mbbs entrance examination 2010. Kindly send the same at the earliest.

87. 388
    M.Dhivya bharathi:

Ref:My Application No.618943
    I have applied MBBS Course in your Institute. i have sent my application. But I have not received Ack.till to date. Kindly send me the
    confirmatiion.

88. 387
    M.Dhivya bharathi:

sir/madam,May I know whether my application has reached your institution?application no618943

89. 386
    M.Dhivya bharathi:

sir/madam,May I know the status of my application no 9618943 as soon as possible?

90. 385
    alex:

Sir/Madam, small clarification may i know my daughter application was accepted and how many days along the hall ticket will be sent?

91. 384
    Karuna Anna Sajeevan:

sir/ madam ,may i know the status of my application(apl no : 612447)please kindly send it to my e-mail address.

92. 383
    VARSHA.D:

what are the questions expected from english for the jipmer mbbs exam, whether it is from ncert text books or general knowledge questions?

93. 382
    prabhina:

sir/madam,May I know the status of my application no 915233 as soon as possible?

94. 381
    K.Jahnavi:

sir/ madam ,may i know the status of my application(apl no : 606943)please kindly send it to my e-mail address.

95. 380
    pradeep:

Ref:My Application No.614506
    I have applied MBBS Course in your Institute. i have sent my application on speed post.
    But I have not received Ack.till to date. Kindly send me the
    confirmatiion.
    Yours trucly
    S.PRADEEPKUMAR

96. 379
    pradeep:

i want to check my registration number

97. 378
    fatima beenish:

status of application for mbbs 2010 please application no. is603809

98. 377
    fatima beenish:

status of application for mbbs please no.603809

99. 376
    sneha:

what are passing marks in jipmer.???

100. 375
    sneha:

type of english questions asked in jipmer mbbs entrance exam?is the questions asked only from cbse textbooks?

101. 374
    jayasree:

what are the questins expected from english for jipmer entrance

102. 373
    Sofia Joseph:

SIR/MADAM,
    FROM WHERE CAN I DOWNLOAD PREVIOUS ENTRANCE QUESTIONS?

103. 372
    jagadeesh:

as i went to states last month, hence i can’t able to buy the apllication form for my son. hence there is any other way to get the application form to attend the entrance exam. please kind the needful.

104. 371
    hem:

i forgot my app no can i know it
    plz email me

105. 370
    p.suman:

sir,may i know status of my application(app.no-502963).please send the status to my e-mail address.

106. 369
    manju:

sir i want jipmer entrance exam question paper 2010 and would also like to know the status of application no. 2449 for jipmer mbbs 2010 and would also like to know the min. marks for getting a seat in jipmer.

107. 368
    Kavinila.T:

Sir,May i know the status of my application numbered 612402 for JIPMER2010 since i have not received either acknowledgement or my hall ticket.Please advise

108. 367
    Abraham Peter.J:

When will I get my Hall ticket for entrance exam for MBBS 2010. My application Number:32899

109. 366
    Saranya.V.R:

sir, may i please know the status of the application numbered 618625 for JIPMER MBBS 2010?

110. 365
    anil jena:

sir how i can checkmy application statusplz ir inform me

111. 364
    VRENDA:

SIR , PLEASE TELL ME THE SYLLABUS FOR JIPMER 2010

112. 363
    vrenda:

PLEASE TELL ME IF I HAVE TO DOWNLOAD IT OR WOULD IT BE SEND BY POST BY THE INSTITUTION?

113. 362
    Thonangi Aashritha:

sir, may i please know the status of the application numbered 611194 for JIPMER MBBS 2010?

114. 361
    vaithiyanaathan .s:

what is the minimum mark to get a seat in unreserved category in jipmer entrance exam?

115. 360
    Greeshma:

sir,i would like to know the status of my application for jipmer mbbs 2010.My app. no: is 611185

116. 359
    M.Das:

I missed applying for MBBS for my daughter as I was travelling. I understand that the last date for application is over.

Is there any way that I can apply now.

117. 358
    J.Sam Christopher:

Respected Sir, My application number is 24393. I have not yet received my acknowledgement card and so I request your kind self to send me the reply of my application status. Thanking you.

118. 357
    Kumar:

I have sent my application. i want to know the status of my application whethter it has reached safely & when my hall permit would be sent, i tried logging into the JIPMER website, however i cant find any information on the same.Please let me know how to go about in finding this.

119. 356
    Riyaz:

how can i know the status of my application form f jipmer..my application number is 600739?

120. 355
    ramachandran:

which book i will refer for study entrance exam?

121. 354
    SUVETHA P:

HOW TO KNOW THE STATUS OF MY APPLICATION FOR JIPMER MBBS 2010,FORM NUMBER 612904.. KINDLY REPLY ME PLEASE.

122. 353
    C.Govarthine:

My application No. is 33562 present status of application

123. 352
    debamita samajdar:

HOW AM I TO KNOW THE STATUS OF MY APPLICATION FOR JIPMER MBBS 2010,FORM NUMBER 619464?

124. 351
    K.RAVINDRAN:

my daughters application no. is 34098,i want to know the status of my daughtres application

125. 350
    Sinthusarathamani:

let me know the current application status of application number 615203 of Jipmer MBBS entrance examination 2010

126. 349
    JANANI:

let me know the application status of 23955

127. 348
    SATHISH PRASAN A.N.:

Ref:My Application No.28474
    I have applied MBBS Course in your Institute and the application
    Speed Post on 9.4.2010, vide Post R.No.SPE 8119187591 N.
    But I have not received Ack.till to date. Kindly send me the
    confirmatiion.
    Yours trucly
    A.N. SATHISHPRASAN

128. 347
    Rahul Roy:

I want to know my application status
    Application No. : 616766
    Rahul Roy

129. 346
    Kayzang Chhophel:

Kindly intimate the status of my daughter’s application bearing No. 502387. Thank you.

130. 345
    jithindas:

sir,let me know the application status of 616256

131. 344
    somya:

what is the last date of purchasing the JIPMER form?

132. 343
    s.eragul:

is my application reached my app number is33523

133. 342
    Amal .J .Johnsonn:

Sir I Want to know whether my application for MBBS in JIPMER has been admitted or not.My application number is 617918.

134. 341
    ARIFA K.V.:

sir, let me know the application status of 37646

135. 340
    AISWARYADANESH:

let me know the status of my daughter’s application with no:502045

136. 339
    NEETHU RAJ:

let me know the current application status of application number-[B]613599[/B] of Jipmer MBBS entrance examination 2010

137. 338
    NEETHU RAJ:

sir, Let me know the application status of 613599.

138. 337
    NEETHU RAJ:

sir, Let me know the application status of 613599.

139. 336
    NEETHU RAJ:

Let me know the application status of 613599.

140. 335
    LAKSHMY V P:

I want to know my application status

141. 334
    arijit:

i want to know about the confirmation of application form no.-611822…..

142. 333
    asfakhan:

i have send my application along with d.d when i can expect my hall ticket,and the syllabus for the entrance test.
    asfa khan

143. 332
    s.vidhya36021:

application is admited or not

144. 331
    kanimozhi.m:

pls tell wheather photos with name and date printed can b sent.

145. 330
    kanimozhi.m:

pls tell wheather photos with name and date printed can b sent.

146. 329
    calvin jasher.s:

in whose name should we take the DEMAND DRAFT.

147. 328

i am seeking for previous year 2009 sample papers jipmer entrance exam.. could you please tell me how can i get those papers….
    also i wanted to know actually pattern of asking question is of which level whether it is from NCERT or the questions asked will be from outside also??

148. 327
    Mahesh Priya.R:

where can i get the CBSE books for biology,english,physics,chemistry.

149. 326
    akshayaraj rt:

how to down load the application which is submitted on line

150. 325
    sowmiya:

LET ME KNOW THE APPLICATION STATUS OF MY APPLICATION NO.604773

Pages: [4] 3 2 1 » Show All