List of Actuarial Science Entrance Exam

Actuarial science is course that concentrates on the mathematical and statistical analysis of risk, and their applications to insurance and other business management problems. The complete syllabus of the course is instruction in forecasting theory, quantitative and non-quantitative risk dimension methodologies, Expansion of risk tables, secondary data analysis, and computer-assisted research methods. It resolves economic risks in the insurance and investment sector using mathematical and statistical methods.

Courses and Entrance Exams

A number of universities offer UG and PG courses in actuarial sciences. Any one above 18 years of age with proficiency in mathematics and statistics can take up the course and become an Actuary. The candidate must pass 10+2 or equivalent

Graduate Courses

• B.A (Insurance)
  • Bachelor of Science in Actuarial Science

Eligibility: Candidates who wish to pursue a Undergraduate in actuarial science or a certificate course in actuarial science should have a pass class in the XII standard.

Post Graduate Course

• M.S.C in Actuarial Science
  • Master’s program in Insurance Business
  • MBA in Actuarial Science
  • PG Diploma in Certified Risk and Insurance management
  • PG Diploma in Insurance Science
  • Post graduate diploma in Actuarial Science

Eligibility: Candidates who wish to go for PG courses should have Bachelor’s degree.

Entrance Exam

Admission will be on the basis of the merit scored in the institute’s entrance exam. Actuarial Science Entrance Exam Admission IGNOU and Institute of Actuaries of India - May Examination are some of the entrance exams.

Career Prospects

The majority of the students are not aware of actuarial science. This job needs high level of dedication and hard work from those who wish to climb the top level of a corporate. An actuarial job can assure you extensive rewards in terms of academic challenge, professional status, job satisfaction and high earnings. As an apprentice the students can anticipate their salary to start at Rs.25000 – 30000 thousand per month in India. Actuaries are one of the maximum salaried professionals in the world, a freshly qualified actuary is expected to get a normal pay of approximately $ 70 thousand per year in UK/USA and Rs.18 lacks in India. Payment in this industry is extremely high but there is no secure slab.

36 Responses to “List of Actuarial Science Entrance Exam”

1. 36
    ravi huddar:

nwant to know what is basic qualification to requried to appear for enterance exam.

Iam (51 years age) BE in Electronics engineer passed out in 1984 and presently having my own business set up. Can I appear for this exam,

kindly confirm
    thanks & regards/. Ravi

2. 35
    rohan:

how can i get admitted in degree course of actuarial science at kalyani university or any govt. college

3. 34
    madhu:

What is the criteria to sit in the ACET?

4. 33
    Harshita Dhingra:

what is the date for common entrance test for actuarial science? and syllabus for clearing the exam?

5. 32
    Amit Gupta:

I Amit Gupta currently 12th passed and pursuing b.com(hons.).
    Scored 98% in 12th mathematics paper
    currently i have given 3rd semester exams…………
    please tell me whether i am eligible for actuarial science or not………..????

6. 31
    Anil kumar:

I am 24 years old and working in a private firm. I have completed my 12th with 48%. marks in commerce but i didn’t not have math. And in B.COM with 44% mark.
    My questions is:
    1. Can i apply directly for ACTUARIAL COURSE with mention marks above.
    2. Or i have to give entrance exam for this course.
    3. Please tell me when entrance exam is due.

Anil kumar

7. 30
    rahul roy:

What is the fees for acturial science,what qualification required,what is the period for completing actury,full details

i am doing 12th commerce can i eligible after 12 for acturial science ?

8. 29
    rahul roy:

What is the fees for acturial science,what are the years require for the ug&pg and its examination details ?

9. 28
    S. kumar:

What is the basic qualification? what would be its fees ?when will be entrance exam ?

10. 27
    nishtha:

i have given 12th exams can i pursue for an actuary n what will be the fee structure n i live in delhi so i will prefer the institute in delhi or noida please suggest

11. 26
    jeetal10:

I want to know about d procedure for undergraduation in actuarial science…..which colleges are preferable n which colleges offer bachelors in actuarial science

12. 25
    vineet madaan:

i am a student of b.tech final year and i want to do actuarial science after my degree.and i am not getting that what to do and what not to do …so sir plz let me know the whole procedure ..that when the entrance exam held….and also tell me is there coaching centre which provide coaching for the entrance exam…otherwise tell me the whole syllabus…also refer me the books for the prepartion…i hope u will reply soon…
    thanking you,
    your obediently,
    vineet

13. 24
    sumit:

wat to do for doin dis course after 12 ??????????????/

14. 23
    hema:

how many papers are there ?? what is the job assurance ?

15. 22
    PANKHURI:

I am pursuing final year bcom honours(eco). I want to do Actuaries. What is the procedure?

16. 21
    mukesh:

for what is this entrance exam??

17. 20
    sushree sarita:

Ihave already completed my PG in statistics.now i want to do a courese in acturial science.how will i prepar for this exam?what r the jobs aftre doing this course? u give me details on its course,preparation,quotions,jobs,study centres.when the exam w”ll be held, please send me the answer in my mail-id.

18. 19
    minni:

I m a btech mechanical student.i want to persue actural science.plz guide me.
    kindly reply me….

19. 18
    Jenny:

I am currently in 12th standard And want to become actuary.. which college will offer me this course?? is there any entrance exam for acturial science??

20. 17
    Mahesh:

I am mahesh completed my M Sc in statistics.am intrested to doing this in this year .please send me details about the notification date,starting stages,fee etc

21. 16
    Dr. Sourabh Kr. Sinha:

i want to join actuarial science course. i am Ph. D. in statistics and got 68% marks in Ms.c. statistics. i am from Basti , U.P. PLEASE HELP ME AND GIVE SOME ADVICE HOW I CAN JOIN THIS COURSE

22. 15
    Nilima:

I am a student in M.Sc. i want to join to this course in this year or in next year.kindly tell me how i will eligble to join and when all the entrance will happen and also tell me about the couse fees.

23. 14
    ankit dhingra:

i want to know that if one has done msc. in acturial science from london is he/she designated as actuary.

24. 13
    don6:

hello sir i have just completed my class 12th i want to knw abt the various colleges whr i can take up actuarial science atan undergraduate level or is the time already ovr for appplying?
    plz reply asap

25. 12
    rohit:

what is the minimum % of taking admission in this course

26. 11
    pavani:

hello mam/sir,i am engineering student.i would like to do actuarial science.let me know whether i can adopt it as a correspondence course or its better to go for distance learning.and also the registration proceedure for entrance examination,as well as the preparation.please let me know the details regarding actuarial science right from the entrance exam to the courses and colleges along with the fee structure and eligibility along with date and sale of forums.
    Hopefully i would get clarification for my doubt as soon as possible.i request you to mail me .
    Thanking you,
    Yours faithfully,
    pavani.

27. 10
    Bhawesh:

I m a btech mechanical student.i want to persue actural science.plz guide me.

28. 9
    mohit:

Hello sir/Madami want to do acturial science.

Please let me the whole procedure for doing this course & also explain the all about the exams,fee structure & eligibility for this.(PLEASE MAIL ME)

29. 8
    Naveengarg:

Hello sir/Madam i am CAfinal student & i want to do acturial science.

Please let me the whole procedure for doing this course & also explain the all about the exams,fee structure & eligibility for this.(PLEASE MAIL ME)

30. 7
    daisy:

please just let me know about the date and sale of forms for acturial science of various colleges for the year 2011

31. 6
    Anjali:

I am presently in class 12 -science stream. I want to know the admission procedure and list of colleges to get admission in acturial science courses in india. Further i would like to know about entrance tests and how to prepare for the same. Carrer opportunities and placements from colleges

32. 5
    vaibhav:

hello i am vaibhav of 11 standard of commerce field.i want to know about acturial science and its scope.and how to register and when to register?
    where will I get the tutor from?

33. 4
    name shivani edwankar:

hello mam/sir i m in 11std and after 12th im thinking to opt for acturi science. Could u please help me how 2 get into these fild. which institute in mumbai do i have to register for enterance exam. is it compulsory to do m.sc in acturial science or we can directly opt for b.sc in acturial scince and then do mba in acturial science. where do i have to register for the enterence exam and from which colege in mumbai i can get the tutor and from where wil i get my study material. is there any colege in mumbai who provides classes or do we have to study on our own.
    I hope i will get answers of al my questions as it will hwlp me to know more about my career. thank you
    yours faithfully,
    xyz

34. 3
    Rupali:

i’m a student from commerce stream and have cleared B.Com final exam. I’m wondering to get a job . can i opt for Actuarial science. i want the details for the job oriented exams of actuarial science.

35. 2
    hansham:

i want to persue actuaries but i have less than 85 in maths.my friend studied in 12 std. should he apply

36. 1
    Sam:

As i saw in the eligibilty criterua of actuaries that you have to get 85 in maths/statistics. Is it true. I want to pursue actuaries but i have less than 85 in maths. what should i do?