List of Colleges in Rani Durgavati University, Jabalpur


Rani Durgavati University is also known as University of Jabalpur and it is public university located in the state of Madhya Pradesh in India. The university is awarded with B++ grade by the NAAC and it is an important university in the city of Jabalpur. The university was formed in the year 1956 on the 12th of June under the Jabalpur University Act 1956. The university was shifted to its present location called as Saraswati Vihar in the year 1961.

The jurisdiction of the university is spread over the revenue districts of Jabalpur. Initially, the name of the university was actually University of Jabalpur, and it was given its present name in the year 1983 in honor of Rani Durgavati, who was a Gond Queen of Garha Mandla. The list of colleges affiliated to the university on the basis of different districts under its jurisdiction is given below:

Balaghat District:

Govt. J.S.T. P.G. College

Govt. Aranya Bharti College, Baihar

Govt. S.S.P. Arts, Commerce, Science & Law College, Waraseoni

Govt. K.N.S. Girls’ College

Govt. Arts College, Katangi

Govt. Degree College, Paraswara

Govt. Degree College, Lanji

Late Mukin Patel Sikshan College

Sardar Patel College of Technology

R.H.S. Arts, Commerce & Science College, Kirnapur

Rani Avantibai College, Bhandara

Smt. S.M. Dev Homeopathic College

Satyasai College of Education, Budbuda

Vivek Jyoti College

Dindori District:

Govt. Chandra Vijay College

Govt. Degree College, Shahpura

Jabalpur District:

Govt. Autonom. Mahakaushal Arts & Commerce College

Govt. College of Education (PSM)

Hawabag Women’s College

Hitkarini Women’s College

Hitkarini Law College, Jabalpur

Govt. Ayurved College, Jabalpur

G.S. College of Commerce & Economics, Jabalpur

D.N. Jain College, Jabalpur

C.P. Mahila College, Wright Town

St. Aloysius College

N.E.S. Law College

Govt. Auto. M.H. Women’s College of Home Sc.& Science

Govt. Netaji Subash Chandra Bose Medical College

Govt. S.S.A. College, Sihora

N.E.S. Science College,

Govt. Education, Psychology & Sandarshan College

Govt. Autonomous Science College

Kesharwani College

Govt. State Science Institute, Clock Tower Jabalpur

Navyug Arts and Commerce College

Hitkarini Women’s Training College

Shri Jankiraman College

Shri Guruteg Bahadur Khalsa College

Govt. O.F.K. College, Khamariya

Sanjay Gandhi Sarvodaya Science College

Govt. Girls College, Ranjhi

Govt. College, Kundam

Central India Law Institute

Govt. Autonomous Mankunwar Bai Women’s College

Govt. College, Panagar

Govt. College, Patan

Maharshi Ved Vigyan Science, Arts & Commerce College, Gwarighat Road

Devisingh Kesharbai College, Shahpura, Bhitoni

College of Material Management

Hitkarini Science, Arts & Commerce College, Deotal

Shri Nilkanth Law College

Mata Gujari Women’s College

Xavier Institute of Development Action and Studies

Priyadarshani Anjuman Islamiya Girls College

Regional Institute of Management & Technology

Smt. Kamlabai Tripathi, Bargi Nagar

Navambay Arts & Commerce College

H.B. College, Vijay Nagar

Abalpur College of Computers & Communication

A.P.N College

St. Paul’s College

Pragya College, Katangi

Bhavani Prasad Shukla Arts & Commerce College, Sihora

Millenium College

Jabalpur Public College

Vikramaditya Arts-Commerec College

Shri Guru Nanak Women’s College

Jabalpur Institute of Nursing Science & Research

Mahatma Gandhi Homeopathic College

Anushree Homeopathic College

Saraswati College of Education

Swami Vivekanand Adarsh College

Lakshmibai Sahu College

Satya Prakash College of Education

Dr. Hari Ram Mishra College of Education

Vijayashree Education Institute

Gyan Ganga College of Education

Thakur Lalsingh Memorial Education Society College

D.P. Chaturvedi Science & Commerce College

Reva B.Ed. College

Gurukul College of Education

Balaji College of Education

Centre for Higher Ayurvedic Allopathic

Amarjyoti Institute of Nursing Science & Research

Nachiketa College, Vijay Nagar

Swayamprabha Institute of Para-medical Technology

Indian Institute of Para-medical Technology

Dr. Radhakrishnan College of Education

Shambhavi College of Education

Hitkarini Dental College

G.S.B. College, Barela

Kanti District:

Govt. Tilak College

Govt. Girls College

Shramdhan Arts, Commerce & Science College, Kymore

Kymore Science College, Kymore

Shri S.N. Saraogi College

Govt. Degree College, Barhi

Sanjay Gandhi Law College

Rajiv Gandhi Arts & Commerce College, Rithi

Katni Arts-Commerce College

Silicobite Katni Degree College

Govt. Degree College, Sleemanabad

Swami Dwarkadas Arts-Commerce College, Dheemarkheda

Bardoli College of Education

Tebite B.Ed. Training College

I.S.D. Girls’ College

Mandla District:

Govt. Rani Durgavati P.G. College

Govt. J.M.C. Girls College

Govt. Degree College, Nainpur

Govt. Degree College, Bhuwa Bichia

Govt. Arts College, Niwas

Govt. Degree College, Bahmani Banjar

Thakkar Bapa Arts & Commerce College, Maharajpur

Narsinghpur District:

Govt. P.G. College

Srinivas Rao N.E.S. College, Barman

Govt. T.N.S. College, Gotegaon

Mahatma Gandhi College, Kareli

Govt. P.G. College, Gadarwara

Govt. S.S.M. Girls’ College

S.N. Mushran Institute of Management & Technology

P.N.T. College, Tendukheda

Santmoni Sarvodaya Women’s College, Tendukheda

Arya College of Arts Commerce & Science, Bagtala, Shridham

Rawatpura Govt. College, Saikheda

Jagadguru Shankaracharya Arts-Commerece College, Shrinagar, Shridham

S.P.N. College

Sardar Patel Arts & Commerce College, Karakbel

National Public College of Education, Gadarwara

Seoni District:

Govt. P.G. College

Govt. Arts & Commerce College, Lakhanadon

Govt. Girls College

Govt. Degree College, Chapara

Govt. Degree College, Kevlari

Govt. Degree College, Barghat

D.P. Chaturvedi Science & College

Seoni Education College

Rani Durgavati University was reconstituted in the year 1995 and it was given jurisdiction over five revenue districts namely Narsinghpur, Balaghat, Seoni, Mandla and Jabalpur Districts. With the creation of Dindori and Katni as separate revenue districts, the number of revenue districts under the jurisdiction of this university raised to seven.

The campus of the university is spread over an area of 99.63 acres and the campus includes research and teaching buildings of physical education, system science, bio-science, mathematics, chemistry and physics departments. The other facilities in the campus include printing press, bank, post office, residential quarters, canteen, guest house, health center, hostels for boys and girls, computer center and central library.



Do you have any question? Please ask:

Questions will be answered on our Forum section

5 Responses to “List of Colleges in Rani Durgavati University, Jabalpur”

  1. 5
    ajita nair:

    can i get a list of all nursing colleges attached/affiliated to Ranidurgawati vishwavidhlaya?

  2. 4
    Rajendraprasad c.thakur:


  3. 3

    list of B.ed college in rani durgavati universtiy jabalpur

  4. 2

    2009-10 ke admition vaale b.ed. Student ke final exam kab hone hai

  5. 1

    Can u plz tell me that aadarsh college at seoni is affiliated under Rani durgavati university or not?