List of Colleges Providing B.Sc Forestry

Well, Forestry is a course towards which there is almost no inclination. Forestry is not only about managing trees and forests, there something more to it. A forest manager is a person who should have the working knowledge of all the fields which include biology, botany, genetics, soil science, climatology, hydrology, economics and forest management. Forestry is not just a study, is more of art and knowledge of science.

List of Colleges providing B.Sc Forestry
1. Agricultural College And Research Institute, Coimbatore, (Tamil Nadu)
2. College Of Agricultural Engineering & Technology, Akola, (Maharashtra)
3. College Of Agricultural Engineering, Ludhiana, (Punjab)
4. College Of Agriculture, Hebbal, (Karnataka)
5. College Of Forestry, Srinagar, (Jammu & Kashmir)
6. College Of Technology & Agricultural Engineering, Udaipur, (Rajasthan)
7. Jawharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwavidyalaya, Jabalpur, (Madhya Pradesh)
8. Orissa University Of Agriculture & Technology, Khurda, (Orissa)
9. Birsa Agricultural University, Ranchi, (Bihar)
10. College Of Agricultural Engineering And Technology, Hisar, (Haryana)
11. College Of Agriculture And Regional Research Station, Dharwad, (Karnataka)
12. College Of Agriculture, Patnagar, (Uttar Pradesh)
13. College of Horticulture And Forestry, Solan, (Himachal Pradesh)
14. Dr. Balasaheb Sawant Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth, Dapoli, (Maharashtra)
15. Kerala Agricultural University, Vellanikkara, (Kerala)
16. University Of Agricultural Sciences Bangalore, Bangalore, (Karnataka)
17. Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth, Dapoli, (Maharashtra)
18. Gujarat Agricultural University, Banaskantha, (Gujarat)
19. College of Horticulture And Forestry, Solan, (Himachal Pradesh)
20. College Of Technology & Agricultural Engineering, Udaipur, (Rajasthan)

65 Responses to “List of Colleges Providing B.Sc Forestry”

1. 65
    El bethel Hmar:

Sir, is there any institute in Assam for studying Bsc forestry/horticulture?? I want to get admission in these, when is the form issuing date ?

2. 64
    vrijesh yadav:

How we get addmisson in foresty

3. 63
    Madan chiri:

My ward have appeared AISSC Exam this year and he is very much interested to do B. Sc. in Forestry. So, kindly guide me how to get admission in a well reputed college of B. Sc. Forestry

4. 62
    miran sadique ahmed:

is there any good colleges offering b.sc in forestry in assam or which is the nearest college to assam

5. 61
    Laxmi pawaskar:

Can i get the admission for B.Sc forestry after my HSC exam in science stream with 58.50%? I really love this field and want to study in this field, can I get the information as soon as possible? waiting for responce…

6. 60
    Lokesh:

I complete my puc education i want to join forestry course. please give the information about the government colleges in karnataka,fees in that colleges,aligibility for the course,what is the persentage of marks required in puc

7. 59
    milind:

i like to doing b,sc in forestry soo plz help me what i do?? told me about sub and mark???

8. 58
    basavaraj:

now i am studing puc, i have intrest about forestrey course plz inform about the course

9. 57
    Md adil m shaikh:

I m a forest guard in karnataka state i want to do b sc forestry through distance education as i m in job please suggest where i can do b sc forestry external

10. 56
    irfan:

i want to join bsc forestry but now i am in 12sci what can i do to becoildlife officer

11. 55
    irfan:

i want to join bsc forestry but now i am in 12sci what can i do to becoildlife officerme a w

12. 54
    Kaling Tali:

How did i get admision in bsc forestry

13. 53
    Bilal ahmad:

Sir my name is bilal ahmad from peshawar kpk i complet fsc with A Grad now i whant to admit en foristy to wich i love so much pleas tell me about any foresty institute en peshawar kpk thanx.

14. 52
    mohmmed fahim:

Respected.[sir/mam]
    i would like to know that,what are the qualifications for joining forestry.now i am plus two student from kerala,so what should i after plus two to join forestry,i would like to do my medical entrance, so between which ranks should i get to join forestry course.
    please give me reply.

15. 51
    bilai haji:

the countries where these universities located

16. 50
    sushank:

detail of bsc forestry collages in india

17. 49
    sushank:

detail of bsc forestry collages

18. 48
    MD KAUSAR:

SIR
    I would be the most grateful if u’d be kind to tell me about the process of taking admsns in a college offering bsc forestary in any good colleges in india.

19. 47
    Pura:

Sir/Madam,
    I want to know about best ten colleges offering B.Sc Forestry and also tell me about admission time please.
    Kindly inform me.
    Thanking you.

20. 46
    mayank:

I have done my 10+2 with PCM. Please let me know if i am eligible for B.Sc forestry. Also enlist the colleges for such.

21. 45
    kushagra meshram:

sir/ma’m
    I wud b d most grateful if u’d b kind to tell me about the process of taking admsns in a college ofrn bsc forestary!!

I went thru d list of colleges!!
    M frm c.g. And m doin my 12th ths year..
    M realy intrestd in gettin in this subject?
    What are d requird qualificatns,qualities?
    And is there any entrance exam whch is taken for admissions ?
    What sort is d portion of d exam?
    It’d b ur kindness if u’l answer ths!
    Xpectn ur grattitude!

22. 44
    jency joy:

I’m interested in doing BSc forestry, but i have no idea as to when and where should i apply for it.i have the eligibity to apply for that.i what to know about the entrancerankig of this course.
    please inform all the information about it.
    kindly send as soon as u possibile.thank u

23. 43
    kanimozhi:

i need to know last year2009-2010 cut off marks for bc.candidate

24. 42
    shawn:

Sir, i have just completed my 10+2(science). I’m interested in doing BSc forestry, but i have no idea as to when and where should i apply for it. Please tell me when can i get the forms from different colleges/when can i apply for it. Please let me know the eligibility to apply for it also. Thank you.

25. 41
    Aishwarya:

Sir, i want to go in the wildlife & forest sector. I have given my 12th exams this year with PCMB. Should i do BSc forestry or first do bsc then clear upsc exam & get selected for wildlife expert job in FRI?

26. 40
    Aishwarya:

Sir, i want to go in the wildlife & forest sector. I have given my 12th exams this year with PCMB. Should i do BSc forestry or first do bsc then clear upsc exam & get selected for wildlife expert job?

27. 39
    mohit:

sir plz tell me that when is entrance exam is coming and tell the conditions to fill this form

28. 38
    Rohit:

Sir…i m interested in doing bsc.forestry..plz tell me about scope in this stream..and various college in h.p…

29. 37
    rathi:

sir, my brother wants to do BSc forestry. but we are not having any idea regarding - when application will be available, any entrance test to be written for the same.
    any colleges in mysore is providing same course, eligibility to apply for the course. also i want to know the list of colleges providing this course in karnataka. and also about fee structure. please guide us.

30. 36
    jeya:

Sir,I’m insterested to join in bsc forestry,plz send me how to apply bsc forestry.and elagibility fof BSc in forestry age ,marks, subjeckt.i need to get admission in keala

31. 35
    sudharsan:

i am very insterested to join in bsc forestry, pls send me how to apply for that and some information about that

32. 34
    prjwal:

sir please give me some information about bsc forestry,i am very much intrested in that

33. 33
    jagmohan Singh:

Looking for Bsc Forestry/ Bse wildlife for my son who is very keen to do this course. in the Delhi NCR Region

34. 32
    pramod:

sir i,m very interested in B.sc forestry ,i got 72%in10+2 .suggest me sir how can i apply in forestry colleges CAN I GET PERMISSION TO ADMIT IN THE COLLEGES FROM 8TH JULY ONWARD.. My contact no is-9097632343 Bihar

35. 31
    sandeep:

i have done my 12th with 62.2%marks in non medical please give me details in which college or university i can get admission and also tell me dates of councelling

36. 30
    vishwa:

i need to know last year2009-2010 cut off marks for sc.candidate

37. 29
    guna:

i need to know last year2009-2010 cut off marks for sc.candidate

38. 28
    chinju:

what s the minimum cut-of required for entering into the B.Sc.Forestry course in tamil nadu Agricultural college and researche institute[coimbatore]?
    also, i have a cut-of of 175,do i have chances of getting admission toB.SC.Forestry through councelling with this mark?

39. 27
    Wanyelo Semy:

please give me the detail ;ist of colleges that impart Forestry n Horticulture and dates of entrnce exam for B.Sc Forestry and Horticulture in India.

Wanyelo Semy
    Dimapur

40. 26
    preethi rangaiah:

Require complete information about the course in forestry and where is it available in karnataka and guidance for the same

41. 25
    ankit chauhan:

please tell me from where i can get the samle papers for prepration of horticulture & foresty test

42. 24
    ankit chauhan:

how to prepare for exam of horlticulture and foresty

43. 23
    Rajesh:

wanted to do my B.Sc in horticulture through distance education pls do suggest me recognised institute offering this through distance education
    thankyou
    Rajesh

44. 22
    Chiipi:

1. When is the entrance exam and admission usually conducted.
    2. What is the course fee/admission fee.
    3. Minimum percentage required.

45. 21
    nikhil chavan:

hi myself nikhil chavan from aurangabad iwant tom take admition in forestry college of dapoli then what is procedure

46. 20
    NIKITA:

do we need to give any entrance for admission in bsc forestry?

47. 19
    Vishal Mane:

I want to do b.sc agri. I live in kolhapur. So please give me list of nearer colleges.PLEASE.

48. 18
    Anantachatterjee:

Sir.i have pased class 12sc in 2009 wth 82% marks nd want the updates of all the coleges providng any type of form .actualy am nt economicaly strng so sir,please provide appropriate list

49. 17
    sachin chaudhary:

i wanna study in gujarat agriculture university, banaskhantha
    what is the prosses for get admission in this university .i pased 12th sci in maths.any entrance exam for it please reply me fast .and any other good colleges in gujarat which provide agriculture courses ,so plesse reply me fast

50. 16
    cm mahapatra:

entrance exam and elagibility fof BSc in forestry .How to apply to do.

51. 15
    shashank:

what is the syllabs eor b.sc foresty

52. 14
    sandeep karun:

how can i get admission for Bsc forestry in Kerala,

53. 13
    harminder:

iam bsc biotech first year student,can i persue my higher degree in forestry sector?

54. 12
    harsha:

hello sir/madam,i need some details regarding bsc forestry..i’m pursuing ma b.e in banglore,dis s ma third year….i’m totally annoyed…i really want 2 discontinue n stick on 2 forestry course.where do u i get application form?…could u plz help me out sir/madam.as soon as possible..

55. 11
    Ravi nandan kumar:

I am ravi nandan kumar from dhanbad . I am +2 pass with PCM and interested in B.Sc forestry tell me how can i get admission in these golleges . When the entrance exam will be held and what are the required doquments are needed . Give me infornmesion about are these places mainly (Himanchal pradesh , Dehradun , M.P , Punjab , Haryana , U.P , Gujrat , JsK )

56. 10
    Amul A Manjre:

Hallo sir. i am fail puc 2 exam.seplimentri exam 2009 complete puc . so join Ur course which is agrecate

57. 9
    AMUL A MANJRE:

which is agreecat in PUC Examnation

58. 8
    Sachin:

When will be the entrence exams for Bsc forestry……?????

59. 7
    Mangesh:

how can i get admission in B.SC Agri……………………….

60. 6
    Anand Shinde:

HOW CAN I GET ADDMISSON IN BSC. FORESTRY IN MAHARASTRA

61. 5
    P VARUN:

Hello, i am varun from bijapur, i am a PUC 2(science) student,failed in one subject, taking my supplementary exams in june, i am interested to do Bsc.forestry, am i eligible to apply,how can i & where can i join in karnataka.

62. 4
    sanchit:

how can i get admission to bsc forestory in himachal pradesh solan

63. 3
    ARUN ANTONY:

How can I get admission for Bsc forestry……………………………………….

64. 2
    ICY:

Can I get Admission forms on BSC Forestry in Solan or in any other college

65. 1
    nisha:

hw can get admission to bsc agriculcure