List of Courses in Awadhesh Pratap Singh University, Rewa


Awadhesh Pratap Singh University came into existence in the year 1968 on the 20th of July and the university was given this name in honor of the first Prime minister of the erstwhile Vidhya Pradesh. The university was established by an act of the Madhya Pradesh State Legislature and the university earned recognition from the University Grants Commission in the year 1972. It is teaching-cum-affiliating university and the jurisdiction of this university is spread over the districts of Rewa, Umaria, Satna, Anooppur, Sidhi and Shahdot.

Awadhesh Pratap Singh University is presently offering courses in eleven different faculties namely life sciences, home science, science, ayurveda, management, education, law, commerce, social science, medical sciences and arts. Thirteen departments functioning under the university are offering Postgraduate education and university also offers several professional courses. Awadhesh Pratap Singh University offers courses under the categories like regular courses, self-supporting courses and correspondence courses and the list of courses offered under these categories is given below:

Regular Courses:

Department of Environmental Biology:

Master of Science

Master of Philosophy

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of Physics:

Master of Science

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of Computer Science:

Post Graduate Diploma in Computer Applications

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of Chemistry:

Master of Science

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of Mathematics & Statistics:

Master of Science

Master of Philosophy

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of Psychology:

Master of Arts

Master of Philosophy

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of Ancient Indian History, Culture & Archeology:

Master of Arts

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of Business Economics:

Master of Arts

Master of Philosophy

Doctor of Philosophy

J.N. Center of Policy Research:

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of English:

Master of Arts

Doctor of Philosophy

Certificate Course in English

Department of Hindi:

Master of Arts

Master of Philosophy

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of Russian Language:

Master of Arts

Diploma in Russian Language

Advanced Diploma in Russian Language

Certificate Course in Russian Language

Department of Business Administration:

Master of Business Administration

Department of Adult Education:

Master of Arts

Self-supporting Courses:

UG Courses:

Bachelor of Computer Application

Bachelor of Education

Bachelor of Business Administration

Bachelor of Physical Education

Integrated course:

B.A. LL.B.  (Honors)  5 years integrated course

Master of Arts in Russian  Language (5 Years integrated course)

PG Courses:

Master of Business Administration with specialization in

o Tourism Administration

o Human Resource Development

o Industrial Relations & Personnel Management

Master of Physical Education

Master of Social Work

Master of Science in

o Biochemistry

o Bioinformatics

o Computer Science

o Environmental Science

o Forestry

o Information Technology

Master of Philosophy in

o Bio Chemistry

o Chemical Science

o Chemistry

o Computer Science

o Forestry

o Environmental Science

o Psychology

o Mathematics

o Hindi

o Physical Education

o Ancient Indian History Culture & Archeology

o Physics

o Business Economics

o Tribal Studies

o English

Diploma Courses:

Advanced Diploma in Russian Language

Diploma in

o Fashion & Textile Designing

o Yoga Education

Post Graduate Diploma in

o Guidance & Counseling

o Human Rights

Certificate of Proficiency in Russian Language

Correspondence Courses:

Bachelor of Arts

Bachelor of Science

Bachelor of Commerce

Post Graduate Diploma in

Pollution Management

Industrial Relation

Marketing Management

Computer Application

Environmental Impact Assessment

Bachelor of Journalism & Mass Communication

Bachelor of Library & Information Science

Master of Journalism & Mass Communication

Master of Library & Information Science

Apart from these courses, Awadhesh Pratap Singh University also conducts Sanskrit Pracharya Paddhati examination for the whole state of Madhya Pradesh. The university is offering education through 65 affiliated colleges apart from 85 Sanskrit schools and 21 Sanskrit colleges working under its jurisdiction. The campus of the university includes different blocks for each of its departments like Hindi Department, humanities block, science block, tribal centre, physics centre, etc… and it also has staff quarters, hostels for boys and girls and a yoga hall to enable the students to practice yoga in such a way that they can attain overall development.

Awadesh Pratap Singh University is working towards its objectives of achieving excellence in research and teaching, preservation and generation of knowledge, cultivation of moral values among students and to contribute effectively towards the development of heritage, harmony and culture in the local area.



Do you have any question? Please ask:

Questions will be answered on our Forum section

12 Responses to “List of Courses in Awadhesh Pratap Singh University, Rewa”

  1. 12
    Prabhat Sazawal:

    What is fees for BA LLB COURSE

  2. 11

    When can be apply in Correspondence Courses in BCOM

  3. 10

    pl ensure the elegibility of MA geography

  4. 9

    master of social work syllavass

  5. 8


  6. 7
    manish rai:

    Kya m.a private geography se ho sakta hai

  7. 6
    anurag singh:

    is there any provision for direct addmission in

  8. 5

    Is APSU REWA offerd MA IN ENGLISH? And Bsc with math.? Please anyone tell me.. It too inportent to me..

  9. 4
    mona gupta:

    please let me know the faculty members in English department along with their field of specialization

  10. 3
    neelam namdeo:


  11. 2
    aastha tomer:

    ugc net exam 2012 ka liya kitna baje aana hi

  12. 1
    arvind kumar:

    solve paper