List of Fashion Designing Institutes in India

Fashion designing is increasingly becoming a career option among the students and is actually an art which involves the study of fashion and designing. Fashion designing is extensively the imagination of the fashion designer to design new and trend setter clothes. It was in 1858 that designer clothes were first sold under the label of Charles Frederick Worth and since then there have been many brands such as Calvin Klein, Ralph Lauren etc.

list of fashion designing institutes:
1. NATIONAL INSTITUTEOF FASHION TECHNOLOGY (NIFT)
2. NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF DESIGN
3. WIGAN & LEIGH COLLEGE
4. JD INSTITUTE OF FASHION TECHNOLOGY
5. THE APPAREL TRAINNING & DESIGN CENTRE
6. SRISHTI SCHOOL OF ART, DESIGN & TECHNOLOGY
7. PEARL ACADEMY OF FASHION (PAF)
8. NIFT-TEA KNITWEAR FASHION INSTITUTE, TIRUPUR
9. NORTHERN INDIA INSTITUTE OF FASHION TECHNOLOGY
10. NIFD
11. APEEJAY INSTITUTE OF DESIGN
12. FOOTWARE DESIGN & DEVELOPMENT INSTITUTE NOIDA
13. ALT TRAINING COLLEGE
14. NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF FASHION DESIGN
15. CENTRAL FOOTWARE TRAINNING INSTITUTE AGRA
16. LAXMIDEVI INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY
17. RAI UNIVERSITY
18. Wigan and Leigh Fashion School
19. National Academy of Fashion technology
20. Y W C A
21. Apeejay Institute of design
22. Infopark School of fashion
23. Satyam International polytechnic for women
24. The Apparel Training & design Centre
25. I EC School of Art & fashion
26. Janaki Devi Vocational centre
27. J D Institute of fashion technology
28. Aditya Institute of technology
29. Vidya Institute
30. Centre for International management
31. International Centre of Art & design
32. Lisa Institute of fashion Pvt. Ltd
33. Asian polytechnic
34. IDC, IIT Bombay
35. Department of Design, Guwahati
36. Srishti School of Design, Bangalore
37. MAEER’s MIT Institute of Design, Pune
38. Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur
39. Department of Industrial Design, N Delhi
40. Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi
41. Centre for Product Design and Manufacturing, IISc, Bangalore
42. Design Institute of India, Indore
43. DSK International Institute of Design, Pune
44. Creative-i College of Creative Arts, Pune
45. DSK International Institute of Design, Pune
46. Mayura School of Fashion Technology
47. Jewellery Design & Technology Institute
48. Government Institute of Garment Technology, Amritsar
49. IMS Academy of Fashion and Jewelry Design, Noida
50. AIFD

102 Responses to “List of Fashion Designing Institutes in India”

1. 102
    Neeraj Sharma:

my aim is cloth designing but i dont no any thingh about this plez tell me all about this

2. 101
    GOURAB DAS:

will they give me any parmanent job after my fashion desiging course and how many mony will spend for the course?

3. 100
    hema:

Please give me information which sterms students apply this course

4. 99
    sandhiya:

i am studying b.tech fashion technology in chennai. i need details about m.tech fashion technology college details

5. 98
    sumit gupta:

plz tell me the process by which i can apply the NIFT apllication form
    plz send me the answer as soon as possible

6. 97
    Gaurav:

Which institute is better for fashion designing IMS noida or J.D institute of fashion technology?

7. 96
    Manish:

After 10 i want to apply for fashion desiner so please help me and please give me information about this.

8. 95
    Dheeraj:

Sir/Madam ! I want to become a fashion designer I just pass 12th what i do for admission in nift/delhi

9. 94
    sonali roy:

after 10th i want a fashion desiner plz help me.

10. 93
    Neethu M A:

whan starting admission for inifd cochin?

11. 92
    APARNA:

dear sir/madam…..plz give me information for diploma in fashion designing….i want to some top institutes list at lucknow,allahabad and kanpur…..i am student of M.A.

12. 91
    Asima kar:

Please tell me when the form of interior designing corc will come nd from what clg

13. 90
    karishma jain:

plz let me know about the entrance dates nd degree courses in interior designing in inifd kolkata

14. 89
    chandni:

last date of submit the form

15. 88
    vaishali:

plz give me the information of fashion desining course in diploma. i m a student of BA final year

16. 87
    Bhagwan soni:

Sir/mem i’m b.e. Final year student ple.send fashion designing deatial and scholarship deatial

17. 86
    Bhagwan soni:

Sir/mem i’m b.e. Final year student ple.send fashion designing deatial for me

18. 85
    deepali:

how can we get scolarship………….at NIFT for b.designering

19. 84
    sukhbir kaur:

sir plz tell me the best clg names in amritsar,chandigarh,jalandhar and ludhiana for admission .i want the admission in 2012 session .in april i’ll complete my graduation so plz tell me the best institues in that cities.

20. 83
    stuti sharma:

Respected sir/madam,
    Please tell me the last date for the submission of application forms for the various entrance exams conducted for fashion designing…….plzzz mail me as soon as possible.

21. 82
    sweetygoswami:

hello sir/mdm i’m a studnt of b.sc bt i’m nt hpy nd i wnt to fashion designing so plz suggest me nd tell me hw i got admision this yr…

22. 81
    B.G.Surendharnath:

I am working in buying office in tirupuf . I am serching for par time courses in fashion desining (morning session). I have completed +2 . Plz mail me any availabil.

23. 80
    Naveen:

I done my B.com final year weather can i join the fashion designing course means am eligible for F D

24. 79
    dipjyoti:

i have done my BA final exam.i want to admission in NIFD.Plz can you tell me what is process of join the institute.and what is the pattern eligibility,admission process,admission dates.plz tell me the name of any reference books study for fashion designing antrance

25. 78
    heena:

i am student in b.sc. final year. and i want to be a fashion designer. pls tell me all details in fees structure and course and a scholarship. and i want the about entrence exam date n fees

26. 77
    shruti:

wats the fee structure for fashion designing and please give all details

27. 76
    kathiriya sejal:

i want to reference for entrace exam in fashion designing

28. 75
    simmi rqani:

i m passed in 10+2 c.b.s.e bord . i m purassing B.A . program in delhi university

29. 74
    chanthuru:

do you have distance course for fashion designing? because im in srilanka. i want to study that.

30. 73
    saumya:

hi, i m in b.com 1 st year , i want to interior designing ……. pls tell me all detail with fee structure………………i want to know about entrance exam and date………….

thank u…!!!!!!!!!!!!

31. 72
    bharti bansal:

sir plz help me … tel the best college or institue for fashion desging

32. 71
    Chintan Maurya:

Send me the sample paper of entrance exam paper.

33. 70
    neha gupta:

respected sir/madam,i am in b.com final year,i want to know about entrance exam fees and date.i need all details with tha fee structure…………..

34. 69
    prachi:

respected sir/madam , i have done mca from punjab technichal university.now i want to do fashion designing course but i am 27 years old. now can i do to do that coures.?if yes please give me detail about institute in kanpur. can i do fashion design coures in nift or nifd.

35. 68
    neha:

hi,i am in b.sc 1st yr, i want to know about government colleges of fashion designing

36. 67
    Geeta Jaiswal:

Sir/madam i have done my 12th in commerce stream. I want to know that can i give entrance exam known as NIFT.

37. 66
    namika:

Hi,i am in Bsc 2nd year,i want to take fashion designing as my profession so plz tell me every detail and coures which we can do after bsc?

38. 65
    gunjan:

i want to take fashion designing as my profession.what is the whole procedure of taking admissions in nift or pearl

39. 64
    Bidhya:

Hlw, i m frm nepal n i want to study fashion designing. I just completed my 12 with science. Can u plz tell me each n evry detail?

40. 63
    chetan navle:

college ki fees kitni hai or is course ko after 12 ke bad kar sakte hai.

41. 62
    swapnali:

when will be the entrance should be taken?

42. 61
    Angel:

Hi, iam in b.s.c part 1st. so can tell me about the nift course in 2011 because i want to do faishion course.so plz tell me sir

43. 60
    yuktika budhiraja:

what r the eligibility conditions required for fashion designing and whats the procedure of filing form

44. 59
    ashu:

sir/madam i have done my BA final exam. i want to admission in fashion designing instiute plz can u tell me what is process of join the institute

45. 58
    manraj:

hello sir,i done m.a in punjab university chandigarh now i want to take addmission in fashion designing course plz give me more information about all collage and institutes in punjab ,,,what is the pattern eligibility,,addmission process,, addmissions dates plz tell me the name of any reference books study for fashion desigining entrance,, can you send me any sample question paper of fashion designing plzz tell addmission last dates ,,and fee

46. 57
    sheetal dhole:

i m in 11th wid pcm so can u suggest me the ways in wich i can apply for a best fashion institute in india…..

47. 56
    ketan:

i’m bca 3 year,i want to take admission in fashion designing ,2011.
    please give me information about all the colleges or institutes providing this course and also the eligibility.
    i need all details with the fee structure.
    please help me out…
    &
    i want to know about entrance exam fees & date

thank you!

48. 55
    mounisha:

how to get admission

49. 54
    kriti:

I am a student of class 10. i want to build my career in fashion desifning/fashioin technology. I wish to know that what subject shall I opt in +2

50. 53
    Rajrishi:

1.What is the difference between B.Sc./M.Sc. in Fashion Designing and Diploma / Post diploma in Fashion Designing?
    2. What kind / nature of jobs are available for the two ?

51. 52
    survase sambhaji:

send information about fashion tecnology releated degree courses in open university in maharastra and thier addmishion prostur

52. 51

hey plzz help me.. i want to do fashion dsgng .. plz sugeest me smthng…
    my nift was not clear… plz tell me sme other option..!!

53. 50
    prabhjyot kaur:

hi, m goin to graduate from delhi university in b.com . so i wnt to know about the colleges n their admission dates suitable for me. plz help.

54. 49
    namrata:

helo sir/medam,i’hv done 10+deploma in home science & now iwant to make my career in fashion designing ,i’m crazy to do it.wil u suggest me which is the best institute to do it,with fees structure.
    thank you!

55. 48
    kumar gaurav:

i want complete information about fashion design courses after 10+2
    what is the pattern , eligibility , admission process ,
    date of application form & FROM WHERE i got it

56. 47
    prabhat mishra:

how i got admission?

57. 46
    aashu:

helo sir/medam,i’hv done 10+deploma in home science & now iwant to make my career in fashion designing ,i’m crazy to do it.wil u suggest me which is the best institute to do it,with fees structure.
    thank you!

58. 45
    manoj kumar:

halo resp sir kindly tell me i wanted to do fashion designing course i am appering 10+2 now and what are best collages and what is last date of addmission , what is placment scenerio fee structre minimum to maximum if you are aware.
    thanks and best regards.

59. 44
    krati mittal:

sir plz help me..tell me which college is good for fashion designing…..i graguate

60. 43
    arayn:

sir plz help me……tel the best college or institue fof fashion desging

61. 42
    neelesh shrivastava:

please tell me something about unani tibia college delhi

62. 41
    NEHA:

I am pursuing 12th commerce i want to know the career opportunities available for me in fashion technology and best colleges in north india offering these courses.

63. 40
    rinkal:

what is requirement for PG course? need to know about admission form of NIFT, NID, PEARL academy, SATYAM institute

64. 39
    charu:

hello sir pls inform me tha date of forms out of all top colleges of fashion in india.NO-9968613687

65. 38
    Mamta:

Helo sir/mam plz tel me who’s bok’s is bst. Prepaid in nift exam in FD

66. 37
    sibani sankar samal:

need to know about the fashion institutes ,giving degree merchandising course and fee structure. please help me. thank yopu

67. 36
    monu kumar:

i m passed in 10+2 and iwant do to fashion designing course.please detail fee structure and admission fom

68. 35
    anuradha:

need to know admission date,fee structure,require qualification

69. 34
    pankaj:

i wanna know abt the enterance exam dates for addmission in fashion design course through polytechnic.

70. 33
    namrata:

i’m pursuing bca 3 year,i want to take admission in diploma+mba(2)year program of fashion designing ,2011.
    please give me information about all the colleges or institutes providing this course and also the eligibility.
    i need all details with the fee structure.
    please help me out…

thank you!

71. 32
    yumnam yaikhomba mangang:

among these all the institutes which are government own institute ?

72. 31
    sonia sethi:

i am a graduate student. i want to take admission. pl.explain me details with course fee.

73. 30
    akanksha:

i want information about interance exam

74. 29
    hari priya hr:

i want to know about universities having msc fashion designing through distance mode please list out the universities in tamil nadu , banglore ,and kerala.

75. 28
    anjali:

please tell me about 3years degree course in mumbai

76. 27
    ajay singh thakur:

please tell me about fee structure and last admission date and entrance eligibility indore institute of fashion design
    and type of coarse details should be choosen for me.

77. 26
    pramod raj:

i want to know about entrance exam fees

78. 25
    pramod raj:

79. 24
    pramod raj:

80. 23
    NITISH GUPTA:

IF HAVE ANY FEES IN ENTRANCE EXAM? PLZ TELL ME

81. 22
    prachi:

pls tel me the name of any reference books to study for fasion design entrance. can u send me any sample papers giving me idea about the question asked.i would like to know the fees structure for jd institute mumbai n sndt. would it be advisable to do fasion design from raffle design international mumbai or inifd mumbai. plz reply.

82. 21
    manu:

i hv gt only 60% marks in 12th n re in a subject n i wanna do fashion technology…. m i eligible for it???

83. 20
    bhawna sharma:

pls tell me about the courses offered and their fee structure with the last datesto apply of designing institutes in delhi ncr region?

84. 19
    Prajwal:

Is dr any entrance exam for B.sc Fashion and Design Aparrel in Bangalore Institute of Technology,Bangalore? what is the fee structure for this?

85. 18
    Shruti Ghorke:

I want the information related to the admission of fashion designing colleges. send me entrence exam date and i want each and every information of fashion design. Pls give some information of entrence and admission process.

86. 17
    pinki:

i want to know the date of entrance exam of NIFT, national institute of design, pearl academy of fashion

87. 16
    Alisha:

what is the fees of jewellery desighning course in jd institute of fasion technology in kanpur?
    after which class we can do the course of jewellery desighning in jd institute of fasion technology kanpur?

88. 15
    bhaskar jha:

hi i want to do bachlor degree in interior design.will u pls tell me abt some interior design school in india

89. 14
    diksha:

send me the entrance exams dates and information about the top fashion magt course(pg courses) in india for 2010 session.

90. 13
    jyoti:

i want to know wt’s the fee for pg programme in fashion design course. and what’s the carrer in this field.

and which is the best option among–
    1fashion design
    2fashion marketting

91. 12
    monika:

i want the information related to the admissions in fashion design colleges for 2010′.

92. 11
    monika:

i want the information related to the admissions in fashion design colleges for 2010′

93. 10
    Kishor:

Is career secure in this field?
    Which is the best option among-
    1.Fashion Design 2.Animation 3.Fine Art

94. 9
    sonal:

i want each and every information about the fashion designing,,,,please help me,,,
    i want to know the enterance exam dates of fashion designing?

95. 8
    narendra borah:

i passed my fashion tech 3 years diploma i want looking for b tech institute for fashion technology aicte approve and govt

96. 7
    Arpit vyas:

I am the center head of kamal sagar institute in ujjain and I want to know what is process of affilation for fashion designing and from which good university

97. 6
    Ravi Uppal:

dates of advertisements for undergraduate course in Fashion Design for the session 2010

98. 5
    prachi apte:

when is the Entrance Exam of the Bangalore Institute of Fashion Technology?

99. 4
    sanika:

All the entrance exams date and forms available of pearl academy, apeejay, sybiosis,JD for fashion designing.

100. 3
    atul jaiswal:

when will out nid result

101. 2
    anabel:

I’ve heard that PSG College,located in Coimbatore, offers fashion designing. Is it really a good place to study at?

102. 1
    christina:

Is PSG COLLEGE,Coimbatore a good college to study fashion at?