Lucknow University

The university was established in law in 1920 by the Governor General. The foundation stone was laid in 1921 with Dr, Gyanendra Nath Chakravarti being its first vice chancellor. The classes started commencement in 1921. The establishment of the University of Lucknow was inspired by three main colleges, namely, The King George’s Medical College, The Isabella Thoburn College and The Canning College.

The University was further expanded with support from the Taluqedars and the Government. The university has since been well respected for its learning specially the English Literature.

The university offers undergraduate, graduate, management and diploma courses covering almost all faculties. The duration of the course ranges between one year and five years. The courses may be regular or self financing. Some departments also offer certain specialization courses.

The university majorly has seven faculties, like arts, science, commerce, Ayurveda, education, fine arts and law. These faculties have their respective departments.

The library of the university- Tagore Library- is the central research library. It has a highly rich collection of books covering all the subjects and faculties, thus, being educational and informational food for the students.

The Computer Centre of the University has been established in order to let the teachers, staff and research scholars to be known to the concept of Computer. There is internet facility and intercom facility provided by the University.

The notifications for the admissions in various courses are made by the university, following which the candidate is supposed to fill in the admission application form with the necessary details and submit it along with the requisite fees for that course. The form may be purchased or downloaded from the official website of the university. The fee details for application are given in the prospectus which itself may be purchased or downloaded. The candidate qualifying the eligibility criteria and the merit list of the entrance exam gets admitted in the respective course. Some courses may require a prior interview session before admission.

45 Responses to “Lucknow University”

1. 45
    neeraj srivastav:

when will bachelor of fine art forms available in lucknow university? plz mail on my id
    thanks………

2. 44
    pravesh kumar:

lucknow university geography M.A fourth semester examination form 2014 last submit date please information i am out of lucknow please reply me i am wait

3. 43
    mamatha m r:

Is there any entrance exam for mfa photography course and I want to know that Lucknow university conduct the entrance exam ll conduct plz kindly in for me sir /madam

4. 42
    gayatri singh:

avilabilty on mfa form

5. 41
    ram badan yadav:

i have completely submitted my application form for b.com(honrs) but in form my photograph is showing.
    pls tell me. is there any problem, i have to face .

6. 40
    ayesha:

wen is the last date of admission form submission

7. 39
    shipra singh:

is there any entrance exam for m.com

8. 38
    shipra singh:

availability oe m.com entrance exam form

9. 37
    samiksha gupta:

what is the eligibility criteria for getting admission in m.com?

10. 36
    ruby singh:

sir i want to know that when lko university conduct the mfa entrance examination.plz sir guide me.

11. 35
    saumya:

is there any entrance exam for postgraduate admission in year2013-2014

12. 34
    Mohd Ashraf:

I want to know when MFA form will be Issue,kindly inform me.

13. 33
    rajni:

i have qualified JRF/NET exam 2012 . my sub. is social work. i wants to know how to take admission for PHD. Pls guide me . thank u v much

14. 32
    Gita:

I want to give phd entrace exam.kindly give knowledge about us

15. 31
    sameer:

Sir bsc biotech is avialable in lucknow university or not

16. 30
    Saumya bharti:

Plzz tell me about d entrance exams ôf mfa course 2012

17. 29
    hari dubey:

i want to know about the course of library
    about form and fees

18. 28
    krishna singh:

plz tel me what the cost of form of bba llb

19. 27
    sandeep yadav:

when will the enterence form for M.A will open and what is the last date to apply for ma enterence in lucknow university for regular students

20. 26
    Manushree:

Can you please confirm me, is the admission of Lucknow university for bcom 2011 batch still open?

21. 25
    shivangi:

please,give me some information about the date of commencement of classes of bba course.

22. 24

Sir, can you pls tell me the last date of bsc biotech addmission form 2011

23. 23
    Sami:

Sir.
    I have 21 year old & i want to do llb. Please tell me last date of llb 5year. and what’s the admission prosses entrance or merit
    thanks.

24. 22
    Aakanksha:

when the application form for M.Com will be available ?
    what is the form submission date?
    when result of B.Com 3rd year will be out?

25. 21
    Vipul Jyoti tiwari:

respected Sir/Madam,

Please, tell me MA form is available or not………..

Thank u

Regarding
    Vipul Joyti Tiwari

26. 20
    prince chaurasia:

Information related to admission in M.com

27. 19
    ayushi:

sir plz tell me what is the last date of submitting forms for B.Sc.?

28. 18
    pawan punetha:

examination date of fine arts on lucknow university

29. 17
    sanjay:

what is date for applying to L.L.B.Hons course.

30. 16
    Aishwarya:

When will Bachelor of art forms available in lucknow university??? plssss tell me sir!

31. 15
    PALLAVI:

elegibility of admission for b.h.sc 2011

32. 14
    aayushi:

when will the forms of bachelor of fine arts in lucknow university available?

33. 13
    [email protected]:

What is last date submiting form for B.sc plz tell me

34. 12
    deepika pathak:

do dis university have phd course in education..?

35. 11
    Sucheta karn:

Respected sir
    i want to ask in which date,i can purchase MA(fineart) form and what is the last date of submit the form. Can i download form bh net.Please tell me what the cost of forme and what is the eligiblity for mfa, ba or bfa

36. 10
    sarfraj:

Dearsir,
    i want to ask about lucknow university that in which date i can purchase b.com(commerce) form and what is the last date of submit the form.And what the minimum percentage should be in 12th class for taking admission in lucknow university.also tell me what the cost of form and from where i can take this form.

37. 9
    Swarnim:

Respected, sir/mam
    when bsc biotech and bachelor of fine arts forms will available plzzzzz mail on my id…..
    Thanks…….

38. 8
    ajit singh:

entrance examination for five year course in lucknow university 2011 please give me this date details

39. 7
    sandeep:

when was m.com admission form will be available!

40. 6
    Sushil:

Hello ,sir/mam
    when application form for
    b.sc will come?

41. 5
    shilpi:

hello sir/mam ,
    can u tell me ,when will we get the admission forms of law (5 year course)-2011

42. 4
    Utkarshini:

Please Give me exam date sheet of BhSc 2011 of Lucknow University

43. 3
    manita yadav:

i will be doing ph.d to lucknow university please deatails

44. 2
    Bamdev Subedi:

What happened to the Ph D entrance test, 2010 ? I am waiting for the schedule. Can we hope the University publishes the notice timely in its website ?

45. 1
    pushpendra kumar:

i want do ph.d in political science ni india ,pls tall me what can i do?