Master in Tourism Management , Tourism Management Master

The tourism industry is a very prosperous industry of India and it employs lakhs of people. The tourism industry of India is dependent on national as well as foreign tourists who travel to different part of the country to visit and experience the flavors of India. Hence, an expert tour operator is required at every step who can guide the tourist in various steps of their travel. Hence a Master degree in tourism management is provided in various colleges of India.

Eligibility

A candidate is considered eligible for the course of Master in Tourism Management if he or she is graduate holding the degree of BTS/ BA (tourism) or those who have done their graduation in any field along with a Diploma in Tourism. The candidates who have diploma in Hotel Management or a Bachelors Degree in any field are also eligible for the course on condition the degree is certified by AICTE or AIU. There is no age bar.

Course duration

The course duration for Master in Tourism management is 2 year. But the duration of the distant course may extend up to 4 year. The course focuses on aspects like personality development, controlling and handling the tourists and providing them with all the required help in a specified region.

Job Prospect

A master degree holder in Tourism management is employed in various government and private tour operating companies that help in promoting and enforcing tourism in a region and boost the tourism industry. The job is very good and the pay is enough.

Best Place to Pursue

• Delhi University
• Benaras Hindu University
• IGNOU

23 Responses to “Master in Tourism Management , Tourism Management Master”

1. 23
    Akhil Chandra Das:

Dear sir, I am an Ex-serviceman ( Ex-sergeant) of Indian Air Force. While doing service, I completed MTM from IGNOU with 63.91 percent of marks in 2008. I thought that I will serve in a tourism department but many people informed me ” career in tourism department ends at 35 years of age. Nobody is going to give me job at the age of 40 years old.” Therefore, I completed MBA-HR through distance mode only in 2010 with 56.95 % of marks. Seeing the condition ofjobs outside I am preparing for Bank and School teacher job in West Bengal. Whatever effort I put to complete MTM programme, with that effort I could very well complete MA in a school studied subject like English or History and now I could avail benefits in teacher job. Now, if I get school teacher job on my graduation subject then I will get less payment because a MA degree holder in a school studied subject like History or English get more payment as he falls in the category of PG. My MA in Tourism Management degree will create laughter among other teachers because this subject does not have any use in school education. Mobile: 8016646616,Akhil Chandra Das, Nadia district, West Bengal

2. 22

the course of MTM (Master in Tourism placements for jobs is good

3. 21
    sandeep:

sir ,I want to know jobs for Master of Tourism Management. Please give information jobs for MTM.

4. 20
    KRISHAN KUMAR MASTKAR:

Pls what kind/type of jobs/work after the course of MTM (Master in Tourism Management) By IGNOU

5. 19
    Naveen khare:

i want to know the jobs prospects in tourism managemnt .. I am doing MTTM from mlsu university udaipur .. plz provide me details..

Naveen

6. 18
    karthikeyan:

sir i am the donging master of tourism management,i got 52 % in first year,still my second year reasult not yet come.Wheather i am eligble to apply the Csir exam now.pls rply do need fully sir………

7. 17
    pardeep kumar:

i am doing MSc in hotal manegment and tourism and now i want to do my maters in tourism administration or master in tourism management. i want to know whether i have done a right decision in selecting this course??? and also tell me the best colleges for MTA or MTM.

8. 16
    Indira:

I am a Zoology graduate with 68% marks. I have completed 17 years service in Defence and wanted to pursue my masters degree in Tourism through distance edu in IGNOU. Where shall I get prospectus? Is there any entrance test for the admission. Please let me know

9. 15
    Khurshid:

I want admission to Masters in travelling and tourism Management, I m from Goa. want admission in Pune. Let me know the name of the college and date of entrance test please.

10. 14
    jennifer:

i have done my graduation in commerce and now i am doing my maters in trourism administration this is my 2nd year. i want to know whether i have done a right decision in selecting this course??? and also is there good opportunity and wht kind of job can i go for and is there good pay in this industry?? which sector is booming hotel or airline???

11. 13
    Pardeep Kumar:

Right now i am pursuing BTM-III, and from next year, i want to join Kerala University, Please suggest me about my this dicision.

12. 12
    reshmi:

i have completed my graduation from Delhi University n please suggest me where to get my admission to master in tourism management in Delhi.

13. 11
    chandrashekar:

i have completed master in tourism administration can i get a job in public sector and what will be the starting salary

14. 10
    Raj:

I have done BCA but now I want to enter into tourism industry please tell me about the degree courses that I can opt and also the universities, their entrance exam dates.
    I dont have any diploma in tourism or hospitality so what are options avaliable to me

15. 9
    devajani:

Please suggest colleges in and around Delhi for masters in tourism management or masters in tourism administration, how to get admission in the colleges, entrance exams if any and details regarding admission for session 2010-2011

16. 8
    gurvinder:

i have completed my graduation in commerce and i have done tour & travel diploma, now i want to pursue masters in travel and tourism. please give me guidence about this.
    thnks

17. 7
    pradeep kumar choudhary:

I am science graduate.Further i am interested in torism courses.
    Please tell me about best colleges for mtm & how can i get addmission???

18. 6
    pradeep kumar choudhary:

job opportunities after doing mtm & more info. about mtm

19. 5
    KRISHNA KUMAR:

hi i am awaiting result of master in tourism management from IGNOU .i also belong to physically challanged category.can you guide me about jobs

20. 4
    jitendra saini:

i am jitendra saini and i am belong to moradabad, i have more interested in pg degree mba in hotel management. at this time i am studying in m.com and i want to admission in mba in hotel management in 2010 so what type of entrance to face me for admission in mba in hotel management. so i get the full information of this course, about coure duration, about fees, about placement

21. 3
    himani:

i want to pursue my post graduation in travel & tourism. can you help me out how to get addmission form . which is the best collage, can i do my course from ignou also is it benefical.their are different streams in travel & tourism so which one i hv to chooose. i am confuse, i have done my graduation in commerce& 01 year diploma in ravel& tourism.

22. 2
    Jaya Lakshmi:

Where do we get the forms to study Tourism managements from Delhi University.

23. 1
    Jaya Lakshmi:

where do we get the forms for the entrance exam in the Delhi University.