NIT Kurukshetra, National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra

National Institute of Technology formerly Regional Engineering College Kurukshetra, was established in the year 1962 as a govt. of Haryana college, which later came into the purview of The Central Government of India under the NIT Act 2002, and since then this college is conferred the status of a deemed university.

Courses Offered:

The college offers both undergraduate and postgraduate engineering and science courses

Undergraduate Courses

B.Tech in:

Electronics & Communication Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Civil Engineering

Information Technology

Computer Engineering

Industrial Engineering & Management

The college also offers M.tech in the following streams

Electrical Engineering

Power System

Control System

Power Electronics & Drives

Mechanical Engineering

Robotics & Automation

CAD/CAM

Civil Engineering

Structural Engineering

Water Resources Engineering

Transportation Engineering

Soil Mechanics & Foundation Engineering

Environmental Engineering

Electronics and Communication Engineering

Electronics & Communication Engineering

Physics

Instrumentation

Nano-Technology

The college also offers Ph.D and MBA to interested students.

Infrastructure:

The college is located in a 300 acres lush green picturesque landscape, and it is actually divided into three major sections:

An Institutional Building housing all the departments of study, state of the art laboratories with a large workshop, various computer laboratories, and a state of art library housing over 12000 volumes of books required by the students.

Hostels are separate for Boys and Girls and are located in a peaceful environment so as to create an ideal atmosphere for study.

Residential buildings for Faculty and other staff.

Admission Procedure

For the Undergraduate B.Tech. Course admission is made on the basis of Central counseling based on the marks obtained in the All India Engineering Entrance Examination score which is conducted by the CBSE, New Delhi.

For the M.Tech Admissions are granted based on the valid GATE score of the candidates.

Placements

The National Institutes of Technology are known for its placements and the list of companies is endless. The college placed 98% of their students to leading companies of the globe. Some of them were Siemens’, Nokia, Microsoft, Google, TCS, Wipro, Infosys, Tech. Mahindra etc.

National Institute of Technology

(Deemed University)

Kurukshetra - 136119

Ph. No. 91-1744-238470/238491

Fax. No. 91-1744-238050

Email: [email protected]

Website: www.nitkkr.nic.in, www.nitkkr.ac.in, www.nitkkr.net

43 Responses to “NIT Kurukshetra, National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra”

1. 43
    aman chauhan:

sir my air is 353649 in jee main 2013 and ai category rank in sc is 19337 can i get seat at nit kurukshetra. and im from oter state

2. 42
    neelam:

si r I get 112 marks in jee main and 84.4 in hbse can I get nit kuk

3. 41
    Anshul Aggarwal:

can i get admission in dis.

4. 40
    Harprasad:

Sir, I have given jee mains paper 2013, I belong to special backward class ,caste -Jat ,state- Haryana. Will I get reservation of 10% under the rule of govt. Haryana regarding admission in NIT KURUKSHETRA ? plz reply. thanku

5. 39
    santosh:

sir,i got gate score 233 and AIR 29420 in electrical engg..i belong to sc category.can i get a seet in nit kkr for mtech. plz repy. thank u.

6. 38
    dinesh:

my gate2012 score is 334 obc in mechanical engg.for which nits i should apply?

7. 37
    shefali:

hiii,my gate score is 370 and percntile is 91% tell me the list of best colleges for m-tech in cse. can i get admission in nit??

8. 36
    bharti kasana:

can any one get admission to M.Tech 2011 with GATE Score 270 ? with 20.33marks OBC category.

9. 35
    Anshu:

i am expecting 30 marks in gate 2012 cse. my btech degree is 80%. will i am able to get into nit ku

10. 34
    vinita vasundhara:

my 2011 gate score in electrical engineering is 439. what is the possibilities of getting admitted in nit kurukshetra?

11. 33
    karan singh:

i belong to sc cat. in punjab. i got 102 marks in aieee.2786 all india cat rank ,will i get admission to nit kurukshetra??

12. 32
    kirti verma:

i have got 707rank in obc in haryana. may i get admision in nit kuruksheter

13. 31
    deepak:

minimum rank in AIEEE 2011 for admission in K.U

14. 30
    varsha:

my rank is about 4,50,000 may i get admn in nit, kurukshetra

15. 29
    manisha:

kya nit kurukshetra mein admission state rank (aieee) ke base par hota hai
    plz reply
    as soon as possible

16. 28
    rashu:

procedures required to get admission in nit-kurukshetra.
    what state rank is required & fee structure .

17. 27

what is gate cut off in nitkkr… plz help me..

18. 26
    jagdeep sheoran:

i want to know the cutoff list for the gate 2010 m.tech admission at nit kurukshetra.

19. 25
    diksha sharma:

i want to know that what mininmum state rank is required in AIEEE to get admission in NIT kurukshetra for getting admission in computer sience in b tech ? please reply
    yours obidiently
    diksha

20. 24
    Poras:

Sir, i want to know the minimum state rank in AIEEE required to get addmission in NIT Krukshetra ?

21. 23
    chinki:

mca k liye form kb niklenge?nd plz do not publish my id.plz…

22. 22
    shivali katoch:

Sir, please tell me how much cutoff goes for m.tech

23. 21
    s. verma:

what is rank cut off for btech civil engineering 2010. i have haryana’s domicile plus i am from obc category

24. 20
    aditya chauhan:

sir m presently student of nitkkr b.tech 1st year.i wanna know if i get back in some subject in 1st samester & did not do well in 1st sam.but i get good performance in next year then hw much it will effect my placement?

25. 19
    deepak kapoor:

i would like to know the cut off list of nit kurukshetra 2010

26. 18
    SIDDHANT SINGH:

My son want to take admission in your institution.AIEEE-rank-320000 &UPES rank is 4400.
    Murlidhar

27. 17
    sandeep kumar:

Sir i got 45000 rank in AIEEE could i get admission in any of the NIT

28. 16
    Priyanka Deka:

I am a student of 8th semester CIVIL , B.E. I am awaiting my 8th semester exam results. Sir, i want to know that is it possible to fax the Application form of 4-semester M.Tech degree course in CIVIL today as the last date of submission was 14th June,today. Sir, i shall send you my related documents (hard copy) immediately. But for the time being will the application form be accepted? I am very much interested in carrying out the M.Tech course in tour prestigious college. I await a positive response.

Thanking you,
    Yours faithfully
    Priyanka Deka

29. 15
    shweta:

sir ihave secured 1520 state rank can i get admission into nit kurukshetra

30. 14
    nivea:

Sir i got 45000 rank in AIEEE could i get admission in any of the NIT

31. 13
    sahil shokeen:

i have got 36000 all india rank in aieee AND 59% IN PCM IN BOARD EXAMINATION.CAN I GET ADMISSION HERE.

32. 12
    sam:

BSC owners is also in National Institute of Technology college , Kurukshetra .Please let me know the further details.

33. 11
    enna:

i got 1050 state rank and air-23600 in aieee can i get admission in nit kurukshetra?which streams can i get? pls reply soon at [email protected]

34. 10
    Hemant Dang:

Sir, i have got 834692 overall india rank, and interested for admission in Btech (mech) in your esteem institution. Please let me know the further details.
    thanking you in anticipation
    hemant dang

35. 9
    sunil setia:

mtech admission form 2010

36. 8
    sachin1274:

i have appeared AIEEE-2010 from Andaman & Nicobar. I am domicile from Haryana. Please tell me whether i am eligible for seat in NIT Kurushtra. And any other form to fill up for admission in NIT Kurushtra.

37. 7
    sachin Yadav:

I have appeared AIEEE 2010 from Andaman & Nicobar. I belong to Haryana domiclile. Please tell me I am eligible to admission in NIT Kurushtra

38. 6
    kanika:

i want to know the date of form for m.tech. and any criteria for m.tech. hope 4 speedy respone…plzzzzzzzzzz

39. 5
    kavita grewal:

i want to know the date of form for m.tech. and any criteria for m.tech. hope 4 speedy respone….
    thanku…….

40. 4
    neeru wadhwa:

do we have to fill a seperate form apart from aieee for admission in nit?

41. 3
    annu saini:

I want to know is there M.Tech. in Computer science in your institute. I am a student of M.Sc. computer science. pls reply

42. 2
    harsh:

is any more form to be summited or only on the bases of AIEEE EXAM. Please let me now.

43. 1
    MANOJ KUMAR:

CAN YOU PLZ. GIVE ME THE LIST OF B.Sc OWNERS COLLEGES IN HARANA ?