NTPC Executive Trainee Test Papers

Every year NTPC conducts an examination to recruit brilliant engineers and professionals for its technical and HR posts. The NTPC Executive Trainee Test is to recruit engineers.

The test pattern is given below:

The written test consists of two papers- Technical and Aptitude. The questions of the Technical test depend on the discipline chosen among the six disciplines. The six disciplines are Electrical, Mechanical, Civil, Control and Instrumentation and HR & Finance.

The number of questions in the Technical Test is 120 and that in the Aptitude Test is 50. The questions are of multiple choice types and time allotted is 2 hours. The questions are not very tough but time management is an important issue. Maximum number of questions should be answered fro getting a chance, but it should also be remembered that there is a negative marking of 1/4th mark for every wrong answer.

The aptitude test questions do not belong to any specific stream. They consists general questions like Synonyms, Antonyms, Fill in the blanks with the most appropriate word, Word Analogies, Comprehension Passages. There can be some questions on problem solving skills. The problems are on topics like time and distance, profit and loss, ratio and proportion etc.

Links:

1. http://forums.sureshkumar.net/ntpc-placement-papers/54021-ntpc-paper-2007-a.html
2. http://forums.sureshkumar.net/ntpc-placement-papers/54017-ntpc-papers.html
3. http://forums.sureshkumar.net/ntpc-placement-papers/54020-ntpc-paper-2008-a.html
4. http://www.freshersworld.com/Placementweek/showpaper.asp?cid=217&pid=12529&pgcount=1&prio=3
5. http://www.freshersworld.com/Placementweek/showpaper.asp?cid=217&pid=11849&pgcount=1&prio=4
6. http://www.freshersworld.com/Placementweek/showpaper.asp?cid=217&pid=13492&pgcount=1&prio=6

For more information on NTPC Executive Trainee Test Papers, enter your email address:

886 Responses to “NTPC Executive Trainee Test Papers”

Pages: « 6 [5] 4 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 736
    reshma:

sir/ma’m, i am a 3 rd yr. stdnt of electronics n instrumentation. so can i apply for the job in 3 rd yr itself?
    what is the syllabus for it?
    plz send me the last 5 yr question papers at id: sip.tiger37@yahoo.com

2. 735
    Anup kumar singh:

Sir i m student of three year diploma in e.c. I want to previous year question paper. pls send my id

3. 734
    Anup kumar singh:

Sir i m student of e.c i want to previous year question paper pls send my id

4. 733
    ASHISH:

sir,i am a student of mechanical.i want the previous year question paper of nhpc as much as possible.sir please send me the paper on my id

5. 732
    reddi sekhar reddy:

could you please send me engineering(ece) psu question papers?

6. 731
    chetna:

sir,i want to go for PSU exams for HR in d next year, can u plz send me a few question papers for last 5 years, for NTPC,SAIL,BHEL,COAL INDIA, and some others dat u have.

7. 730
    ankur jaiswal:

I am a student of third year Mechanical Engineering. Can you please provide me the last 5 years paper of NTPC and BHEL with solution.

8. 729
    kavya gautam:

i m a student of electrical and electronics branch.
    plz state what is the syallbus of the exam.as my branch is combination of both electrical and electronic branch…plz mail 5 year question paper of NTPC exam
    on my id kavya.gautam1@gmail.com……………i m very thankful to u if u help me
    mention the name of book which i prefer for this exam??

9. 728
    ranvir singh:

sir plz send last ten years question papers of electrical of ntpc.

10. 727
    ashish:

sir,i want previous year question paper of ntpc

11. 726
    Umesh:

Can you please send me last 10 years NTPC questoin papers of Finance with solution?

12. 725
    ishwar sahu:

i want et recruitment papers . SAIL, BHEL
    sir pls send me papers.

13. 724
    PARVEZ:

I am the mechanical engineering student. Please recommend the book which covers almost portion of technical question for the preparation of NTPC exam

14. 723
    mintu verma:

sir I m b.tech 3rd year student for electrical and electronics branch. I required previous question paper. plz send it to me on my id(montyverma1@yahoo.com).i am very thankful to u.

15. 722
    sujit kumar sahu:

sir, i am student of electronics & comm. branch, can u please send me previous year questions with solutions.

16. 721
    bonela ramesh:

what is corona effect ?

17. 720
    amrendra kumar bharti:

sir plz send previous question on mechanical engg. for the ET EXAM POINT OF VIEW……

18. 719
    vijayakumar:

sir, i am mechanical engineer, Can you please send me last 10 years NTPC questoin papers with solution?

19. 718
    Abhishek Mishra:

can electronics engineers apply in NTPC ? If they can apply than what syllabus they have to follow i mean is there any individual syllabus for electronics or they have to follow electical’s syllabus.

20. 717
    raja:

pis send previous questions&answers

21. 716
    shubhendu:

i m btech electrical student plz send atleast previous 5 yrs question paper of ntpc trainee exam

22. 715
    shahbaz:

sir plz send me the question papers of instrumentation and control for the year 2011………..

23. 714
    devesh:

sir i am student of instrumentation &control pls send me the previos years question papers

24. 713
    Ayan Banerjee:

Can you please send me last 10 years NTPC questoin papers with solution?

25. 712
    lalkrushna:

sir, i m mechanical engg. student plz send me previous year sample papers

26. 711
    jyothy:

please provide me last 5 years solved question paper on hr for cil management trainee exam

27. 710
    julie:

sir…….
    i m from mechanical engg student…….plz send me previous year sample test paper of ntpc…

28. 709
    mahmood:

what is the criteria for ntpc exam? It is avrage of sem or not

29. 708
    pravii:

i am a student of mechanical engineering…….please send me atleast 5 previous year question paper

30. 707
    venkatesh:

i am a student of ece please send me 5 previous papers…. with regards ,
    venkatesh(vegivenkatesh@gmail.com)

31. 706
    dewakar kumar singh:

i am a student of mechanical engineering…….please send me atleast 5 previous year question paper

32. 705
    waseem:

sir can u plz send me last 5 years ntpc eletrical question papers to my email address waseem4you@gmail.com

33. 704
    khushboo:

i am doing AMIE . I am to apply for the post of trainee engineer (civil) as appearing i need previous year question papers in this regard. kindly send me above

34. 703
    ashish:

i am a student of electronic and communication….please send me altest 5 previous year question papers…….

35. 702
    pkg:

what is cutoff marks c& i in ntpc 2011

36. 701
    love:

i want to know the exam pattern for NTPC and some model paper

37. 700
    ravindra prasad:

sir i am a b.tech mechanical student,i want last 5years ntpc E.T solved papers.please send on my id. thank you

38. 699
    anil:

i m b.tech mechanical….please send me previous 5 years paper of ntpc e.t. Mech. Papers…

39. 698
    prince:

Please send me NTPC previous year papers.
    i need it so much.
    please send me sir.

40. 697
    manoj gupta:

please provide me NTPC,last 10years solved paper for enterance exam,today itself
    i m from mechanical engg. branch

41. 696
    pradipika paliha:

what is cutoff of ntpc exam 2010 mechanical branch?

42. 695
    salamat:

hi sir
    plz send me previous year sample test paper of finance of ntcp.
    yours faithfully
    salamat ali

43. 694
    hitesh tyagi:

sir i required ntpc preivious year papers please send it to me as soon as possible

44. 693
    ashish:

sir plz send me previous 10 year paper for ELECTRICAL stream for ntpc entrance exam

45. 692
    shalini:

I am from mechanical enggineering.. can u pleaseee mail me the previous question papers to my mail id…et exam..

46. 691
    gaurav:

can you send last 5 years question paper of NTPC of MECHANICAL ENGINEERING.

47. 690
    Anbuselvi:

respected sir/ madam, i am a eee student pls send me the previous years question papers based eee as soon as possible

48. 689
    Anbuselvi:

respected sir/ madam, i am a eee student pls send me the previous years question papers based eee

49. 688
    sanjukta:

sir,can u send me the privious year ntpc question paper

50. 687
    ramesh babu:

please send me solved previous executive trainee question papers for mechanical engineering

51. 686
    k.l.pandey:

pls tell me the approx. Cut off mark for NTPC ET_mechanical engg.

52. 685
    gaurav:

plz sir send 3 yr question paper for ntpc.emailid gaurav90.sit@gmail.com

53. 684
    nasim ansary:

will you please send me p4revious 10 years question & and answer papers of electrical engineering?

54. 683
    jothi:

sir actually i am sitting for NTPC ET-11. I am a final year student. If u can pls send previous years question paper for electrical stream it will be helpful for me. plz send as soon as possible sir

55. 682
    nagesh:

pls send me previous papers of NTPC finance executive trainee
    ,.i will be highly obliged
    my email is canageshmishra@gmail.com

56. 681
    susheela:

sir, i am final year student from ece branch please send me previous 10 years question papers of ntpc as they will be helpful for me as i am appearing for ntpc 2011 exam
    with regards,
    susheela

57. 680
    saurabh srivastava:

plz sir send me last 10 year mechanical stream solved question
    paper

58. 679
    saurabh srivastava:

Please send me previous year solved question papers for Mechanical Engineering-NTPC Executive Trainee Examination

59. 678
    ramesh:

how to prepare for the exam ?

60. 677
    saranya,R:

I am from instrumentation engg branch, could you please send me last 10 years question papers of NTPC for et exam.

61. 676
    manukrishnankk:

I am final year b-tech student now preparing to write the exam of ntpc. please give me previous question papers and useful tips to prepare it well?

62. 675
    manukrishnankk:

I am final year b-tech student now preparing to write the exam of ntpc. please give me previous question papers and useful tips to prepare it well

63. 674
    richa:

richa

sir plz send me the previous ten year sample question for e&c engg.in my mail id:richa.suman2@gmail.com

64. 673
    aakansha tyagi:

please send me last 10 years question papers of electrical engineering for NTPC ET exam as soon as possible….PLZ..i will be vry thankful to you…

65. 672
    subhash:

i want previous year question paper for electronics & comm.
    plz send me sir

thankyoy

66. 671
    kallepu naveenkumar:

sir i am electrical student so plz send me executive trainee previous 10yers question papers

67. 670
    elizabath:

sir please send me ntpc previous year question paper(electrical) stream…

executive trainee..electrical

68. 669
    kavitha:

can u please send me NTPC previous question papers of executive trainee control and instrumentation

69. 668
    Vinita Ahalawat:

Sir, kindly mail me previous year question papers in electrical engineering stream. My mail address : ahalawat.vini1988@gmail.com

70. 667
    raj:

I am from civil engg branch, could you please send me last 10 years question papers of NTPC for et exam

71. 666
    omprakash:

sir please send me ntpc previous year question paper(electrical) stream…

executive trainy..electrical

72. 665
    tanwee:

sir actually i am sitting for NTPC ET-11. I am a final year student. If u can pls send previous years question paper it will be helpful for me.
    with regards,
    Tanwee

73. 664
    ajit kumar:

sir plz send me the previous ten year sample question for c&i engg.in my mail id:avenue.ajit009@gmail.com

74. 663
    aprajita:

please send me an electrical branch ntpc qn paperof last year.

75. 662
    Aashish Suneja:

Please send me NTPC previous year papers.
    i need it so much.
    please send me sir.

76. 661
    sruthi:

plz send the last 5 years question papers of ntpc executive trainee for electronics and communication engineering

77. 660
    sruthi:

plz send the last 5 years question papers of ntpc executive trainee .

78. 659
    shashank:

please try 2 send me previous year sample paper
    thankyou

79. 658
    m.y.ahesan:

sir please send me previous years solved question papers for NTPC ET Exams -electronis Engg

80. 657
    jyoti dhir:

plz sir send me last 3 year mechanical stream solved question
    paper

81. 656
    NARESH:

please send me previous year paaers of NTPC for Conrol & Instrumentation

82. 655
    Amit Kr. Dey:

Please send me previous year solved question papers for Mechanical Engineering-NTPC Executive Trainee Examination

83. 654
    nargish bano:

sir please send me previous papers for ece branch…

84. 653
    anshum:

please send last years papers foe ece branch

85. 652
    aashu:

i need the instrumentation and control last 10 year paper..any1 can plzzz mail me????

86. 651
    anuj dixit:

sir, I am going to appear executive trainee mechanical engg, exam on April 17,kindly send me previous years question papers
    thanking you.

87. 650
    Divya Awasthi:

sir please send me previous years solved question papers for NTPC ET Exams - Mechanical Engg.
    my id is divyaawasthisr@gmail.com

88. 649
    phani:

Sir, I am going to appear executive trainee electrical engg, ,kindly send me previous years question paper. Thanking you

89. 648
    shruti suman:

please try 2 send me previous year sample paper
    thankyou

90. 647
    Chandrapal Singh:

If anyone having the previous papers of ntpc et of elecctrical than please send to me.

91. 646
    naresh:

previous year exam paper send

92. 645
    RANJITH KUMAR:

What is twinning?

93. 644
    anojja:

i’m appering executive trainee test going to be held on 17th of april. it would be kind enough to send me previous year solved question papers.

Thanking You
    Anojja Puspashree.

94. 643
    viek:

Pls do send me the previous question paper for electrical it will be very much helpful

95. 642
    sirisha:

plz send me the previous year mechanical question paper thanku

96. 641
    Arunabha:

Sir, Please send me the question papers/samples of Instrumentation and Control Engg. of NTPC written exam. I would be very grateful to you.

97. 640
    jennifer:

sir please send me last five years ntpc question papers with answers to my mail id

98. 639
    smita rajak:

please send me 10 previous year papers of electrical discipline…

99. 638
    ravi singh:

plese send me ntpc previous question paper (civil engg)

100. 637
    Rohit:

I m going to appear for ntpc executive trainee writeen exam on 17 april in mechanical engineering . please tell me the important topics related to exams & also send previous years papers or model papers whichever is available

101. 636
    CHETAN P AGARWAL:

can anyboduy provide me the last exam papers of ntpc ltd for et 2011 in finance

102. 635
    AMRESH PRASHER:

I am going attend NTPC exam i need previous year question paper for electronics and communication engg
    For preparation of Executive trainee post,I requires the previous 10 year question paper for my particular branch .So I kindly request you to please send me the required papers as early as possible. Hope for positive response.

103. 634
    deval singh:

Sir I am appearing executive trainee finance exam on Apr 17. please send me previous year question paper of civil engineering!!!

104. 633
    neema:

sir,i want to know the syllabus of ntpc, and also see the samples papers of previous year

105. 632
    PARDEEP KHAN:

106. 631

i need control n instrumentation previous year question paper atleast type of question.

107. 630
    Rahul Dangi:

i too need previous year paper of electrical discipline…. do provide dat….

108. 629
    priyanka gupta:

please send me previous year paper .i m in electrical branch.and give me some idea to prepare the ntpc tricks.

109. 628
    arshendu:

Sir, I am going to appear executive trainee electronic engg, exam on April 17,kindly send me previous years question paper. Thanking you,
    arshendu

110. 627
    sachin:

Sir I am appearing for executive trainee civil engineering exam on Apr 17. please send me previous year question paper

111. 626
    A.AARTHIMOI:

Sir, I am going to appear executive trainee finance, exam on April 17,kindly send me previous years question paper. Thanking you, Aarthimoi.

112. 625
    swarna:

Hi Sir

plz send me NTPC ET’s previous papers along with answers.

I belong to the electronics and communication stream.

Sir plz do this favour.

Swarna

113. 624
    SHWETA WAGHMARE:

I am Instrumentation and Control Engineer . For preparation of Executive trainee post,I requires the previous 10 year question paper for my particular branch .So I kindly request you to please send me the required papers as early as possible. Hope for positive response.

114. 623
    mayank rai:

sir i want previous ten years paper of ntpc executive trainee for control and instrumentation branch

115. 622
    sandeep:

plz send previous five years NTPC papers ELECTRICAL stream

116. 621
    rishi:

/
    /
    /
    if any of you have previous year papers of NTPC for electrical pl. pl. pl. forward it to rishig.12@gmail.com
    /
    /
    /
    /
    /
    /
    /
    /

117. 620
    Sharath:

Sir, kindly mail me previous year question papers in mechanical engineering stream. My mail address : sharathm911@gmail.com

118. 619
    vishwajeet kumar dubey:

i need NTPC previous years question papers for Mechanical Engineering.
    Please send it to me.
    I will be very thankfull to u’

119. 618
    taniya:

SIR/MADAM,

i am electronic student and appearing in ntpc 2011.
    kindly send previous question paper on my id………thank u

120. 617
    Sumit:

please send the question paper of NTPC Executive(C&I).

121. 616
    Sangita:

Sir,I am appearing for NTPC ET exam on 17th april 2011 from electrical engineering branch.therefore I would be really very grateful to you if you could mail me previous year’s question papers and some sample practice papers as well and if possible their solutions also so that i can verify my strenght and weaknesses.some tips, time managing tricks and suggestions will also be welcomed.do reply soon.thank you.

122. 615
    kunvar:

sir,I am going to appear ntpc entrance exam 2011,so give me some useful tips& tricks & plz send me last 5 yr question paper for electrical.

123. 614
    vikas:

plz send ntpc paper for et electronics

124. 613
    Amar Jeet:

i am going to appear ntpc 2011 exam. so please send me model question paper for civil for NTPC exam.

125. 612
    HEMANT RAJPUT:

HALO SIR…. I am b.tech electrical 3rd year student …. please send me previous year question paper for ntpc exam……n please sir give me some useful tips….

126. 611
    Rajesh Kumar:

Sir I am appearing executive trainee finance exam on Apr 17. please send me previous year question paper.

127. 610
    shravani:

plz sir i want mechanical engg ntpc question papers plz send to my mail plzzzzzzzzzzz my mail id shravani319@yahoo.com plz fwd me if u get it plzzzzzzzzzzz

128. 609
    mahadev:

please send me electrical question paper of previous 5 years

129. 608
    Kunal:

Hallo sir, I am appearing for NTPC executive trainee exam for instrumentation and control engineering stream on Apr 17.
    So i’ll be grateful sir if you kindly mail me any sample paper of this exam. Thank you.

130. 607
    mithilesh:

sir, please send me previous years question paper for electrical for NTPC EXAM

131. 606
    Somanath:

Sir I am appearing executive trainee (Mechanical) exam on Apr 17. please send me previous year question paper and also if could send some tips for preparation for the exam n intrw then pls.. Thanq..

132. 605
    CHETAN P AGARWAL:

SIR

I AM APPEARING EXECUTIVE TRAINEE FINANCE EXAM HELD ON APRIL 17, 2011

PLEASE PROVIDE ME PREVIOUS YEAR QUESTION PAPER APPTITUDE AS WELL AS FINANCE

THANKS

133. 604
    nagamallika:

NTPC previous test papers for ECE

134. 603
    Joyita:

Sir I am appearing executive trainee finance exam on Apr 17. please send me previous year question paper.

135. 602
    avi ranjan:

sir, please send me previous years question paper for civil for NTPC EXAM

136. 601
    chinmay:

sir,I am going to appear ntpc entrance exam 2011,so give me some useful tips& tricks & give me last 5 yr question paper..

137. 600
    avi ranjan:

sir, please send me previous years question paper for civil

138. 599
    JHANSIRANI:

can u send model papers for ntpc exam?

139. 598
    piyush:

please send me previous NTPC papers of electrical stream.

140. 597
    HINA KAUSER:

hellow Sir I am an ICWA Pleaes send me Finance previous 5year question paper of ntpc Executive trainee .please help me out i am appearing Exam on April 17….thankyou..

141. 596
    kalpana:

iam kalpana and iam applying ntpc executive trainees 2011 exam .my stream was ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING.

142. 595
    Rahul:

if u hv any question paper of ntpc ets tranies. Plz send on my email id vijaykurmi10@gmail.com

143. 594
    rishav:

which is/are the best book for instrumantation branch in qualifying for psu exams like sail. ntpc, powergrid, etc.
    can u plz send some previous questions and tips for ntpc?

144. 593
    jinto:

plz send me the previous question papers of instrumentation stream for ntpc exam.
    thankyou

145. 592
    zubair ahamed.a.(bukaari):

sir please mail ntpc model question paper ( civil) for preparing next month xam………

146. 591
    kamal kishore:

sir please send me previous papers

147. 590
    vinay:

with duly respect, plz. send me some previous test papers of finance.

148. 589
    santosh kumar roy:

i am mechanical engg. student.please send me previous year paper of mechanical engg. stream for NTPC exam…..
    thankyou

149. 588
    pankaj soam:

plz send ntpc exam paper 2010.

150. 587
    DIVYA:

sir,i am a EEE STUDENT..PLZ SEND MEE PREVIOUS NTPC QUESTION PAPERS..PLZ DO HELP ME..I AM APPEARING FOR NTPC EXAM ON APRIL 17TH…PLZZZZ HELP ME OUTTT

Pages: « 6 [5] 4 3 2 1 » Show All