Officers, Pallavan Grama Bank

Bank profile: It was formed in the year 2006. It operates in 15 districts of Tamil Nadu with above 80 branches. The capital of the bank is Rs500 lakhs. It is one of the reputed banks in Tamil Nadu. Though it offers only limited facilities but at a high quality level.  

Job profile: The officers will be given the scale-I and will be on a probation period of 2-3 years. They will have to handle different departments of the bank. They have to monitor the operations of the bank and the employees under them. They will be required to execute various activities and support their superiors.

Eligibility: A candidate must be between the age of 21 years and 30 years. However, relaxation can be claimed as per the rules. A candidate must also know Tamil Language.

Educational Qualifications: A candidate should have a degree at the graduate level from a recognized university or an institute. A candidate must also know computers (MS DOS, EXCEL and Networking). A candidate having a higher degree will have the preference over others.

No. of posts: There are 32 posts in total which include 18 posts for general, 8 posts for OBC, 4 posts for SC and 2 posts for ST candidates.

Pay scale: The officers in scale I will be given a pay scale of Rs10000-18240 plus usual allowances as per the rules.

Selection process: The selections will be selected on the basis of performance in the written test and the interview. The written test will be of objective nature and will be held on 3rd January 2010.

How to apply: The candidates have to apply as per the format given in the advertisement available on the bank’s website. The candidates have to pay a fee of Rs300 (for GEN/OBC) and Rs50 for SC/ST in the form of a DD in the favour of Pallavan Grama Bank Recruitment Project 2009 payable at Salem. The candidates have to send their applications along with the attested copies of the certificates to Post Box No. 8471, Mandpeshwar, Borivali West, Mumbai - 400103

The last date for the receipt of applications is 10th November 2009.

For details visit www.pallavangramabank.in

48 Responses to “Officers, Pallavan Grama Bank”

1. 48
    T.indra:

Well wisher,i don’t wrote any bank exam.now,can i write pallavan grama bank exam.

2. 47
    suganthi:

sir/mam
    Pallavan Grama bank recruitment 2012.officer scale-1.I want model question and answer send the question paper my email .this is my request sir/mam.thank you

3. 46
    muthu:

pallavan grama bank recruitment project 2009. officer scale-1
    I want model question and answer send the question paper my e mail sir

4. 45
    muthu:

i want one motel questen pepar sir pls my email sent me sir

5. 44
    keerthana:

sir,i want to last 5 yrs modle question papers for OFFICE ASSISTANT,ple send to my e mail address,and how to pepare the exam ple give ideas.
    thankyou,sir

6. 43
    gajendhiran:

sir i want last 5 years office assistant post exam question paper

7. 42
    Vinoth:

I have applied for the scale 2 oficer in pallavan grama bank for 2011, Pls give me an idea , how many candidates would have applied for the scale 2 officer (IT officer) for 1 vacancy.A rough idea please. thanks in advance

8. 41
    raji:

pls send me model question paper for multi purpose officer scale

9. 40
    s.rajalakshmi:

pls send me model question paper for multipurpose officer scale

10. 39
    s.rajalakshmi:

sir pls send me modael question paper for multipurpose officers scale to my mail id

11. 38
    janani:

how to get the online application

12. 37
    subha:

sir i need the question model paper pls send me sir

13. 36
    subha:

sir pls send me last year model question paper to my id. . . . .

14. 35
    parthasarathy:

I need syllabus and model question paper for officer scale I, officer assistant

15. 34
    Kesavan:

Respected Sir, please sent me the “model question paper” of pallavan grama bank for the posting of “office assistant”,, pls sent me model question paper for my e-mail id..

16. 33
    anbuselvi:

please sent me pandyan grama bank previous year question paper for office assistant and officer jmgc -1

17. 32
    kalai:

sir i need a favour from you, please send the application form for the recruitment of clerk post 2010.

18. 31
    M. SACTIVEL:

Sir/Madam,
    I am applied clerk cum casher post in Pallavan Grama Bank please send syallabus as well as model question paper to my mail ID as soon as possible.
    Thank you,

M. SACTIVEL

19. 30
    Sumathi:

pallavan Grama bank clerk model questions

20. 29
    A.Veerabaghu:

i need model question papers for officer scale-1.please send to my mail id.
    thank you sir

21. 28
    m.mohamed ibrahim:

please send the model question paper & syllabus for clerk-cashier

22. 27
    hariharan:

Sir/Mam,
    I am applied pallavan grama bank recruitment project 2009. officer scale-1
    I want model question and answer.
    Please send the question paper to my mailid
    Thank u!

23. 26
    RADHI:

Iam applied clerk cum cashier post in pallavan grama bank pls send syllabus as well as model question papers to my mail id as soon as possible thank u

24. 25
    Dhatchayani.K:

I want pallavan grama bank clearical and officers scale 1, recruitment project 2009 question and answers.

Dhatchayani.K
    Chennai.

25. 24
    R Devaraj:

pallavan grama bank recruitment project 2009. officer scale-1
    I want model question and answer send the question paper

26. 23
    Aruna:

Sir/Mam,
    Thank u!

27. 22
    raja:

mam
    i need model question papers for officer carde 1 and clerical.. help me…
    till now i not receive the call latter.. provide information

28. 21
    santhosh:

Sir/Mam,

29. 20
    V J:

Have anyone recieved the call letter for the written test? Jus let me know pls..

30. 19
    anitha:

post syllabus for pallavan grama bank exam soon. It will help us for preparation.

31. 18
    Bharathiraja T:

PALLAVAN GRAMA BANK MODEL QUESTION PAPER

32. 17
    T.Ashok babhu:

I want pallavan grama bank clearical and officers scale 1, recruitment project 2009 question and answers.

33. 16
    anitha:

Sir,can u plz send me pallavan grama bank model question paper for the office post.

34. 15
    prabhakaran:

Respected sir/Madam,
    My name is prabhakaran,have applied for this examination,so wanna model question paper,can u send me the model questions of 2009 recruitment project examination question.

35. 14
    Jayaprakash.J:

Sir/Mam,

36. 13
    Ashok babu.T:

sir\mam.

I applied pallavan grama bank recruitment 2009, post of officer scale 1 and clearical. So i need model questions and answers. please send to my mail id.

Thinking you.

37. 12
    saravanan:

have pallavan grama bank exam date changed

38. 11
    pallavan grama bank recruitment project 2009, model question and answers.:

Sir/Mam

I applied pallavan grama bank recruitment project 2009.

Thanking yoy

39. 10
    Saradha:

Sir,can u plz send me pallavan grama bank model question paper for the clerical post.

Saradha

40. 9
    shangeetha:

can you send me pallavan grama bank model question paper

41. 8
    gayathri:

can u send me pallavan grama bank model question paper

42. 7
    Arun:

plz last date of taking dd on 10.11.09 when last date on application to the post.

43. 6
    muthuraja:

Can you please provide me some sample question papers for the officer scale post which will be very helpful to me.

Muthuraja.

44. 5
    prabhu v:

how to get the application form

45. 4
    BHUPENDRA NATH:

i am not able to speak tamil language.then tell me information about it .can i fill the application form or not.

46. 3
    sylish:

when the nativity certificate should be submitted

47. 2
    Hemant Kumar:

Are you intrested in offering contract service to perosn who have vast experience in operation of gramin bank ?

48. 1
    Hemant Kumar:

I have more than 30 years experience in Gramin Bank as an officer . I had psoting in various rural branches of the bank in Orissa.
    If you are intrested I could offer my service.