Pay scale for IT Officer in Government Jobs

IT Officer or Information Technology Officer normally works in small teams that offer desktop services to other departments in the organization. The role of IT officers might include some information technology related administration like maintenance of internal invoicing, software and hardware inventories.

Nowadays, many government organizations recruit candidates for the position of IT Officer. The pay scale for this position in Government organizations in India is Rs. 19400-28100 and in addition to this, candidates will also get other allowances like CCA, HRA and DA.

Recent job notification for the position of IT Officer:

Recently the following government organizations called for applications from eligible candidates for the position of IT Officer:

UCO Bank

Indian Overseas Bank

United Bank of India

Building Material & Technology Promotion Council

State Bank of India

Allahabad Bank

Educational Qualification required to apply for the post of IT officer in Government jobs:

For applying to the post of Information Technology Officer, candidates must be Bachelor of Technology degree holders in any of the following disciplines of engineering:

Information technology

Computer science

Electronics & instrumentation

Electronics & communication

Electronics & telecommunication

Even candidates with MCA or Master of Technology in Information technology, computer science engineering and Electronics and Communication Engineering are eligible for the position of IT Officer in government organizations.

What is the selection process for the position of IT Officer?

For the position of IT Officer, candidates will be selected based on their performance in the group discussion or personal interview and candidates will be shortlisted based on initial screening. Even some banks recruit candidates for the position of IT Officer as probationary officers.

Age requirement for the position of IT Officer:

For the position of IT Officer, candidates must be between the age group of 25 and 40 years of age. However, Candidates belonging to SC/ST category will be offered with an upper age relaxation of five years and candidates falling under OBC category will be given an age relaxation of three years.

Scope of IT officer position:

It is the dream of many candidates to do engineering and to find placement in government organizations and IT Officer Position in government organizations brings these two dreams together. This will enable the graduates in the field of engineering to gain very good experience in the field of their study and candidates can also be promoted to further positions once they gain experience, which will also increase their pay scale as well.

4 Responses to “Pay scale for IT Officer in Government Jobs”

1. 4
    youresh:

hi sir(or)mam,
    i apply for IT scale officer1.when written test in chennai campus. kindly give me exam date.

2. 3
    Kumar nayan:

Can you please send me Eligibility creteria or percentage in bachelor degree

3. 2
    mahendra namdhar:

sir how i can directly apply for it officer post in bank.i have been completed mca.

4. 1
    BHISE PRASHANT PANDURANG:

My interest is in IT Officer exam currently by UCO Bank. Currently i m working as a computer incharge in a co-operative bank in osmanabad district marathwad maharashtra. i want to know the exam pattern and if any book available in the market please guide me my mail id is