PG Diploma in Obstetrics & Gynaecology

The course which is mentioned here is one of the parts of the medical courses offered by the various institutes of India. The course is providing a complete carrier opportunity to the candidates holding this degree by the various medical health care centers. The course is required a lots of hard work and deep knowledge about all the practical date’s provided by the faculties. Candidates need to have all sources about this course and required tough training for acquiring the whole concept about this. For having one of the part of this course candidates have to appear for an entrance exam.  

The appearing candidates need to have at least a bachelor’s degree from any of the recognized universities of India and also have to secure at least of 50 % marks in the above degree. The willing candidates have to submit all sorts of documents required for the verification purposes demand by the institutes.

Course Outlook:

The course is taking a total duration of two years to cover the entire mentioned syllabus and also have to cover all sorts of labs projects.

Job prospects:

The course is having very good platform for the aspiring candidates as it is providing various services in national and international level health care centers. The Indian government is also providing various projects for the candidates pursuing this diploma. The candidates have to choose the best institutes for this course.

Best Places to Pursue:

Andhra Medical College,Visakhapatnam

Gandhi Medical College, Hyderabad

Osmania Medical College, Hyderabad

Assam Medial College,Dibrugarh

Medical College, Baroda

Govt. Medical College, Mysore

Rajendra Institute of Medical Sciences,Ranchi

18 Responses to “PG Diploma in Obstetrics & Gynaecology”

1. 18
    Ayshah Hashimi:

I m BUMS student from Delhi University and wish to do DGO
    please do tell me the syllabus and colleges where i am eligible
    please its a humble request

2. 17
    dr.aasiya:

i want to seeek admission in ms obs gyn

3. 16
    Anu:

hey,i hv completed my bams n wanna join pg diploma in gynae and obs.plz send me information abt eligibility,colleges n admission procedure n fees

4. 15
    sandhya verma:

i am completed bams and want join dgo course please send information about elagibilty .syllabus and fee .

5. 14
    hima:

i completed bhms and i want to join pg diploma in obs and gyn. kindly give me the details

6. 13
    hima:

i completed bhms.am i eligible for pg diploma in obs and gyn
    .if so pls guide how

7. 12
    nirmala chaudhary:

how to get admission in dgo after b.a.m.s.is there entrance or donation.is entrence then from where i got forum,what is the website.

8. 11
    dr safeena:

plz send me the past solved sample papers of diploma in gynae n obs part 1 exam.

9. 10
    dr. shweta chopra:

am i eligible for DGO courses being a BAMS graduate? list of college offering DGO course after BAMS?

10. 9
    dr. Amrish kohli:

I have completed my MBBS in 2003 & I m working with state health services(govt. job) since then.Plz give me details of various PG diploma courses in Gaene & obs, its fee structure & the way to get into that.

11. 8
    dr.snehachandra:

i want to know fee structure of diploma in obs and gynae.

12. 7
    dr.pankaj:

give me the detail information about the colleges which have PG diploma in stree and prasooti tantra & panchkarma

13. 6
    rakesh:

is a B.A.M.S. doctor is eligible for PG Diploma in Obstetrics & Gynaecology

14. 5
    Dr.swetha:

is any diploma or correspondence course in obg or emergency medicine courses in karnataka

15. 4
    tai jobi:

pls give details of the best institution for diploma in oby/gynae in india,including duration ,yearly schedule,cost for foreigners[nigerian].thanks

16. 3
    shweta:

isthere any diploma course in gynae -obs B.A.M.S ,[ayuveda] students

17. 2
    kanika:

i am dr kanika i have done my mbbs in year 2000 and has been working since than in obs and gyane .i had would like to do post graduate diploma in obs and gyane part time or corrospondence ,can you suggest me one .

18. 1
    pooja patra:

what kind of bachelors degree does one should have to opt for an obstetrics?