PhD in public administration

Public administration has always been a subject that has great impact on the society. It is not only an important subject to be studied but it is also very much useful in the present day society. This subject has a lot of social applications and that i9s the reason that it is so much popular. The applications of this subject are wide and hence various courses of various levels are being offered in this subject. One of the high level courses that are offered is PhD in Public administration.

Under this course, one is taught various ways and methods of implementing the administrative policies in the society. Since it is a doctorate level course, hence it gives more emphasis on the innovative new ideas of implementing the policies and administration. This is what differentiates it from the other courses in this subject.

One needs to have at least a master’s degree in order to be eligible for this course. The degree should be from a well recognized educational institute or university.

Course Outlook:

The course duration of PhD in Public administration is not fixed. It depends on the time one takes in writing the thesis. As soon as the thesis is over and gets approved, the course is finished.

Job Prospects:

After completion of this degree, one can easily get a job in government organizations or can get easily absorbed in government authorizations dealing with public and society.

Best Places to Pursue:

University of Delhi
Punjab University
University of Poona

16 Responses to “PhD in public administration”

1. 16
    Anudini Gharat:

hi, i am from mumbai and i have done MA in Public administration, and now i want do PHd in public administration pls inform me which mumbai university is there, and what is cost and quality

2. 15
    Aynalem Belete:

I am from Ethiopia and MA holder in Public administration .Would you please inform me which university is preferable in cost and quality of education to attend PHD program me in public administration

3. 14
    Usman Bappi:

I want to pursue PhD in public administration.
    Could you please inform me the name of Indian universities and their tuition fees, thank you.

4. 13
    Mali:

I want join in publicadmInistration

5. 12
    J.Jayaseela:

I do need a guide to do Ph.D in Public Admi9nistration .

6. 11
    kiran:

I have passed M.A in Public addministration from kuk University with 52.5% in 2006.Please forward us if I am eligible at your university. If yes, please forward all requisite details to enable me to proceed

7. 10
    ranjit kumar bhartiya:

I am post-graduate in public administration.I want to do phd in public administration. you suggest me top university for that and more details.

8. 9
    Kashyap:

Sir I am Kashyap. I completed MA (Publci & Personal Managenet) form Osmania University-Hyderabad in 2009 with 55 %. Presently I am pursuing Master of Human Resource Management form Acharya Nagarjuna University-Guntur. I want to go for PHD in Public Administration preferably in Andhra Pradesh. Pls .Sugesst me the best university which offers the course in present academic year.

9. 8
    sudhir kumar parida:

I want to pursue phd in public administration.
    Could you please inform me name of indian universities and uk universities where I can pursue phd.

10. 7
    sudhir kumar parida:

I want to pursue phd in public administration.
    Could you please inform me the name of indian university and uk universities where I can pursue phd.

11. 6
    Surinder:

I am serving in as Supdt in the state of Punjab. I have done MA (Public Administration) from Panjab University, Chandigarh with 50% marks. I want to do Ph.D now. If I am eligible please tel me the Universities providing this facility through distance education.

12. 5
    savita joshi:

hi i a m teacher in well known institute of Gujarat in higher secondary section i wanted to join p.hd in management would u like to give me information & procedure for it. i have competed my 5 year job ,now i want to become lecturer. give me guidance pl.

13. 4
    AGNES:

I am Agnes. I want to do Ph.d in Public Adminstration. I have done M.phil in Pub. Adm. Please guide me in which university can I apply. I want to do PH.D correspondance.

14. 3
    bikar singh:

I m bikakar singh .myage is 30yrs. i want to Phd.pls guide me.Which university can get Phd course?

15. 2
    gireesh:

i am planning to pursue p.hd. in public administration i am net qualified in june 2009. please sugest me how and when and where should i apply?

16. 1
    Nemjee Savla:

I am planning to pursue Ph.D in he field of Delegated legislation.

I have passed M.A in Potitical Science from Mumbai University with 52.5% in 2006.

I am businessman, age 69 interested in Distance Education for Ph.D.

Please forward us if I am eligible at your university. If yes, please forward all requisite details to enable me to proceed.