Probationary Officer, Specialist Officers, Corporation Bank

Profile:

Corporation Bank was nationalised in the year 1980. Initially the bank started with a capital of just Rs. 5000 but at present the bank is all set to cross Rs. One Lakh Twenty Five Crore mark. There are around 2086 service outlets of the bank across the nation. There are approximately 12000 corporation bankers serving the bank. Corporation bank has also emerged as the significant contributors to the growth of the economy of the country. The bank is famous for doing baking while maintaining highest standards of service to the customers.

Job Profile:

1. Recruitment of Security Officer:
No. of posts: Total 8 posts are available.
Age Limit: candidates should be between 21-45 years of age.
Pay Scale: Rs.13820-19920 is the consolidated salary that will be paid to the selected candidates.

2. Recruitment of Law Officer:
No. of posts: Total 5 posts are available.
Age Limit: candidates should be between 21-30 years of age.
Pay Scale: Rs.10000-18240 is the consolidated salary that will be paid to the selected candidates.

3. Recruitment of Probationary Officer:
No. of posts: Total 80 posts are available.
Age Limit: Candidates should be between 21-45 years of age.
Pay Scale: Rs.13820-19920 is the consolidated salary that will be paid to the selected candidates.

How to Apply: Candidates are advised to apply Online only ate the website. The printout of the complete application form then should be send ( by ordinary post ) in an envelope superscribed as “Print out for the post of Specialist Officers in Corporation Bank” to

For Specialist Officers: Corporation Bank, Post Box No. 34, Pandeshwar, Mangalore-575001.

There is no need to send the printout of the application form for the posts of Probationary officer. Candidates should bring the printout at the time of Written test.

Last date for online application: 8 April 2010

Corporation Bank,
P.B. No. 88, Mangaladevi Temple Road,
Pandeshwar, Mangalore – 575001.

For more information visit http://www.corpbank.com

24 Responses to “Probationary Officer, Specialist Officers, Corporation Bank”

1. 24
    op singh:

what is diff b/w pay scale of bank po and specialist officer.and is this group A officer.tell me status also.

2. 23
    rohini:

what is the diff betwn a bank specialist officer nd bank po…which post holds higher status nd what are the individual pay scales………..

3. 22
    vijaysarup:

difference between probationary officer & specialist officer Difference beteen pay scales & status in a bank.

4. 21
    sbi po bank exam q paper:

i want po bank exam ………….

5. 20
    sanchit:

i do know the syllabus of the paobationary officers exam 2011. pease tell about the syllabus…….

6. 19
    Neetu:

Is electronics engineer can apply for specialist officer exam?

7. 18
    gowrishankar:

apply for online examination is good and easy think but that is fulfill for middle and poor family?????????

8. 17
    shafina:

i do know the syllabus of the paobationary officers exam 2011. pease tell about the syllabus…….

9. 16
    satheesh:

hai please send previous po exam papers

10. 15
    ranjeet kumar:

kindly send me model question paper for Specialist Officer Law for UIICL

11. 14
    yashlok:

please, can you send oriental bank of commerce IT officer model question paper

12. 13
    what is the syllabus for descriptive exam of bank law officer:

what is the syllabus for descriptive exam of bank law officer ? pls sent syllabus to my e-mail as early as possible

13. 12
    DIMPLE:

HELLO…ANY VACANCY RELATED TO BANK P.O.,CLERK,SPECIALIST OFFICERS….PLZ INFORM ME….

14. 11
    Chevron:

Is all of the candidates are selected on the merit or is there any back door process as well.Because there are lot of rumors about government jobs that all the positions are fixed well before the exams.

15. 10
    gitesh:

i want bank probationary officers exam syllabus and also exam pattern.previous quesion papers
    with answers.

16. 9
    heena goyal:

plzz tell me the date of specialist officer(I.T.)Exsam date and also center.please as fast as u can reply.thank you so much

17. 8
    C.Meenakshi Sundaram:

I have not recived the call letter for appearing the corporation bank probationary officer exam..

18. 7
    bhavani:

i want po syllabus and also exam pattern.previous quesion papers
    with answers.

19. 6
    damodiran:

sbi ………….po question paper with answers , year wise

20. 5
    abhishek:

Do the designation IT officer and Probationary officer are same and what r the work profile for both these positions.

21. 4
    Mitesh:

what is the qualification for law officer in corporation bank ? plz send me details soon..

22. 3
    tushar tripathy:

I am in a retail sector working for property profile.Is there any suitable job in banking sectors?My age around 47 and background is MBA.

23. 2
    what is the eligibility:

i want to apply but can i

24. 1
    vidyanand:

piease send me latest p.o.exam paper