Probationary Officers, Karur Vysya Bank

Bank Profile: The Karur Vysya Bank was set up in the year 1916. It now has over 280 branches spread over 13 states. It has been gaining popularity in the recent past and has come up with great facilities for its customers.  

Job profile: The probationary officers will have a lot to learn initially and after their probation period they will be awarded the officer’s scale E1. They will be required to take care of the bank’s proceedings and also be working in different departments and help maintain customer relations.

Eligibility: A candidate must not exceed the age of 30 years as on 31st August 2009. However, relaxation can be claimed.

Educational Qualifications: The candidates must possess a graduate degree (only B.E/B.TECH in any branch) or a post graduate degree from a recognized university or an institution with 60% (50% for SC/ST) or more marks. The non-computer science candidates must possess a certificate for a computer course (minimum 3 months duration) at the time of application.

No. of posts: The no. of posts is not disclosed by the bank.

Pay scale: The pay scale will be according to the company standards. Initially the officers will be on a fixed stipend.

Selection process: The candidates will have to appear for a written test which will be objective in nature and those who qualify in the written test will appear for an interview.

How to apply: The candidates are required to apply online in the prescribed format. The candidates have to pay a fee of Rs250 (Rs100 in case of ST/SC candidates) in the form of a DD drawn in the favor of The Karur Vysya Bank Limited payable at Chennai. The candidates have to produce the DD at the time of the written test.

The last date for the receipt of applications is 26th September 2009.

For more details visit www.kvb.co.in

191 Responses to “Probationary Officers, Karur Vysya Bank”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 191
    syam:

anyone got interview call from kvb. If not recieved any info about when we can get the interview call

2. 190
    vinod:

hi ..any 1 got KVB clerk interview from andhra pradesh held on nov20th 2011..pls mail me to [email protected]

3. 189
    hazarath:

what r the questions asked in kvb clerk interviews.
    how much time will take from written results to interview

4. 188
    rita dsouza:

kindly let me know that when is the kvb clerk exam result?
    exam held on 20th nove 2011

5. 187
    vinay:

hi i m from lucknow region i selected as po in karur vysya bank but notgetted any joining letter if anybody from lucknow region or some other region who wants to helpful for me pls contact me 09451618934 ..

6. 186
    dhanya:

when is the result of clerk exam held on 20th november 2011? plz inform it to me

7. 185
    manoj n:

hi nitin can u give ur contact no i want to talk u my contact no is 8004857974 regarding kvb po
    what salary they r offering

8. 184
    manoj:

hi nitin can u give ur contact no i want to talk u my contact no is 8004857974 regarding kvb po
    what salary they r offering

9. 183
    manoj:

10. 182
    nitin:

i got call letter form karur bank for po..joining is on 12 dec at karur…i am confused whether to join the bank or not..
    since its a private bank ..
    do any body have idea about future growth in the bank….

11. 181
    Balaji N:

I am apply for clerk post pls send exam hall ticket & exam date.

Thanking You

12. 180
    manoj:

hi i am frm lko zone.anyone who get the joining plz tell me abt the probation period and salary

13. 179
    Madhu:

Hi Shivam,

Congrats. U got posting order through mail or post? How long is ur training period in Karur?

14. 178
    shivam:

hello guys ,
    i have recieved my posting its in mumbai. and have to report to karur for trng on 10 nov. anybody who is coming in these days?

15. 177
    Madhu:

Hi everyone,

I attended KVB PO interview in Chennai on 20th August and got provisional selection mail on August 23rd. No further information from KVB after that. Any idea when v will b getting the posting order and when will be the joining date?

16. 176
    Ashok:

Hi friends I attended kvb po interview at karur on 28th Sep 2011.. till now no info..

is there anyone who got any info attended interviw on sep 2011

17. 175
    R. Ashwin:

i have appeared for written exam on 5.6.2011 as pO. but i have not got any result so far. but i found many have been selected and how to get the results?

18. 174
    Deepa:

sir am apply for clerk post pls send exam date

19. 173
    sangeetha:

hai buddies,
    is there any progress in the kvb po results and appointments. kindly post the updates. any appointments from mumbai zone.

20. 172
    manish:

Hi shivam
    same problem is with me .same day of interview but still i didn’t received any mail regarding offer letter.
    i need to talk with you
    my number is 9818591636

21. 171
    riti:

i attended the interview in Delhi on Aug 9. got provisional selection confirmation on Aug 12. but m still waitng fr any further correspondence…can anybody give me any info regarding how long i need to wait???
    if anybody from the same batch hs received any confirmation plz do tell me…
    the persons called Safal, Varun Narain, Pratik seem to b frm th same batch. wud they provide me with sm info????
    its really hard…waitng so long….

22. 170
    riti:

i attended the interview in Delhi on Aug 9. got provisional selection confirmation on Aug 12. its oct 10 but m still waitng fr any further correspondence…can anybody give me any info regarding how long i need to wait???
    if anybody from the same batch hs received any confirmation plz do tell me…
    the persons called Safal, Varun Narain, Pratik seem to b frm th same batch. wud they provide me with sm info????
    its really hard…waitng so long….

23. 169
    padmavathi:

I want last ten years bank exam questions with answers

24. 168
    ravneetkaur:

may i knew when is the exam for clerk post in vysya bank

25. 167
    karthick:

i have attend the interview on august 24th in chennai, does anyone got any provisional letter from the bank who has attend the interview on that day? pls reply me.

26. 166
    shivam:

Hi Frnds ,I m From Lucknow Zone and my interview was held on 5th sept in Lucknow and i got the confirmation mail on 13th sept where it has been mentioned that the posting orders are being sent in a phased manner.It has been approximately a month now ,Can anybdy who recieved posting order tell me that how mch tym do they take to send posting order ? 2) does it come by mail or by post? 3)how mch tym do they provide for joining from the mailing day……as in i need to resign too…Kindly tell me.

27. 165
    Vidhya:

Hi Pranishka , My intw is on 27th of sept @karur… Prepare ur subjects well… Abt kvb , & also banking awareness… All the bst for ur intw..

28. 164
    Pranishka:

Hi frds, am gonna attend the personal interview round @ 28th september in Karur.. Please say something about the interview who selected the interview. what can i prepare for it. this is my mail id. pranishka.p @ gmail.com .. Pl do the needful friends

29. 163
    ammu:

Hi nivas i too attended the interview on 30th aug and got provisional letter on 3rd.but till now i didnot get any update regarding posting.if you get any updates post here

30. 162
    pankaj:

hi friends.. i too cleared the written of bank po of kvb. cleared the interview and was posted at kolkata for the batch of 28th august. since i didnt submit my provisonal they postponed my joining dates. no news yet. pls let me know if someone gets a call letter…..

31. 161
    daniel:

hi friends i too cleared my po exam and waiting for my interview date
    pls let me know how the interview will be and wat is the number of vacancies which is required by the bank

32. 160
    nivas:

I was given interview on 30th Aug,2011 in Hyd and got provisional selection mail from kvb. Pls advise on provisional selectionn letter, is it confirmation mail?

33. 159
    Safal:

I also got the provisional selection letter from kvb,m from delhi zone and attended the interview at hotel connaught…as confirmed kvb is sending the candidates for training in batches…..so we jus hav to be patient and play the wait and watch game,anyways its taking a lot of time….

34. 158
    vasu:

has anyone got provisional selection letter from karur zone…..I attended the interview on 29th july.. got provisional selection letter but still not yet got the appointment order. Can anyone tell how long it will take to get the appointment order

35. 157
    Ananthalakshmi:

Has anyone from bangalore zone got final call letter….Pls Update….Why KVB is taking so much of time to announce postings:(:(

36. 156
    varun narain:

hi guys ,
    is there anyone from Delhi region whose interview was on 8th or 9th aug at hotel cannought Newdelhi.confirmation for provisional selection was giving on 12 aug .after which no further communication has been done .i want to kno is there anyone from delhi who has been called for training on 28 at karur .coz a guy from haryana stata has cud a call whom i meet in my interview process

37. 155
    varun narain:

to all .pls join this group so that we can communicate easily.is dere ne one from delhi region who has been called for trainig on 28 in karur .coz a fren of mine has got final call with trainin on 28 this month .he is from harayana .accordind to me no candidate from delhi as of now has recieved the training letter .juss confirm if m wrong .
    thanks n regards

38. 154
    Pratik:

I attended p.o. Interview on 8th aug in delhi.and got result thru mail on 13 that i am provisionally selected.what abt the bond amount nd period.and starting salary.

39. 153
    praveen l jyothi:

those guys who got selected in kvb pls be in touch the interview results are declared…jst chk ur inbox….

40. 152
    praveen .l.jyothi:

pls let us knw when ever d interview results get declared congrts for allthose who gets succeded

41. 151
    sindhu:

hi, when will be the interview in hyd for karur vysya po?did any body get the interview venue?plz tell

42. 150
    Shubhabrata:

Hi all I have successfully cleared the Karur Vysya PO written examination held on 5th June 2011. But I’ve n’t got the interview dates. Can anybody tell me when are they going to furnish us those details.

43. 149
    Sachin:

@ ramesh

i also cleared KVB PO (05/06/2011)
    and my interview is scheduled for 9th august 2011 @ delhi
    will u please tell me what are they asking and on what topic there main emphasis was?

Sachin

44. 148
    Naharaj:

I successfully cleared KVB PO exam 2011. I got a mail from KVB. May i know when will the personal Interview conducting ? and I am very keen to know what type of questions they asked in PI round?

45. 147
    maneesh:

@ ramesh,

u received call letter for interview?i got a mail that i passed the test and no news about call letter and all. what all questions did they ask to you?

maneesh

46. 146
    jayakumar:

hai ramesh me too got the mail regarding the selection in written examination on 27th july…but the interview date is not mentioned so that how we know the interview date……

47. 145
    Suna:

even i got the mail stating that i have cleared….but i did not receive any information regarding the interview…..it said later it will be informed…..

48. 144
    surya avinash:

even i got intimation tat i cleared kvb po exam conducted on 6 june but no intimation about interview

49. 143
    sid:

at ramesh,
    how did you get the info about interview?sms,call,letter or email.?

50. 142
    karthi:

I also selected in KVB PO (5/6/2011)
    But how you now interview date and place?

51. 141
    SURYA:

WHAT IS NEXT AFTER CLERING WRITTE EXAM IS IT DIRECT INTERVIEW? OR ANY GD”S.

52. 140
    SURYA:

TODAY I GOT MAIL FROM KVB THAT SELECTED FOR INTERVIEW . COULU U LEASE TELL ANYBODY WHAT IS NEXT IT IS DIRECT INTERVIEW OR ANY GD’S LIKE

53. 139
    karthick:

hi ramesh i got de mail today that i have cleared the po exam.but didnt get de venue and date

54. 138
    Manohar:

KVB PO written exam shortlist finished..
    I got mail today regarding my selection on 9.37 am for twice and on 10.00 am twice

They will call up the selected candidates for further rounds accordingly..

55. 137
    Ramesh:

Got Cleared KVB PO (Exam Dt 5/6/2011)

Having interview @ Karur on 29/07/2011

Any others Cleared ??

Ramez

56. 136
    Jancirani:

I have attended the PO Exam for KVB in june 2011.if u know when the results will be announced please give the details.

57. 135
    Arunkumar.T:

Dear sir/madam

i want expected for kvb clerk pay scale 8000 to 15000

58. 134
    aadhi:

when will be kvb po result of june 2011 will be announced??plz inform me ….

59. 133
    gowthami:

i have applied for the Probationary Officers exam and it will be very helpful for exam, please send me some of the previous model question papers as early as possible to my
    mail id [email protected]

60. 132
    Neelima:

i have applied for the Probationary Officers exam and it will be very helpful for exam, please send me some of the previous model question papers as early as possible to my e-mail id [email protected].

Faithfully,
    neelima

61. 131
    Mahesh:

Respected Sirs,
    I have applied for the Probationary Officers exam and it will be very helpful for me if you could send some of the previous model question papers of the written test.Please send it to [email protected]
    Yours faithfully,
    Mahesh

62. 130
    Kapil:

Sir i req u pls send me, previous Q paper of probationary officer exam in kvb bank vth exam date, on my mail id:[email protected] rp soon as possible as
    thank you,

63. 129
    Rajeev Kumar Tripathi:

I have applied for the Probationary Officers exam and it will be very helpful for me if you could send some of the previous model question papers of the written test.Please send to [email protected]
    Yours faithfully,
    Rajeev.

64. 128
    ramkumar:

Respected Sirs,
    I have applied for the Probationary Officers exam and it will be very helpful for me if you could send some of the previous model question papers of the written test.
    please send kvb exam date

65. 127
    Thilagavathi:

Sir,I have applied for the probationary officers exam and i need a sample question paper.Please send the exam date.

66. 126
    Shindhu:

Respected Sirs,
    I have applied for the Probationary Officers exam and it will be very helpful for me if you could send some of the previous model question papers of the written test.Please send to [email protected]
    Yours faithfully,
    Shindhu.

67. 125
    prasa:

please send kvb exam date

68. 124
    kamlesh verma:

please send kvb exam date my email address.

69. 123
    Kalai:

help me where is application form

70. 122
    Kalai:

application?

71. 121
    AMUTHAVALLI:

kvb exam and other information please send the email and
    results have been announced, and successful candidates have received an e mail

72. 120
    Tejas:

The results were announced long back, only successful candidates have got the mail (I have got the mail, and my other friends who appeared didnt get it…so I assume thats the case)

Today, I also got interview call which is to be held on 23/09/2010 at Ahmedabad (date and place might differ as per your center of exam)

I am just putting this information for the status, I am also one of the candidate not any official from KVB.

I dont know about anything else as such, but if no communication has been made to you, than I guess you might have not cleared the examination.

Best of luck to those who are selected.

Tejas J

73. 119
    Hitesh Arora:

Hi Sir,
    I attended KVB PO exam , held on 29th november. Whether the result published in website or somewhere else? There is no intimation about the results.. I wrote well.. in case, if you know result, can u pls send a mail to [email protected]

Thanx
    Hitesh

74. 118
    janani:

I AM A B.E GRADUATE….I WANT TO KNOW WHEN ARE THE EXAMS CONDUCTED FOR 2010…..PLEASE MAIL TO [email protected]

75. 117
    dinanta:

what is the salary of po in kvb ?

76. 116
    karthick:

i ask the same question.wheather the po results is published r not.if published wen it is published.if not wen will the results wil published, all r waiting for the results..

77. 115
    Asem ibohal:

nov 29,2009. I wrote the exam and clear. But still no mail or any information about interview. Anyone get interview details for Tamil Nadu.

78. 114
    Ajit:

results have been announced, and successful candidates have received an e mail.

79. 113
    Chitralekha V:

vsdv

80. 112
    Chitralekha V:

I have cleared po written exam. do anyone have got the call letter for interview.
    please let me know.

81. 111
    Rahul:

I have also written for the exam.
    Is the result is declared or not. if yes then please mail me the details how can I check the result.

Rahul

82. 110
    soumya:

i have written kvb po exam on nov29th 2009 let me knw whether results are out or not other wise when the results may be declared we are waiting for results
    thanking you,

83. 109
    dp:

Hi does anyone know what is the personal interview about?

84. 108
    Ajeet Srivastava:

Good evening.My name is Ajeet Srivastava.My EXAM no is 22270573.Please inform me that i am qualified in PO exam or not.My email id is [email protected] inform me on my email id.

85. 107
    pradeep:

sir plz tell me whn u r going 2 release the results of po,s of this year 2010

86. 106
    prathyusha:

sir my exam no is 12271830 can u please inform me that i am qualified in po exam or not and can u send to my mail [email protected]

87. 105
    A SUSMITHA:

hello sir/madam

I wrote kvb po writen test held on nov 29,2009.
    when you announce in the exam result.please send me .my mail id is [email protected]

88. 104
    prathyusha:

please inform will u release results or not

89. 103
    krithika:

kvb po results announced…i got mail

90. 102
    Ari:

Hi. The KVB PO 2009 results are announced. I got a mail from the HR department today. I wish you all the best and hope you guys too get a mail.

91. 101
    mahamood ali:

hello sir/madam

when you announce in the exam result.please send me .my mail id is [email protected] reply me.

92. 100
    k.thyagaraj:

when you announce in the exam result.please send me .my mail id is [email protected] reply me.

93. 99
    nalini:

94. 98
    Venkatesh:

Hi Sir,
    I attended KVB PO exam , held on 29th november. Whether the result published in website or somewhere else? 4 months gone, there is no intimation about the results.. I wrote well.. in case, if you know my result, can u pls send a mail to [email protected]

Thanx
    Venkat

95. 97
    Vijayalakshmi:

kindly let me know wen the kvb po exam result will announce? intimate to my mail id: [email protected]

96. 96
    akhil:

i have given KVB PO exam, plz tell me when the result is going to be declared………

97. 95
    sriram:

guys
    results will be declared in march 1st week or last week only,,,,,,,
    omr sheet is taken to mumbai for correction.

98. 94
    Padmini:

i wan ttoknow when can be the PO results of KVB will be out. I have written my exam on 26 nov 2009.Are they out?

99. 93
    divagaran:

I appeared for KVB po exam..
    Kindly intimate through mail abt the results
    mail id: [email protected]

100. 92
    nivetha:

i wrote KVB PO exam.when ll the result be published. intimate me through my id [email protected]

101. 91
    Syed Baduruddeen:

hello i wrote Kvb PO exam on 29th Nov did not get my result yet. If any one knows about it please inform me

102. 90
    Rekha:

I appeared for KVB po exam..
    Kindly intimate through mail abt the results
    my mail id [email protected]

103. 89
    vikas:

when kvb po 2009 result is likely to be declared?? plz inform me on [email protected]

104. 88
    nitin:

when the result of karury vys bank PO exam held in nov2009 will be declare….

105. 87
    Nazreen:

Sir my mail id is [email protected].
    I appeared for KVB PO exam held on 29th nov,2009.
    But still dont have any idea about the results..
    Kindly please let me know.
    Thank You.

106. 86
    vijayalakshmi:

haii if any one know wen the result for kvb po exam2009 will be published..were we can see e result..sent it to my mail id [email protected]

107. 85
    visha:

whn kvb po result come plz inform my mail id [email protected]

108. 84
    Ari:

Hi Guys, I called KVB Central office today and spoke to the HR department. The concerned person said that PO results would be published only in the first week of March 2010. So instead of waiting for the KVB results and wasting energy, we can perform our other endeavours. I believe KVB Spoils its reputation like this demanding more than 3months for results to be published for a simlpe OMR test. I guess they are still busy with clerk recruitment of june2009.

109. 83
    shyamaladevi:

if the result come or not plz inform my mail id

110. 82
    murali:

i know exem cell staff in kvb. give me ur mob no’s then i’l tel u when will the results will release?

111. 81
    N.A.SRIDIVYA:

will u pls inform po results of 2009.pls send it to my mail

112. 80
    gurpreet:

sir i had applied for po in kvb on 26,sept,2009 but still not intimated about exam date.plz give me the information

113. 79
    raja:

wen s the result of po exams plz inform it to me

114. 78
    Sweta:

Can anyone tell me whether the result of KVB for PO post is published or not

115. 77
    syamala:

if the result come plz inform to my mail id plz….

116. 76
    rihana banu:

When is the PO result…If anybody comes to know about the date of result,please link it to me

117. 75
    shyamaladevi:

i wrote kvb po exam held on 29 nov 2009. po result come or not . plz inform me sir. plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

118. 74
    Pradeep Kumar:

Results for PO exam held on 29.11.2009 please…

119. 73
    Nimma:

If the results are not declared yet can anybody let us know the contact no. so that we can call the concerned person and clarify doubts with authentication……that when are the results likely to be declared of P.O 2009

120. 72
    karthick:

wen po results will come…send link to see d result

121. 71
    leena:

when will be the PO exam results?let me know the date

122. 70
    Rameshkumar:

When ‘ll Results come ? Why So late for the results ?

123. 69
    Vikkram S:

I wrote the Probationary Officer exam for KVB.. now i need to know when the results wil be announced.

124. 68
    Sadanandam:

Any idea when the Po exam results for KVB will be announced to the candidate, please let me know

125. 67
    SHYLAJA:

When will be the result of Probationary Officers,Karur Vysya Bank be published

126. 66
    nivedhitha:

when the result of probationary officer exam held on 2009 will be published

127. 65
    Narasimman:

When d result wil come?

128. 64
    jayanthi:

when is the kvb po results?.plz give the link to my mail id.

129. 63
    bavi:

When will KVB Probationary Officers Post exam results will be published?

130. 62
    ARUN TAM:

can anyone tel me wen is the probationary officer results of kvb ll b announced?
    If u knw or com to knw jst mail me to [email protected]

131. 61
    prabu:

when will kvb po result we get

132. 60
    a ashokkumar:

when ill be the result. which held on 29 nov 2009.plz give the linkto my mail id.

133. 59
    Nirmala:

po results wen wil announce?

134. 58
    kumaresan:

Plz give us the link, if the PO results are announced

135. 57
    Karthik:

Plz give us the link, if the PO results are announced

136. 56
    kavithas:

when is d kvb po result 2010?

137. 55
    prathyusha:

when will be kvb’s po results we get

138. 54
    ARUN KUMAR:

po officer result announced or not?
    if so pls give me the link

139. 53
    ashish:

can u give the link dear????

140. 52
    Preeti:

wen waz d results announced??

141. 51
    Sangeetha:

Hello, When will KVB Probationary Officers Post exam results will be published?

142. 50
    Joseph:

po results announced ? when ?

143. 49
    Chinni:

when the Po results annouced?
    where can i find it?

144. 48
    krishnan:

Hai Guys,

Plz let me know when PO exam result will be announced which exam held on 29th NOV 2009. plz send to my mail if any [email protected]

145. 47
    abc:

when is the po officers test result???

146. 46
    anand:

po results announced

147. 45
    sai manish:

when is the results of the po test will be anounced?

148. 44
    Karthik:

By when PO results will be announced

149. 43
    G.K:

Hi…I attended the po exam held by KVB on 29th nov,2009..The exam is not as tough as described everywhere..Eng and apps were very normal…All u need to know is how to manage the time well…and regarding computer awareness…90 % was about MS word and excel and some general ques…Just plan wel b4 u start ur exam and execute it..Time management is the key…All the best..

150. 42
    prathi:

please send me some previous year question papers for probationary officers exam

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All