Professor - Gujarat Public Service Commission

Profile:

Gujarat Public Service Commission was established in 1960 under an act of the Constitution of India. The commission consists of a chairman and 4 members. The present Chairman of the Commission is Shri M. T. Bhatt.  The functions of the commission are assigned under Article 320 of the Constitution of India. The main function of the Commission is to conduct competitive examinations for appointing eligible candidates to various civil services of the State.

The Commission is also involved in granting promotions, transfers from one service to another and the suitability of candidates for such appointments, promotions and transfers. The Commission is further involved in advising the Government on recruitment methods related to various Civil Services of the State, and all the disciplinary matters affecting the Government servants. The Commission functions under the Gujarat Public Service Commission Regulations, 1960 made under clause (3) of Article 320 of the Constitution of India.

Job Profile:

Gujarat Public Service Commission invites application from eligible candidates for the post of Professor GS.S., Class I in various disciplines.

No. of posts: 16 (Neurology -3, Urology -5, Nephrology - 3, cardiology -5)

Pay Scale –  Rs. 37400 - 67000 + Grade pay of Rs. 8900

Age Criteria – The upper age limit is 45 yrs (Relaxable as per rules)

Educational Qualification – The candidates must have done M.Ch (Urology)/ D.M (Neurology/ Nephrology/ cardiology) or equivalent qualification.

Selection Process:

The candidates are selected for the post through competitive examination and interview.

How to apply:

Interested eligible candidates can download the application form from the Commission’s website http://gpsc.gujarat.gov.in/. Completely filled application forms must be sent to the following address along with required enclosures:

The Secretary,

Gujarat Public Service Commission

B-Block, First Floor,

Multistoreyed Building,

Laldarwaja,

Ahmedabad - 380 001.

Gujarat

Gujarat Public Service Commission

B-Block, First Floor,

Multistoreyed Building,

Laldarwaja,

Ahmedabad - 380 001.

Gujarat

Last date to apply: 16-03-2011

For more complete and detailed information regarding the teaching posts visit the Gujarat Public Service Commission’s website http://gpsc.gujarat.gov.in/

21 Responses to “Professor - Gujarat Public Service Commission”

1. 21
    Chanda:

hello Sir/Madam
    I am an I&C Engineering Graduate,i want to prepare for GPSC for lecturer in diploma college,please tell me the syllabus and paper style of GPSC.
    Chanda

2. 20
    ankita patel:

sir, i complete my m.c.a and now i want a govt job in teaching field.how can i prepare gpsc enterance exam plz tell me next coming gpsc enterance exam…

3. 19
    Hiten The Greatest Raol:

Best Of Luck To My All Competitors….

4. 18
    Jaydip:

Hi….

I am student who passedout be with 78% and now a time my M.E. is pursing so i want to get professor job in diploma otherwise be goverment college for that give me all the information which exam i have to clarify ….. Kindly give me basic level to all ralated information as soon as possible

5. 17
    bhumika patel:

tell me about exam date of computer science( Add no :- 125/2011-12)

6. 16
    priyanka.:

sir, i join b.sc f.y . how can i prepar for gpsc with b.sc. pleas giude me.

7. 15
    Dr.satish gamit:

I want to know about gpsc exam for Assistant professor in sociology.?

8. 14
    mitesh:

helo sir,

i want to know about gpsc exam for engg. professor.?
    plz inform me..

9. 13
    pravinsinh:

i want to preparition guidence for gpsc class 2

10. 12
    shashi patel:

i want to application form for post of professor under GPSC

11. 11
    akhil:

hello, Sir…
    plz, tl me how 2 start preparations 4 GPSE IAS Exam…

12. 10
    purviba rana:

i am B com, with 1st class M com, 53% Bed,distinsion for being a professor and wat will be an maximum age limit and wat should be the qulifition to be a professor, Thank u sir.

13. 9
    smita mandir:

i m going to appear the exam or gpsc dep. mamlatdar primary exam on 26th june 2011
    i jst want ask about negative marking …..
    my question is if i leave the question without giving ans to save from negative marking ??
    i want the suggestion also abt this question too

14. 8
    RAJNIKANT:

T.Y.BA

15. 7
    LAXMANPANDAYA:

sir i want addmitation in mca through gs. but sir done bca in raj. mdsunivercity ajimer so i give the gs exam able

16. 6
    MALIK.MOHAMEDBILAL:

respected sir/mam
    i m preparing for upsc 2011 can u give some guidance for the main bcoz i m taking optional subject as gujarati literature can u give some book name for the gujarati literature or any particular study material from any ias institute.

17. 5
    leena parmar:

hello, sir will u tell me how to prepare for gpsc exam??

18. 4
    Nikita:

hello, Sir…
    plz, tl me how 2 start preparations 4 GPSE IAS Exam…

19. 3
    harshad:

heloo

20. 2
    Dharam:

plzz request to u….
    please sent me some material and old exam papers of gpsc mamladar exam papar …..

21. 1
    makanisubhash:

please sent me application form for mechanical engineering service