PTU B.Tech Engineering Mathematics Papers

Punjab Technical University (PTU) is one of the most renowned universities, recognized by Government of India. There have been two distinctive courses run in this university. One is B. Pharma and B. Tech. There are various entrance tests for both the courses, and the eligibility criterion for B. Tech is that the candidate needs to pass Class 12 or equivalent examination, along with Mathematics as well as Physics as one of the subjects.

Even the students with Diploma in Engineering can also apply for this course. All the application forms for PTU CET is well available in the official website, in the office of Punjab Technical University, all its affiliated colleges as well as with selected branches of Allahabad bank as well as Punjab National Bank.

In the entrance test you will have to appear for a single test of two hours, which will include Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics. The syllabus is based on the standard of mathematics in 10 + 2 level. Apart from this there is also an existence of Mathematics papers in the first two semesters of the entire course. This paper aims at providing an overall knowledge of applicability of Mathematical calculations in engineering subjects. This actually makes the understanding for the students a bit easy.

Download PTU B.Tech Engineering Mathematics Papers

9 Responses to “PTU B.Tech Engineering Mathematics Papers”

1. 9
    shahina:

a(xdy/dx+2y)=xydy/dx

2. 8
    vijay:

is engg.math important in b.tech if yes than y?

3. 7
    nirmal:

sir paper di chaking sahi tara nahi kiti jadi is pasa dyan dan di bohat jada lor ha student nu bamatlav to fall kar dita jada ha ata kai student da number osdi omad to ve jada huda na last vich maa ahi kahana caawa ga ki is pasa dyan do .

4. 6
    Sarthak garg:

Evaluate the integral
    4 4
    2 2
    0 x
    x
    dxdy
    x y
    by changing the order of integration

5. 5
    madhu tiwari:

b tech iii sem previous exams mathematics papers from karnataka state open university

6. 4
    bharat:

ptu is so badnaaam becoz bachho ki be wajah suppliya de deti hai….!

7. 3
    kumar:

1 :why ptu so badnaam ?

8. 2
    Sanjeet Singh:

Sir, I want to do Phd in mathematics in Ludhiana punjab…Pls Suggest me & tell me the dates of entrance exams at the earliest

9. 1
    Sanjeet Singh:

I want to do Phd in mathematics in Ludhiana punjab…Pls Suggest me & tell me the dates of entrance exams at the earliest…
    Saneet Singh