Salaries after B.Tech in Computer Science Engineering

The candidates after completion of B.Tech in Computer Science Engineering have a wide scope in various allied fields. The candidates can secure the job profile of a computer hardware engineer or computer software engineer in various government as well as private sector. They can also apply for numerous job openings in foreign countries such as U.K, U.S.A, Japan, Australia, etc.

Salaries after B.Tech in Computer Science Engineering in Government Organizations

Various governmental organizations such as BHEL, HAL, ISRO, SAIL, BEL, ECIL, ONGC, NTPC, etc are recruiting B.Tech Computer Science graduates for these posts. They can join as junior engineer in the government firms and can be promoted to higher posts such as senior engineer or chief engineer by attending various departmental tests. When comparing to the private organizations, the governmental ones are less paid but is well compensated by other allowances. In the starting stage, a B.Tech Computer Science graduate will be paid an average of Rs.15000/- to Rs.25000/- monthly salary. With experience and skill in the field, the graduate will be able to get upto Rs.80000/- per month within 2 to 3 years.

Salaries after B.Tech in Computer Science Engineering in Private Organizations

Apart from the governmental organizations, there are a number of private firms which provide various job openings to the B.Tech Computer Science graduates. Some of the private organisations are Hewlett-Packard India, Cognizant Technology Solutions, Wipro, HCL Technologies, Dell, Oracle, Microsoft, IBM India, Accenture, Intel, Cisco Systems India, Tech Mahindra, Patni Computer Systems, Mphasis, Satyam Computer Services, HCL Info systems, UniSolsInfosyatems, Global Software, Allianz Cornhill Information Services Private Limited, NIIT Technologies, All India Online Private Limited, Alliant Technologies Private Limited, Matrix Solutions Pvt. Ltd and so on. In these private sector companies the computer science engineering graduates can expect an average monthly salary of about Rs.25000/- to Rs.30000/-. With the performance in the job and experience, one can get upto Rs.125000/- monthly within 3 to 4 years.

Remuneration abroad after B.Tech in Computer Science Engineering

There are also various software companies abroad such as Citefa, Rexio , Haier, Indumil, Siemens, Samsung, Hitachi, Dell, Vetelca, Bravox , IBM, Avibras, Sanyo, Sony, Toshiba, Canon, LG, Alfa, Telcel, Philips, Acer, etc where a B.Tech Computer Science graduate can secure a job. The main benefit of getting a job in any of the foreign countries is that the pay scale there in those countries will be much better than that in their mother country. In the starting stage itself, they will have a monthly salary of about Rs.90000/- to Rs.125000/- . With hard work and experience it’s possible for the skilled graduates to earn upto Rs. 2 lakhs within few years.

8 Responses to “Salaries after B.Tech in Computer Science Engineering”

1. 8
    aisharya dutta:

i am in 2nd year cse ,well what type of jobs may i expect after completing my b.tech ? what will be the expected salary range?

2. 7
    Atul Verma:

hi sir . m i 5th sem of btech cse in a college under ptu … my btech is going on 72% approx with no supp**. sir i want to know what are the extra requirements of companies except percentage and what are the starting packages that u think are offered by companies for ptu students,,, also refer me the courses for industrial training thankyou..

3. 6
    rajesh:

hai sir i want to study b.tech in distance education .is it eligible fo private and govt jobs .is it possible or not

4. 5
    nidhi sharma:

should i do b.tech after polytecnic diploma in computer science??? which university is best 4 b.tech..?? is a b.tech is become is very commen course? is a non attending b.tech is better if v find a gud job??

5. 4
    should i do B-tech after passing 12th by PCB:

should i do B-tech after passing 12th by PCB

6. 3
    Mahesh yadav:

Will there be any use of selecting Biology as minor branch in B-Tech being a computer science student(Bio Informatics)?

If so please explain what is the benefit ?

7. 2
    ankit:

how much s he salary of a b.tech engineer in australia

8. 1
    shashikant:

1. persuing btech from ptu,jalandhar in cse branch,5th sem.
    after 6th sem i will just go to the industrial training so give me the details of companies who offered industrial training in delhi?