Scientist/ Engineer SC (Electronics/ Mechanical), Indian Space Research Organisation

Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) was established on August 15, 1969 as the leading space research organizations in the world under the Government of India. The headquarter of the organisation is located at Antariksh Bhawan, New BEL Road, Bangalore. Mr. K. Radhakrishnan is the chairman or the administrator of the organisation. The major objective of the organisation is to develop the space technology. Satish Dhawan Space Centre is the primary spaceport of the organization.

Job Profile:

Indian Space Research Organisation is looking forward to recruit eligible and qualified candidates for filling up the following vacant positions of Scientist/ Engineer SC. The vacancies are available in the disciplines of Electronics Engineering or Mechanical Engineering.

Interested candidates must follow all the eligibility conditions set for the post. The age criteria is strictly need to be followed i.e. candidates should have age less than the prescribed maximum age limit of 35 years as on 28 February 2012. Relaxation of 5 years will be provided in the upper age limit to the Scheduled Caste/ Scheduled Tribes candidates. 3 years of relaxation in the upper age limit will be provided to the OBC candidats. Candidates belonging to Ex-Serviceman and Persons with Disabilities catgeories will also get relaxation in maximum age limit as per the rules of Government of India.

Educational Qualification:

Candidates must possess the minimum educational qualification required for the post of Scientist/ Engineer SC in Indian Space Research Organisation. The minimum educational qualification required for the post is B.E. or B.Tech or equivalent in relevant disciplines with minimum 65% marks in aggregate from a recognized institute or university. Candidates, who are in their last semester of course and are expected to get their degree by 31 August 2012, can also apply for the specified post in Indian Space Research Organisation.

No. of posts: Several posts are available.

Pay Scale:

Scientist/ Engineer SC (Electronics): Rs. 15600-39100 with a Grade Pay of Rs. 5400.
Scientist/ Engineer SC (Mechanical): Rs. 15600-39100 with a Grade Pay of Rs. 5400.

Application Fee:

Interested candidates must submit the prescribed amount of application fee in the form of a cash only. Candidates must use a Payment challan voucher for submitting the application fee. Payment Challan Voucher can be easily downloaded from the website of ISRO.

Application fee of General and OBC candidates: Rs. 100 only.
No fee is to be submitted or paid by SC/ST/PH/Women candidates.

How to apply: Candidates are required to apply online at the website of Indian Space Research Organisation on or before last date. Candidates will be allowed to apply online from 8 February 2012 onwards. Applications will be recieved online only and applications made through any other mode will not be considered by the organization. Candidates should also preserve the online registration number for future reference. Candidates are required to possess a valid personal e-mail ID. Candiates must send one part of the challan form alongwith the completed application form in an envelope superscribed as “ICRB - RECRUITMENT OF SCIENTIST/ ENGINEER SC” to the following address:

Sr. Administrative Officer (ICRB),
ISRO Headquarters, Antariksh Bhavan,
New BEL Road, Bangalore -560231.

ISRO Headquarters, Antariksh Bhavan,
New BEL Road, Bangalore -560231.

Last date for online application: 28 February 2012

For more information visit http://www.isac.gov.in

62 Responses to “Scientist/ Engineer SC (Electronics/ Mechanical), Indian Space Research Organisation”

1. 62
    S.Kumar Mehta:

hi!
    we need copmlete syllabus for ANNUAL RECRUITMENT OF SCIENTIST/ENGINEER `SC’ WITH BE/B.TECH OR EQUIVALENT DEGREE IN
    ELECTRONICS (ISRO-ICRB).
    Plz send syllabus for ELECTRONICS stream as soon as possible on my email add.mention before.
    Thanx!

2. 61
    giri venkata:

sir, i am a student of btech final year EEE, can you please send me the syllabus for recruitment of scientist/Engineers ’sc’ ADVERTISEMENT No. ISRO HQ:ICRB:01:2013 DATED 12-02-2013 & how i will get my admit.

3. 60
    chetan:

pls send me isro exam syllabus in my mail address……
    thank you…….

4. 59
    priti mishra:

i didnt receive my admit card till now.
    Name:PRITI MISHRA
    advt no:01/2012
    Post no:BE002
    Registration no:20211265

5. 58
    Amit:

Sir, I’m a student of B.Tech final year ME branch, I request u to please send me the syllabus for Recruitment of Scientist/Engineers ’sc’ ADVERTISEMENT No. ISRO HQ:ICRB:01:2012 DATED 08-02-2012.

6. 57
    afra:

Sir, I am doing BE in EIE, can you please send me the syllabus for recruitment of scientist/Engineers ’SC’ ADVERTISEMENT No. ISRO HQ:ICRB:01:2012 DATED 08-02-2012.
    my id s [email protected]

7. 56
    ASWINI KUMAR PATRI:

sir, i am a student of btech final year EEE, can you please send me the syllabus for recruitment of scientist/Engineers ’sc’ ADVERTISEMENT No. ISRO HQ:ICRB:01:2012 DATED 08-02-2012 & how i will get my admit.

my email-id is:

8. 55
    vibha:

sir, i am a student of btech final year ECE, can you please send me the syllabus for recruitment of scientist/Engineers ’sc’ ADVERTISEMENT No. ISRO HQ:ICRB:01:2012 DATED 08-02-2012 and the ques papers of last year.
    my email-id is

9. 54
    uday:

Please tell me what will be the syllabus for Annual Recruitment of Scientists/Engineers ‘SC’ with BE/B.TECH in Electronics

10. 53
    Juhi Chaturvedi:

Sir, I am a student of BE final year Elex and comm., can you plz send me the syllabus for Annual Recruitment of Scientists/Engineers ‘SC’ with BE/B.TECH OR Equivalent Degree in Electronics
    ADVERTISEMENT No. ISRO HQ:ICRB:01:2012 DATED 08-02-2012 and the ques papers of last year.
    My email-Id is

11. 52
    mohan singh:

sir/mam i am appearing in10+2(with phy,che ,maths).iam avrage in study i want going in space research.please tell me way

12. 51
    Nitish Jain:

Can I get into ISRO right after clearing 12th?

13. 50
    Swetha:

sir, can you send me d syllabus and model questions for d exam.

14. 49
    jai prakash singh:

hello sir/mam i jai prakash singh ,applied for isro 2011 through on line ,bt still not get admit card my detals is ..

1. Advt no: 02/2011
    2. Post no: BE001
    3. Your application’s registration number : 20154458

so kindly send me
    ph

15. 48
    RAKESH KUMAR:

test will be on 16 april written test how they inform me to appear for the test in isro i have fill online isro form by mail id or hall ticket at my home.

16. 47
    seema mandre:

will you answer my question

17. 46
    neha:

sir ,i need syllabus for annual recruitment of scientists/engineers-sc with BE/B.tec 2011 for post BE001 electronics and telecommunication.

18. 45
    sowmya:

I have submitted my application form for scientist/engineer dated 08-02-2011. I kindly request you to send the syllabus and previous year questionnaire for electronics engineering.

19. 44
    Govinder:

I am interested for joining your prestigious institution and kindly send me previous years papers & syllabus also.
    Thank you…

Plz send me the previous year questionare for computer science.

kindly revert on my email-id

20. 43
    ambadas:

I’m a final year student of electronics and telecommunication.
    But my aggregate is not 65% .
    But i really want to work here.what should i do?

my e-mail id is:

21. 42
    anil:

test will be on 16 april written test how they inform me to appear for the test in isro i have fill online isro form by mail id or hall ticket at my home

22. 41
    Ankit:

Sir,I need syllabus for Annual Recruitment of Scientists/Engineers ‘SC’ with BE/B.TECH 2011,also quession pattern..can yoe please send me?My email id is

23. 40
    Ataullah:

Sir,I need syllabus for Annual Recruitment of Scientists/Engineers ‘SC’ with BE/B.TECH 2011,also quession pattern..can yoe please send me?My email id is

24. 39
    s.sangeetha:

Sir,I need syllabus for Annual Recruitment of Scientists/Engineers ‘SC’ with BE/B.TECH 2011,also quession pattern..can yoe please send me?My email id is [email protected].

25. 38
    kanchan:

I’m a final year student of electronics and telecommunication.
    But my aggregate is not 65% .
    But i really want to work here.what should i do?

26. 37
    Jagan:

Sr, i am B.E-E.C.E 1st year stundent studying in chennai.
    My aim is to become a scientist. And serve for contry.
    And to develop our contry in the field of DEFENCE.
    Thus i am wiling to work in ISRO and DRDO and R&D.
    So guide me.!
    This is my
    [email protected].
    Ph.no9942957745

27. 36
    syllabus for scientist/engineer:

hi,sir please tell me about the syllabus of scientist/engineer for electronics & communication

28. 35
    kushal dwar:

sir i m 3rd year b. tech( me) student. i want to join isro as a eng. or sci. plz tell me the way and sylabus of exm.

29. 34
    atul vishwakarma:

i want inform me about all updates of all kind of scienctist examination over india or abroad .with my eligibility persuing BE-finalyear -2010-11

30. 33
    Abhinav:

SIR WHICH EXAM IS THEIR FOR ISRO AFTER ENGINEERING???????

31. 32
    kartik:

sir i m interested to join isro as an engg and research scientist.rt now i m doin mech engg 3rd yr.so its a request 4 u 2 please guide me as quickly as possible abt wht i hv to do 4 tht.

32. 31
    Liyaqat:

I am interested for joining your prestigious institution after completion of my B.Tech.I want to join your institution for my higher studies as well as i am interested to be an astronaut & now i am in B.Tech 3rd year (Computer Science & Engg.).
    And kindly allot me previous years papers & syllabus also.
    Thank you…

33. 30
    k.kavya:

respected sir, can you please tell me about the kind of jobs available for the candidates who completed their b.tech and who applied to become scientist in our ISRO

34. 29
    nirmal das:

how to build career in indian space after 12th standard?

35. 28
    Nayan Nayek:

please send me syllabus and previos year exam papers of electronics.

36. 27
    Mohit Beniwal:

I am interested for joining your prestigious institution.I want to join your institution for my higher studies as well as i am interested to be an astronaut.

So please send me exam related details as soon as possible………

37. 26

please send the syllabus for this exam to prepare for my great future……………..

38. 25

please send the syllabus for this exam to prepare for my grat future……………..

39. 24
    D.Venkatesan:

I am venkatesh now studying BE-ECE III-year in ANNA UNIVERSITY.I like to work in ISRO but the same time i want to continue my higher studies in ISRO. pls explain me about the part time courses with part time job and also syllabus for the same.

Thanking You

40. 23
    D.Venkatesan:

Is there any course for BE (ECE) graduates with part time job?

41. 22
    FRANKDUFF:

sir… i am doing be-mechanical… i want to get a job in isro as a scientist…what is the syllabus for that…and when i can apply for that….

42. 21
    FRANKDUFF:

i am doing be-mechanical…. i want to get a job in isro as a scientist…. what is the syllabus for that… and when i can apply……

43. 20
    aman pathak:

i am doing btech in electrical and electronics. Am i eligible to give isro scientist entry test

44. 19
    venu:

when the results of sc-electronics will be displayed.

45. 18
    deepika:

i want join as a scientist in ISRO .i completed M.sc(physics),and also doing M.tech(remote sensing,GIS,digital photogramettery),at present i am doing the project work at NRSC .how should i reach my goal

46. 17
    sowbarniga:

respected sir ,
    send syllabus for isro sc -electronics

47. 16
    pratheep:

i want to know abt the syllabus of isro exam mech dept…………kind reply me soon i m in position to clear the exam…….so kindly tell the needful

ur”s
    PRATHEEP

48. 15
    malyadri:

ssir ,i want all previous exam papers for isro2010

49. 14
    deepak tajanpure:

for exam to be held on 17 april 2010,whether shortlist is displayed or not?will they inform us via mail?

50. 13
    DIPIN:

What is the syllabus for “Scientists/Engineers ’sc’, Indian Space Research Organisation” (Mechanical).pls also send some previous question pattern.

51. 12
    S.JEYADEVI:

respected sir/mam.
    i am research scholar. (Ph.D under anna university, but my guide is at TCE,MADURAI, tamil nadu) In B.E i am belong to EEE dept. in M.E i selected power system.
    at this year i am going to complete my Ph.D.
    i like to join in ISRO.
    what is the gate way to enter into ISRO?
    for my qualification what kind of job is suitable, please give a guide line.
    by
    s.jeyadevi

52. 11
    santosh:

What is the syllabus for “Scientists/Engineers ’sc’, Indian Space Research Organisation” (Electronics)

53. 10
    priyadharshini:

plz send the syllabus for isro

54. 9
    I.Francis Anto:

I have applied for ISRO exam for the post of mechanical engineers…But i din get any information till now regarding whether my DD is received or other information like my exam centre and all….So kindly take into notice and kindly send me some important question papers ..Thank you

55. 8
    siva:

What is the syllabus for “Scientists/Engineers, Indian Space Research Organisation” (Electronics)

56. 7
    archin shukla:

i want all past placement papers of isro,
    pls send

57. 6

hi, Respected Sir,My name is amit varshney persuining b tech
    and i just want to know that what kind of jobs are avaible for the btech students.Is there confirmance for the vacancies in ISRO in every year.Sir,Please tell me the syllabus for ISRO for
    b-tech(computer science)

58. 5
    pravendra singh tomar:

RESPECTED SIR I HAVE PURSUING B.TECH(3 YEAR-ME) MY % IS RUNNING 65% AGGREGATE SO I WANT TO APPLY FOR SCIENTIST IN ISRO SO CAN U HELP ME TO TELL ME ABOUT THE SELECTION PROCEDURE IN OUR ISRO……………. IF I WILL SELECT THERE &ONCES TIME TO GET THE PRIVELLAGE TO JOIN THE ISRO SO THAT WILL BE MY GREAT ACHIEVEMENT IN MY LIFE &I WANT TO DO SOMETHING TO MY COUNTRY PHASE &RISE THE TECHNICAL POWER…………….THANKING YOU

59. 4
    Reshu:

when will be the entrance exam and what is the syllabus for scientist/Engineers exam (Electronics and Communication Engg.)

60. 3
    Esther:

What is the syllabus for “Scientists/Engineers, Indian Space Research Organisation” (Electronics)

61. 2
    deepak ojha:

being a computer science engineer,am i eligible for isro sc-electronics 2010? and how……

62. 1
    shiva:

wat is the syllabus for indian space organisation engineering selections….