Scope after B. Sc in Physics

B. Sc Physics is an undergraduate course in the field of science. The course study educates the participants with various aspects of matter, motion, energy, time, and so on. The course offers adequate scope with regard to higher education as well as career. There exist ample master level courses for candidates who are interested in higher education. Apart from this, the candidate can seek career opportunities in Research organizations, and other related areas. Higher education after B. Sc Physics increases the proximity to get in to a high designation job with rewarding compensation packages.

Scope of Higher Studies after B. Sc Physics

The bachelor degree course in Physics acts as the base to study various higher education courses. Upon completion of the course, the candidate can go for master’s degree in various specialized areas. There is provision to go for higher education after master’s degree in Physics. The list of the possible courses after B.Sc physics are mentioned below.

Master of Science (M.Sc) courses are offered in areas mentioned here

• Physics
  • Applied Physics and Ballistics
  • Applied Physics
  • Bio Physics
  • Engineering Physics
  • Geophysics
  • Marine Geo Physics
  • Medical Physics
  • Renewable Energy

Other Master level Courses In Physics

• M.Sc. (Physics) + Certificate Program in Training & Development
  • Masters of Science & Technology in Geo Physics
  • M.Sc. + Ph.D. (Physics and Astrophysics)
  • Master of Philosophy (M. Phil) in Applied Physics
  • Master of Philosophy (M. Phil) in Physics

PhD Courses in Physics

• Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Applied Physics
  • Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Biophysics
  • Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Chemical Thermodynamics
  • Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Kinematics
  • Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Nuclear Physics
  • Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Physics
  • Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Thin Films

Career Opportunities after B.Sc Physics

Physics graduates can find ample career openings both in public as well as private sector enterprises. They can apply for all governmental jobs that insist graduation as the basic qualification. One can find various opportunities in governmental organizations like DRDO, VSSC, ISRO, SSPL, etc. They are also recruited in space research centers and in research laboratories. The following list shows some of the common job types and employment areas for Physics graduates.

Job Types

• Lab Supervisor
  • Researcher
  • Technician
  • Teacher
  • Manager
  • Scientist
  • Consulting Physicist
  • Research Associate
  • Senior Physicist
  • Assistant Scientist
  • Radiation Oncologist
  • Radiologist
  • Professor

Main Employment Areas

• Research institutes
  • Laboratories and Institutes
  • Educational Institutes
  • Agricultural Research services
  • Hospitals
  • Power Generating Companies
  • Aviation Industry
  • Construction Firms
  • Demolition Squads
  • Pyrotechnics Manufactures

Higher education in Physics helps the candidate to get in to high-designated jobs. They can also demand high salary packages as they gain experience and expertise.

32 Responses to “Scope after B. Sc in Physics”

1. 32
    aditi sharma:

what is the scope after bsc hon. in physics… ??? and from where i can do this (bsc in phy.). …???

2. 31
    Ritesh kumar:

what is scope in civil services after doing B.Sc in physics and how get higher education for civil services ?

3. 30
    Lalit kumar:

Sir, maine 2013 mai intermediate 88.6% ke sath pass ki hai, jisme plus four subject mai 91% banti hai. kya mujhe Delhi university ke kisi acche college mai admission mil sakta hai. Meri cast in up jaat (OBC) .

4. 29
    Kasim:

What is the scope of M.sc. Medical physics? Which are the colleges offering this course?

5. 28
    Mohammad Imran:

Good day Sir,
    Myself Mohammad Imran, i am complete BSc Physics Hons konw i am working in Gulf. i plan to appear in CSWIP Exammination. this is good for my me. please give me a right Suggestion. i really thanks for your useful help.

your earlier reply will be highly appreciated.

thanks & best regards,

Mohammad Imran

6. 27
    Harshada:

What is scope in research work after doing bsc in physic

7. 26
    shirke vikas pandit:

I have completed Bsc with my special subject physics & want to doing job can u suggest wher e i serching a job.

8. 25
    Waseem Abbas:

can i get job in atomic enery research center in rwp by getting 1st division in b.sc physics,if so,then tell me the posts and salary information,thanks

9. 24
    sunil kumar thakur:

i want to teach in B.Tech college but i don’t know about how will i be

10. 23
    Anitha. H:

What are the medical laboratory courses and radiology courses i can do after Bsc in Physics which are the institutions providing this courses

11. 22
    atul:

i just completed my bsc physics with pass class…
    I want to chenge my streem as i am not comfortable with physics (science).
    For me what kind of job apportunities avalable.????
    As i want to do study also…..
    Please suggest me…
    Thank you..

12. 21
    ozair:

i m passed BSC in physics so what can i do?????

13. 20
    mudassir:

I have completed my bsc with phusics please tell me what can I do other than msc

14. 19
    sunita rani maity:

respected sir;i have securd 55 % in +2 exam…so sugest me where wil i go for…pls help me sir

15. 18
    MM Hasan:

How many opartunity,for job for a physics hanours student. Sir,i done 5633 ranks in WBjee . Now what is the best way engg at pribet or physics hanours.?

16. 17
    AMIT KUMAR ROUT:

I have secured 84% in +2 studying in BJB Junior College,BBSR. But I could not crack any entrance exam.. Can I do better in B.Sc with Physics honours?

17. 16
    praveen kumar jangra:

sir,i have completed my 12 with 45% and now i have taken bsc at final year i have to take physics so can i get a good job

18. 15
    vishnu s:

Sir, my name is vishnu .i am completed my +2 with 72% ,but i did’t get 50% in maths .what type of courses can i take for my higher studies?

19. 14
    Mohan Devkate:

what is the difference between B.Sc (Engineering) and B.Sc (Physics)

20. 13
    Sushovan:

After complet my BSc Physics Honours course may I apply for M .Tech from any university of UK? If possible then what are the eligibility criterion?

21. 12
    achu:

sir, i am doing bsc in physics.i like to have a job at vssc or isro.for this what should i do?what stream should i opt for pg?also i wanted to know about the different jobs provided by these institutions and qualifications for attaining them.

22. 11
    john9:

Sir, i passed my 10+2 pbm e with 61.6% from CoHSEM. Can i take up b.tech with physics , maths and english? coz i had an optional subject of chemistry and fail in theory but pass the chemistry in overall marks of theory and paper. will i be considered pass? please help. your adivce will be very valuable to me. thanks in advance.

23. 10
    Abhi:

Wher i can find space research centres and laboratories in india other then ISRO?

24. 9
    barasha:

i got 78.8% in HSSLC exam. can i get a famous government college in india?

25. 8
    Modise L.C:

Can i become a radiology after completing my degree of bsc of maths physics or will i have 2 go and study radiography after completing my bsc

26. 7
    tejas:

respected sir i was complete my B.sc in 2012 with second class so please suggest me where will i go for
    2) can i get job in DRDO if yes for which? pls rpy

27. 6
    charu kamra:

is m.tech geophysics good for girls or not?/

28. 5
    Pathan Hasan Jamal:

I passout BSC in 2010. Obtained Marks 71.91%.
    Pls, Suggest me about any job / course after BSc Physics to brigth my future.

29. 4
    swapnil:

i passed b.sc in physics with 50% marks.please tell me how many exam offer for government job?

30. 3
    Ruhul:

i passed b.sc in physics with 56% marks.please tell me how many exam offer for government job?

31. 2
    mathi:

i am a final year b.sc physics student can i get a good job with attractive salary in private sectors

32. 1
    melinda:

please give some basic information about geo physics & marine geo physics.