Scope after M. Ed

Master of Education or M. Ed is a higher education program, which can be pursued after completion of the Bachelor of Education degree. The course is also known as Ed. M, M.A. Ed, or M.S. Ed. The course makes students efficient with necessary skills on instruction and administration. Most of the colleges offering Master of Education program are affiliated to National Council of Teacher Education. It is a statutory body meant for improving educational programs all over the country. In India, different institutes offer both regular as well as correspondence programs for pursuing M. Ed programs.

The areas of specialization under M. Ed program include:

• Educational Management
  • Educational Technology
  • Environment Education
  • Guidance and counseling
  • Language Education
  • Rural Education
  • Special Education
  • Teacher Education
  • Women Studies
  • Yoga Education

Scope for Higher Studies after M Ed

Those who have pursued the master’s program in Education can undergo further study options such as Master of Philosophy in Education. The basic eligibility to undergo

M. Phil on Education is to have 55% marks in Master of Education from any of the recognized University.  Master of Education degree holders can also conduct research programs in Education or in its allied areas.

Career Opportunities after M. Ed

The career opportunities for Master of Education graduates are very wide nowadays. This course allows one to acquire jobs in diverse profiles depending on their specialization. The course makes one equipped with experience and expertise to perform the role of an educator in a better way. The candidates after Master of Education can find job opportunities in schools or Colleges. They can also find career options in the research and development in education field. Another better option for Master of Education graduates is to work as student counselors in institutions.  The employment areas where these graduates can trace jobs include

Coaching Centers

• Education Consultancies
  • Education Department
  • Home Tuitions
  • Private Tuitions
  • Schools

Job profiles for Master of Education graduates includes

• Education Consultant
  • Education Counselor
  • Home Tutor
  • Online Tutor
  • Principal
  • Private Tutor
  • School Teachers
  • Vice Principal

These job vacancies can arise in both government and non-governmental organizations. To gain a job in government sector the aspirants has to attend and go by the exams carry out by Central or State governments. Jobs in government sector offer much high salaries when compared with that in private sector. More over the demand to obtain a reputed job in education sector is much higher for Master of Education graduates when compared with Bachelor of Education graduates.

17 Responses to “Scope after M. Ed”

1. 17
    abdullah:

Kya m ed ke bad b ed college me teacher ban sakta hun?

2. 16
    Pradeep tripathi:

I’m M.A(geography)70%mark,M.Ed63%mark&D.C.A plese get job profile revert

3. 15
    Barkha:

I have done B.eL.ed. from Delhi university and after that m pursuing M.ed from same university but i’m really confused about what to do after this as i want to see myself as teacher eaducator.

4. 14
    kiran kashyap:

What is the scope of m.ed after doing ma in english….plus I had score 52%Iin ma english….so will I b eligible to appear for net exam after doing m.ed…kindly revert

5. 13
    jaisingh:

M.Phil. Equal to NET

6. 12
    taukir:

m.ed aur net karne k baad mai training collage me padha sakta hu but maine ma nahi kiya hai pls?

7. 11
    sanman subba:

can i sit for NET after M.Ed without being post gratuated in any other subject?

8. 10
    Rajkmar gour:

am i eligibe for NET examination after having M.ed, please give me info about this.

9. 9
    anandh:

i want to know whether it would be better to clear net or set after med

10. 8
    rajeswari dinesh:

Please tell me the scope after completing M.Ed…. Is clearing the NET exam is necessary for get good jobs…

11. 7
    SHARAD:

Please tell me how can pass NET EXAMINATION with subject education

12. 6
    Arti kumari:

i m pursing my m.ed,i semester remains,i want to do job in field of education at college.Please suggest me

13. 5
    geeta moorjani:

what is scope after pursuing M.Ed and which is the good institution to pursue. thankyou

14. 4
    Shahzad Hasan:

1. Tell me about Job profiles in which minimum qualification is MEd (and not BEd)
    2. Scope of MSW i.e Master of Social Work

15. 3
    SSCE CHITRAKOOT:

Contact for M.Ed / D.ED admission 2011 in M.P. on [email protected]

16. 2
    mamta:

can i do M.ED after21 years.
    I Have M.A IN 1989

17. 1
    mamta:

can i do M.ED after21 years.