Sir L. A. Shah Law College, Ahmedabad

The Institute was established was established on 20th June, 1927 and is governed by the Gujarat Law Society (GLS). This prestigious Institute stood to be the only law based Institute GLS had in their wings for twenty nine straight years since its existence. The Institute is surprisingly affiliated to the University of Bombay. The Institute primarily focuses on imparting high end law based education to the candidates.

Infrastructure and Campus:

The Campus of the Institute has a unique design that features most of the state of the art facilities. The campus has a unique “built in” concept that includes several area dedicated to students recreational centers. The Infrastructure of the college is great along with the immense history that it carries in its shoulders.

Courses Offered:

The Institute offers the course of LLB. There are also other bachelor based courses such as LLB in the special form and LLB in the general form. The Institute also offers a post graduate level degree course namely Master of Law, abbreviated as LLM.

Admission Procedure:

The Institute’s courses are approved by the Bar Council of India and therefore the college holds the right to conduct a written based selection exam. This selection exam as well as a round of Personal Interview arise the list of final admission of candidates in any of the courses mentioned, both at the Under-Graduate level as Post-Graduate level degree.

Placements:

The Institute provides no direct placement but provide the opportunity to conduct practice in several of the honorable court situated in the state. The Institute has been recognized for preparing the candidates in the most practical manner that insist on prevail of justice as well as truth.

Sir L.A.Shah Law College
Ellisbridge
Ahmedabad – 380006

Phone: +91-79-26445736

Telefax: +91-79-26445736

Email: [email protected], [email protected][email protected],

6 Responses to “Sir L. A. Shah Law College, Ahmedabad”

1. 6
    chaudhari Hitesh:

i want to get admission in LLB on ground of B.com
    so please tell me that when adm. will be start and what is the fees for 1st sem. ??

2. 5
    naresh prajapath:

how many persentage would get in bcom 2013 for admion for llb

3. 4
    rinu kori:

how to apply for admission in llb.

4. 3
    RATHOD KRISHNA:

WHEN WILL BE THE PROCESS OF ADMISSION START??

5. 2
    HARESH H PATEL:

Can I have admission to law college(3 years course) when
    I have secured 43.5 % in BSc. Mumbai unversity
    kindly advise me on [email protected] or (M) 9428418172
    with regards
    Haresh H Patel

6. 1
    KinnariGal:

My name is Kinnari. I have graduated from L A Shah Law college in the year of 1996.

I am planning to take some law courses in Toronto, Canada, and my institution here is requesting a detailed transcript of my LLB program.

Would you please guide in right direction so that I can request a transcript?

Thank you,

Kinnari