Specialists, Ministry of Health and Quality of Life (Mauritius)

The ministry of health and quality if life is responsible for planning and carrying out measures for the promotion of health, to control the practice of medicine, pharmacy etc, providing facilities for the treatment etc. The main aims of the organization are enhance the health status of people, improve the quality of health care delivered and to ensure that health care is available to the people.

Job profile: The responsibilities of the specialists will be to perform clinical duties, carry out research work, to train the staff, to attend hospitals and to be available in case of an emergency.

Eligibility: A candidate must not exceed the age of 65 years.

Educational Qualifications: A candidate must be fully registered as per the section 22 of Medical Council act of the republic of Mauritius, Should be a specialist in the relevant field with a relevant experience as per the section 23 of MCA.

The no. of posts has not been specified but there are various departments so the posts are expected to be in good nos.

Pay scale: The candidates will be given a pay scale of Rs47500-68000 plus the other allowances like TA, loan facility, leaves etc.

Selection procedure: The candidates will be shortlisted on the basis of their qualifications and experience. They will be called for an interview which might be held at Mauritius High Commission in New Delhi.

How to apply: The candidates must send their application in the prescribed format available on the website. The candidates must send their professional certificates along with the application to The Senior Chief Executive, Ministry of Health and Quality of Life, (Attn: Mr. A.K. Lotun), 5th floor, Emmanuel Anquetil Building, Port-Louis, Mauritius.

The last date for the receipt of applications is 31st August 2009.

For further details visit www.gov.mu/portal/site/mohsite.

15 Responses to “Specialists, Ministry of Health and Quality of Life (Mauritius)”

1. 15
    dr ashok kumar mr:

we r doctor couple want to work for moh please guide us

2. 14
    Mr MF Marikano:

I am aa specialist surgeon and would like to apply for a job in Mauritius as a government surgeon or lecturer at the Medical school
    please send me the relevant addresses
    MFM

3. 13
    Dr.Jasbir S Chugh:

Sir/Madam
    I am a Pediatrician ,my brief bio-data is as follows:
    D.O.B: 26-05-1948( 62y)
    Qualifications: M.B.B.S-1972; DCH-1976; MD(Ped)-1977
    Professional experience of around 35 years after PG. Out of this 5yeras is teaching in a medical college and 5 years in a 150 bedded hospital. Currently I am doing private practice.I am looking for a job as Pediatrics Specialist in Mauritius.My wife is also a doctor M.B.B.S, practicing OB- Gynae.
    Kindly let me know if I and my wife are eligible for a job in Mauritius?
    Warm regards
    Dr. Jasbir S Chugh

4. 12
    manjith Singh:

hiow do i apply for a job of specialist in anaesthesia in mauritius

5. 11
    supriya p.:

my daughter is a physiotherapist working in mumbai for last 2 years. what are the different formalities to be completed to work as a physiotharaoist in mauritius. pls reply thanks

6. 10
    DR nitish marathe:

i am physician DNB(INTERNAL MEDICINE) working as specialist in india.i would like to know if there are any vacancies for specialist position in ministry of health mauritius.i have earlier worked in mauritius for 3yrs 2003-2006

7. 9
    Dr Sonali Deoskar:

am an anesthesiologist currently working in an 1800 bed government hospital in India. Are there any specialist vacancies in the Ministry of Health and Quality of Life in Anesthesia that i can apply for?

8. 8
    Dr.T.P.Sudhakar:

I am a prof of Psychiatry in onr eof the PG depts in southern india . did my M.D in Psychiatry from A.i.i.m.s New Delhi and had vast experience in PG teaching. if Given a good oppertunity is ready to move over to Maurotius along with two of my asst professors to start agood PG dept of Psychiatry.
    In fact I was contemporary of one of my friend mauritius Dr. anil Gyaneswar Gaya.He would be my reference in mauritius.

9. 7
    Dr. Naveed Iftikhar:

I am an Ophthalmologist/ Community Ophthalmologist. Pakistani by Nationality, living in United Kingdom. I wish to work in Mauritius in Prevention of Blindness Vision 2020 Programs as Community Ophthalmologist or as Ophthalmologist. I wish to know how to get a job in Mauritius.

10. 6
    manoj pandya:

dear sir I am an optometrist do you have any vecancy for the same.
    with regards
    manoj pandya

11. 5
    NAVEN:

DEar sir,
    I had applied for the specialists post in mauritius in aug 2009 but had not recieved any call from there , I wanted to know that wether interviews are alrady be conducted

12. 4
    Saleh usman:

I would like to know whether the vacancy postings for specialists from India are still existing, and if so till what date? Is it possible to apply in the current application form?

13. 3
    dr.p.s.jawadekar:

sir, My name is Dr.Prakash S. Jawadekar. I AM A PEDIATRICIAN .MD (pediatric)from Mumbai university.DCH (CPS).mumbai.age 60 yrs.I have worked in kingdom of saudi arabia.ministry of health .spesialist as pediatrician for six long yrs.I will like to work as pediatrician only.i am sending my own application ,cv etc by post pl. do the needfull…..dr.prakash jawadekar.

14. 2
    Dr B Tandon:

This is in response to your adv. in TOI regarding medical specialist . I could not find any application form on the net.kindly help me in this matter so that i can apply in time.
    dr tandon

15. 1
    Dr. Md.Enatey Ullah:

I would like to know whether Dr. Khadaroo Md.Shamsuddin & Dr.Khodaboks Md.Hanif are working in Mauritius. I am his friend. If they work in Marititius ,please let me know their address so that I can with them.