State Bank of India - Management Executives

Company profile: SBI is one of the largest government banks in India. This bank has been serving our country since 1973. This bank is indulged in non-profitable banking services and other welfare and social causes. This bank deals in personal banking, treasury banking, broking services and special services for NRIs etc.

Job Profile: The role of a management executive in any bank will not be easy. The candidate will be required to put in his efforts to maintain good relations with the customers and bring out the thorough planning beneficial for the bank. Thus you need to have the confidence and potential with you to justify the job given to you. The management executive can be posted anywhere in India.
There are a total of 500 vacancies. Only Indian National can apply.

Educational Qualifications (Any one):
1. Post graduate degree/diploma (minimum two years and full time) in Business Administration, finance, marketing, international business, HR.
2. M.Com
3. M.A/M.Sc in economics or statistics
4. C.A/CWA/CS.

Other qualifications:
Minimum 60% (for general/OBC) and 55% (for SC/ST) in XII is necessary.
Minimum 55% (for general/OBC) and 50% (for SC/ST) in post graduation is necessary.

Age Limit: The candidate must be between the age of 18 and 30 years as on 01/08/09.
However, relaxation can be claimed as per the rules.

Pay Scale
: The candidates will be under probation for 1 year with a basic pay of Rs. 13,800.

Selection procedure: There will be a written test held in 2 phases. 1st phase will have on objective type paper and the 2nd paper will be a descriptive test. The syllabus is available on the website www.sbi.co.in. The candidates who will pass both the test will undergo GD and Interview.

How to apply
: The candidates are required to pay the requisite fee (Rs. 250 for general /OBC and Rs. 50 for SC/ST/PH) in any of the SBI branch. They will receive journal no. , branch code, branch name and date of deposit from he bank. They are required to fill in these details in the online application. They are required to take two print outs of filled application. They will be sent a call letter for appearing in the examination.

IMPORTANT DATES
: Last date for submission of the fee is 08/08/09.
Last date for submitting online applications is 10/08/09.
Date of Exam is 13/09/09.

For further details refer advertisement no. CRPD/ME/2009- 10/02 on the website www.sbi.co.in.

119 Responses to “State Bank of India - Management Executives”

1. 119
    manohar kumar:

sir im doing mba agribusiness iwant prepare in sbi mgt executive 2014 plz send previous in 2010,2011,and 2012 on my email id

2. 118
    gracy:

um doing bsc agriculture honours….can i appear in this test after completion of gratuation….or i need to do some pg course

3. 117
    Pratibha Verma:

When the result of SBI Management Executive 2010 will come.

4. 116
    Ponmani:

I need previous year question papers for technical executives - SBI. Also please advice me which book i can refer for this.

Many Thanks
    Ponmani

5. 115
    Ashish Sawant:

Can u provide the details about sample question paper and book for Banking and finance, specially for SBI Special Mangement Executive exam.

6. 114
    Om Prakash:

Request you to send me the complete set of SBI- Specialist Management Executive exam paper of Previous year.

regards,
    Om Prakash

7. 113
    Pritismita:

I am doing B.Sc It (2nd yr), for which exam of SBI i can appear?

8. 112
    Navneet:

I am need of sample question papers or exam paper of last year for specialist management executive exam of sbi,please help me regarding it.and which books should i refer for its prepration.

9. 111
    isha:

i got 52% in XII and 61.48% in graduation than i m able to apply for this or not

10. 110
    karthikeyan:

I am interested in bank work please request give the application

Karthikeyan.M

11. 109
    shivani:

Hi could you please guide me on the books to follow for preparing SBI management executive exam?

2. Are there limited chances to appear for the same.

12. 108
    PRAGYA:

when will the result of eamination held on 26.07.09 will be declared . I have given the examination for A.M.(Hardware/Networking) & waiting for the result.

13. 107
    anu:

when will the management executive exam for the year 2010 will be held??

14. 106
    srilekha:

i want to write bank exam which books i may refer to score good marks in exam

15. 105
    Nikita Nezreth:

My name is Nikita Nezreth. i have given written test for management exucative on 13th september, 2009. My roll no is 1107001380. So i wanted to know my results.

16. 104
    Nidhi:

i would like to know about results for examz given, as i usually gives entrance test but never being replied by bank..
    as i just want to have a favour or suggest that the results must be always shown whether the candidate has been cleared or not, atleast the same will come to know that actually where he/she lies…
    thanks & regards

17. 103
    ashik:

I have been shortlisted for PhaseII. I have got the Call letter for interview on 14th Dec at Lucknow. Two days back I got a mail from SBI stating that the interview date has been cancelled and will be held in Jan 2010.Please confirm any one else has received such mail.

Asihk

18. 102
    JYOTI:

hi i have lost the hardcopy of sbi ME application form.please hrlp by providing the link

19. 101
    Pradeep:

Hi i have interview and GD on 20th Dec

Can you tell me wht kind of topics will be there in both of them.

Is there any way where can i know my marks or my position roughly in those 1500 people

20. 100
    shahnawaz ahmed:

cn u pls help me regarding prepration for interview and GD of SBI ME..
    my GD is on 19th december

21. 99
    Archana:

when the result is out of Exam which is held on 13/09/09 For management Trainee

22. 98
    anshu:

The result of SBI-ME is declared on SBI site (go to ‘recruitment’ page & click on the result link.

23. 97
    Ramachandran:

The person who joins you, if he wish to do PhD (Part Time)will SBI allow?

24. 96
    manish:

regarding state bank of india-management executive written exam. 2009 result.

25. 95
    nidhi:

Pls advise when will the management executives written examination results be announced.
    Rgrds
    Nidhi

26. 94
    K.Gurukumar Reddy:

Pls tell me when will coming the SBI Management Exe Exam Result 13.09.09 i am Waiting of Results.

27. 93
    sudhakara:

May i know when will be management executives written examination results would be announced.

28. 92
    kajal:

sir/madam,
    kindly let me know when the results sbi-management executives-2009 will be out.
    send info in my email id.
    thankyou.

29. 91
    P.Mehala:

kindly let me know when ll be the exam results of SBI-management executives are going to publish.

30. 90
    Rashi Vimal:

Kindly let me know when will the results of State Bank of India - Management Executives exam held on 13-09-09 will be out

31. 89
    Abhilash:

Sir/Mam
    When will result publish

32. 88
    nandhakumar:

Mgt Executive Job details

33. 87
    rupini:

please tel me the when the next exam is going to be conducted.

34. 86
    Manoj:

Please send me solve question answer paper of Management executive exam that was held on 13th sep.

35. 85
    R Vijay:

Sir/Madam,

Kindly let me know when will the results of State Bank of India - Management Executives exam held on 13-09-09 will be out

36. 84

Dear sir/madam
    plz tell me procedure of paper

37. 83

Dear sir/madam
    plz tell me writter of the sbi preparation

38. 82
    abhay chaudhary:

State Bank of India - Management Executives-When result will be out kindly confirm .

39. 81
    pree:

Plz tell me where is the center for the exam in b’lore . I have got it as christ college but the map shows two colleges on the same road.

40. 80
    ghanshyam:

plz send me model question papers for the post of management exe.

41. 79
    yogita:

which type of question will come in exam of sbi,management exec…

Can u please send me any question bank

42. 78
    premlata yadav:

I havenot recieved the admit card for the 13th sep exam.
    please let me know the procedure to know the same.
    premlata yadav

43. 77
    supraja:

plz send SBI sample questions previous year questions for management executive

44. 76
    srawanthi:

Dear sir,can you please suggest some material regarding the exam

45. 75
    silambarasan.m:

which type of question will come in exam sir,Can u please send me any question bank sir

46. 74
    neha:

i got my sbi call letter in e-mail.. is it necessary have a physical call letter?.. what would be the procedure to get the call letter.. pls inform me…

47. 73
    SRAWANTHI:

sir i have not recevied any message regarding the exam going to be conducted on sep 13 could u please kindly inform me as soon as possible

48. 72
    meenu:

sir,the management exucative written examination test on 13sep,2009.and my admit card is not come till now.so please tell me what process i can do for getting the admit card.

49. 71

Which type of questions will come in the SBI management executive examination. Can I have the sample questions.

50. 70
    Sunil:

Could you please suggest me some material for preparing Management Executive post in SBI

51. 69
    surya:

dear sir, Could you please suggest me some material for preparing Management Executive post in SBI. also let me know which books to refer for financial awareness and marketing. Also, I wanted a few sample papers for the descriptive section in the exam. plz refer any website and books for prparing the exam.plz reply as soon as possible.

52. 68
    KHUSHBOO:

Let me know please which book is better to learn for mgt executive post in sbi.
    pls guide.

53. 67
    venkat:

Let me know please which book is better to learn for mgt executive post in sbi.

54. 66
    shila:

55. 65
    Pavani:

Could you please suggest me some material for preparing Management Executive post in SBI

56. 64
    kiran parmar:

can you please suggest me books for the management executive exam of SBI

57. 63
    smitha P:

sir, please refer some material,books.. for managment trainee exam (sbi)

58. 62
    priyank jain:

Goodmorning Sir,

what is the time for the written examination of management executive which will be held on 13-9-0-09.

59. 61
    praveenraj:

how i will get nokia entrance test-2009 syllabus?

60. 60
    Angeline:

Can u please send me any question bank

61. 59
    neharika:

I havenot recieved the admit card for the 13th sep exam.
    please let me know the procedyre to know the same.
    Neharika

62. 58
    Preksha:

Could you please guide me as to which books to refer for financial awareness and marketing. Also, I or what is the syllabus for it also which sample papers to be referred for the descriptive section in the exam.

63. 57
    shubha yadav:

Sir, I need your help for SBI mangement executive exam 2009.Can you suggest some book or send me some past question papers/model test papers?
    Thanks & Regards,
    shubha yadav.

64. 56
    Nakul Dangwal:

QUERY 1—Can you please refer me the book that i need to prepare for the test for the post of MARKETING EXECUTIVE .

QUERY 2— does the pattern for the exam for the post of marketing executive same as that of a PO

65. 55
    Saurabh:

I shall be appearing for the management executive examination of SBI. In this regards, i request you to kindly guide me through from where shall i be able to get the study material to prepare for the exams. Also, help me with the syllabus and few sample question papers.

Kindly do the needful at your earliest and oblige.

Thanks & Regards,

Saurabh

66. 54
    rakesh:

Any old paper are any study material for the sbi management executives . please arrange any study material and suggest the books .and please let me know the pattern of the exam
    thanks and regards
    Rakesh

67. 53
    Patrick A Kempu:

It always better to give some idea, about the subjects of examinations on which the candidates can prepare to attend the exam.

Now also the concerned authorities may let the candidates know how to prepare on what subjects.

68. 52
    ayesha:

sir/madam. is thier any negitive marking? and wat will be pattern of the paper? can u send me some question banks which will help me in exam.

69. 51
    Rohan Jain:

I have to appear at the SBI Management Executive Exam to be held in september. Kindly suggest me where I can get the study material for the preparation of the same. Also, do let me know if you can provide some study material online.

Thankyou.

70. 50
    Rahul Kumar:

Sir/Ma’m,

Please if you could suggest some books for SBI Management Exec. Exam. Or if you could give an idea about the pattern of questions, so that we may prepare on same lines.

Rahul

71. 49
    abhishek gupta:

i have applied for SBI Exam for management execuitve post can anyone help me what to study as only a month is left …for the exam.pls do suggest if you have an idea….

72. 48
    Narender:

Sir, I m giving my sbi management executive exam in september will you pls suggest from where i can get the material for preparation or if u can provide some material online do let me know.

Thanks & regards

73. 47
    divya:

sir, could you please suggest me few books,solved question papers and pattern of examination(State Bank of India - Management Executives)is there any negative marking? looking forward for your reply.
    divya

74. 46
    sheetal chourasia:

i I want to know about obc certificate when we have to submit this certificate?

75. 45
    gunjan sanghai:

Could you please let me know which books to refer for financial awareness and marketing. Also, I wanted a few sample papers for the descriptive section in the exam.

76. 44
    ravikumar:

Sir,Could you please suggest me some books for preparing Management Executive post in State Bank of India.
    Thanks & Regards,
    ravikumar

77. 43
    huten augustani:

im studying 2nd yr .can i apply for the exam of coming dis september.i want to apply for that im i too late.

78. 42
    Sakshi:

Sir, I need your help for SBI mangement executive exam 2009.Can you suggest some book or send me some past question papers/model test papers?

79. 41
    tulika:

Greetings !!
    I have to appear at the SBI Management Executive Exam to be held in september. Kindly suggest me where I can get the study material for the preparation of the same. Also, do let me know if you can provide some study material online.

Thankyou.

80. 40
    Radhika Joshi:

i have applied for SBI Exam for management execuitve post can anyone help me what to study as only a month is left …for the exam.pls do suggest if you have an idea….

81. 39
    veena:

I have given for sbi management executive exams held on 13th sep ‘9, i have following queries relating to exam.

could u please suggest 1) some books / materials available in the market?
    2) How ll be the question pattern as like po exams or subject oriented?
    3) Model question paper for english aptitude?
    4) I have completed MBA HRM thro distance learning education am i eligible to write the exam.
    thanks & regards
    veena

82. 38
    satendra:

could u plz suggest me books for the entrance of management executive or syllabus also.

83. 37
    Gayathiri:

Could you please suggest me some books for SBI Management Executive opening

Thanks & Regards,
    Gayathiri

84. 36
    srikanth:

Sir, I m giving my sbi management executive exam in september will you pls suggest from where i can get the material for preparation or if u can provide some material online do let me know.

85. 35
    shivani jhamb:

Sir,could u suggest me which book is best for preparing sbi mgmt executive post in sbi
    Shivani

86. 34
    Reena:

Could you please let me know the syllabus for Management Executive Exam of SBI and sagest some good books for that

87. 33
    Raghavendran:

Hi Sir,

I have applied for the Management Trainee category exams
    Can you please suggest where can i get the pattern of question paper or material to prepare .
    It would be really helpful for me

Raghav

88. 32
    rama gupta:

with regards
    rama gupta

89. 31
    rinky agarwal:

Sir,Could you please suggest me some books for preparing Management Executive post in State Bank of India.
    Thanks & Regards,

90. 30
    SANGEETA SAHARAN:

Sir,could you suggest me some books for preparing management executive post in STATE BANK OF INDIA.
    THANKS AND REGARDS
    SANGEETA

91. 29
    jasmine:

sir/madam. is thier any negitive marking? and wat will be style if papers? can u send me some sample papers?

92. 28

sir, plz tell me some books and tips for management executives exam,m gd and interviews.i will be very thankful to u
    pooja

93. 27
    Geetika Sharma:

Could you pls guide that from would i be getting the material for preparation for the exams and the phases of exams in detail.Thanks

94. 26
    Garima Gupta:

I want to take the exam of UGC’s NET.

I hold PGDM approved by AICTE.

am i eligible to take NET?

Please respond.

Garima

95. 25
    Jasmeet Singh:

Kindly, Tell me some books specifically for the Exam of SBI-Management Executive.
    looking for a positive response.

Jasmeet Singh

96. 24
    shikha:

Can i get some sample questions which can help me for the preparation of my exam?

97. 23
    shikha:

I am an MBA fresher and my final year result is awaited so i just wanted to know am i eligible for applying for the job of management executive?

98. 22
    madhu:

please suggest me books or material for preparing management executive job in State bank of India

99. 21
    Gayathiri:

Sir, Could u please advise me a good book on Current Affairs/General Awareness suitable for Mangement Trainee in SBI.

100. 20
    ipsita:

please help me to know which books to refer for the entrance examination…

101. 19
    jaydeep:

Dear Sir/Madam

I m giving my sbi management executive exam in september will you pls suggest from where i can get the material for preparation or if u can provide some material online do let me know.

also send the link for online appy for above post

Thanks & regards
    jaydeep

102. 18
    Gaurav Taneja:

Could you please suggest me some books or other meterial for preparing Management Executive post in State Bank of India.

Thanks & Regards,
    Gaurav Taneja

103. 17
    anju:

Good Morning Sir,
    could you please suggest me some books and other study material for management executive post in state bank of india. I will be very thankful to you for this act of kindness.
    anju bhandari

104. 16
    Vandana Sikdar:

I m giving my sbi management executive exam in september will you pls suggest from where i can get the material for preparation .

Thanks & regards
    Vandana Sikdar

105. 15
    Kumar k:

I am Preparing for SBI Management Test could you please provide me the information like Study material and where i can get coaching for this . Please suggest me the Study material and coaching center at Hyderabad Location.

Kumar

106. 14
    Anuradha:

Thanks & Regards,
    Anu

107. 13
    Amit Kumar Mitra:

Please give me some idea about the financila and management questions.

Amit Kumar Mitra

108. 12
    Sapna Chaudhary:

I am appearing for the management executive exam of SBI in Sept’2009, request you to please send me data on the study material for the same and the books available in Delhi for the exam.

Thanks and Regards,
    Sapna

109. 11
    Manjari:

I am going toapply for the post of Management Executive inSBI.

I went to SBI branch to deposit the fee amount ,but they were askingto get the format of deposit the fee. so can you assist me , where i can theformateof depositing the fee –Cash Voucher.

Regrds,

Manjari

110. 10
    Ashish Verma:

Sir/Madam

Can you please let me know what sort of books are best suited for SBI Management Executive Exam prepration?

111. 9
    a.d.lakshmi:

sir i have done mba in correspondence. am i eligible to apply for the mgt exe exam on 13/09?

112. 8
    sadab siddiki:

I am a commerce graduate i.e. BCOM. am i eligible for the exam for MMGSC-II On 13.9.09

113. 7
    Amol:

please guide me to prepare for SBI - Management Executive exam…

Thanking you…

114. 6
    Nitin Bhola:

Thanks & regards
    Nitin Bhola

115. 5
    Nidhi Maheshwari:

May I Have the format of the exam which is going to be held on 13 sep 2009. Recruitment of management Executives.

116. 4
    Venu:

I m doing MCA if i can apply for exam

117. 3
    thirujagan:

sir, i want to know the dates for the next entrance exams will be conducted? how,when and where to be apply for?

118. 2
    vandana tiwari:

how to prepare for management executive post called in sbi recently
    what willactually come in data interpation and analysis
    will there be no questions regarding quantitative aptitude

119. 1
    ashish zandi:

what are the books avilabel in the market to prepare the exam ?
    pls send me name of the books for preparation of entrance exam ?
    and also from where i purchase the books in delhi. also post writer name if possible.
    Thanx

pls send this information on my mail id.