TNPSC 2012

Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission conducts examinations every year for recruiting persons for various services of the State Government of Tamil Nadu, including State, Subordinate and Ministerial Services. TNPSC conducts over 170 examinations for the recruitment in these services. Notifications for these examinations are released from time to time.  The applicants have to follow the set rules and regulations for these examinations. The candidates have to fill an application form and submit it within the given time frame in order to enroll their names for these exams.

TNPSC conducts Combined Subordinate Services Examination –I(CSSE-I) for direct recruitment in a number of services under Tamil Nadu Government. The services are divided in two parts: One for which both Written and Oral Exams are conducted and one for which only written exams are conducted. For example to get in to positions like Station Officer – Fire and Rescue Services, Junior Inspector (of Co-operative Societies), etc one must go through both written and oral exams. Selection to job positions of Storekeeper, Assistant Supervisor, etc is carried out through written test only.

Educational qualifications and age requirements may differ with job profile. Matriculation is the basic qualification required for the post of Grade IV Executive Officer. Minimum age requirement for this post is 25 years. Junior Assistant, Field Surveyor, Steno-Typist, etc are some positions included under Group-IV Services. Minimum age requirement for Group IV services is 18 years and Maximum age requirement for these jobs is 35 years. Graduation is the basic qualification necessary for the profile of Station Officer, Junior Inspector, etc under CSSE-I. Those who are applying for the position of Station Officer must be in the age group of 20-30 years.

Exam Pattern and Syllabus

Like Eligibility Criteria of TNPSC, exam pattern and syllabus will also differ with job position. There will be a total of 200 questions for Group IV services exam. Exam covers topics on General Knowledge, General Tamil, and General English. There will be two set of question papers for this exam. First set of questions covers topics on General Knowledge, and General Tamil. Second set comprises questions on General Knowledge and General English. Exam pattern and syllabus for CSSE-I written tests is also similar as mentioned.

Application Process

Applications for various job positions under TNPSC can be submitted via any of the following websites.

• www.tnpsc.gov.in
  • www.tnpscexams.net

Only online method of application submission is possible. Before the applicant start with the application process, they must be ready with the certain documents. The following documents should be submitted along with the application.

• Scanned Photograph
  • Scanned Signature
  • Valid E-mail ID/ Mobile Number

Application fee for attending the exam can be paid either through online or offline mode. Online fee payment can be made at the time of application process itself. A separate page will be displayed for payment, where the applicant must select their convenient payment method as Net Banking, Credit card or Debit card. Offline payment can be made through any of the branches of Indian Bank or via specified Post Offices. In this case, payment must be made after submitting the application form through online method. By completing fee transaction process a Registration Number/Application Number and Password will be generated, which can be used for future reference.

Contact details

• Address: Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission, Omanthoorar Government Estate, Anna Salai, Chennai – 600 002

For more information on TNPSC 2012, enter your email address:

6,730 Responses to “TNPSC 2012”

Pages: « 4524 23 22 21 20 [19] 18 17 16 15 141 » Show All

1. 2830
    S.Deepa:

i haven’t received the TNPSC 2010group 2 hall ticket. so please give me the details and hall ticket no to my mail
    S.Deepa D/O G.K.Stalin
    203,Maheshwari nivas,carmel mount,
    3rd cross street,ponappa nadar colony,
    Nagar coil-629004

2. 2829
    usha fareeda:

i need the hallticket for the c.s.s.e group 2 exam on 11.4.2010

3. 2828
    Bala .T:

Respected sir/Madam

i applied for group 2 exam still now i didn’t get hall ticket.when will hall ticket reach me.

4. 2827
    ananthi:

I have applied for Group II TNPSC. I have not received my hall ticket. Please send a reply

5. 2826
    rpsamy:

group 2 exam date

6. 2825
    S.Gnanavel:

gud mrng sir,
    i apply for group 2 exam still now i didn’t get hall ticket.when will hall ticket reach us

7. 2824
    saraswathy.D:

i have applied for tnpsc group II
    My application number is 36743 but still i am not received my hall ticket. when will i get hall ticket, I want to know my examination center.please do the needful reply

8. 2823
    siva:

sir/madam,
    i have applied for GROUP-II exams, but i haven’t receive hall ticket. My application no. is AG225244.How can i get that?

9. 2822
    N.Arjun:

when will next vao exam start

10. 2821
    B.Rani:

want group2 Hall ticket details
    i have applied for tnpsc group II but still i am not received my hall ticket. when will i get hall ticket, what is the date of group II examination.please do the needful reply .

11. 2820
    abishek:

when will group 4 exam is conducted

12. 2819
    sathyanath:

how to get my hall ticket? still i did’nt get my hall ticket date is getting nearer. so do me a favour regarding this.

13. 2818
    Shamina:

I am BCA graduate. Can i write any tnpsc exams?

14. 2817
    ashwin:

coming 11th i have exam, but still i didn’t get the hall ticket…

15. 2816
    selvi:

i have applied for tnpsc group II but still i am not received my hall ticket. when will i get hall ticket

16. 2815
    S.MURUGESAN:

I haven’t received the TNPSC 2010group 2 hall ticket.

Pls do the needful

Rgds/S.Murgesan

17. 2814
    S.Elavarasi:

i need TNPSC All exam details and model question paper

18. 2813
    sekar:

tnpsc group 2 exam hall ticket position?

19. 2812
    E. PARIMALA:

Sir / Madam, My application No. AG 483326 for Gourp II examination will be held on 11.4.2010. So far I am not
    received my Hall ticket. My application submitted at
    Chennai.

20. 2811
    rafia bi bi:

iam rafia iam appli the post of (CSSE II) ORAL AND WRITTEN
    EXAN PLS SEND ME QUESTION PAPER AND GIVE ME A INFORMATION ABOUT TAMIL NADU. TNPSC GROUP 2 2010 HALTICKET I HAVEN’T RECEIVED. PLS SEND ME ALL INFORMATION AS SOON AS POSIBLE.
    THANK YOU

21. 2810
    Hemavathy:

I have not yet received the hall ticket for the group 2 exam on 11/04/2010. what should I do in this regard? I do not have the application no or any other details.

hema

22. 2809
    Muthu Lakshmi:

I send my application form(Application Number:AA066999) for tnpsc examination. But i can’t receive the hall ticket. So how can i get the hall ticket sir. so please send the hall ticket for my mail address sir.
    thanking you,

your’s truly,
    R.Muhu Lakshmi

23. 2808
    karthika:

In which date group1 exam in 2010? please reply immediately.

24. 2807
    Rajeskumar:

i have applied for tnpsc group 2 exam.
    i haven’t received the hall ticket yet.

25. 2806
    Selvakumar. C:

i have applied the group 2 exam but still not yet receive the hall ticket. pls information for hall ticket details.

26. 2805
    krishnan:

my group 2 exam application have been selected or rejeced ? I Want TNPSC 2010 group2 Hall ticket details

please send to my mail id

27. 2804
    Ashok.I:

I Am Ashok From Trichy .I had applied TNPSC 2010 Group 2.I didnt receive the hall ticket until now, in those particulars they had mentioned that the Exam date is April 11 2010.So whats the procedure and if there is any changes kindly inform because there is only 6 days please do the needful to us.
    Thanks & Regards,
    Ashok.I

28. 2803
    selvaraj.v:

i am group 2 halltiket

29. 2802
    sarala:

when is group II exam

30. 2801
    N.Banumathi:

when will the next tnpsc exam announced in 2010? please inform my email

31. 2800
    Arun.D:

my application number was 125001. iam applied in the online but still i did not got the hallticket. when will the hall ticket will come or we should get duplicate hallticket in DRO office in the particular district. or my application was rejected or not please clear my doubt.

32. 2799
    A Hemavathy:

I A Hemavath, applied for tnspc Group II Exam. Exam will be held on 11 Apr 2010. But till date, I have not received my Admission card/hall ticket. My application No is AD 997883. I Choose examination my examination centre at Coonoor. Admission card required to dispatch at Anna Street, Thirumulaiyol, Chennai - 62. My mobile No is 9488774426

33. 2798
    A Hemavathy:

I A Hemavath, applied for tnspc Group II Exam. Exam will be held on 11 Apr 2010. But till date, I have not received my Admission card/hall ticket. My application No is AD 997883. I Choose examination my examination centre at Coonoor. Admission card required to dispatch at Anna Street, Thirumulaiyol, Chennai - 62

34. 2797
    divya:

what is the date for group 1 exam?

35. 2796
    gkmsamy:

how know the exam centre of tnpsc gp II exam

36. 2795
    Praveen:

Hi am praveen BE. I want sub inpector of police full Qualification

37. 2794
    abivarshini:

Iwould like yo apply for tnpsc exam. since i missed this time i would like to know the dates of application and exam date for the oncoming exam.

38. 2793
    Pushparaj:

I have Applied For TNPSC Group-II Exam…But Still Not yet received my Hall Tickets..

39. 2792
    s.venkateshwari:

HI! Sir i am pandikumari my sister apply to tnpsc exam sir but will not come to call ticket sir you send mail to kkumari73@yahoo.com please request for you thank you sir

40. 2791
    jagen:

I haven’t received my hall tickets for Combined Subordinate Services Examination-I 2009. Am I selected for the examination?

41. 2790
    velammal.s:

i am not received my hallticket for 2010 group 2 exam.

42. 2789
    jay:

i’m jayaseelan i want to know the syllabus of TNPSC Group II and the date of examination……………

43. 2788
    sharmila:

I have applied for tnpsc gr II but still now i didnt get hall ticket.

44. 2787
    g.uthayasanker:

application status(ag471812)

45. 2786
    g. sundararajan:

Sir, I completed DECE (diploma in electronics & communication engg.)on the year 1991 and
    completed AMIE (Assosiate Member in Institution of Engineers INDIA) on the year 2001.
    My date of birth is 29-03-1973(38 yrs old)
    Community is MBC

1)can i attend the TNPSC Group2 examination to get the Group2 posts ?
    2)What all the TNPSC exams i can attend for the above qualification with no age limit ?

46. 2785
    senthu:

sir i haven’t receive my hall ticket for group II exam

47. 2784
    Gomathi:

hai madam/sir

please halltickect for me

48. 2783
    R Arivudainambi:

I have applied for TNPSC Group II Examination scheduled to held on 11 th Apr 04. Till I didnot receive my hall ticket.

49. 2782
    malini.s:

hi…
    i have applied for the group-2 exam
    but i haven’t received the hall ticket yet.
    do me the needfull pls……….

50. 2781
    kalaiselvi:

i apply for group 2 exam when will hall ticket reach us

51. 2780
    D.MUNISAMY:

information on TNPSC 2010,GROUP4 EXAM DATE I WANT,WHAT QUIFICATION IN GROUP4

52. 2779
    Ram.G:

Dear Hounarable,
    when will calbare the VAO and other TNPSC IV catagerie jobs.

53. 2778
    S.ABDUL KADHER:

Dear sir, till date i haven’t received the TNPSC 2010group 2 hall ticket, My Application No.482572. and my address as given below:

S.ABDUL KADHER, S/OSYED JALALUDEEN,
    DOB. 20.05.1978
    13 A Muslim Street, Rameswaram- 623526
    RAMANATHAPURAM DISTRICT

54. 2777
    maheswari:

my name is maheswari and date of birth is 19/12/1978. Please can u tell me my hall ticket no to my mail.

55. 2776
    VINODHKUMAR:

VAO EXAM I DIDN’T GET HALL TICKET WHAT HAPPEND MY HALL TICKET SIR PLS SNED ME MY HALL TICKET SIR

56. 2775
    S.VIJAYABHARATHI:

Ihave’t received the TNPSC 2010 GROUP 2 hall ticket

57. 2774
    vignesh.k:

sit,
    I didnt get the hallticket sir,when i will get sir.

58. 2773
    p.s.udaya:

I have applied for Group II TNPSC. But still I have not received my hall …. [i have applied for tnpsc group II exam. i cannt receive the hall ticket …

59. 2772
    sangeetha.s:

i haven’t received the TNPSC 2010group 2 hall ticket.

60. 2771
    saravanaraja.s:

sir have applied for tnpsc group 2 exam.
    i haven’t received the hall ticket yet. what is the status………………..

61. 2770
    M.Raja Mohammed:

Don’t come Hall Ticket to me

62. 2769
    santhosh:

i have not received tnpsc group2 exam hallticket

63. 2768
    Sasikala.D:

Gud Evng Sir,
    I Have applied Tnspc group 2 exam but still am received my hall ticket.Pls send reply.

64. 2767
    rajalakshmi:

I am Rajalakshmi, i have not received the hall ticket
    for group 2 still today.

65. 2766
    navin:

still i have not received the hall ticket. any reason .Any one received the hall ticket?

66. 2765
    SIVARANJANI:

i am not receive my group 2 exam hall ticket still now what can i do?The exam held on april 11

67. 2764
    sivaranjani:

i am receive my group 2 hall ticket still now.The exam started on april11

68. 2763
    gani:

notyet receive my hall ticket

application no :483515

69. 2762
    S. DHEEPA:

I have submitted my application for the posts inclued in Group II services-Combined Subordinate Services Examination-I to be held on 11th April 2010. I have submitted my appication by Regd.Post with Ackt.Due on 15-12-2009 in Tallakulam Head Post Office (MADURAI-2). My application number is 001738. I have not received my hall ticket so for. Kindly inform the status of my application.

Yours truly,
    S.DHEEPA.

70. 2761
    guhanraj:

I would like to know the status of my application for
    group-2 examination held on-11-04-2010.
    My Application no:AG190212

71. 2760
    VASUDEVAN.K:

i haven’t received the hall ticket yet
    when will i get hall ticket

72. 2759
    anbarasi:

I have not received hall ticket for my group 2 exam which will be held on 11.04.2010. Kindly give me the responsible mail id to which i have to get the proper reply

73. 2758
    narayani p:

Respected Sir
    kindly send me last year model question paper for SECOND CLASS LANGUAGE TEST IN TAMIL for my reference. This year i am appearing for the language test

narayani p

74. 2757
    B.Rani:

i want group2 Hall ticket details
    i have applied for tnpsc group II but still i am not received my hall ticket. when will i get hall ticket, what is the date of group II examination.please do the needful reply.

75. 2756
    sudha.s:

sir already register in exam,tnpsc group(1).plz give me the exame date.

76. 2755
    Bruno Robert:

I couln’t able to view and get the status of my application form applied for csse 1(tnpsc group 2) in the Tnpsc website and also I didn’t get the hall ticket. How I’ll get the details in the tnpsc official website and where?

77. 2754
    karthik:

i have not received my group2 2010 hall ticket please send the details

78. 2753
    silambarasi.P:

i have applied for tnpsc group 2 but still i am not get my hall ticket.when i will get hall ticket.please do the needful help.

79. 2752
    ganesan.s:

group 2 2010 april 11 exam but iam not collect my hallticket my friends collect hallticket.

80. 2751
    nofel:

WHEN WILL THE GROUP-2 EXAM START

81. 2750
    murugesh:

i want know my exam center and date for group 2

82. 2749
    Srinivasan.T:

i haven’t received the hall ticket yet. thank u

83. 2748
    venkadesh:

iam venkadesh.iam finish Dece.iwant technical sub inspector question paper & syllabus.pls

84. 2747
    mahalakshmi:

WHEN WILL THE GROUP-4 EXAM START

85. 2746
    mahalakshmi:

information on TNPSC 2010,GROUP4 EXAM DATE I WANT,WHAT QUIFICATION IN GROUP4

86. 2745
    g. sornam:

i haven’t received the TNPSC 2010group 2 hall ticket.

G. Sornam, s/o ganapathy
    DOB. 26/05/1976
    KARAIKUDI
    SIVAGANGA DISTRICT

87. 2744
    g. sornam:

I Want TNPSC 2010 group2 Hall ticket details

88. 2743
    P.malathi:

i didnt get a hall ticket with my application No:AG269983 so please give me the details and hall ticket no to my mail

89. 2742
    puppy:

i want the date of examination for the group2 exam for 2010

90. 2741
    T.MARIMUTHU:

i have applied for tnpsc group II but still i am not received my hall ticket. when will i get hall ticket, what is the date of group II examination.please do the needful reply

91. 2740
    selva:

gud mrng sir,
    i apply for group 2 exam still now i didn’t get hall ticket.when will hall ticket reach us

92. 2739
    A. Deepa:

93. 2738
    Dhinesh:

when will the sub inspector job openings are conducted……..

94. 2737
    Lakshmi:

I have applied for Group II TNPSC. But still I have not received my hall ticket. Please send a reply

95. 2736
    lavanya.N:

my name is LAVANYA.N and date of birth is 09.10.1987. Please can u tell me my examination center

96. 2735
    sureshjaya:

i want tnpsc 2 -2009 question and answer

97. 2734
    valarsan kathik:

WHICH DATE CONDUCT FOR TNPSC GROUP II EXAM?

98. 2733
    suji:

haven received the hall ticket??
    Does anyone know any details abt it?

99. 2732
    jothi:

Still i didnt get hall ticket details

100. 2731
    jothi:

I applied for examination still i didnt get hall ticket details

101. 2730
    ANAND:

SIR, I APPLIED FOR TNPSC GROUP II EXAM & STILL NOW I HAV NOT RECEIVED HALL TICKET. PLZ TEL ME ABOUT HALL TICKET

102. 2729
    Muthu samy R:

I Recieved the Group II exam HallTicket.All Of u Collect Hallticket @ Success the Exam Congrates.

103. 2728
    saraswathy:

when will i get the group-2 hall ticket

104. 2727
    mohan:

what are the exams held in 2010 (tnppsc)list the date &where the applications were give

105. 2726
    M. Anwardheen:

I have applied for tnpsc group 2 exam.
    I haven’t received the hall ticket yet.

106. 2725
    kumaresan.r:

1.tnpsc group1 exam wat type of job are available
    2. i want group1 exam questions for last five year general tamil question paper
    3.tnpsc group1 exam are write in tamil or english other wise only write in english or not

107. 2724
    Anupriya:

when is group 2 examinations?

108. 2723
    Preetha:

109. 2722
    kumaravel:

i have applied the group 2 exam but still not yet receive the hall ticket

110. 2721
    vidhya.v:

hello sir………..
    i donot about this exams……..
    but i will interest in TNPSC exams to write.my qualification is BE(CSSE).

111. 2720
    ayyappan.k:

i want to know exam date for group2

112. 2719
    gowtham:

sir i want the full details about u r exam details

113. 2718
    poulin ramya:

i haven’t received the hall ticket yet .

114. 2717
    premkumar:

Hello sir/madem:
    I am prem kumar.I am completed BTHM(Bachelor of Tourism and Hotel management).I have applied c.s.s.I(GROUP 2).So i am qualified for exam.Now i am not get hall ticket.
    Please send me answer for mail address.

115. 2716
    lakshmi:

how to apply for the tnpsc group 2 exams?

116. 2715

I’ve not yet received my hall ticket for GROUP II exam.. any body could u tel me when’ll i can get it?

117. 2714
    vinoth:

v.a.o. application when are you coming

118. 2713
    saraswathy. D:

i have applied for tnpsc group 1 and 2 exams. i am a physically handicapped. so please send me previous years questions with answers.

119. 2712
    p.munichamy:

group 4th exam date please?i am written in group4th exam.question answer please my mail id .apply method please. THANK YOU

120. 2711
    G.JEEVAPRAKASH:

when we will ge the hall ticket for forthcoming TNPSC GROUP 2 EXAM.SEND IT AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.BECAUSE WE ARE IN CRITICAL SITUATION.

121. 2710
    sasikala:

Sir/Mam
    Group 2 model question paper please help me sir/mam.and when textile & fashion desingning group test.

122. 2709
    babu:

when we will get the application form for VAO xam

123. 2708
    hanuvignesh:

I WANT TO WRITE VAO EXAM. SO,PLEASE SEND THE EXAM DATE TO MY MAIL AND SEND THE APPLICATION FORM GIVEN DATE

124. 2707
    s.muniyandy:

i have applied group 1 exam.i have not received the hall ticket yet.thank you so much.

125. 2706
    sumitha:

I have applied for tnpsc group 2 exam.
    i haven’t received the hall ticket at this time.so How many days are i get the Hall Tickeks.

126. 2705
    K.Maheswari:

Dear Sir / Madam,

I am Maheswari, complited B.Sc (C.S), doing MCA final year at (annamalai university dis…ed..). i wroted two or three times tnpsc exam in group II & group IV but i cant well write exam. how to improve my knowlage & well write exam.

[i have applied for tnpsc group II exam. i cannt receive the hall ticket

Urs faithfully
    K.Maheswari

127. 2704
    d.saminathan:

when did TNSPC 2 exam date.
    tks.

128. 2703
    Chitra:

when will i receive the hall ticket for the TNPSC Group 2 exam to be held in Apr 11,2010.Thank u

129. 2702
    R. MUNUSAMY:

Sir, Post of typist and Steno-typist Grade-III, Exam Date 27.01.2008.What is the Status of the “RESERVE LIST”. The Reserve list now is Force or not. Please send me reply.

130. 2701
    veenasree.m:

131. 2700
    jerome xavier:

when will the halltickets issued for group 2 exams?

132. 2699
    Balamurugan.R:

How many atomic centre in india at presently?

133. 2698
    Prabu:

Sir, Kindly inform the date from when we receive applications for group-IV.

134. 2697
    ramesh:

plese send to my email id for tnpsc group4&group2 examination old and latest model question papers

135. 2696
    indirani:

Ihave completed my 12th .am i eligible to write tnpsc exam

136. 2695
    S.sathishkumar:

When group 4 exam call for date?
    Pls group 4 syllabus & all details Send me sir

137. 2694
    tulasi:

i completed my b.tech .i want to know the what posts belongs to group1 ,2,3,&4 exams.and tell me about the syllabus

138. 2693
    tulasi:

i completed my b.tech.and i want to know the what posts belongs to the groups 1,2,3&4.please tell me about the all 4 exams syllabus.

139. 2692
    KUMARESH.S:

i didn’t write the tnpsc group2 examinations hereafter i will write it so please send the exam dates and question models,thankyou

140. 2691
    praveen kumar:

i want thmilnadu sub inspactor [s.i] exam date sir plz tel me on exam date

141. 2690
    Sowmiya:

when will announce the TNPSC Group IV Examination . My Qualification Is Bsc.Computer Science .is this Qualification Enough for me? for Group IV or III?

142. 2689
    umashankar:

143. 2688
    umashankar:

i haven’t received the hall ticket yet.

144. 2687
    Nirmala Devi:

Now I am 34 years.i am completed my BA History.i am widow.My husband expired on 1 jun 2009. can i apply to group1 & 2 jobs. my born and brought up is coimbatore.Now i am living in bangalore.. and i have widow certificate from bangalore corporation.still i am not getting community certificate from coimbatore municipality still i am trying.
    can i apply TNPSC jobs.could you pls advise me sir and Kindly pls send it group1& 2 question &answer paper in my mail id.Pls do to the needful.

145. 2686
    suganthi:

Hai iam suganthi
    Ia doing BA Tamil lit an final year next year completed my degree
    can you please help for me Gruop 2 form

146. 2685
    viji:

when will the hall tickets for Group II exams will be issued?

147. 2684
    jayashreej:

I HAVE ENTERED THE NAME OF THE EXAMINATION CENTRE WRONGLY HOW CAN I CORRECT IT?

148. 2683
    MANIK SARKAR:

MY DAUGHTER SEND A APPLICATION FORM FOR NEE III EXAMINATION TO BE HELD ON 16TH APRIL, 2010

149. 2682
    gomathi:

i want TNPSC Group2 - 2010 Written exam Date

150. 2681
    kalpana:

sir/madam,

I Want Group II Application Form issued date information for my email id.

Pages: « 4524 23 22 21 20 [19] 18 17 16 15 141 » Show All