TNPSC 2012

Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission conducts examinations every year for recruiting persons for various services of the State Government of Tamil Nadu, including State, Subordinate and Ministerial Services. TNPSC conducts over 170 examinations for the recruitment in these services. Notifications for these examinations are released from time to time.  The applicants have to follow the set rules and regulations for these examinations. The candidates have to fill an application form and submit it within the given time frame in order to enroll their names for these exams.

TNPSC conducts Combined Subordinate Services Examination –I(CSSE-I) for direct recruitment in a number of services under Tamil Nadu Government. The services are divided in two parts: One for which both Written and Oral Exams are conducted and one for which only written exams are conducted. For example to get in to positions like Station Officer – Fire and Rescue Services, Junior Inspector (of Co-operative Societies), etc one must go through both written and oral exams. Selection to job positions of Storekeeper, Assistant Supervisor, etc is carried out through written test only.

Educational qualifications and age requirements may differ with job profile. Matriculation is the basic qualification required for the post of Grade IV Executive Officer. Minimum age requirement for this post is 25 years. Junior Assistant, Field Surveyor, Steno-Typist, etc are some positions included under Group-IV Services. Minimum age requirement for Group IV services is 18 years and Maximum age requirement for these jobs is 35 years. Graduation is the basic qualification necessary for the profile of Station Officer, Junior Inspector, etc under CSSE-I. Those who are applying for the position of Station Officer must be in the age group of 20-30 years.

Exam Pattern and Syllabus

Like Eligibility Criteria of TNPSC, exam pattern and syllabus will also differ with job position. There will be a total of 200 questions for Group IV services exam. Exam covers topics on General Knowledge, General Tamil, and General English. There will be two set of question papers for this exam. First set of questions covers topics on General Knowledge, and General Tamil. Second set comprises questions on General Knowledge and General English. Exam pattern and syllabus for CSSE-I written tests is also similar as mentioned.

Application Process

Applications for various job positions under TNPSC can be submitted via any of the following websites.

• www.tnpsc.gov.in
  • www.tnpscexams.net

Only online method of application submission is possible. Before the applicant start with the application process, they must be ready with the certain documents. The following documents should be submitted along with the application.

• Scanned Photograph
  • Scanned Signature
  • Valid E-mail ID/ Mobile Number

Application fee for attending the exam can be paid either through online or offline mode. Online fee payment can be made at the time of application process itself. A separate page will be displayed for payment, where the applicant must select their convenient payment method as Net Banking, Credit card or Debit card. Offline payment can be made through any of the branches of Indian Bank or via specified Post Offices. In this case, payment must be made after submitting the application form through online method. By completing fee transaction process a Registration Number/Application Number and Password will be generated, which can be used for future reference.

Contact details

• Address: Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission, Omanthoorar Government Estate, Anna Salai, Chennai – 600 002

For more information on TNPSC 2012, enter your email address:

6,730 Responses to “TNPSC 2012”

Pages: « 4511 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All

1. 280
    B.Umadevi:

Sir I dint receive my Hall ticket for TNPSC group - II Exam till date for 22 march exam
    My number is AE933173

2. 279
    anbu:

tnpsc group4 advertisement tellme and how to applyalso tell me

3. 278
    Banupriya:

Hello, I dint receive my Hall ticket for TNPSC group - II Exam till.Can anybody please help !!

4. 277
    M.Kumar:

NOT YET RCVD THE APPLICATION FORM FOR GROUP II EXAM SCHEDULED ON 22.03.09. OMR NO.AE 948486 DOB 19.04.1972

5. 276
    deepalakshmi:

sir ,i have applied for group 2 exam till date i didn’t receive hallticket pl send information,

my application number is AE921105

EXAM NAME csse group 2

6. 275
    C.SELVAKUMAR:

sir ,i have applied for group 2 exam till date i didn’t receive hallticket pl send information

7. 274
    R. Elamathi:

I did not receive hall ticket till date. Pl. send at the earliest.
    My appn.no.AF083289

8. 273
    thennarasu:

sir ,i have applied for group 2 exam till date i didn’t receive hallticket pl send information

9. 272
    p.ganesan:

sir, IWILL NOT RECEIVE IN GROUP II HALL TICKET .WHAT CAN I DO . REPLY SOON, OTHERWISE DIRECTLY COME YOUR TNPSC OFFICE

10. 271
    Ravikumar.R:

i have applaied for combined subordinate service exam-II still i have not received my hall ticket
    please send my hall ticket

address
    R.Ravikumar
    S/o S.C.ramalingam
    23 Vandikaran Street
    serakuppam
    vadalur - 607303.

11. 270
    Neppolian:

I have applied for Gr2 exam.But i didn`t receive the information regarding the Hall Ticket.can you send me the status of my Application.

with regards,
    Neppolian.R

12. 269
    dinesh:

sir, i completed B.E(mechanical) and applied for tnpsc(combined subordinate service exam-II). i want to know the syllabus. whether my syllabus includes degree standard?

13. 268
    selva:

for further clarification contact me at selvasharma_a@yahoo.co.in.

14. 267
    selva:

hi friends if you don’t receive your hall ticket till march 18 means u have to contact the respective district revenue officer’s office for duplicate hall tickets.this news is published in The hindu march 15 th issue.

15. 266
    gothai:

sir ,i have applied group 2 exam till date i didn receive hallticket pl send information

16. 265
    K.Thillai Devi:

Repsected Sir ,
    As on date still i did not receive my hall ticket . Please i kindly request you to send my hall ticket else where will i get the details about it..

Thanku you,

K.Thilla Devi

17. 264
    krishnan.e:

Sir,till now didnot receice my hall ticket please send my hall ticket or where i get infermation about my hall ticket in Dharmapuri pls reply. Thankyou.My adderss
    E.Krishnan
    4/59, somanahalli
    Papinayakkanahalli(po)
    palacode(TK)
    Dharmapuri(DT)636808.

18. 263
    D.Asha:

sir,till now i didnt receive my hall ticket.pls send my hall ticket or where will i get information about my hall ticket in nagercoil.

19. 262
    Vettriselvan Jayaraman:

Reg : TNPSC Gr II - Hall Tickets

Regarding the above, I spoke to TNPSC, Chennai - they replied till 17th March, if you didnt get the Hall ticket - you can download the same from website - http://www.tnpsc.gov.in - I tried but didnt get it - pls reply how can I download the same?

20. 261
    KAVITHA.S:

I HAVE RECEVIED TODAY(16.03.2009) the HALL TICKET for GROUP-II EXAMINATION TO BE HELD ON 22.03.2009. MY REGISTRATION NUMBER :02545179 . THE HALL TICKET IS DEFECTIVE AS INDICATED BELOW:
    1) THE VENUE FOR THE EXAM HAS NOT BEEN MENTIONED.
    2) I OPTED FOR GENERAL ENGLISH(GE-002). BUT IN THE HALL TICKET IT HAS BEEN WRONGLY MENTIONED AS GENERAL TAMIL(GT-001).

WHAT SHOULD I DO TO GET THESE DEFFECTS RECTIFIED?

21. 260
    S. Periyasamy:

applied for group || exam which will commence on march 22.Yet I didnt received the hall ticket So I request you to send the hall ticket as soon

22. 259
    ma shakeel:

plz goup 4 examination Date and month?

23. 258
    KAVITHA.S:

I HAVE RECEVIED TODAY(16.03.2009) the HALL TICKET for GROUP-II EXAMINATION TO BE HELD ON 22.03.2009. MY REGISTRATION NUMBER :02545179 . THE HALL TICKET IS DEFECTIVE AS INDICATED BELOW:
    1) THE VENUE FOR THE EXAM HAS NOT BEEN MENTIONED.
    2) I OPTED FOR GENERAL ENGLISH(GE-002). BUT IN THE HALL TICKET IT HAS BEEN WRONGLY MENTIONED AS GENERAL TAMIL(GT-001).

WHAT SHOULD I DO TO GET THIS DEFFECTS RECTIFIED?

24. 257
    padma.r:

i have appiled for group II exam still i didn’t received my hall ticket. so i request to send my hall ticket as soon as possible

25. 256
    vasuki.A:

sir,till now i didnt receive my hall ticket.pls send my hall ticket or where will i get infermation about my hall ticket in coimbatore pls reply. Thankyou.

26. 255
    k.meenambika:

applied for group || exam which will commence on march 22.Yet I didnt received the hall ticket So I request you to send the hall ticket as soon

27. 254
    m.visalatchi:

sir, i have applied for groupii exam .till now i didnt receive my hallticket.please send me information about my hall ticket

28. 253
    stella:

i had applied for Group II Exam but still i dint receive hall ticket. Please guide me how can i know about the status of the exam.

Stella

29. 252
    Baburam:

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I have applied for TNPSC Group II exam , but i didn’t received hall ticket till now. Can u please send me the status or Hall ticket as soon as possible.

Thanks & regards,
    B@Bu

30. 251
    srividhya.R:

31. 250
    dayalu.R:

Still I did not receive the hall ticket for group IIexam. Could you please send it or pls give me the information about when will I receive?

32. 249
    bernadsha.k:

sir i didnot received my hall ticket for group 2,so i request you to send application status

33. 248
    radha:

i want infirmation about group two entrance exam.

34. 247
    sumathy:

Sir I didnt received my hall ticket for Group II (CSSE I), So I request you to send the hall ticket as soon as possible.

35. 246
    kamal kumar:

hall ticket of group two

36. 245
    k.rajagopal:

37. 244
    Narendharan:

Still I did not receive the hall ticket for group IIexam. Could you please send it or pls give me the information about when will I receive?
    My applicaton No: AE922381

38. 243
    Narendharan:

39. 242
    v.gopinath:

i applied for group 2 exam when will the hall ticket for TNPSC Group 2 exam will be issued march 22 exam. But till now i didn’t get hall ticket. When will you send the hall ticket? Reply me as soon as possible

40. 241
    r.thanuja:

Sir I didnt received my hall ticket for Group II (CSSE I), So I request you to send the hall ticket as soon as possible. My application no: af269364

41. 240
    A.K.sivakumar:

sir i did not receive group 2 exam hall ticket till date . please reply sir.

42. 239
    MAHESWARI N:

Sir, is there any possibility to get the previous years group II (CSSE) question papers for reference.

43. 238
    Mehaboob Subhan:

Sir I didnt received my hall ticket for Group II (CSSE I), So I request you to send the hall ticket as soon as possible. My application no:af342969

44. 237
    vidai virumbi:

I applied for group || exam which will commence on march 22.Yet I didnt received the hall ticket So I request you to send the hall ticket as soon as possible.

45. 236
    lakshmi:

sir, till now i did not got my hall ticket ….without hall ticket can i able to appear for exams….plz reply

46. 235
    AHAMED RIAZ:

Group II (CSSE I),Hall tickets still not issued

47. 234
    s.jayanthi:

I applied for group || exam which will commence on march 22.Yet I didnt received the hall ticket So I request you to send the hall ticket as soon as possible.

48. 233
    asha:

Since i didn’t get the hall ticket for group II exams. How can i contact tnpsc dept. Please let me know!

49. 232
    jyothi:

sir where would i get Group IV material ?plz suggest me any site or book for group IV

50. 231
    s.elangovan:

sir,please my hall ticket status group II exam.
    pl reply

51. 230

52. 229
    S.ELANGOVAN:

i didnot received my hall ticket for tnpsc group II exam till now. Is there any contact numbers for checking the status of the application forms.

53. 228
    Mahesh:

When will i recive my hall ticket? and Whats the date of exam for group II

54. 227
    nandakumar:

when will we get the hall tickets for groupII

55. 226
    sumithradevi:

I didnot received my hall ticket for tnpsc group II exam till now. Is there any contact numbers for checking the status of the application forms.

56. 225
    D.SRIKANTH:

SIR,PLS MY HALLTICKET DIDN’T RECEIVED GROUP II EXAM 22-03-2009

57. 224
    sindhuja.s:

Sir, i applied for group 2 exam when will the hall ticket for TNPSC Group 2 exam will be issued march 22 exam. But till now i didn’t get hall ticket. When will you send the hall ticket?

58. 223
    dinesh:

Hi anybody have model question papers of tnpsc means send me to that mail dinesh.be@rediffmail.com

59. 222
    karunanidhi:

When will I receive the HALL TICKETS for the Group II exams (CSSE I) on March 22. Pls reply soon

60. 221
    mani:

Sir, I have applied for group 2 exam, when the hall ticket for TNPSC Group 2 exam will be issued for March 22nd 2009 Exam. But till now i didn’t get hall ticket. When will you send the hall ticket? Kindly reply me as soon as possible. Thank You.

61. 220
    bhimalraj:

i have applied for TNPSC group-ii exam. I have not yet received my hall ticket. When will you issue the hall ticket? please reply.

62. 219
    sathishkumar:

how to perpare group2 exam and also i want periveus exam paper and any math question is available send with explanation

63. 218
    Vishnu Prasath:

I have been applied for TNPSC group -II Exam which is to be commenced on 22nd March 2009. Still, I haven’t receive the Hall Ticket. When will i get it.
    Kindly Reply me ASAP

64. 217
    R.AHAMED RIAZ:

When will I receive the HALL TICKETS for the Group II exams (CSSE I) commencing on March 22 nd.Cos till now i haven’t received the hall ticket.So, is there a possibility of the exams being postponed??

65. 216
    S.Aiyappan:

i have applied for TNPSC group-ii exam. I have not yet received my hall ticket. When will you issue the hall ticket. please reply me soon.

66. 215
    Shyam:

Sir, i applied for group 2 exam when will the hall ticket for TNPSC Group 2 exam will be issued march 22 exam. But till now i didn’t get hall ticket. When will you send the hall ticket? Reply me as soon as possible.

67. 214
    G.Sindhuja:

i applied for group 2 exam when will the hall ticket for TNPSC Group 2 exam will be issued march 22 exam. But till now i didn’t get hall ticket. When will you send the hall ticket? Reply me as soon as possible.

68. 213
    Suganya Srikaran:

Hi Sir, I want to appear for TNPSC Gr II Exams, hence i want to know, after this March 22 2009 when have you planned to have the next Gr II exams. Thanks in advance.

69. 212
    rathika:

Sir, i applied for group 2 exam when will the hall ticket for TNPSC Group 2 exam will be issued march 22 exam. But till now i didn’t get hall ticket. When will you send the hall ticket? Reply me as soon as possible.

70. 211
    KR.Rajathilagam:

Sir, I have applied for group 2 exam, when the hall ticket for TNPSC Group 2 exam will be issued for March 22nd 2009 Exam. But till now i didn’t get hall ticket. When will you send the hall ticket? Kindly reply me as soon as possible. Thank You.

71. 210
    P.senthil murugan:

I have completed group4 for typiest exam and also certificate verification.
    let me know what is the states of that?

plz provied the answers about my quries.

P.senthil murugan.

72. 209
    K Vasantha priya:

Exam is nearing. Hall tickets are yet to receive. Can I get in
    time please?

73. 208
    jegadeesan.r:

74. 207
    A.padma priya:

Sir, i applied for junior assistant posting. I heard a news like march 22 exam. But till now i didn’t get hall ticket. When is the exam? When will you send the hall ticket? Reply me as soon as possible.

75. 206
    kathiresan:

tnpsc group 2 callticket publised

76. 205
    rani:

we need the model or previous year exam question papers of tnpsc gp 2 for our referance pls

77. 204
    kathiresan:

tnpsc question and answer

78. 203
    sivakumar:

i want know about educational qualification for group IV exam and the application form for group(III IV) examand time table for that exams.

79. 202
    minnalkodi:

i want the tips for tnpsc examinations.

80. 201
    geetha:

where do i get previous exam question papers of tnpsc

81. 200
    shobi:

when you have posted the hall ticket?

82. 199
    mythily:

when will the hall ticket for TNPSC Group 2 exam will be issued?

83. 198
    D.Ramya:

Please send me all the updated details of TNPSC Exams,the eligibility criteria, What is the purpose of exam, issue of application, submission and the exam date.

84. 197
    raja:

send model question pappers for group 1 exam

85. 196
    anburaj:

sir /mdm
    i need tnpsc grup 1& 2 question and answer with what web site all the question answer in online test also including give me website address ,,,,,,

86. 195
    shobana:

I need Group 2 Question and answers for preparing that exam in 2009 and I want to know hall ticket will receive, My option is General Tamil so i need tamil model quetion paper

87. 194
    raji:

i need tnpsc grup 2 question and answer

88. 193
    vijukumar:

when will i receive my hall ticket? and whats the date of exam for group 1 & 2 ?

89. 192
    kunthavi:

Repected sir,
    plz send me the all the announcement of government exams.. and also send the mca entrance examination in all leading universities of tamilnadu.. and also the pondicherry university

90. 191
    P. Sujatha Rajashree:

I want to know when the hall tickets for writing Group II TNPSC exam will be despatched

91. 190
    sathishkumar.s:

hi when will i receive my hall ticket? and whats the date of exam for group 1 & 2 ? ph-9940673569

92. 189
    arputharaj:

exam date? when will i receive my hall ticket?

93. 188
    kathiresan:

i need tnpsc grup 2 question and answer

94. 187
    mallika:

i want to know when hall ticket will receive

95. 186
    G.Chandrakala:

i want to know what should prepare to attend groupIV exam when it will be conducted

96. 185
    G.Chandrakala:

i want to know what should prepare to attend groupIV exam

97. 184
    k.nithya:

tnpsc group 2 exam date

98. 183
    Nithya:

Hello Sir/Madam,

I would like to take up the Civil Service Exam (IAS).
    Please may i know Where i’ll get the form and the last date for submission of the same.
    kindly reply.

thanks,
    Nithya.

99. 182
    M.K. Revathi:

Pls send when start group II exams (TNPSC)

100. 181
    r.sathiyamoorthy:

iam waiting for dsp{police} examination ,when come DSP examination?

101. 180
    c.v.venkatesan:

i want previous years question papers, pls send, and also send me a finalized exam time table

102. 179
    CHANDRA:

when is the last date for submit group || examinationn form

103. 178
    v.praburaj:

respected sir.
    how can i find my application selected or rejected

104. 177
    rani:

I didn’t attend any coaching classes.But I want to write TNPSC exam.What are the procedures.How to get forms

105. 176
    kamma:

pl tell me abt group1 and group2 exams.wat s the differnce between that.questions ll be same or differnt.for mains exam do i have to choose option paper.pl give the full details for both the exam.

106. 175
    Allah Bakash.P:

Pls tell me how can i find out my application for TNPSC GROUP II Exams selected or rejected

107. 174
    V. Bhavya:

What is the last date of submission of forms for group 4 exam?

108. 173
    roma roy:

what is the last date of submission for group 4 exam

109. 172
    kowsalya.r:

please tell about group 1?

110. 171
    thenmoli:

WHEN IS TNPSC GROUP II EXAMINATIONS? Please inform the last date for the same.

111. 170
    ABRAR:

Respected sir/Madam,

Which is the best material to study for Group I exams…let us clarify please…??

112. 169
    suganthi.u:

what type of questions are used this group-1 exam?

113. 168
    r.karthik:

when is the last date for submit group || examinationn form

114. 167
    kalpana:

for tnpsc group 1 exam qualification can be any degree

115. 166
    S.NIVETHITHA:

PLEASE TELL ABOUT GROUP 4, 2009. WHEN WILL BE THE EXAM. TELL ABOUT THE POSTS TOO

116. 165
    sankar:

i forgot to attach my community certificate with Group-2 application form
    What can i do?

117. 164
    Suresh:

TNPSC group1 examination. I want the adverdisement no and service code

118. 163
    kumar:

i forgot to attach my community certificate with Group-2 Application form
    what can i do?

119. 162
    Sankar:

Sir, i forgot to attach my community certificate with Group-2 Application form
    what can i do?

120. 161
    Sankar:

i need Group 1 Advertisement number

121. 160
    M.Pandeeswaran:

I’m a final year engineering student.can i write this group1 exam sir.please send the detail about the eligibility criteria.

thanking you,

122. 159
    Emaya:

When is the last date for submission of applications..

123. 158
    mamtha:

well

124. 157
    POOMARI.M:

I am finish 10th pass(1998).and +2 uncomplete.Then Havy Driving Licence and Basic Computer Knowledge.So I any Government Vacancy this Qualification..
    This Year (2009) any Group 4 Exam please inform my Email ID…Kindly replay….

Thanks……….

125. 156
    anand:

i want which is the last date for groupI exams for tnpsc?

126. 155
    vetha:

hai mam/sir i need previous year model question paper for group I.thank you.

127. 154
    Bhuvana:

can i get the previous years of question papers of group II serivices

128. 153
    silamparasan:

i want the details about TNPSC exam dates for GROUPIII&GROUPIV going to be conducted in 2009.send also the eligibilty for appearing this exam.

129. 152
    ARUL:

Can you give me the details of the site from where i can download the group2 exam application forms

130. 151
    sangeetha:

is tnpsc applications are available for GROUP-1 now

131. 150
    sangeetha:

can i know the last date for the application to be sent to u for group -1

132. 149
    suja:

Can you give me the details of the site from where i can download the group2 exam application forms

133. 148
    sivakumar:

i want the posting details of TNPSC GROUP II exams of 2009

134. 147
    kumaresan:

TNPSC group 4last date aplication form

135. 146
    jasmine:

can you please send me full details about the tnpsc group 1 exams and also about the exam schedule for tnpsc 2009.

136. 145
    jasmine:

can you please send me full details about the tnpsc group 1 exams and also about the exam schedule for tnpsc 2009.

137. 144
    jasmine:

Want advertisement number for TNPSC communication engineering. I did B.E (Electronis and communication). Applying for a post suitable to it.

138. 143
    kalai:

i want to know the examination service code number for B.E(EEE), subcaste for SC, optional subjects, main subjects, district option,post preference

139. 142
    Revathi:

I wish to apply for the TNPSC group1-2008 examination. I want the adverdisement no and service code

140. 141
    VINOTH:

PLEASE TELL ME THE EXAMINATION DATE OF TNPSC GROUP 2 EXAMINATION. THANK YOU.

141. 140
    S.Deepthi:

Good Moring Sir/Madam

Group 2 Application from

142. 139
    S. Ramachandran:

Hi…

Please send me the group 2 Adverdicement Number.

Ramachandran.S

143. 138
    pradee:

what the subbliment notification calfers the post that specifices the code (004)

144. 137
    MOOVENDAN:

how much marks are declained for tnpsc group 2

145. 136
    azarudeen:

what is the eligibility for group 2 exam on 2009

146. 135
    J.Thomas:

What is the last date for applying group2 exam

147. 134
    bala:

How many times B.C candidates to claim fee exemption

148. 133
    Gayathiri:

How many times eligible for attend the TNPSC Exam for B.C candidates

149. 132
    rajapandian:

i want group 2 exam details when is the last date for applying

150. 131
    Balasubramanian R:

I need TNPSC Group - II Examination Details and Fee particulrs immediately for applying for the same.

Balu

Pages: « 4511 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All