Trackman, Yard Potter, South Central Railway

Profile:

South Central Railway was established in the year 1966 as one of the 16 railway zones in India. The headquarter of the South Central Railway is located at Secundearabad. There are various divisions of the South Central Railway such as Reorganized Secunderabad, Guntur, Nanded, Guntakal etc. It was established as the ninth zone of Indian Railways. There are total six divisions in this railways with approximatley six thousand route kilometers of track. Mr. M. S. Jayant is the current General Manager of South Central Railway. This railway is mainly famous for safe operations of trains, expnasion of netwroks, punctuality of trains etc.

Job Profile:

Eligible citizens of India are invited by the Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India for applying on the following posts in South Central Railway, Secunderabad.

1. Recruitment of Trackman:
No. of posts: 5005 posts are available.
Pay Scale: Rs. 5200-20200 + Grade Pay of Rs.1800.

2. Recruitment of Yard Potter:
No. of posts: 1100 posts are available.

3. Recruitment of Helper-II:
No. of posts: 2061 posts are available.

4. Recruitment of Hamal:
No. of posts: 380 posts are available.

5. Recruitment of Safaiwala:
No. of posts: 139 posts are available.

6. Recruitment of Peon:
No. of posts: 45 posts are available.

Age Limit:

18 to 33 years of age is the age limit set for all the above specified posts. Candidates should be within the age limit as on 1 January 2011. Relaxation for reserved category canddiates is as per government rules.

Educational Qualification:

Candidates should be atleast 10th pass or ITI equivalent. Candidates, who are going to appear for their 10th examination in the year 2011, can also apply for the above specified posts.

Application Fee:

Candidates should pay the application fee of Rs. 40 in the form of a crossed Demand Draft only. The demand draft should be issued by any nationalized bank only (preferrably from State Bank of India). The Demand Draft must be drawn in favour of Assistant Personnel Officer, Railway Recruitment Cell, Secunderabad - 500071.

How to apply: The completely filled in application form and the other required documents (date of birth certificates, educational qualification certificates etc) are required to be sent to the following address:

Assistant Personnel Officer (Recruitment),
Railway Recruitment Cell,
Rail Nilayam, South Central Railway,
Secunderabad – 500071.

Railway Recruitment Cell,
Rail Nilayam, South Central Railway,
Secunderabad – 500071.

Last date for application: 14 February 2011

For more information visit http://www.scr.indianrailways.gov.in

42 Responses to “Trackman, Yard Potter, South Central Railway”

1. 42
    NIRAJ DUBEY:

MERA GROUP D KA ADMITCARD ABHI TAK NAHI AAYA H ME FRIEND BHARTI GUPTA KA AA GAYA H MERA KAB AAYEGA PLS REPLY ME

2. 41
    ranjit pandit:

mera group d ka admitcard nahi aaya hai kab exm. Hai

3. 40
    rajutandan:

maine emp notice4.2.2011 grade pay 1800/-kepost me khooli bharti me form bhara tha uska exam 9.5.2012ko hai lekin abhi tak mere ghar me posts se letter aaya nahi internet me list mebhi name nahi hai please reply me

4. 39
    SHANKREPPA:

SIR.I WANT D GROUP POST EXAMA INFORATION

5. 38
    raj kumar singh:

mai group D me apll. kiya hu potter ka exam date .

6. 37
    Pattabhi:

Sir i have send rrc application so i want rrc exam details, please send to me exam details. thanking you sir.

7. 36
    sidharth:

which date trackman exam please send my email id [email protected] thanking u.

8. 35
    Ashish Parmar:

Which Date Gangman Exam

9. 34
    fattebahadur:

please send my admit card latter.

10. 33
    pallaprolu venkata rao:

when will conduct ganagman exam. this notification is december 2010.

please send my email id.

thanking you sir,
    yours faithfully,
    ———————–
    venkata rao

11. 32
    premnath:

I need to know whether the exams of track man, yard potter& helper to be held?

premnath

12. 31
    Sobi:

I want to know the exam time table for the post of track man and selection position.
    Thanking you,
    Sobi I.

13. 30
    shaik:

sir, exam date of yard porter & trackmen

14. 29
    umesh:

hi sir pls we want know when the eames dates 9844079120

15. 28
    mohd ilyas:

when is the exam for trackmen and yard porter??? pls mail the answer sir

16. 27
    govindarao:

when exam date for trackman exam south central railway

17. 26
    sravanthi:

What is the exam date of “Yard Potter, South Central Railway”

18. 25
    aserfi lAL:

I WANT TO KNOW THE RESULTS FOR THE POST OF YARD PORTER, AND IAM A EXSEVICEMAN MY ROLL NO 3201 M ALSO CHEQUES THE SITES BUT I HAVE NO SOLUTION FOR THAT SO KINDLY GIVE ME A SOLTION FOR THAT PROBLEM.

19. 24
    Sachin Bagade:

Central Railway trackman exam date and list to displayed in candidate.

20. 23
    chandan:

when is the exam date?

21. 22
    chandan:

“Trackman, Yard Potter, South Central Railway” Exam what date ?

22. 21
    Rajesh:

Pls send me southern railways chennai. groupD exam date

23. 20
    k.prabhu:

Sir/Madam,
    when is the exam date?

24. 19
    I .N. SRIDHAR:

WHEN IS THE P E T EXAM FOR GROUP D 10

25. 18
    oviya:

what is the syllabus for SRC exam

26. 17
    laxman:

I have applied for the post of Trackman. Please give me the required dates for Physical test and written exam.

27. 16
    PRAVEEN KUMR:

PET test is mandatory to qualify written test?

if yes, what is the date for pet test.
    how can we know the date.

28. 15
    v.raveendra babu:

Give the results of central railway exam on 19/12/2010

29. 14
    v.ravindra babu.:

results of central railway exam on 19/12/2010

30. 13
    pradeep:

I want to raiway examinition language code detials

31. 12
    P.SHIVA KUMAR:

I want to know the exam time table for the post of track man and selection position.
    Thanking you,
    P.Shiva kumar

32. 11
    Bharat:

Please advice wht is the syallabus and wht kind of questions would be asked in exam?also advice when exam will get start?

33. 10
    laxman:

ple send in model question Papaer in srrc/trackman&helpar2post.

34. 9
    m.kaliraj:

how i get application?

35. 8
    satish:

requred application form please

36. 7
    mohan:

how to prepare exams

37. 6
    sakthi:

WHAT IS YARD POTTER JOB

38. 5
    Ankur:

I am 17years or 6 month old if i can seat in exam& i can application this form?

39. 4
    ramesh:

When is the exam conduct and what type of the grade 4 rrb exam type how? it is can u give me a sample quatinpaper previous one. And i am having SSC memo and OBC certificate And Cast Certificates when I send u by post of all photocopy compalsay Gustieted signs which i enclosing copies

40. 3
    ramesh:

When is the exam conduct and what type of the grade 4 rrb exam type how? it is can u give me a sample quatinpaper previous one

41. 2
    sudharshan:

ple send in model question Papaer in srrc/trackman

42. 1
    srinivas:

we want syllabus of south central railway jobs and we want previous papers?