Trainee Marine engineer, The Shipping Corporation Of India Limited

Profile:

The Shipping Corporation of India is a government owned corporation founded in the year 1961 at Mumbai. The headquarter of the corporation is located at Corporate Centre, Mumbai. Mr. S Hajara is the Chairman and Managing Director of the corporation. The major objective of the corporation is to operate and manage vessels that services both national and international lines. The corporation was resulted after the amalgamation of Eastern Shipping Corporation and Western Shipping Corporation.

Job Profile:

Candidates are invited to apply for the posts of Trainee Marine Engineer in The Shipping Corporation Of India Ltd. depeding on their educational qualification.

The age limit set for the post is 28 years as on 1 January 2011. There is age relaxation availbale for the reserved category candidates.

Educational Qualification:

Graduation in Mechanical Engineering or Naval architecture from any AICTE recognized institute or university is required for the post of Trainee Marine Engineer.

No. of posts: Several posts are available.

Pay Scale: Selected candidates will be given the prescribed salary.

Selection Procedure:

Candidates selection for the specified post will be made strictly on the basis of All India written examination that will be held on 1 August 2010.

How to apply: A Demand draft of Rs. 1000 (Rs. 500 for SC/ST category candidates) drawn on a Mumbai branch of any Nationalized Bank payable to “The Shipping Corporation of India Ltd” should be mailed in an envelope also containing the completely filled in application form to The Sr. Vice President (fleet personal), The Shipping Corporation of India Ltd, “Shipping House”, 245, Madam Cama Road, Mumbai-400021.

The Shipping Corporation Of India Ltd.
5th Floor, shipping House,
245, Madame Cama Road,
Mumbai-400021.

Last date for the receipt of application is 30 June 2010

For further details visit http://www.shipindia.com

81 Responses to “Trainee Marine engineer, The Shipping Corporation Of India Limited”

1. 81
    Jaison:

Sir,please mail the exam syllabas of gme traine exam

2. 80
    AYAN MONDAL:

PLEASE SEND ME THE PREVIOUS YEAR QUESTION PAPERS OF TRAINEE MARINE ENGINEER.

3. 79
    vives singh:

i want to prepare for marine b.tech so please tell about that how can i prepare for it

4. 78
    AVINASH:

A M 10+2 HOW CAN APPLY THIS…………..

5. 77
    santosh:

please send me previous question papers of trainee marine engineer held on august

6. 76
    mohammed rafeeq:

I’ve applied in for the test for “Trainee Marine Engineer, January 2013″. Is the test date scheduled?

Please send me the SCI-Trainee marine engineer 2013 syllabus and previous year question papers.

Mohammed Rafeeq

7. 75
    vijaykumar:

entrance exam for deck caded

8. 74
    akki:

plz send me previous year question paper of gme …. i m a b tech mechanical engineer planning to go with above said post…

9. 73
    Hemant Kumar:

I want to know the date of entrance exam for merchant navy in any DGS univercity. Plz. inform me.

10. 72
    bhupendra kumar:

dear sir,i m doing b-tech in marine engg. from Institute of Technology and marine engineering n nw m in 6th sem. so sir what should i do to get placed in ur cmpany any way is there for sponrship as because this company doesn’t visit our college 4 campsng…sir if any way is there than plz infrm me….

11. 71
    shrikant gupta:

when will the exam be conducted for trainee marine engineering in 2011 nd 2012?

12. 70
    vijay shanker:

please let me know if there is any model question paper assistant manager in shipping corporation of india.if so kindly advice me on [email protected].
    thanks,vijay shanker

13. 69
    amol:

sir,i want model exam paper of junier engeener on ship.

14. 68
    Rishi Gupta:

Sir, as entrance exam of trainee marine engineer is on 1st august. But i had not got my admit card yet, neither in mail nor from any where. now please inform me how shall i get my admit card before exam as early as possible? plz assist me…. my email address- [email protected]

15. 67
    ammu:

I’ve applied in for the test for “Trainee Marine Engineer, January 2012″. Is the test date scheduled? So far I’ve not recieved any intimation via mail or sms.

16. 66
    Sameer KV:

Please send me the SCI-Trainee marine engineer 2012 syllabus and previous year question papers

17. 65
    madhu:

sir kindly send me some previous year question papers of trainee marine engineering and syllubus for the exam 2011

18. 64
    anuj:

sir kindly send some previous years question papers of TME exam …..also the syllabus so that i can prepare

19. 63
    SHUBHENDRA:

PLZ SEND ME PREVIOUS YEARS QUESTION PAPERs OF TME SCI

20. 62
    amrinder singh:

pls send me the solved question papers of the previous years..

21. 61
    abhishek:

sir plz tell me where i got the privous sample paper of shipping co. Of india.sir plz reply soon

22. 60
    upendra kumar:

sir, piese tell me last date for application form of shipping corporation of india ild 2011. i want to fill up the form.

23. 59
    pawan:

please mail me the date of issuing application form for shipping corporation of india ,for one year IMU pre ship training program.

24. 58
    binoy pk:

how can i apply to juniour engineering exam(5th engineer) of shiping corporation of india?when the notificatiom will come?

25. 57
    Nitutosh kumar:

plz. mail me the date of issuing application form for shipping corporation of india ,for one year pre ship training program.

26. 56
    kashmir singh:

My son is student of last smester of mechanical engineering. He intends to appear in entrance test of shipping corporation of india. Please let me know the procedure for entrance test during this current year i.e. 2011.

27. 55
    mehran:

Dear Madam/Sir
    I need the syllabus of marine engineer officer class1,2,3,4,5,6 in India.
    With many thanks & best regards.
    Mehran

28. 54
    Nitutosh kumar:

what is the date of announcement of application form for trainee marine engineer.

29. 53
    kashmir singh:

what is the date for entrance test for mechanical engineering graduates and from where the application forms can be obtained.

30. 52
    jacob.v:

plz send me the solved q.papers and syllabus for entrance exam 2011

31. 51
    prakash:

send me some previous qestion papers

32. 50
    prakash:

date for the exams for the post of trainee marine engineer on ships

33. 49
    rohit:

sir,what is the pattern & syllabus for entrance test of s.c.i.?
    &question paper

34. 48
    vijay:

what is date of entrance exam of trainee marine engineer in2011

35. 47
    shamsher singh:

please send me previous paper of shipping corporation of India limited

36. 46
    Y.PRADEEP:

Is ther any vaccancy for trainee marine engineers in ur company……

37. 45
    Harshal:

Sir, for preparation purpose please send me the syllabus of entrance test for Shipping Corporation of India…. for trainee marine engineer, also send me sample papers or previous question papers of it.

38. 44
    vikash:

I have to be prepared for 2011 entrance test but we have no sylabus and quation papers format plz help me as soon possible.

39. 43
    shainu:

Please send me the syllabus for the entrance test for Shipping Corporation of India…. for trainee marine engineer………… my mail id is [email protected]………………….

40. 42
    Suresh1391:

HI please any one give information abt the results of Trainee Marine Engineers held on 1aug2010. In which website will it be declared, & there is no information on shipindia.com(SCI-website)

41. 41
    prashant:

where can i get the sample papers or previous question papers for sci entrance exams for tmi course

42. 40
    PRASANTH AUGUSTINE:

Pl. furnish the details of site where the Hall Ticket details are furnished. We have not received the Hall Ticket yet.
    Prasanth Augustine, Erattiyanickal House, Kumarapuram P.O.
    Pallikkara, Ernakulam Dist. Kerala PIN-683 565.
    Centre chosen - Chennai

43. 39
    GAVANDE ASHISH:

SYLLABUS FOR trainee marine engineers in shipping corporation of india ltd

44. 38
    JIWANJOT SINGH:

Respected sir ,
    kindly send me the TME MODEL QUESTION PAPER. I Shall be very thankful to you for this kindness.

45. 37
    jayant:

plz guide me syllabus for trainee marine engg entrance test sample papers

46. 36
    Samarjeet Singh Saigal:

sir kindly send some previous years question papers of TME exam …..my mail address is [email protected]….. please send that to my email id asap, if not possible tell me the syllabus of the professional knowledge section

47. 35
    Ishwar singh:

sir kindly send some previous years question papers of TME exam. my email id is [email protected]

48. 34
    CHAVAN PRAMOD WALMIK:

syllabus related to TME 2011??? my email id is [email protected]

49. 33
    pramod walmik chavan:

Sir,please send me regarding infomation related to written exam conducted by THE SHIPPING CORPOATION INDIA LTD. MUMBAI OR any previous question paper. Thanku you.

50. 32
    RAVI:

Please send me Model question papers for written test for the post of trainee marine engineer of shipping corporation of india.

51. 31
    nitesh niteen:

i want a model paper foe the tme post

52. 30
    Rajeev:

syllabus for exam TME2010/11 ???

53. 29
    Madhan:

Please send me Model question papers for written test for the post of trainee marine engineer of shipping corporation of india.

54. 28
    DIlwar:

I have to be prepared for 2010 entrance test but we have no sylabus and quation papers format plz help me as soon possible.

DL JASWAL
    092185-23458

55. 27
    ganesh:

sir kindly send some previous years question papers of TME exam …..my mail address is [email protected]…..If not atleast send the syllabus.also till date i have not recieved any exam hall ticket………..kindly suggest.

56. 26
    rajendra:

what is syllabus og TME course?

57. 25
    amrish joshi:

where can i get d sample papers for SCI,india

58. 24
    amit kumar:

how i get my admit card and when is my form submitted or not . ihad not got any confirmation mail.my details is name amit kumar and date of birth is 14th august 1986.

59. 23
    P.K.mitra:

My son is appearing for this exam in Aug. 2010. kindly send me some sample or previous examination question papers of entrance exam for Trainee Marine enginners or please provide the link for model question paper so that he can ready himself. Thanks a lot.

60. 22
    karthick:

kindly send me some sample or previous examination question papers of entrance exam for Trainee Marine enginners (diploma) or please provide the link for model question paper.

61. 21
    Tanmoy:

wat is the syllabus for TME examination to b held on 1st aug 2010

62. 20
    manish:

kindly send me some sample or previous examination question papers of entrance exam for Trainee Marine enginners

63. 19
    sunil:

plz send me sci trainee marine enginee model paper?

64. 18
    vanraj patil:

syllabus for exam TME2010/11 ???

65. 17
    nagaraju:

can you please tell me pattern for marine engineer traine 2010 exam. please send me the previous years question papers.

66. 16
    atul tulaskar:

kindly send me some sample or previous examination question papers of entrance exam for Trainee Marine enginners (diploma) or please provide the link for model question paper.

67. 15
    ankit kaushal:

wat is the syllabus for TME examination to b held on 1st aug 2010

68. 14
    Bhupindser Singh:

sir, please tell me the exams pattern of S.C.I.

69. 13
    vishwajeet:

please send me the previous year question papers of trainee marine engineer in shipping corporation of india

70. 12
    anudeep srivastava:

can you please tell me a website where i could get the model question papers for preparing shipping corporation of india’s enterance exam for trainee marine engineer

71. 11
    Kumar Gautam:

sir,what is the pattern & syllabus for entrance test of s.c.i.?

72. 10
    srinath mohan:

can you please tell me a website where i could get the model question papers for preparing shipping corporation of india’s enterance exam?

73. 9
    sharad kumar:

sir, please explain the syllabus and exam pattern.

74. 8
    narender.b:

sir can u tell me the syllabus for entrance test?

75. 7
    vivek:

where is the form which i have to be mailed?

76. 6
    kumar nishant:

i want to know about exam -pattern of s.c.i written exam

77. 5
    sobit naib:

i want to know about exam-pattern of s.c.i. written exam

78. 4
    rajat:

i want to know about exam-pattern of s.c.i. written exam

79. 3
    rahul sharma:

i have completed my marine engg. course and now i want to join SCI. so what is the procedure.

80. 2
    PINTU MAHATO:

plz send me syllabus of Trainee Marine engineer2010

81. 1
    mohit kaushik:

can u tell me the syllabus for entrance test?