UPSC Engineering Services Examination 2010

UPSC (Union Public Service commission) conducts Engineering Services Examination for recruitment in various engineering services/posts in various Government Departments. The recruitment is done for three categories: Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering. These jobs are considered to be highly reputed therefore a large number of candidates appear for CMSE exam but there are only a limited vacancies(nearly 500-600) so the selection is quite tough. The selected candidates get a handsome pay in addition to several other incentives of Government jobs and job security. 

The selection through Engineering Services Examination is through two stages: Written Tests & Personality Test. Only the candidates who qualify the written tests are called for personality test. The written tests are of 1000 marks while personality test is of 200 marks.

Selections are made for the following services and posts:

CIVIL ENGINEERING:

(i) Indian Railway Service of Engineers.
(ii) Indian Railway Stores Service (Civil Engineering Posts).
(iii) Central Engineering Service.
(iv) Indian Defense Service of Engineers (Civil Engineering Posts).
(v) Central Water Engineering (Gr. ‘A’) Service (Civil Engineering Posts).
(vi) Central Engineering Service (Roads) Group-A (Civil Engineering posts).
(vii) Assistant Executive Engineer (Civil) in the Border Roads Engineering Service, (Gr. ‘A’)
(viii) Assistant Executive Engineer (QS&C) in Military Engineering Service, Gr.’A’.

MECHANICAL ENGINEERING:

(i) Indian Railway Service of MECHANICAL Engineers.
(ii) Indian Railway Stores Service (Mechanical Engineering Posts).
(iii) Central Water Engineering (Gr. ‘A’) Service (Mechanical Engineering Posts).
(iv) Central Power Engineering Service (Mechanical Engineering Posts).
(v)  Indian Ordinance Factories Service.
(vi) Indian Naval Armament Service (Mechanical Engineering Posts).
(vii) Assistant Executive Engineer  Group ‘A’ (Mechanical Engineering Posts) in the Corps of EME, Ministry of Defence.
(viii) Assistant Naval Store officer Grade I (Mechanical Engineering Posts) in Indian Navy.
(ix)  Central Electrical & Mechanical Engineering Service (Mechanical Engineering Posts)
(x)  Assistant Executive Engineer (Electrical & Mechanical) (Mechanical Engineering Posts) in Boarder Roads Engineering Service, Group ‘A’
(xi) Drilling Engineer (Junior) (Grade A) in the Geological Survey of India.
(xii) Indian Inspection Service, Gr.’A’ (Mechanical Engineering Posts).
(xiii)  Indian Supply Service, Gr.’A’ (Mechanical Engineering Posts).
(xiv) Indian Defense Service of Engineers (Mechanical Engineering Posts).
(xv)  Central Engineering Service (Roads), Gr.’A’ (Mech. Engineering Posts)

ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING:

(i) Indian Railway Service of Electrical Engineers.
(ii) Indian Railway Stores Service (Electrical Engineering Posts).
(iii) Central Electrical & Mechanical Engineering Service (Electrical Engineering Posts).
(iv) Indian Naval Armament Service (Electrical Engineering Posts).
(v) Central Power Engineering Service (Electrical Engineering Posts).
(vi) Indian Defense Service of Engineers (Electrical Engineering Posts).
(vii)  Assistant Executive Engineer Group A (Electrical Engineering Posts) in the Corps of E.M.E, Ministry of Defence.
(viii)  Assistant Naval Store officer Grade I (Electrical Engineering Posts) in Indian Navy.
(ix) Indian Inspection Service, Gr.’A’ (Electrical Engineering Posts).
(x) Indian Supply Service, Gr.’A’ (Electrical Engineering Posts).

ELECTRONICS AND TELECOMMUNICATION ENGINEERING:

(i) Indian Railway Service of Signal Engineers.
(ii) Indian Railway Stores Service (Tele-communication/Electronics Engineering Posts).
(iii) Indian Ordnance Factories Service (Engineering Branch) (Electronics Engineering Posts).
(iv) Indian Naval Armament Service (Electronics Engineering Posts).
(v) Assistant Executive Engineer Group ‘A’ (Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering Posts) in the Corps of E.M.E., Ministry of Defence.
(vi) Engineer (GCS-Gr.”A”)  in Wireless Planning and Coordination Wing/Monitoring Organisation; M/o Communication and Information Technology (D/o Telecommunication)
(vii)  Assistant Naval Stores officer Grade I (Electronics & Telecom Engineering Posts) in Indian Navy.
(viii) Indian Inspection Service, Gr.’A’ (Electronics & Telecom Engineering Posts).
(ix) Indian Supply Service, Gr.’A’ (Electronics & Telecom Engineering Posts).

Candidates applying for Engineering Sevices Exam should have an engineering degree from a recognised institute or be in their final year. Also candidates with MSc. Degree or equivalent in Wireless Communications, Electronics, Radio Physics or Radio Engineering will be eligible for certain posts only. A candidate should be more than 21 years and less than 30 years of age as on 1st August, 2010. There are relaxations in age limit for various reserved categories. A candidate should be medically and physically fit according to the specified requirements.

Availability of Application Forms:

All UPSC Exams have a common form where a candidate has to choose the exam he/she has applied for. UPSC forms are available in various designated post offices throughout the country. The fees for examination is paid through Central Recruitment Fee stamp.

Important Dates(Tentative):

Release of Notification: January 2nd week, 2010
Last Date of submission of Application forms: February 2nd week, 2010
Dates of Engineering Services Examination: June 1st week, 2010(3 days)

Please note that the dates are only tentative and are not final. The post will be updated as soon as the dates are officially released.

Details of Examination:

The examination is conducted in two parts: Written Tests & Personality Test. Written Tests are of 1000 marks total consisting of 5 papers of 200 marks each. First paper is General Ability Paper consisting of objective type questions from General English and General Studies which includes knowledge of current events, Indian History and Geography. Rest 4 papers are specific to the relevant engineering discipline. Of these first two papers will be objective type and the rest two papers will be subjective type.

For objective type questions each question will have 4 options and there is a negative marking of 1/3rd marks allotted to the question for an incorrect answer.

Personality Test consists of an interview to judge the candidate’s knowledge in the relevant engineering field and General Knowledge and other skills and requirements like the candidate’s capacity for leadership, initiative and intellectual curiosity, tact and other social qualities, mental and physical energy, powers of practical application and integrity of character.

For detailed syllabus please refer to the following link: Syllabus & Scheme for Engineering Services Exam

For more information on UPSC Engineering Services Examination 2010, enter your email address:

532 Responses to “UPSC Engineering Services Examination 2010”

1. 532
    prakash:

Can u send syllabus of electronics IES to my above mail??????
    pls do help……..

2. 531
    dhanasekhar:

wt is the correct date of exam?

3. 530
    laxman:

can the student of computer engg.gives examination of UPSC
    & what the syllabus for that can u email me?

4. 529
    shilpa gupta:

Hellow,sir/mam

I am electronics &communication engineering student.i have not any study material for IES exam prepration .Could you provide me any study material orany site from which i can get the study material.
    plese reply me soon.

5. 528
    kavita:

sir my branch is instrumentation technology can i apply for this post.

6. 527
    amar nath mishra:

I request you pls tell me, I have completed B. Tech from correspondence course through INDIAN MECHANICAL ENGINEERS(IME). Can i eligible for UPSC Engineering services examination,

7. 526
    deb kanti mukherjee:

dear sir, i completed btech in ece.can i chose ee catagort for ies exam. Please inform me.

8. 525
    Deepak Kataria:

I m the student of B.Tech Electronics & Communication engg 8th sem. Am I eligible for Indian Forest services examination 2010? Can Electronics & Communication engg student apply for the IFS examination?

9. 524
    nishant gaurav:

hao and when will i get my admit card???

10. 523
    sunitha:

I want 2007&2008 previous year engg service question papers and general ability test question papers ………….

11. 522
    sunitha:

I want 2007&2008 previous year engg service question papers and general ability test question papers

12. 521
    NEERAJ AGARWAL:

Please provide the name of competitive books for the prepration of IES,(Civil).

13. 520
    nitin:

where i found last IES Exam.paper.

14. 519
    Akshay:

Can u send syllabus of electronics IES to my above mail??????
    pls do help……..

15. 518
    ADVITH:

I want the full form of IES,IFS,IFOS. I also need the syllabus of ENGG examination of upsc

16. 517
    bhupendra rajput:

can computer science students also alligible for this exam

17. 516
    Usha.G:

How can i come to know that my application has been submitted successfully.I didn’t get any updates from UPSC.I have given my id also.

18. 515
    suresh:

i am completed b.tech in this year.please search the job.

19. 514
    yashi:

when will the forms of upsc come?

20. 513
    ravi:

Dir Sir, I fill the upsc(2010) forum from electrionc and telecommnication field but i m not getting any notes or study material from any site .colud u provide me study material or any website names.

21. 512
    NITESH KUMAR:

I want to know if 10th and 12th perfomance matters in UPSC?

22. 511
    ravi.b:

Engineering Service Examination 2010 for Date

23. 510
    Arun chandra.N.P:

Where exactly can i get the syllubus Perticularly for mechanical engineering posts…?

24. 509
    Arun chandra.N.P:

Where exactly we can get syllabus for mechanical engineering posts….?

25. 508
    SAURAV:

is IES means indian enginnering services or indian economic services???

26. 507
    Anamika:

what are the books that should be followed for the ies exam.

27. 506
    Shashi:

I applied online for upsc ies exam and missed to give my mail id . Will it lead to my application rejection?

28. 505
    santoshi:

now i am in 2nd yr cse branch.i am elligible to appear ies exam?
    plz reply me

29. 504
    Rakesh:

ice exam last date

30. 503
    manoj kaushik:

what r d qualification for upsc engg. services exam??i m now in b.tech 4th sem ece.what options do i ve now??

31. 502
    sandeep:

how many time general category student can appear in ies exam

32. 501
    gaurav gatne:

I am Fresh passed Architect.
    Can i sit for the UPSC exam?
    Is any post for my profile in the Indian services?
    im waiting u r reply

33. 500
    saiprudvitha:

whether EIE students can attend this exam?

34. 499
    varun:

sir…i am doing metallurgical engg..am i eligible to write engg services in mechanical engg stream..

35. 498
    seefar:

when is the last date for submission of the form this year

36. 497
    navya:

how will i know whether my application form reached the office or not.plzzzz tell me.awaiting ur reply

37. 496
    parameswari:

Indian Engineering Service exam will be conducted.I am computer science engineering student.Can I eligible to attend this exam????

38. 495
    veera:

hi good morning to all,how can i get previous year question paper for upsc exam E &T communication.

39. 494
    manu m d:

1.If we fill up IES in the name of examination what i have to fill up in the column 21st
    2.Is the notification given for IES or engineering service exam

40. 493
    INDHUMATHI:

Hello Sir/mam,
    I am a female canditate. But I have affixed Rs.100 stamp on my application form. will that lead to rejection of my form? How will I come to know whether my application form reached on time? awaiting ur reply.

Indhu.

41. 492
    hetal:

is an computer engineer eligible to appear for ies exams??

42. 491
    aishwarya:

the computer engineering degree holders are eligible to attend the indian engineering service examination?

43. 490
    abhishek:

may i know the syllabus for the engineering services examinations 2010 of electronics & telecomm. engg

44. 489
    SANTOSH SHELAKE:

BE appearing candidates are allowed for ies or not

45. 488
    santosh:

IES FILL THE FORM DATE

46. 487
    nitin chauhan:

what is last date for form submission of ies 2010

47. 486
    R.K.PARTHIBAN:

is electronics and telecommunication separate category or combined with electrical?

48. 485
    varun:

A person with BE degree with Computer sciences can apply for UPSE Engineering services Exam ????

please reply me!!

49. 484
    Chetan R:

I am in final semester of B.E.I.T . Am eligible for Engg.Services Exam?? Plz guide me

50. 483
    MRINAL:

Sir may i know the last date for sumission of form for engineering services exam?
    is it 2nd march 2010?

51. 482
    hari:

sir..sir boy applicants are supposed to take DD isnt it..?? in whose name shall i take it sir..?? pls reply me quickly..

52. 481
    shailu:

what is last date for submission of application?

53. 480
    sumanth:

hi sir i have a doubt … i am pursuing my b.tech… can i apply to this and may i know the last date and particulars of it please nd thanks in advance

54. 479
    Manoj:

Is obc certificate is enough to submmite or i have to attach any other with it.

55. 478
    NP Raguvaran BE:

1.what are the form are fixing in upsc engineering service application form…i mean proviconal certificate? or community certificate? are both them.

56. 477
    amba:

I am in final semister of bacholer of engineering in comuter science,i’l complete it by july 2010 . can i appear in the upsc engineering services exams?

57. 476
    ujwala:

can a computer engineer graduate eligible for upsc engineering

58. 475
    subhash:

date of the exam

59. 474
    bhanu:

how apply through online for engineering services 2010

60. 473
    sanjay kushwah:

how will get into online engg service exam 2010

61. 472
    kanwal:

Is computer science engineering students also eligible for this exam? cse is not mentioned in the above listed type of engineering degrees..

62. 471
    Ashish:

what is the last date for submission of application form.

63. 470
    bikas kumar:

how can i get the online form for ies

64. 469
    abhijeet:

exam date

65. 468
    shilpi rawat:

where shall i get the qualification code for the engineering services examination,2010?

66. 467
    dilip87:

can i fill both ias and es exam seperately

67. 466
    dilip:

can i fill in same year both the form of ias and es exam

68. 465
    ravi.b:

Dear sir/madem

For more information on UPSC engineering service exam 2010

69. 464
    shaly alphonsa:

Sir, i made a mistake while i filling the appilication for IES examination, is there any option to reregistration?

70. 463
    Niyati:

BE IC(Instrumentation & control) students, can be applied for UPSC?

71. 462

i need information about upsc engg service examination centre detail..

72. 461
    aslam:

what is the last date for submission of application form

73. 460
    amit kumar:

sir may i know that hw many marks a general category studnt hv 2 secure in order to be called for interview…plz tl me about both objective and subjective type paper…

74. 459
    vavita:

i have done my b.tech in instrumentation and engineering.am i eligible to appear in IES exam

75. 458
    m.k:

When IES 2010 Exam date

76. 457
    amit tripathi:

plz. tell me last date of submission ies2010

77. 456

now i am studying final yr BE cse i am eligible of UPSC exam pls inform me

78. 455
    satyendra prasad:

sir what is the last date of submission of application form,,

79. 454
    cissy thomas:

Sir..how many times a candidate can appear for engineering sevices examination?

80. 453
    arpit:

sir pls tell me the syllabus of ies 2010????????????

81. 452
    chamu:

sir, when is the last date for the submission of application form … ? please send it quickly

82. 451
    vijay:

sir Iam a third year ECE student can i appear for IES2010? Thanking you in advance.

83. 450
    Ashok:

Can I apply the ESE through online?

84. 449
    muhammad c u:

sir, when is the last date for the submission of application form for Engg.services Exam2010 … ? please send it quickly sir shall i able to submit within 3 days sir…………? i am waiting for ur reply…….

85. 448
    Sonal:

Can Computer Science Student appear for this exam?

86. 447
    ANJALEEDEEPA:

Last date of receipt of online application for IES Examiniation.

87. 446
    A.Dutta:

what is the difference between IES & ENGG examination???

88. 445
    Ganesh:

Can u plz say me the educatioal qualificatio code for ECE and EEE which were asked in the form
    Thanks in advance.

89. 444
    ram:

when is the last of IES application?

when will be conducting the IES exam and in which month?

90. 443
    Vibhuti:

Can computer engineers apply for the specified posts ?

91. 442
    ankit bapna:

MAY I KNW THE LAST DATE OF FORM SUBMISSION FOR INDIAN ENGG. SERVICE?

92. 441
    R.suganya:

sir when is the last date for application? when is the exam date ?

93. 440
    AMBILY:

about the registration?

94. 439
    Sonia Sebastian:

I am computer Engineer. Can I give the exam..

95. 438
    hemant kumar:

what is the center code for Jaipur

n what is the qualification code for this ese exam

96. 437
    kaisher:

whether electronics and communication is eligible for IES exam.

97. 436
    swetha soma:

syllabus of IES electronics and telecommunication engineering,i browsed in google ies syllabus but i could not get it,so kindly help me in knowing about it

98. 435
    karthik veeramani:

sir, last date for submission of IES application form. pls send reply sir.

99. 434
    manoj v naik:

please send me exam centre code and i am mechanical engineer and i need code of it also… so plese reply fast sir..

100. 433
    Sibi Thomas:

can i know the last date of form submission

101. 432
    udayasree:

i need mechanical engineering branch code to fill engineering service application

102. 431
    swati:

IES EXAM IS FOR IT BRANCH OR NOT? PLEASE INFORM ON MY MOB NO-9305410181

103. 430
    Sunil Kumar Tiwari:

iies

104. 429
    Sunil Kumar Tiwari:

I want to enquire whether there is some spcl exams conducted by UPSC for engineers with Instrumentation Engineering branch or some exams by UPSC named Indian Instrumentation Engineering Services.

105. 428
    Ramya:

Im an mca holder.can i apply for UPSC Engineering Services Examination ?

106. 427
    subhash:

sir i m metallurgy engg. can i apply upsc engg. service

107. 426
    Amit Chopra:

sir,i am a final year B.E. student.Can i apply for this test

108. 425
    kirubakaran:

sir, when is the last date for the submission of application form … ? please send it quickly sir shall i able to submit within 3 days sir…………? i am waiting for ur reply…….

109. 424
    Rahul raval:

can you tell me the information regarding filling of form(engg.services ) because in form they are not mensioning …for ex. Center of examination

110. 423
    Bhaskar E:

For Engineering Services examinations, in the format in addtion to the circles give ( to be darken ) a squire box also given, whether the No. to be written or Yes or No. to written in the box provided….may please be clarified

111. 422
    bijoy lahiri:

how many times a candidate can appear for engineering sevices examination?

112. 421
    M.Rama Lekshmi:

I passed in Engineering Services written Examination 2009.My roll number is 021669. I didn’t receive my interview call letter. May I know my interview date. Can you reply me at the earliest possible because I have to book tickets in time.
    Thanking you,
    M.Rama Lekshmi

113. 420
    manikanta:

i belongs 2 cse dept ;am i eligible for this exam

114. 419
    devika:

i am a third year engineering student in electronics and communication. can i appear for UPSC engineering services exam 2010?

115. 418
    shalini:

is it applicable for computer science engineering students?

116. 417
    akhil:

when the paper will started

117. 416
    dheepika:

hi sir im going my final year in ECE. pls tell about the exam detail and how many subjects

118. 415
    ranjith c:

details about obc reservation

119. 414
    ROOPA:

sir,wat is the last day for submission?
    i want to know the exam date……….

120. 413
    jyotir dev:

i m pursuning my BTECH degree with CSE (computer science and engineering) branch. whether or not i m eligible for the exam .

121. 412
    Surfaz:

Hello based on the various friends input who have cracked UPSC Engg Services Exam by self study, according to them following are the Books and References
    1)General Ability Test:
    Competition Success Review Magazine
    High School English Grammer by Wren and Martin, Schand and Co
    NCERT Books 11th & 12th Standard Economics, Geography, Political Science, Sociology, History, Biology, Physics & Chemistry
    India Year Book from Ministry of Broadcasting,Govt of India
    2) Solid Mechanics
    Mechanics of Materials by Dr. B C Punmia, Ashok Kumar Jain and Dr.Arun Kumar Jain, Laxmi Publications
    Solid Mechanics by Dr. L Srinath(IIT, Madras), Dr. Desai(IISc, Bangalore)…, Macmillam Publications
    3) Structural Analysis
    Theory Of Structures by Dr. B C Punmia, Ashok Kumar Jain and Dr. Arun Kumar Jain, Laxmi Publications
    Analysis of Structures Vol-II by Dr. Vazirani , Dr. Ratwani( Ex-IIT, Delhi) and Dt. S K Duggal (NIT, Allahabad) Khanna Publishers
    Indeterminate Structural Analysis by Dr. C K Wang, McGrawHill
    Theory and Problems in Structural Analysis by Dr. Jangid ( IIT, Mumbai) & Dr. L S Negi, TMH
    Basic Structural Analysis by Dr. C S Reddy, TMH
    Matrix Methods of Structural Analysis by Gupta & Gupta, TMH
    4)Concrete Structures
    Building Materials by Dr. S K Duggal(NIT, Allahabad), New Age International
    Concrete Technology by Dr. M S Shetty, S Chand & Co.
    Concrete Technology by M L Ghambir
    Concrete Lab Manual by M L Ghambir, Dhanpat Rai & Sons
    Reinforced Concrete Design by Dr. B C Punmia, Ashok Kumar Jain and Dr. Arun Kumar Jain, Laxmi Publications
    BIS : 456-2000
    Prestressed Concrete by Dr. Krishna Raju( Ex-NIT, Surathkal, Ex-IISc, Bangalore), TMH
    BIS:1343-1980
    Masonry & Timber Structures including Eartquake Resistant Design by Dr. Anand S Arya(IIT, Roorkee), Nem Chand & Co.
    Limit State Design( Concrete) by Dr. A K Jain (IIT, Roorkee), Nem Chand & Co
    Building Construction by B C Punmia, Laxmi Publication
    5) Steel Structures
    Design Of Steel Structures by Dr. N. Subramanian, Oxford University Press
    BIS: 800-2007
    Design of Steel Structures (By Limit State Method as Per IS: 800—2007)by Dr. S S Bhavikatti( Ex-NIT, Surathkal), IK International Publications
    Design of Steel Structures by Dr. S K Duggal ( NIT, Allahabad), TMH, 3rd nd Edition 2009
    BIS:800-1984
    6) Construction Management
    Construction Engineering and Management by Dr. S Seetharaman, Umesh Publications
    PERT & CPM by Dr. B C Punmia and KK Khandelwal ( IAS), Laxmi Publications
    Construction Equipmanet Management by S C Sharma, Khanna Punlishers
    Construction Management by Purifory
    Paper 2
    7) Geotechnical Engineering
    Soil Mechanincs and Foundations by Dr. B C Punmia, Ashok Kumar Jain and Dr.Arun Kumar Jain, Laxmi Publications
    Geotechnical Engineering by S K Garg( Superintending Engg, UP State Irrigation Department), Khanna Publishers
    8) Fluid Mechanics
    Hydraulics & Fluid Mechanics by Dr. Modi & Dr. Seth (Ex-IIT, Roorkee), Standard Book House
    Theory & Problems in Fluid Mechanics by Dr. K Subramanaya( Ex-IIT, Kanpur), TMH
    Flow through Open Channel by Dr. Rangaraju (IIT), TMH
    Flow in Open Channel by K Subramanaya ( Ex-IIT, Kanpur), TMH
    9) Hydrology
    Hydrology & Water Resources Engineering by S K Garg( Superintending Engg, UP State Irrigation Department), Khanna Publishers
    Engineering Hydrology by Dr. K Subramanaya( Ex-IIT, Kanpur), TMH
    10) Water Resources Engineering
    Irrigation Engineering by S K Garg( Superintending Engg, UP State Irrigation Department), Khanna Publishers
    Water Resources Engineering by Satya Narayan Murty Challa( Andhra Irrigation Department), New Age International
    11)Environmental Engineering
    Environmental Engineering Vol 1 & 2 by S K Garg( Superintending Engg, UP State Irrigation Department), Khanna Publishers
    Level 2: Environmental Engineering Vol 1 & 2 by Dr. B C Punmia, Ashok Kumar Jain and Dr. Arun Kumar Jain, Laxmi Publications
    12)Tranportation Engineering
    Transportation & Traffic Engineering by Dr. Kadiyali( CRRI), Khanna Publishers
    Harbour dock & tunnel Engineering by R Srinivasan, Charotar Books Distributors
    Airport Engineering Planning & Design by Subhash C Saxena( IIT, Roorkee), Nem Chand & Co
    Railway Engineering by S C Saxena( IIT, Roorkee) and S P Arora, Dhanpat Rai Publications
    Highway Engineering By Dr. Khanna( IIT, Roorkee) & Dr. Justo( BU), Nem Chand & Co
    13) Surveying
    Surveying Vol 1, 2 & 3 by Dr. B C Punmia, Ashok Kumar Jain and Dr. Arun Kumar Jain, Laxmi Publications

Off course with spirit of being an Indian who take responsibilities to lead indian engineering adminstration to new height

From Bengal Engineering and Science University, Shibpur, Howrah, West Bengal; February 2010

122. 411
    sindhu singh:

what is difference between IES and ENGG. SERVICES EXAM

123. 410
    ben:

what is the educational qualifying code for Electronics and telecommunication…
    i’m a final yr student

124. 409
    abrar:

sir can v apply engineering servises (upsc)form through speed post?if not then how?

125. 408
    Nimmy:

Is there any chances for b-tech(Information Technology) students in central government?

126. 407
    Jolene:

Is there a difference between IES and Engineering Services??

127. 406
    parkash joshi:

sir,please tell me that disqualification of student at each step after 200 marks exam. or result will declare at last as a whole after 1000 marks.

128. 405
    ASHUTOSH:

WHAT IS D CENTER CODE OF ENGG. SERVICES…
    SUBJECT CODE…………………………..
    I WANT TO KHOW ALL THINGS FOR IFS…

129. 404
    Subhodeep Guha:

May i know the notificatio no & date ofUPSC Engineering Services Examination 2010.
    Subhodeep : 11.02.2010

130. 403
    sridhar:

unable get the online enginnering application..

131. 402
    E Bhaskar:

What will be the Basic Pay for the posts selected through Engineering Services Examination 2010.

132. 401
    manish ramesh patel:

i m in final year instrumentation engg. can i apper for ies exams if so then for which post can i apply

133. 400
    sriram:

last for app provide

134. 399
    ambika choudhary:

can an computer science and engineering student be eligible for ies exam?

135. 398
    ansupa:

how can i get subject code n centre code for engineering services examination-2010 to fill up the form.nothing is mentionrd in the instructions avilable from post offices

136. 397
    venkat:

how to apply upsc…..
    right now am studying 8th sem BE civil engineering and am very interseted to apply for upsc but am not getting any idea for applying that so requesting to send the application form of that upsc……
    plz send to above email…….

137. 396

what is the percentage criteria for mechanical engineers posts??

138. 395
    Rajesh.M:

can a computer science student is eligible for upsc examination?

139. 394
    karthik:

can Electronics and communication engineering student apply for Electronics & Telecommunication Engg. in UPSC

140. 393
    anu t k:

Is Indian engineering service exam & Engineering service exam one and the same ? Plz give me more information

141. 392
    chandana:

last date of Submition of Application

142. 391
    sajal ghosh:

what is center code for Dharwad?
    and what is educational qualification code?
    please send me code details for the Engg Service exam-2010.

143. 390
    k firdos begum:

i am 23yrs old,completed my B.E.(engineering)
    in Biotechnology .am i eligible to write “UPSC Engineering Services exam 2010″

144. 389
    Nakul:

if suppose i work for merchant navy then i want join railway officer post say any post related to my field is this possible

145. 388
    Priyanka Chavan:

Res.Sir,
    i want to know the last date for submitting the forms.I also want to know some guidelines as to how to prepare for the exam.Also the names of some institutes which provide coachings for the exam?

146. 387
    anil:

what is center code for ranchi?

147. 386
    SHAHZADA:

148. 385
    sowmya_hs@ymail.com:

how to get into online application of upsc engineering service examination

149. 384
    ISHAN BHAGAT:

how to apply for exam of engineering service exam,2010?
    what is the last date?
    is there any minimum % requirement in intermediate?
    from where i can get the syllabus for mechanical engg.How many times can i give“UPSC Engineering Services exams..

150. 383
    meraj husain:

GOOD NIGHT SIR,
    I HAD CHECKED LAST DATE FOR IES EXAM ON FIRST WEEK OF FEBRUARY AT THE NET THAT WAS 2 MARCH BUT I CHECKED SECOND WEEK OF FEBRUARY THAT WAS PASSED AWAY (e.g. 8 feb).
    SIR, I AM CONFUSED WHAT IS THE CORRECT LAST DATE OF IT TO ENSURE THAT WHETHER I SHOULD APPLY (IF LAST DATE IS 2 MARCH) OR NOT ( IF LAST DATE WAS 8 FEB).
    PLZ GET ME CONFIRMED AS SOON. MY CONTACT NO IS 9958869893 and email: meraj.express1@yahoo.co.in

151. 382
    punit:

B.Tech(information technology) eligible?

152. 381
    meenal:

In which cities does this exam going to be held??s and
    from where i could obtain the syallabus of electronics Communication stream?
    please sir kindly know me all my answers in detail.

153. 380
    rajpreet kaur:

from where i can get syllabus of electronics and telecommunications branch for upsc.and what type of books can i prefer..plz tell me the name of books…

154. 379
    R.K.Bhatnagar:

We would like to know the engineering services exam for B.Tech from computer science or from IT backround.Please specify if any other competative exam for software backround persons.

R.K.Bhatnagar

155. 378
    deepak:

I am a electrical engg. i search ajob

156. 377
    ravi:

hello sir…i have a doubt that whether information technology(B.Tech) students are eligible to apply this exam.
    if so, then in which category we can apply….hope you response soon…thank you…

157. 376
    Maria:

Only today i got the form! will i able to submit the form before 13 of this week?? i really want to appear for the exam, but last date i.e 2nd week of Feb is coming now!! please help, i stay at N.E region

158. 375
    binay kumar basu:

let me have some question papers of upsc electrical engineering service examination of previous years

159. 374
    debashis roy:

sir, how should i prepare for the xam? what books or journals will b best to follow.?

160. 373
    anurag kumar:

161. 372
    gaurav:

how to apply for exam of engineering service exam,2010?
    what is the last date?
    is there any minimum % requirement in intermediate?
    from where i can get the syllabus for electrical?

162. 371
    Snigdha:

How many times can i give“UPSC Engineering Services exams”..
    and are Production engineers eligible..under which branch?

163. 370
    NITHYA:

May i know the full details of applying for the UPSC engineering services exam. Plz do reply me.

164. 369
    kg mohanan:

whether application can be submitted on line? if so how?

165. 368
    pavitra:

where the will be conducted, i mean in which cities

166. 367
    sagar:

which are good classes for UPSC exams

167. 366
    metilda:

i m a final year student f civil engg, am i qualified 4 this exm?

168. 365
    Maran:

please give centres on near Nagerkovil…….

169. 364
    Milton:

I m a B.E. (instrumentation) final year student. My question is Can i give IES exam from instrumentation branch

170. 363
    Bishan Dutt:

I’m Ex-serviceman from indian Air Force (Date of Discharge- 17 sep 2007). My Date of Birth is 1 Jan 1967(age-43yrs) and having Indian Air Force Certificate issued by AFRO New Delhi equivalent to Degree in Electronics/Radio/Communication Engineering . So, Please comfirm whether I am eligible for applying UPSC Engineering Exams 2010.

171. 362
    Bishan Dutt:

I’m Ex-serviceman from indian Air Force (Date of Discharge- 17 sep 2007). My Date of Birth is 1 Jan 1967(age-43yrs) and having Indian Air Force Certificate issued by AFRO New Delhi equivalent to Degree in Electronics/Radio/Communication Engineering . So, Please comfirm whether I am eligible for applying UPSC Engineering Exams 2010.

172. 361
    nitin sale:

i am final year student for computer science and engineering i appears for IES EXAM PLEAS TELL ME, THANKS

173. 360
    amolmore:

hellow sir can I get privious ques. paper set if then how?

174. 359
    Shanmugharaj M:

when is the ies exam….

175. 358
    satyajeet:

please inform me railway technical exams like section engineer etc.

176. 357
    rahul singh rawat:

hello sir, i’m a final year student of EC branch….
    sir can you plz tell me is there is any relaxation in the age below 21….i’m gonna 21 on august 2010…

177. 356
    manish kumar:

which student are study in university(not AICTE approve) can apply UPSC engg entrence exam

178. 355
    S.RAJASEKAR:

i want to know what is the exact last date for submit the upsc exam form.

179. 354
    Thangarajan:

I am doing BE/ECE under anna university.Can i eligble for applying engineering service exam

180. 353

i am an instrumentation and control engineering student. can i write the upsc exam? can i write it in my final year?

181. 352
    N.Leelavathy:

please let me know if i can appear for IES 2010? i am a student of B.Tech in Information Technology branch.In Which departments i can be posetd? Whether i can be posted in All India Radio & Doordarshan under Ministry of I & B ?

182. 351
    rajendra:

SIR please send me IES 2010 syllabus

183. 350
    sushant kumar:

sir, iam a student of b.tech civil engineering 3rd year, i want to know abut ese exam..

184. 349
    venu madhav:

i have one question regarding to eligibility,

i have complited B.Sc in electronics,
    M.Sc in physics with astrophysics as special paper which is 4 semister course covers electronics in first 2 semisters,
    (actually iam very much interested in electronics because of some reasons iam unable to do the M.Sc electronics)

i qulified the GATE-2009 in “electronics and communication stream” with 91.05 percentiale,

now iam doing M.Tech 2 semister in “electronics design and technology”

iam i eligible for “IES” exam in ” electrical stream” after compliotion of my M.Tech?

kindly reply me sir,

thank u sir…

185. 348
    monali:

i m electronics engg 2009 passed out.
    i have SC catagory.
    i have 60 % in SSC and 49.33% in HSC.
    Can u tel me, am i elegible for UPSC Engineering Services Examination 2010?

186. 347
    VIVEK:

sir,i am BE (cs)..am i eligible for ESE.2010…..if so help me to select the subjects for exam…….plz reply me as soon as possible……waiting for your reply

187. 346
    deepthi:

from where i can purchase upse form for enggineering service test 2010.

Please send me the last five years Q.papers of general ability-objective and Electronics & Communication -objective & conventional

send me the full details sir plssssssssss

188. 345
    atul yadav:

how many vacancies are there for mec. engg.

189. 344
    piya:

what is the future for computer engineers in upsc engineering services?are they eligible for taking up this exam?

190. 343
    hk prmar:

BE (computer engineering) eligible ?

191. 342
    Sapna:

sir, what will be the syllabus for electronics & telecommunication upsc exam 2010?

192. 341
    Anand:

“UPSC Engineering Services Examination 2010”
    forms availablity to which post office ,is there any list …….

193. 340
    gabriella:

pls let me know the syllabus of ies exam for the electronics and communication engineering

194. 339
    jagvir:

how many attempts are there for engineering service examination?

195. 338
    kavita:

how many times a person can give this exam?

196. 337
    Monika:

Can comp engg apply for IES

197. 336
    vivek kumar:

please let me know if i can appear for IES 2010?i am a student of BE in computer science branch…

198. 335
    khushboo:

please let me know if i can appear for IES 2010?i am a student of BTECH in computer science branch…

199. 334
    Vikas:

Plz provide me center code of indore and mandsaur(if avelable)
    and what is the notice nomber.

200. 333
    danish asrar:

sir i m a student of final year electronics & instrumentation branch.sir can i give upsc ese pls send me full detail

201. 332
    hemant bhushan:

from where i can purchase upse form for enggineering service test 2010.

202. 331
    devarajulu:

Please send me the last five years Q.papers of general ability-objective and Electronics & Communication -objective & conventional

203. 330
    ankur malik:

,can i eligible to attem this exam in electronics and communication engineering branch??

204. 329
    kavi:

sir,i completed my BE (cse)..am i eligible for ESE.2010…..if so help me to select the subjects for exam…….plz reply me as soon as possible……waiting for your reply……

205. 328
    sivamani:

sir,i am BIOTECH branch in btech,am i eligible for IES exam?

206. 327
    saranya:

Can “computer science and Engineering ” student can write Engineer Sevice Exam

207. 326
    Suvendu:

I am a civil Engineer,

have a doubt about filling up the ies form,

please help me ………

208. 325
    charan:

im btech final yr of IT branch…
    am i eligible for IES xam…??

209. 324
    Dhirendra:

sir, i’m doing btech from electronics and instrumentation branch, whather i’m eligible for ies exam???? what about the syllabus???? if not then eie branch student are eligible for any other railway exam????

210. 323
    Dhirendra Yadav:

sir, i’m doing btech from electronics and instrumentation branch, whather i’m eligible for ies exam????

211. 322
    joshua:

how to apply for exam of engineering service exam,2010

212. 321
    Shaikh Sajjad:

Please give detail of number of vacancy for OPEN category Mechanical Engineering post for engg. exam 2010

213. 320
    jasmin:

Is online registration applicable for this exam

214. 319
    vishwasree:

I completed my B E in computer science am i eligible to write an exam and if what type of postings will be there.

215. 318
    Arup Ray:

CAN THE FORM BE DOWNLOADED OR APPLICATION BE ONLINE

216. 317
    Arup Ray:

i am a final year student of instrumentation b.tech.can i take up the examination.

217. 316
    deepak ojha:

Sir, I am final year student of B.E.(Computer Science & Engg). I want to know, can B.E. in computer science & engg be appear in the IES examination. If yes then plz tell me the syllabus of this and way of preparation of examination.
    i am otherwise eligible for the examination.

218. 315
    Shanmukha:

i am cse branch in b.tech,am eligible for engineering services exam

219. 314
    archana.c:

I am in last year b.tech with CSE branch…
    can I apply 4 UPSC engineering services examination

220. 313
    Vihan:

Sir, My birthdate is 20th September,1989. Am I eligible for IES Exam 2010 ?

221. 312

now i am in 3rd year in instrumentation engineering .i want complet the ies then how many paper willl be studied in ies exam?please give the sussesion

222. 311
    kumaravel:

sir i finished automobile… can i apply?

223. 310
    sunil kumar prajapati:

i am student of mca.can apply ESE-2010?. please advice me.

224. 309
    BUDDHADIP PATIL:

Q; SIR, I HAVE ALLREADY SUBMIT THE UPSC (CIVIL SERVICES) FORM AS A ENGG. SERVICES INSTEAD OF CSP. SIR PLEASE TELL ME, CAN I SUBMIT ANOTHER FORM FOR ENGG. SERVICES WHICH IS HELD ON JUNE FIRST WEEK ?

225. 308
    nila:

i am BE graduate. my discipline is computer science and engg. but upsc engg.services specify only 3 engg disciplines. may i write this exam ?

226. 307
    arvind:

is there any chance for computer science IES?

227. 306
    nanthakumar:

electronics & instrumentation engg, degree, is a qualification for Engineering Services Examination 2010?

228. 305
    sandeepsaini:

sir,iam cse branch in btech,am i eligible for ies exam?

229. 304
    Bhanu partap:

can i get d application form from SBI,& how much i hav to pay for this???

230. 303
    sudeep n:

is there any difference between ias and ies as the position of post considered?

231. 302
    ankit thaker:

as the age limit 21.. but i complete my 21 in sept 2010..so can i allow for 2011 exam….sa it counts frm augest

232. 301
    rahul roy:

i’ve heard that a student of b.tech in computer science can also apply for this exam.is it true?if it is not than fine but if it is true than what is the syllabus for them.please mail me as soon as possible.i am eagerly waiting 4 ur reply with the syllabus itself.
    thanx

233. 300
    malar:

when is the last date to apply for upsc in online can u please tell me the date.

234. 299
    ankit:

I am B E ELECTRICAL May i apply

235. 298

Am I eligible for the IES exam 2010 ,because my branch is CSE?

236. 297
    iswarya:

Am final year student of comuter science engineering(CSE). I ( cse Student) have an eligibility to write the IES exam? if any information is to be showed separately in websites for Computer science? reply me …
    thanking you…..

237. 296
    raj:

i`ve taken combined defence service exam 2010,can i apply indian engineering exam 2010 also??

238. 295
    bhargav:

are there no government exams for an mechatronics engg student…
    if any are there please reply………

239. 294
    Jatin:

I am a physically disabled Mechanical Engineer with 30% visual disability of progressive nature and a certificate issued to this effect by a panel of Government docotors. Am I eligible to appear for ESE-2010? If yes, in which category? General or PD?

240. 293
    singu:

sir,iam cse branch in btech,am i eligible for ies exam?

241. 292
    manjula:

i hve completed my Mtech in Digital Electronics but did my b tech in Electrical Engineering,can i take Engineering services exam based on B tech Or Mtech

242. 291
    sneha:

am i elgible for upsc exmination 2010? i am a ece final year student.

243. 290
    krunal patange:

B.E. Instrumentation (mumbai univerity)is eligible for Indian Engineering service Exam

244. 289

is there any limit on number of attempts?
    how much should be scored to be called for interview????

245. 288
    Rohit:

I am in last year b.tech with IT branch…
    can I apply 4 UPSC engineering services examination

246. 287
    Manoj:

Hi, Please help me in answering my below queries for filling the Civil Services Prelims- 2010 (UPSC)

1.Whats the optional subject code for
    a)Mathematics,
    b)Botany and
    c)Indian History

2. whats the Educational Qualification code for
    a) B.E,
    2 B.A and
    3.MSC

3.Whats the Examination Centre code for Bangalore.

247. 286
    Abhirup Kar:

I am a 3rd year mechanical engineering student.Can I eligable for INDIAN ENGEERING SERVICE EXAMINATION 2010?

248. 285
    ROHIT KUMAR:

SIR , I m comp. sci . engg student .is there any category for my branch .plse give details abt this

249. 284
    Rohit:

Sir,Please can u tell me that Can i appear in the IES exmaination .
    I m doing BTech with Computer Science branch.I am in II year.
    Please sir mail me on my emailid
    I am very greatful to u.
    Gudn8.

250. 283
    lenindas:

sir plz state the text books and reference books for the preparation of Engineering Service Examination 2010. plz mention books which r easy to understand and learn i.e. have good theory material and contain questions related to this examination. plz tell where can i get sample palers for previous years question papers of Engineering Service Examination…..

251. 282
    navdeep koul:

is there any difference between ies and engg services

252. 281
    Siddharth:

Im studentof computer science want toknow that am.am i elligible for can IES.

253. 280
    raj:

when is the last date to submitt the UPSC engineering services examination form 2010

254. 279
    there is no space for computer engineering student in engineering services:

there is no space for computer engineering student in engineering services.what post are getting?exams conditions

255. 278
    deepti:

is the code for exam center & educational quaalification is same for all exam( civil serv prel,engineering services)
    plzzzzzzzz tell m.

256. 277
    shrikant:

I got upsc form in post office but I don’t know how to fill up the application form. So please give me detail information about filling form. Also I want to know detail procedure for IES examination.

257. 276
    Neha Singh:

am in 3rd year doing btech . I wanted to know if i can sit for the upsc exam . Kindly help me in this regard .

258. 275
    siddharupa nanda:

how to get my exam code for engineering service exam.and how to get commission’s notice number for exam

259. 274
    harish:

plz give me examination center code & course code of e&c.

260. 273
    sindhu:

am studying BE(COMPUTER SCIENCE).can i apply engineering services exam. if i can attend then from which dept can i take

261. 272
    dharanitharan:

Im doing B.Tech. Information Technology. Can i able to take the test????

262. 271
    kapil kumaran:

sir/madam,
    i belong to electronics and instrumentation engg. Is there any seperate catogory or should i appear in any of the mentioned circuit branch ? if there is a seperate E&I catogory what are the syllabus? awaiting your reply. kindly clarify my quest. thank you.

263. 270
    shailendra singh:

i m a student of mechanical engg. so plz tell me about the method from which i can prepare for engg. service exam
    and tell me about the books which i follow for th prepartion

264. 269
    Suresh:

I have one subject back . I have written exam and waiting for result . Can i able to apply ?

265. 268
    Chetan Paliwal:

May I know SIR/MADAM,
    As mentiond abv,only 4 categories of engg discipline., but i m dealing with Computer Science & Engg.. so can i apply for this exam…?????If yes what is the syllabus?

266. 267
    chandrakant:

hi i just want to know that where from i get the ies exam notification no. other than obviously employment newspaper… plz take me out 4m this trouble… i think ies 2010 form are out but i dont have the notification number and qualification codes..

which employment news has the notification about IES 2010?
    AND ALSO GIVE ME DATE OF THAT EMPLOYMENT NEWS.

267. 266
    elayamathi:

sir/madam,
    i m an electronics engneer .i want the examination centre code(preferrably chennai) and educational qualification code(for BE).

268. 265
    anubhavsingh:

i am a student of biomedical engineering can i take up the exam from electronics engineeering

269. 264
    prasanna:

May i knw SIR/MADAM,
    As mentiond abv,only 4 categories of engg discipline., but i m dealing with Computer Science & Engg.. so can i apply for this exam…?????

270. 263
    Sandipan:

what kind of questions may be faced in the interview of Engineering Services examination 2009 ( personality tests- Civil engineering)? how is the interview schedule prepared?

271. 262
    Sandipan:

what kind of questions may be faced in the interview of Engineering Services examination 2009 ( personality tests- Civil engineering)?

272. 261
    swati:

sir plz tell me am i eligible for ES exams.my branch is electronics & instrumentation & if i m eligible so what’s my syllabus.plz answer me.

273. 260
    swati:

sir plz tell me am i eligible for ES exams.my branch is electronics & instrumentation & if i m eligible so what’s my syllabus.plzzzzzzzzzz answer me.

274. 259
    safi anwar:

please tel about obc reservation

275. 258
    Ankur Kumar Srivastava:

sir plz tell me

is
    .IT and CS branch is involved in ies examination
    if yes then in which category
    i am a IT engg.

276. 257
    Ankur srivastava:

sir plz tell me

is
    .IT and CS branch is involved in ies examination
    if yes then in which category
    i am a IT engg.

277. 256
    dipa:

what is the code of examination centre sambalpur, orissa

278. 255
    richa maurya:

i am a 4th year computer science student. can i apply for the upsc exam. kindly tell me in detail.

279. 254
    richa maurya:

i am a computer science 4th year student .can i apply for the upsc exam, kindly tell in detail.

280. 253
    Muralidhar:

is there any limit on number of attempts?

281. 252
    minal khunte:

as i am doing eng frm electronics & telecommunication ..,what should be my preparation for the exams..? i mean from where i should start.?plz guide me

282. 251
    RAM:

I am fainal year student in 2010 [engineering].

i will aplied in the any posting….?

please reply me…….

283. 250
    dinesh kumar.p:

when will be the IES examinations dates will be published.

284. 249
    anurag:

please provide me the previous year question papers for electrical engineering, both objective and subjective.

thankyou

285. 248
    Mallareddy:

iam btech final year student. Can i apply for IES-2010 Exam..??

286. 247
    dilip:

Shall one person write UPSC examination for I.P.S and I.E.S at the same year?? please do reply sir..

287. 246
    Dinesh sindhu:

i want to know the good books for electronics and communication engineering for IES 2010 exam

288. 245

where do i get the form of IES 2010?
    and also want to know how can i submit my form via general post or speed post?

289. 244
    dhinesh:

i want towrite eng services exam dept mechanical eng which book and author to be usefulto me?

290. 243
    vijay verma:

computer science student is ellegible for upse enggnering exam

291. 242
    saket kumar singh:

i want to know about correct notification about ies 2010

292. 241
    tems:

sir plz tell me which book will be the best for preparing for engineering services exam(electrical).

293. 240
    p.manikandan:

sir plz tell me the text book for the preparation of IES2010..i m belongs to ECE branch…plz mention the guide material for my preparation…if any free e-books or tutorials plz you send me the link….

294. 239
    Soumit Samadder Chaudhury:

I just want to know the date of IES 2010 examination and the date of advertisement in Employment News.

295. 238
    pratap mali:

I am computer engineer. Do UPSC have any exam like civil engg exam for us. That exam only includes mech,civil,electrical and e & tc graduates.Why it does not involve Comp Engg?

296. 237
    sujal:

sir, where i can find the codes for filling the form for upsc
    other than in employment news?p
    Please give me details about exam date,books,syllabus.please send me eligibility criteria and , syllabus and certain book for preparation of entrance exam.

297. 236
    Soukalik:

when will the application form for engineering services exam be available?……….plz, give some hints of how to be prepared ? what is the toughest part of the exam?

298. 235
    Debendra kumar sahu:

Respected Sir/Madam
    I am in my 4th year doing my B.Tech Information Technology.Can i apply for the Engineering Service Examination in 2010.
    please give me reply with the eligibility all the necessary information about exam And the syllabus of IES for information technology to my mail plz.

299. 234
    yogesh:

sir plz tell me the text book for the preparation of IES2010..i m belongs to ECE branch…plz mention the guide material for my preparation…if any free e-books or tutorials plz you send me the link….

300. 233
    asrar:

when will the application form of engg. services (i.e.s.) available…..

301. 232
    dhulia jay:

i am mechanical engineer.
    i am doing m.tech in thermal in nit.
    also i am preparation for UPSC Engineering services examination 2010.
    so, please guide me.and send some reference material

thank u sir

302. 231
    Jyolsana:

I have done my Master Of Computer Application(M.C.A) in 2009 may.Am i eligible for this Engineering service Examination?If yes in which category?

303. 230
    elizbeth:

im doing my 3′rd year b.arch..am i eligible for civil service test?if so which subject should i give as optional..?

304. 229
    RAHUL:

sir i read the syllabus of e.c engg as im student of e.c engg. at gujarat in e.c…the syllaus is very vast..at random i cant prepare it thoroughly..so its my kind request to u sir if there are any reference books available or any textbooks anywhere not only in gujarat but in whole india then plz kindly inform me..

305. 228
    Saurabh Varma:

Please can you guide me to the books that i have to read for this examination, and also from where to get the sample paper for understanding the paper pattern of this exam…..

306. 227
    Saurabh Varma:

307. 226
    mahi:

sir plz send me IES previous question for mechanical branch papers as soon as possible.

308. 225
    sheeba khanam:

im student of b.tech final year,and my date of birth is 28th sep. 1989,so i m not applicable for upse exams of 2010.

309. 224
    Nupur:

Are the students of I.T. stream Eligible for U.P.S.C. Exams………as their is no Information regarding I.T. sector Students being flashed on your site……….

310. 223
    Tushar:

When will be the IES Exams held in 2010? Please provide the schedule. Thanks

311. 222
    vaijnath:

kindly tell me how to prepare for ies exam (mechanical)questions to be prepared and techniques which must be applied to accomplish its course and clear exam
    i am in 8th semester right now.

312. 221
    indu kushwaha:

sir plz give the name of the magazine for the preparation of general ability test for the indian engineering services.and plz inform me where can i get sample papers for previous years question papers of engineering services.
    i am from electronic branch

313. 220
    Asif:

sir,i had done BE in Computer Engg.
    can i apply for Engg. services Exam 2010

314. 219
    rahul agnihotri:

what is the total salary of ies officer and what is the future carrer regarding promation,can it is better as compare than air traffic controller . i m air traffic controller and presently getting 37000 rupees in hand

315. 218
    rohit:

i request to provide me the centre code of bangalore and dharwar(karnataka) for the upsc engineering exams 2010.

316. 217
    shuaib:

wat abt the limits on the no. of attempts???

317. 216
    manoj:

sir, where i can find the codes for filling the form for upsc
    other than in employwment news?

318. 215
    soni kumari:

i m in 8th sem ,m iligibe for ies2010. give me details about exam date,books,syllabus.

319. 214
    vezokho:

iam 3years diploma holder in electronics and communication engg. and i wud like to find good universities/job this year. kindly help me wit ur suggestion. thank u

320. 213
    vezo:

iam 3years diploma holder in electronics and communication engg. and i wud like to find good universities/job this year. kindly help me wit ur suggestion

321. 212
    Raushan:

Hi Sir,
    I have completed my MCA from IGNOU, My marks percentage is 57%, so please let us know that i am eligible for the UPSC Engineering Services Examination 2010.

322. 211
    harsha:

sir,i had done btech from IT(information technology)
    and i read the services and posts of engeering services exams
    and i want to know that for which post i can apply

323. 210
    Prashast Kumar:

can a student of electronics and instrumentation branch apply for indian engineering services exam??

324. 209
    tabassum:

plz tell me procedure how to fill the form of engineering services exam

325. 208
    ashok patel:

how to apply the ies application form
    i didn’t find the centre codes

326. 207
    subramanyam:

sir please tell me prescribed books for GENERAL ENGLISH FOR ENGINEERING SERVICES pls help me out sir

327. 206
    Sangeeta Mondal:

sir,i had done my b.tech from electronics and instrumentation(E.I.E)engineering,can i eligible to attem this exam in electronics and communication engineering branch????

328. 205

tell me about all the scopes available in UPSC for electronics engineers

329. 204
    Biswajit Saha:

Is the application form of engneering service exam & IES exam same?

330. 203
    rohit vishwakarma:

does computer engineer can apper for upsc exam.
    if yes please send me eligibility criteria , syllabusand certain book name for preparation of entrance exam
    thank u.

331. 202
    rohit vishwakarma:

does computer engineer can apper for upsc exam.

332. 201

date of notofication of upsc IES 2010 exam.

333. 200
    Pankaj Kumar Gupta:

sir plz state the text books and reference books for the preparation of Engineering Service Examination 2010. plz mention books which r easy to understand and learn i.e. have good theory material and contain questions related to this examination……………..my branch is electronics & communication)

334. 199
    akhil:

sir plz state the text books and reference books for the preparation of Engineering Service Examination 2010. plz mention books which r easy to understand and learn i.e. have good theory material and contain questions related to this examination. plz tell where can i get sample palers for previous years question papers of Engineering Service Examination…..
    i m frm electrical branch …..

335. 198
    param prakash:

sir, plz give me details about the ies exam date

336. 197
    Amrit pal:

sir,i had done b.tech from IT(information technology)
    and i read the services and posts of engeering services exams
    and i want to know that for which post i can apply

337. 196
    samir:

sir i am in third year.may i attempt the exam this year?

338. 195
    tushar:

plz tell me procedure how to fill the form of engineering services exam

339. 194
    richards:

any book for engineering service examination in the market….

340. 193
    Prakash:

Sir i am in 8sem, am i eligible for IES 2010.

341. 192
    ASHISH DUTT:

HELLO SIR I AM PRODUCTION ENGINEERING STUDENT .CAN I APPLY FOR THIS EXAMS FORMS?

342. 191
    Aditya:

sir i am in 2nd year and my branch is ece. what should i do now? i am really desperate about this exam and want strt my preparations right now.

343. 190
    Prashant:

Can B.Tech final year student apply for IES 2010

344. 189
    Anupama Singh:

hello.. can AeSI passed out students apply for this exam.

345. 188
    Samruddhi.Kanse:

I have completed my engineering in Instrumentation From Mumbai University n willing to know whether instrumentation Engineers Are fit for the given criteria and the other question is what is the women quota in IES.

346. 187
    jai:

I have done my B.E in Computer engineering. Am i eligible for this exam under (Engg service).
    If not can i apply for civil service exams, here which is a best to take as an optional.

347. 186
    sourav:

I HAVE PASSED ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGG.IN THE YEAR 2007 . AM I ELIGIBLE TO SIT IN THE EXAM UPSC-2010? IF YES THEN WHICH EXAM I SHOULD GO FOR?(MEANING WHEATHER IT IS IAS OR IES OR IPS OR MORE THAN ONE OPTION).PLEASE LET ME KNOW.

348. 185
    suvedhan:

I am doing my engg in computer science and i am in my final year. Am I eligible for this exam(Engg Service).

349. 184
    Yogesh lakra:

Can computer science engineering student eligible for upsc eng. Services..

350. 183
    SOURAV:

I AM STUDENT OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY CAN I APPLY?

351. 182
    PRIANKA:

now iwill apply for the UPSC EXAM

352. 181
    nikhil kapoor:

sir plz state the text books and reference books for the preparation of Engineering Service Examination 2010. plz mention books which r easy to understand and learn i.e. have good theory material and contain questions related to this examination. plz tell where can i get sample palers for previous years question papers of Engineering Service Examination

353. 180
    nikhil kapoor:

sir plz state the text books along with the reference books which covers the entire syllabus of Engg Service Examination 2010 & wihich r easy to understand and learn

354. 179
    m naresh kumar:

sir please tell validity of marks .why because i want do my mtech after that i will took this job

355. 178
    SANDIPAN:

What kind of questions will I have to face in ESE 2009 interview?

356. 177
    subrat sekhar sahoo:

i am a student of insrumentation branch,can i apply for this exam?

357. 176
    chandrashekar:

sir/madam,
    i’m a 7th semester civil engineering student. i’m due to complete my BE in civil engg. in july2010 am i eligible for Indian Engineering Services Exams 2010….?
    please do reply…

358. 175
    Mithun Ghosh:

I have done my B.Tech in Information Technology. Am i eligible for this exam under (Engg service).
    If not can i apply for civil service exams, here which is a best to take as an optional.

Mithun Ghosh.

359. 174
    m.durga:

i want to know yet about how many students would write this examination

360. 173
    Ratnesh Misra:

When will ES(2009) results declared?

361. 172
    manisha:

I am doing my engg in computer science and i am in my final year. Am I eligible for this exam(Engg Service)and

362. 171
    RAMYA:

Dear sir.,
    am interested in Karnataka engineering services exam-2010
    would u please let me know from when are the applications forms available in market and last date to submit

Ramya

363. 170
    sameena quadri:

I am B.TECH(Computer science)from JNTU.Please tell me am i eligible for UPSC and which post.
    Thanking You
    Yours Faithfully
    Sameena

364. 169
    Ishu Gupta:

I wish to prepare for IES(Electrical) 2010, and I’m living in chennai. Can someone suggest me a good coaching institute for the same.

365. 168
    avinash:

coaching classes for ies exam in pune or mumbai

366. 167
    chitra:

Sir/Madam,
    i have applied for ies exam 2009 but didn’t attend due to collide of my M.E UNIVERSITY EXAM,wheather i can attempts for this coming ies exam???????

367. 166
    jayasree:

i need to know the last submission date of application form for upsc engineering services 2010

368. 165
    nagarajan:

Sir.
    I want ot know that how many attempts are allowed for a general category candidate in Engineering Service Exam ?

369. 164
    Raghu:

Sir/mam,

I have done my B.E in Information science. Am i eligible for this exam under (Engg service).

Raghu N

370. 163
    sumit:

why computer engg. is not required in engg services

371. 162
    asheish:

when the form of ies 2010 will be in market

372. 161
    moa pongen:

Respected sir,I am a final year in mechanical engineering .I would like to know if i am eligiable for the engineering service.

373. 160
    vinod:

i have btech in computer science engineering. can i aply for ias/ips. if yes, there are some optional subjects, can i choose my choice from technical subjects.

374. 159
    Manish:

I have done my engg in computer science. Am I eligible for this exam(Engg Service)

375. 158
    G.Jena. Rkl,Orissa:

Dear sir please specify the actual age limit for upsc ies exam

376. 157
    murali:

sir/madam,

377. 156
    naveen:

am naveen from karnataka i had finished civil engineering. am interested in central govt so when ll be application is going to invite for the IES-2010.

Your Sinciarely,
    Naveen Kumar b.S

378. 155
    logesh kumar:

where can i buy application form for UPSC (IES) - 2010 ?

379. 154
    A S WANKHEDE:

Are Computer Science & technology students eligible for any of the Engg services of UPSC ?

380. 153
    ruchica:

i wanted 2 ask that can information technology students
    give upsc engeneering services examination?????
    if they can give then how much easy or difficult it will be for them wd respect all other branches engg students?

381. 152
    goutam nath:

WHEN TO FILL THAT IES FORM AND WHEN WE HAVE TO SEND THAT FORM???..I’M

382. 151
    shuaib:

is there a limit for number of attempts in engineering services exam? if it is so, wat is the limit?

383. 150
    linu:

i need to know about the DATE OF IES EXAM 2010

384. 149
    anil:

I applied for civil service exam 2009, but didn’t attend. So will that be counted as an attempt when i apply for 2010 exam?

385. 148
    snehal halkude:

I have done my engineering in Information Technology.
    can I apply for UPSc exams?

386. 147
    deepa:

Sir,I’m a 4th year student of ECE.I want to know whether i can sit for UPSE-ESE 2010 or not.

387. 146
    prashant:

WHEN TO FILL THAT IES FORM AND WHEN WE HAVE TO SEND THAT FORM???..I’M WAITING FOR THAT DATE..IS THERE ANY VACANCIES IN ENGG. FIELD??????????

388. 145
    KHILENDRA:

SIR , I M SERVING IN INDIAN NAVY & COMPLETING MY B.E.(AMIE) IN ELECTRICAL ENGG. ON MAY 2010.I M LEAVING THE SERVICE IN JULY 2013.WHAT ARE THE SERVICES OR EXAMS FOR ME .MY DOB IS 10.10.1981

389. 144
    rasoolbi:

for howmany years ies notifications will be given?
    if it is in which month?

390. 143
    Maruthiprasad.P:

I want join in “indian Naval acodemy” iam a electrical engineering student,second year.
    tell me about what is indian armanant service?what is the elegibulities requied? i want join in naval acodemy through engineering service exam it may be possible?

391. 142
    vinothkumar.s:

i am in 8th semester of electrical engineering,i want to appear for ies 2010,is the time left sufficient for preparation,kindly guide me with appropriate study material n reference book which covers the entire study material
    WHEN TO FILL THAT IES FORM AND WHEN WE HAVE TO SEND THAT FORM?

392. 141
    abinaya:

I applied for ies exam in 2008 and 2009 but I was not able to attend the exam. Will those be also considered as attemps?

393. 140
    avadhoot mukund joshi:

Sir , how many times can a general student appear for ies exam in his life ? Can you kindly give me a planning strategy for appropriate study to pursue a good rank . I am preparing for gate in mechanical hence basics are nearly cleared .

394. 139
    boopalan:

sir, i am studying in 5th sem ece, i want to prepare for ies exam. how to proceed my prepration.please tel me how to improved my over all personality.And also imformation about the books which should be refferd for my prepration.

395. 138
    Ashish:

Can you tell me that When To Fill The IAS FORM And When We will Have TO Send That Form???..I’M Waiting For That Date.

396. 137
    Ashish:

Dear Sir/Madam

can you tell me when the Civil Services (Preliminary) Exam 2010 will available ?

397. 136
    pankaj:

sir, i a a student of BE, my branch is computer engineering 2nd year, and i want to know about the syllabus of upse for computer engg, please help

398. 135
    sarath chandra:

plz guide me the books and other materials to study for an “electronics and communication engineering student to appear for IES.I am studying II year B.tech now.

399. 134
    chandra shekhar mahto:

i am in 6th semester of electronics and control engineering in chennai,i want to appear for ies 2010, m i able to give the exam, if i can then in the short time how i can prepare for exam ,kindly guide me with appropriate study material n reference book which covers the entire study material,if not able to give exam then also refer me pls

400. 133
    Manish:

can a b.tech computer science branch student ,sit in ies examination . what is the syllabus followed?

401. 132
    Saurit:

I want know the provable month, when IES examination for civil engineering students is advetised?

402. 131
    DEZY WANKHEDE:

WHEN TO FILL THAT IES FORM AND WHEN WE HAVE TO SEND THAT FORM???..I’M WAITING FOR THAT DATE..IS THERE ANY VACANCIES IN ENGG. FIELD??????????

403. 130
    shriya:

i am in 8th semester of electronics engineering,i want to appear for ies 2010,is the time left sufficient for preparation,kindly guide me with appropriate study material n reference book which covers the entire study material

404. 129
    Shri Sujit Das:

I am a mechanical (M.Tech.) engineer belongs from SC catagory , Date of birth is 15th Feb. 1976 and working as Scientist/ Engineer-B for an aoutonomus body under state govt. Shuld i able to appear?

405. 128
    ramnaik:

send me how preparation starts

406. 127
    ashok yadav:

kya railway B.Tech karati hai?
    to form kab ayega?

407. 126
    gaurav kumar:

can computer science engineering student apply for ies examination2010?

408. 125
    result2009:

want to know how much number will require to pass the exam,

409. 124
    pranav mudgal:

when will forms of scra will be available for 2010 examinatiuon

410. 123
    Sarfaraz:

Do i get seperate 3-3 attempts for IES and general UPSC or it is total 3

411. 122
    SANJEEV SINGH RAJPUT:

sir/madam i am student of mechanical engineering and currently i am in 7th semester, pursuing my degree from indore(m.p.) and i want to join a good test series for ESE 2010 of national level so pis give me information about this and also suggest me some good books for engineering services exam THANKYOU

412. 121
    rajputyogeshsingh:

sir, my name yogesh raj put. i am diploma in electrical with first class pass out in m.s university. sir,my aged is 25 yrs .but i want to join the army or attended the civil exam.so suggest me idea

413. 120
    Priya:

Sir/Madam,
    I completed B.Tech in E&T Engg in J.R.N.R.V.University Rajasthan.its a corrouspodence course can i apply for ESE EXAM 2010..?

414. 119
    nadeem khan:

please give me the detail of B tech in evening from DcE.
    please send me the ten years sample paper of entrance exam.

415. 118
    vibha chaudhary:

RESPECTED SIR/MADAM M PERSUING B.TECH 3RD YEAR COMPUTER SCIENCE AND I WANNA JOB IN INDIAN RAILWAY SO PLZ TELL ME ABOUT THIS

416. 117
    POOJA UTTAM:

RESPECTED SIR/MADAM M PERSUING B.TECH 3RD YEAR COMPUTER SCIENCE AND I WANNA JOB IN INDIAN RAILWAY SO PLZ TELL ME ABOUT THIS

417. 116
    madhav:

sir/madam i am an assistant(civil engg) engineer in karnataka govt,i want to write IES exam so plz give me some information abt IES.when wil be conducting priliminary exam for IES in 2010 and how to apply for that,then wat is the min qualification, then how to prepar and also pls give me information abt IAS exam,thank u sir/madam

418. 115
    prabir kumar naskar:

sir,kindly give me information about the leading coaching centres for IES in electronics and communication stream.want to know good books n previous years paper for IES (ECE) 2010 exam preparations..???? please suggest similar for conventional papers too or else suggest study guide for both objective & conventional.
    please inform me.. how to approach for this examinaton? how to prepare for this ? & about the related websites regarding this….
    pls mail me..
    thank u sir..

419. 114
    Akshatha K S:

Hello Sir, I’m final year student in Instrumentation technology, I need your help to know, Am i eligible to take Engineering Services exams? And i also want to know the govt job options for my branch………. Plz Kindly reply me…..

420. 113
    Manoj:

Required list of examination centre code

421. 112
    vaja mayuri:

sir, i m student of AMIETE-ET. plz give me the information of upsc 2010 electroniec and telecommunication based exam and job.

422. 111
    shivanand:

I am a graduate in B.E.Chemical. I would like to write indian engineering services exam,is there an opportunity for chemical discipline students?Please guide me.

423. 110
    Sudhakar:

dates of commencements of upsc eng. services in 2010 (electrical engineering).

424. 109
    sandeep kalsule:

hello sir, i am pass-out student BE(mech). I am preparing fos IES exam.i want to know about how to prepare for IES and which books are to be referred paperwise.kindly give me details,

425. 108
    Rahul Mishra:

Sir.
    I want ot know that how many attempts are allowed for a general category candidate in Engineering Service Exam ?

426. 107
    saranya:

i have completed my B.E(cse) .I wish to work under govt related to engineers and i mostly find govt seeking foe ECE,MECH,..whether iam eligible for IES and other govt exams because iam computer science engineer

427. 106
    iittishree:

sir, i am studying in 5th sem ece, i want to prepare for ies exam. i am little bit confused about how to proceed my prepration. kindly show me the path on how to improved my over all personality.And also imformation about the books which should be refferd for my prepration.

428. 105
    vishal sahu:

Currently i am in my B tech 3rd year.I want to write IES 2010 examination.Is it possible ?

429. 104
    m.lakshmeesh rao mohre:

updates regarding upsc engineering seriveces may please be sent

430. 103
    sudha:

sir am an ece student,do i belong to the electronics &telecomunication discipline?

431. 102
    Y.K. Shrivastava:

sir i have passed in mechanicle engineering. can i apply for the post of assistant engineer(electrical)

432. 101
    Diptiman:

I want to know in details about upsc engineering 2010

433. 100
    tapen:

sir i m completed my BE from UOR in CSE department so i eligible for IES.
    GIve me some detail about that.

434. 99
    zaheer:

sir, i will complete my btech in 2010.. does iam eligible to appear in ies 2010

435. 98
    rahul nolkha:

i want to know that whether i m regrestier or not

436. 97
    Sneha Murmu:

Sir, I am M.E.1st year student in Civil Engineering , i want to know about how to prepare for IES and which books are to be referred paperwise.
    And kindly provide me the informations when the forms are released and the other details regularly in my email ID.

437. 96
    Rajeev kumar:

Sir, Kindly give me information Which Book Arther used in Electronics back ground for egg services,kindly give me detail,

438. 95
    B K Dewangan:

Sir, please refer me the books for ies(in electrical engg.)and books for general english and general studies.thankyou

439. 94
    kalish:

Greetings of the day

can i have sample questions for part -1 objective type
    i am doing civil engg final year

please do the need full

440. 93
    DINESH KUMAR.P:

what sub i want to refer for IES exams.

441. 92
    azra.a.:

sir,kindly give me information about the leading coaching centres for IES in electronics and communication stream

442. 91
    vijendra tarte:

i am “IT” engg. plz give me a infomation about exam. of “IB”

443. 90
    Bhilhanan A.J:

I am doing Final Computer Science & Engineering from Anna University. Kindly inform that am I eligible for for Engineering Services Examination ? . I do not see any branch of Computer Science & Engineering syllabus in ENGINEERING SERVICES EXAM published in the web site. Kindly inform.

Bhilhanan A.J.

444. 89

I am a B.TECH(it) final year student. Am I eligible to attend Engineering service exam. To which category will i come. Am i applicable for electronics and telecommunication engineering category.

445. 88
    anannya choudhury:

hello sir, i am a 7th semester student of B.E, electrical.kindly inform me how to prepare for the IES exam as well as IRS exam.wen is the IRS exam held?

446. 87
    govind:

sir,give me information about jobs detaisl in mechanical engineering posts?

447. 86
    jayesh modak:

I am production engineer with 70% marks form mumbai university. please state, wheather, I can appear for INDIAN ENGINEERING SERVICES EXAM

Yours,
    jayesh modak

448. 85
    ruhh dashora:

sir,kindly give me information about exame that wen the exame of IES will held?

449. 84
    ruhh dashora:

can computer science engineering student apply for ies examination?

450. 83
    biswa:

sir,please refer me the books for ies(in electrical engg.)and books for general english and general studies.

451. 82
    pradyumna kumar nayak:

sir i am final year b.tech in mech. descipline. sir i have 76% in 10th and 49% in 12th.sir due to some problem there is 3 years gap after 12th. so if this creats any problem for me to get rank in engineering service examination. if creats then plz guide me.

452. 81
    akshay:

in 2010when will scra exam willheld

453. 80
    SHARMA SANDEEP:

hello sir, could u plz tel me the % cut off and near about date of exam conduction, relesation of forms….?

454. 79
    Nawab Alam:

I am final year B-Tech(electrical and electronics engineering) student.I want to appear in UPSE IES 2010 examination.
    Please suggest me that how I prepare to qualify in this examination.

455. 78
    saurabh:

Sir, I m in III yr,Electronics. ….plz tell me how should I approach and prepare for subjective section in the IES exam……….what type of ques. does come in exam…plz reply

456. 77
    M.L.Lakhera:

My son is appearing in class 12. When the enterance exams for indian railway engineers will be held on the basis of 12th standard? He is interested in Electronics & Telecom Engineering Post in Indian Railway.

457. 76
    Kamal:

hello sir..hv done B.Tech in Electronics and Communication, want to know good books n previous years paper for IES (ECE) 2010 exam preparations..????
    please inform me.. how to approach for this examinaton? how to prepare for this ? & about the related websites regarding this….
    pls mail me..
    thank u sir..

458. 75
    Asimkuila:

I am 4th year electrical engineering. i have a very tremendous wish to appear the upsc exams.Please inform me the books to be refered paperwise and also how many attempts are there for a general category students.
    I don’t have any idea of when the forms to the upsc are released so please provide me the information related to these subjects on my mail id regularly.
    Please provide information as to how to study for it.

459. 74
    Bankim Patel:

Sir,I have done my B.E in mechanical engineering from Government Engg. College, PATAN please provide me the details of UPSC engineering service examination. When are the exams conducted ? What is the application form date? How do i prepare for the examinations? pls inform about the related websites regarding this.Which all books are required to prepare for UPSC exams.

460. 73
    A.Dhilipan:

When IES examination is scheduled for the year 2010

461. 72
    deepak sharma:

nda 1 2010’s commission notice number? educational qualification code as i am in 12th class commerce stream? examination centre code for bengalooroo?

462. 71
    ambika:

please tell me the books i should refer for ies. i m from ECE branch.

463. 70
    aruna:

hello sir..hv done B.Tech in ece deptt., want 2 knw good books n previous years paper for ies(ece) 2010 exam preparations..????
    pls inform me.. how to approach for this examinaton? how to prepare for this ? & about the related websites regarding this….
    pls mail me..
    thank u sir..

464. 69
    how to Prepare:

please send comment of IES exam

465. 68
    sharayu khorate:

i am 4th year information technology. i hav a very tremendous wish to appear the upsc exams.Please inform me the books to be refered paperwise and also how many attempts are there for a general category students.
    I don’t have any idea of when the forms to the upsc are released so please provide me the information related to these subjects on my mail id regularly.
    Please provide information as to how to study for it.

466. 67
    sandeep bhagat:

i am pursuing b.tech. 3rd yr in electronics & telecommunication , please inform me about the % required for IES examination.

467. 66
    Aman Alok:

Sir!

I want book suggestion for IES 2010 exam in ECE branch. I want a single, integrated and complete book for the purpose. For objective, somebody suggsted Multiple Choice Questions for GATE-ECE by R.K. Kanodia, Nodia Publication. Is it good enough. If yes, please suggest similar for conventional papers too or else suggest study guide for both objective & conventional.

468. 65
    Rahul:

How many attempt is allowed for general category candidates.

469. 64
    Deepak:

Sir, i am in be. 3rd year electrical engg. I want to apear exam for any goverment field. Please inform me about which books i should refer paper wise. Date of my field related examination.

470. 63
    keshav dev pandey:

i m b.tech 3rd year student in civil engineering from govt engg. college bharatpur raj.
    i want to know all the way y which i can join defence
    plz help me sir .. its my dream to get defence
    also i got silver madel at state level in kho-kho
    n state award in scout

471. 62
    selvam:

in what basis they choose candidates…….. what will be the basic mark limit to get into job………

472. 61
    manoj:

what are the good books for ies preparation? how to prepare?

473. 60
    sandeep gupta:

sir, i m BE 3rd year student i want to know what is % marks needed in 10th,12th ,BE for appearing in this exam….and other eligibility criteria…….which book i should follow for engineering job in indian railway.

474. 59
    ajay patil:

about the exam result

475. 58
    rupali:

when will be the result of scra exam 2009 will be anounced for engineering branch?

476. 57
    selvi:

when will u conduct IES exam?.how to prepare this examination?.

477. 56
    rajiv mishra:

sir which book should i read for the engineering service examnition???

478. 55
    Ganesh Prajapat:

sir, plz tell me something about IES examination syllabus and pattern

479. 54
    RAJIV KUMAR SINGH:

sir,I’m doing B.E final year,ECE branch. pls provide me about the details of this upsc engineering service examination. When will be this exams conducted usually? how to approach for this examinaton? how to prepare for this examinations? pls inform about the related websites regarding this.wats the subject better for me ?i am least interested with ARTS subjects.

480. 53
    rupali:

i’m in TE COMP ENGG.is it similar to IAS?which papers or silabus i’ll hv for this exam?

481. 52
    rupali:

sir i’m now appearing for third year engg.can i give the exam? plz give me detail info about the criteria for appling for exam like percentage requirement.

482. 51
    naraen:

sir,briefly tell me about upsc exams……………….

483. 50
    rohit:

Sir,Please provide me the eligibily criteria like pecentage of marks required for Mechanical engineers appearing for UPSC exams.

484. 49
    Rohit:

Sir,I have done my B.E in mechanical engineering from M.S.Ramaiah institute of technology. please provide me the details of UPSC engineering service examination. When are the exams conducted ? How do i prepare for the examinations? pls inform about the related websites regarding this.Which all books are required to prepare for UPSC exams.
    Thank you sir.

485. 48
    vivek kumar:

sir,I’m doing B.E final year,ECE branch. pls provide me about the details of this upsc engineering service examination. When will be this exams conducted usually? how to approach for this examinaton? how to prepare for this examinations? pls inform about the related websites regarding this.thank you sir

regards,
    vivek

486. 47
    sinthu:

sir,I’m doing B.E final year,ECE branch. pls provide me about the details of this upsc engineering service examination. When will be this exams conducted usually? how to approach for this examinaton? how to prepare for this examinations? pls inform about the related websites regarding this.thank you sir.

487. 46
    sinthu:

sir kindly inform wat book i hav 2 refer 4 upsc engineering service exam?

488. 45
    Kartikeya sharma:

I m in b.tech 2nd yr. nd i have bk in one sub..(comp.),else i’ve gud %
    i wnt to ask dt if a studnt has a bak ,so is he eligible for giving dis exam.
    Nd also i wnt to ask d syllabus of dis exam.(d specific pattern on which dis exam is conductd.)
    plz mail me sir,thank you.

489. 44
    kanchan:

ihave my admit card (IES)so please send duplicate admit card on
    mr email id. mazumdar.mihir@gmail.com.
    my roll.no 038444
    form no.35967264
    name kanchan kumari
    DOB.27/11/86
    comunity General
    status admited
    center coad 11
    sub center 4
    center jaipur

490. 43
    ajai:

sir I have not received my ADMIT card for IES 2009 exam yet
    how can i get my admit card
    please send me the information immediately
    exam is on 6th june,2009

491. 42
    gourav shrivastava:

sir, I HAVE NOT RECIEVED MY ADMIT CARD FOR ENGINEERING SERVICES 2009 YET, ONLY TWO DAYS ARE REMAINING PLEASE SEND MY ADMIT CARD ON MY EMAIL ID

492. 41
    narsimha:

sir, I HAVE NOT RECIEVED MY ADMIT CARD FOR ENGINEERING SERVICES 2009 YET, ONLY TWO DAYS ARE REMAINING PLEASE SEND MY ADMIT CARD ON MY EMAIL ID MY APPLICATION FORM NO. IS 36004143

493. 40
    ramesh:

plz tellme how to get the ies admit card

494. 39
    krishan prtap singh visen:

I had applied for Engg services examintions 2009 (june 6th).Form no-35546808.Still i have not received the admit card.

No one answers at .- 011-23385271/23381125/23098543(Union Public Service Commission) , i tried those numbers 100 times…..

please help….

495. 38
    BALLA RATHAN:

sir, I HAVE NOT RECIEVED MY ADMIT CARD FOR ENGINEERING SERVICES 2009 YET, ONLY TWO DAYS ARE REMAINING PLEASE SEND MY ADMIT CARD ON MY EMAIL ID MY APPLICATION FORM NO. IS 3/969297

496. 37
    rathan balla:

i haven’t recieved my hall ticket till now for my exam of ies,so please tell me how can i get it.

497. 36
    VISHWAS SHRIVASTAVA:

sir, I HAVE NOT RECIEVED MY ADMIT CARD FOR ENGINEERING SERVICES 2009 YET, ONLY TWO DAYS ARE REMAINING PLEASE SEND MY ADMIT CARD ON MY EMAIL ID MY REGISTRATION FORM NO. IS 34091555

498. 35
    sarveshwar:

I have not recieved my admit card for IES-09 exam to be held on june 6th.
    my aplication form no.is 32954026. i got venue info from upsc site. But, is
    it sufficient to take print of it to the venue

499. 34
    Surjeet kumar:

Hello sir, i am not getting my admit card of IES, Please send my admit card on my mail ID ,my form no. is 35967748

500. 33
    phalgun:

haven’t got my admit card yet gettin tensed
    plz help me!!

501. 32
    sidhantr raj:

I have not recieved my admit card for IES-09 exam to be held on june 6th. I could not note my application form number.
    please help me in getting same.

502. 31
    krishnakant tiwari:

Iyet have recieved my admit card for engg. services examination 2009 to be held on 6th june. my aplication form no. is 35727389.
    pleaseeee

503. 30
    ajay mishra:

I had applied for Engg services examintions 2009 (june 6th).i haven’t recieved my hall ticket still .Please let me know how can i get the same.

504. 29
    dashrath:

Sir i have not got my admit card till date…..what to do….

505. 28
    ashwini kumar:

I have not recieved my admit card for IES-09 exam to be held on june 6th.my form no. is 33708348.So can you please send my admit card on my email address.Desperately waiting for the admit card…

506. 27
    Diganta Ballabh:

I have not recieved my admit card for IES-09 exam to be held on june 6th. I could not note my application form number.
    Can you please help me in getting my hallticket number…..or the procedure to get the same..???
    PLEASEEE…..

I send my application from Jalpaiguri…I am from Civil Engineering Dept.

507. 26
    sireesha:

Hi ,

I have applied for IES-2009 I still did not get my admit card can you please tell me is there anyway to download the hallticket.Please you would help me a lot

508. 25
    M.S.N.KASHYAP:

I did not receive my hall ticket for engineering services 2009. I failed to note the application form number either. kindly tell me if there is a way to know the hall ticket number through date of birth, name etc.

509. 24
    keerthi:

i have applied for engineering services 2009. still i didn’t recieve either acknowledgement or admit card. so plz kindly help me in getting my admit card.

510. 23
    satish:

Can you please help me in getting my hallticket number…..or the procedure to get the same..???
    PLEASEEE…..

511. 22
    pulak tripathi:

I have not recieved my admit card for IES-09 exam to be held on june 6th. I couldnot note my application form number.
    So can you please send my admit card on my email address.Desperately waiting for the admit card…

512. 21
    Bineet agarwal:

Sir i have not got my admit card till date…..what to do….

513. 20
    Achamma Varghese:

I had applied for Engg services examintions 2009 (june 6th).i haven’t recieved my hall ticket still .Please let me know how can i get the same.

514. 19
    piyusha tambekar:

I had applied for Engg services examintions 2009 (june 6th).Form no-36054416.Still i have not received the admit card.

No one answers at .- 011-23385271/23381125/23098543(Union Public Service Commission) , i tried those numbers 200 times…..

please help….

515. 18
    Vijay Jagtap:

Vijay:What is the syllabus for engi. Service exam?

516. 17
    Angad:

I have not got my admit card yet.What should i do

517. 16
    Aysha S Hameed:

I have not received my IES admit card. I tried to contact the phone numbers given in application form, but not being answered. kindly help me.

518. 15
    atul:

i haven’t recieved my hall ticket till now for my exam of ies,so please tell me how can i get it.

519. 14
    kanom:

i haven’t yet received my admit card..please acknowledge me as soon as possible.

520. 13
    yashoda:

i did not get my admit card of indian service exam,please help me

521. 12
    Sujata:

I am not getting the emplyment news paper which was published on 25th april in which ther is codes & other information which is very important to fill what to do, form should reach before 25th of may

522. 11
    ruma debnath:

i did not get my admit card of indian engineering service exam..please tell me,when i will get that…and any information related to it…please inform me…

523. 10
    sunitha:

Hello sir till now i did not receive hall ticket for engineering services examination 2009 held on june 6th and i forgotten my application form number please help me

524. 9
    sudha sindhu:

what books i have 2 refer for da upsc xam

525. 8
    sudha sindhu:

can u plz say last date for applying upsc xam

526. 7
    sudha sindhu:

what abt upsc exam in month of august 2009,is there any xam in d month of august,plz relpy me fast

527. 6
    naval:

I had applied for Engg services examintions 2009.
    My form no is 36001236

I have not received the admit card.
    How to get the admit card or a print out?

528. 5
    swati:

I had applied for Engg services examintions 2009.I had not noted the application form number. Ihave not received the acknowledgement card or hall ticket.how to know the status of my application?

529. 4
    S.N.sakthi kumar:

I had applied for Engg services examintions 2009.I had not noted the application form number.Still i had not received the acknowledgement card.

My D.O.B - 09.07.1982
    Mailing address - Site no.39
    T.S.krishnasamy Nagar,
    irugur(Po),
    Coimbatore - 641103,
    TamilNadu.
    With above said details can you provide the sataus & details?Request you to let me know regarding this.

530. 3
    Saumil Desai:

Is there any age limitations in GATE examination?What is that criteria means what is minimum age required and What is the maximum age limitation by that we can give the Gate Exam?

531. 2
    yeshwanth:

i had applied for engineering services entrance exam on 31jan.but i didnt got acknowledgement card still.

532. 1
    JATIN JOSE:

I am a Mechanical Engineer and am very keen to join Indian Engineering Services.

I have a disability of above 30% low vision. Am I eligible for Engineering Services in General category?