VNIT, Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur

The institute is among the well-known institutes of India that provides various undergraduate courses to the aspirants. The institute is having the name under the first six regional colleges of India. This institute is build up by the government of India to help the aspirants to grow in the world of technology. The institute offers admission every year to the candidates who are willing to be the part of this institute. It has very high reputation in the Indian industries that are taking the candidates from the institute on a regular basis.

Infrastructure:

The institute has well-organized infrastructure and having very nice campus that signs for the development of the institute. It has well organized libraries with lots of books, journals, newspapers etc and laboratories which are well equipped with latest instruments.

Courses Offered:

· Undergraduate Engineering Programmes

Chemical Engineering

Civil Engineering

Computer Science & Engineering

Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Electronics and Communications Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Metallurgical & Materials Engineering

Mining Engineering

· Post Graduate Engineering Programmes

Computer Science Engineering

Environmental Engineering

Ferrous Process Metallurgy

Heat Power Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Integrated Power Systems

Computer aided Design & Computer aided Manufacturing

Materials Engineering

Structural Engineering

Structural Dynamics & Earthquake Engineering

VLSI Design

Admission Procedure:

The aspiring candidates have to fill an application form and post it to the given address following the rules mentioned in the application form and then they have to appear for an entrance exam. The institute on the rank own by the individual candidates makes the base of the selection criteria.

Placements:

The institute is providing 100% assurance of the placements of the candidates. The past recruiters from this college are ABB, Accenture, ACC, ALSTOM, Ashok Leyland, Bajaj, BHEL, Bharat Petroleum, Capgemini, DLF, Crompton Greaves, Hindalco, Essar, HCL, HP, Gammon, Emerson, Infosys, IBM, Indian Oil, HCC< HSBC, JP Morgen and many more.

Contact Details

Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology,

South Ambazari Road, Nagpur,

Maharashtra.

Pin 440010

Phone: (+91-712-) 2222828, 2236332, 2231636, 2224123, 2226750, 2236330, 2223710, 2236331

FAX: (+91-712-) 2223969 ,2223230

40 Responses to “VNIT, Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur”

1. 40
    shrikant atre:

what types of facilities are provided in hostels?for exa. rooms, food,furniture,cleanliness etc.

2. 39
    anand sharma:

sir i got 118 mark in aieee can i got any branch in vnit nagpur

3. 38
    bhagya raja:

i have got 170 marks in the aieee b arch exam in 2012 . into which colleges can i get admitted into

4. 37
    AAYUSHI:

MY STATE RANK IN AIEEE B.ARCH IS 1931..CAN I GET ADMISSION IN VNIT OR ANY OTHER COLLEGES…?

5. 36
    shrsddha:

i have got 23804 overall state rank & 5927 category rank,can i get admission in vnit Nagpur

6. 35
    deependra:

my state(maharashtra) rank is 808. can i get admission in computer science in nit nagpur under state quota??? please guide me.

7. 34
    gayatri kesharwani:

i got 146 marks in b.arch in open category so m i eligible to get admission in VNIT college?

8. 33
    Pratik N:

i got 155 marks in aieee b.arch 2012. Could i get addmission in ur college ?
    Plz reply.

9. 32
    Anupriya Dagor:

i got 152marks in B.arch and my state level rank is182 in SC category do i am eligible to get admission in Vnit

10. 31
    roma:

i have secured 95.6% in cbse board exams. can i get admission in any nit?

11. 30
    AMOL:

Sir i except arround 185 marks in aieee. i m from maharastra. which the best branch that i can get at vnit nagpur

12. 29
    sahil patil:

which best branch ican get in vnit in170 marks

13. 28
    sayli:

cse and ece cutoff at vnit in 2011 (general)

14. 27
    v p ubhale:

admission process of 1year enterance exam 2012

15. 26
    RUCHIKA:

What is the last year cut off marks for M.Tech in Integrated Power system stream for SC category?

16. 25
    shubhra:

sir, my AIR is 7745 nd categoiry wise is 1655 nd SR is 671 nd category wise is 132, sir plz tell me that can i get admission in VNIT.

17. 24
    juilee makhe:

respected sir i scored 155 marks in b.arch paper 2011 .so plz tell me wether i may get admission in vnit nagpur because i m 4m nagpur ?

18. 23
    shrishti chopda:

c ould u please tell me from where can i get the admission details and application form??? could u please send me the link???

19. 22
    kishan srivastava:

i got in 10 class 89 percent nd in 12 class 54.8% mark .what procedure to take addmision in vnit collage.

20. 21
    Tushar:

@anjali … search aieee on google
    @ayan, admission is through aieee
    @harsh, mining/meta possible through state quota…quite tough through all india quota…
    @prateek, appear in aieee next year
    @barch, 17k rank is not enough … you have to get under 2000
    @arpita, appear in AIEEE … cutoff is around 230 marks in aieee barch …
    @suraj, appear in aieee … cutoff is atleast 150 in AIEEE engg
    @pooja, You need 150-160 marks to get lowest branches in VNIT
    @megha, No chance if you are all india candidate … some hopes if you are from maharashtra, that too in mining, metallurgy branches …
    @sushant, Around 70000(hostel included)
    @shivani, sorry but no chance at alll …
    @sneha, Again no chance if you are general …
    ………….
    All ppl feel free to ask anything else …

21. 20
    Sonali Bondre:

Respected sir, I have confussion that, I got 96 marks in AIEEE paper part 2 similarly my OBC category becomes ok then what is the procedure to counsilling the government instituent like VNIT,Nagpur admission takes place..

22. 19
    kishor:

my doughter got 164 marks in AIEEE paper second, Can she get admission to B arch in VNIT

23. 18
    Sneha:

I got 148 Marks in AIEEE paper second. Can I get admission to Architecture in VNIT

24. 17
    Shivani:

I have secured 69% in XII std. I have appeared for AIEEE paper 2 (B.Arch). My overall AIR in AIEEE is 8928, open catagory AIR- 6422, State rank 791, open catagory rank is 575. What are my chances of getting VNIT, Nagpur for B. Arch? I am a resident of Nagpur.

25. 16
    sushant:

what is the fees for VNIT for first year mechanical

26. 15
    megha:

I have scored 106 in AIEEE2011 with 74859 overall and 18565 category(obc) ranks. Can I get a seat in vnit nagpur?

27. 14
    pooja arora:

cut off marks for admission in VNIT NAGPUR

28. 13
    shrikant:

sir i am not gate qualified student my gate score in 2011 is 9.33 so could i get admission for heat & power in vnit.
    please suggest me.
    regards-shrikant

29. 12
    hemendra patle:

when the admission form of mtech programme will open?

30. 11
    khumallambam leena devi:

please tell me the cut off mark for m tech admission in construction management in vnit.

31. 10
    suraj:

what ability is requires for admission in VNIT, Nagpur?
    what are entrance exams for vnit?
    what score we have?

32. 9
    ashu:

is there any open campus selection for the engg student from other engg colleges of nagpur if yes then whats the procedure

33. 8
    nikhar gupta:

is NIT college nagpur also offers MCA or other computer related courses ?

34. 7
    Arpita Muley:

I am a class 12th science-mathematics student. I am aspiring to do graduation in Architecture from VNIT. what exams should i give and what is the cut off like?

35. 6
    sir i have given b-arc test and got17975 all india rank ihave not deposit any demand draft till now.but i do counceling in every round and did not get any institute till now why ?:

sir i have given b-arc test and got17975 all india rank i have not deposit any demand draft till now.but i do councelling in every round and did not get any institute till now why ?please give me full detail….can igot any nit in 6 -round

36. 5
    Akshada gupta:

M DOING BCA FROM G.H.RAISONI COLLEGE. I WANT TO DO THE MCA FROM VNIT . WAT IS THE PROCEDURE

37. 4
    prateek:

application form for vnit

38. 3
    Harsh:

my AIEEE rank is 30100 ,whether i get the admission in
    VNIT, Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur

39. 2
    ayan:

I have passed CBSE XII exam this year with 70% marks. I did not sit for MCET exam. Can I get admission in your college, now??

40. 1
    ANJALI:

I want to take admission in your college,can i please know the procedure and what all eligibility is required?