38th SSC (T) Men - Indian Army

The Indian Army came into existence in the year 1947 on the day of independence in India and it got most of the infrastructure of the British Indian Army. Right from Indian Independence the Indian army has involved in four major wars with People’s Republic of China and Pakistan.

Recruitment by Indian Army:

Indian Army invites applications from married/unmarried men candidates for granting of Short Service Commission in the Indian Army

Name of the position: 38th SSC (T) Men

Number of Vacancies: Total number of vacancies is 50, which is divided as follows:

Civil (Including Construction/ Mining) – 08

Electrical (including electronics/electrical) – 06

Mechanical (including industrial engineering & management/industrial engineering) – 07

Workshop Technology/Automobile Engineering– 01

Laser Technology/Ballistics/Aerospace/Satellite Communication– 01

Production (including metallurgy explosives/metallurgical/manufacturing) – 03

Plastic Textiles/Rubber Technology - 01

Electronics (including opt electronics/ microwave/ micro electronics/electronics & Instrumentation) – 04

Communication/Telecommunication (including Electronics & Communication/ECE) – 09

Architecture – 01

Biotech/ Food Tech – 01

Computer Science/Computer Science Engineering– 04

Information Technology – 04

Eligibility Requirement:

Educational Qualification: Not only candidates who have completed their engineering in respective discipline, but also candidates who are in the final year of their engineering course can apply. For detailed educational qualification requirements, candidates can visit http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-T0R-ijLHuzk/TfMFTpPDNAI/AAAAAAAAC9Q/jz5UAqO9KVg/s1600/Army-Technical-SSC.jpg

Physical Standards: To apply for 38th SSC(T) Men, candidates will have to possess certain physical standards with respect to visual standards, weight and height. For detailed information regarding physical standards requirements, candidates can visit http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-T0R-ijLHuzk/TfMFTpPDNAI/AAAAAAAAC9Q/jz5UAqO9KVg/s1600/Army-Technical-SSC.jpg.

Method of selection:

For detailed information about the selection procedure, candidates can visit http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-T0R-ijLHuzk/TfMFTpPDNAI/AAAAAAAAC9Q/jz5UAqO9KVg/s1600/Army-Technical-SSC.jpg

How to apply:

Applications should be made by eligible candidates only through online through the link called online application in www.joinindianarmy.nic.in before the 11th of July 2011. If the application is successfully submitted, candidates will get a system generated acknowledgement form with roll number. Candidates will have to take two copies of the online application with acknowledgement receipt showing phone number and send one copy duly attested along with attested copies of educational certificates to the address given below through post before 20th July 2011:

Additional Director General of Recruiting (RTG-6)

TGC, Section, West Block – III,

R.K. Puram,

New Delhi – 110066

The second copy should be brought by the candidates to the selection centre along with original certificates.

Last date to apply online: 11th July 2011

Last date to send copy of application through post: 20th of July 2011

For detailed advertisement notification, visit http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-T0R-ijLHuzk/TfMFTpPDNAI/AAAAAAAAC9Q/jz5UAqO9KVg/s1600/Army-Technical-SSC.jpg

53 Responses to “38th SSC (T) Men - Indian Army”

1. 53
    sathishkumar t:

sir i have recieved call letter via mail about attend the
    ssc t 41 course interview but i lost the online application form how to get that pls inform me thank you

2. 52
    MANJIT GOYAL:

i have got the call letter for ssb- stl(39).but i loss my online application hard copy.so plz tell me wether i m able to reprint my application form again so that i can attend the interview.
    my roll no is 751414. plz give me solution for this
    waiting for ur rply, Please revert me as soon as possible.

MANJIT

3. 51
    MOHIT GUPTA:

SIR , I have got the call letter of STL-39 COURSE. MY ROLL NO. IS 734936. BUT I HAVE NOT MY ONLINE APLLICATION COPY . SO WHAT CAN I DO JUST DO A FAVOR FOR ME PLEASE. MY SSB INTERVIEW WILL BE ON 20 JULY 2012 . I WANT TO APPEAR FOR THIS SSB PLEASE REPLY FOR THIS CURE .IF I WILL GO TO SSB CENTRE WITHOUT THE ONLINE COPY THEN THEY WILL ALLOW ME TO APPEAR OR RETURNED ME BACK WITHOUT BEING INTERVIENWD. ???? PLEASE HELP

4. 50
    manish kumar sharma:

sir i got Call letter for ” STL 39 course ” its for IMA/NDA/OTA now problem is that
    i filled SSC(Tech) 39 form in Feburary , so the roll number of my SSC(Tech) 39 form and roll number on my Call letter both are different…
    so please tell me .. for which this call letter is ..????
    can i print out the SSC(Tech) 39 form for this call letter
    ??
    plz reply fast my reporting on 8 july 2012

5. 49
    sunil:

sir i am Sunil,
    i have applied for 38th men technical(indian army)
    roll no:708970
    i lost my online application form..
    can you please send me online application form.
    i am having interview on 26th i.e; day after tomorrow.

please send me as early as possible.

sunil meena,
    38 men technical
    electronics & communication

6. 48
    ishan bhagat:

i want to join indian army.i have done 10+2

7. 47
    pradeep kumar singh:

sir i am pradeep kumar singh’
    i have applied for 38th men technical (indian army)
    roll no. 716668
    i lost my online application form
    can you please send me online application form,
    i am having interview on 26th feb 2012′
    please send me as early as possible

yours regard
    pradeep kumar singh s/o shri hari singh house no. 211
    ambedkar nagar jawalapur haridwar uttarakhand
    pin -249407

8. 46
    seema panwar:

sir, i have filled the form and got the roll no.,but i forgot to save the form.so kindly tell me how to get the form

9. 45
    Amit Kumar Dalai:

sir i am Amit Kumar Dalai,
    roll no:715677
    could you please send me online application form.
    i am having interview on 26th .

regards,
    Amit Kumar Dalai
    38 men technical
    Biotech Course

10. 44
    krishnan.N:

sir i am krishnan
    roll no:718534
    i am having interview on 19th today

11. 43
    anudeep:

sir i am anudeep,
    roll no:705468
    i am having interview on 19th i.e; day after tomorrow.

anudeep,
    38 men technical
    electrical and electronics

12. 42
    DHIRENDRAPRATAP SINGH:

Sir, I applied for SSC TEch -38, for which i have recieved my SSB call letter, i have my interview on 19th FEB.
    but problem is that i lost my on line application copy.how to get my online application ? ? ? ? ?
    kindly help to this matter please

MY ROLL NO-704468

13. 41
    MAYUR DALVI:

I applied for SSC TEch -38, for which i have recieved my SSB call letter, i have my interview on 24th FEB. but problem is that i lost my online application copy.how to get my online application ? ? ? ? ?
    kindly help to this matter please.
    Awaiting for reply

14. 40
    vineet:

i have ssb interview of stl 38,but lost my online form, so i want to know what can be done regarding this…….my roll no is-713907…. plz help

15. 39
    vineet singh:

i have to attend ssb on 18th feb but not having my online form,what can be done regarding this………. My roll number is-713907

Kindly request you to help me as soon as possible.

16. 38
    abhilash:

i want application from throw online and what certificates should have to apply

17. 37
    Vikrant:

Hello Everyone,

There is no need to be panic regarding the online application form. As it is not mandatory to carry it with you, if you have the call letter for the interview offline/online. So pack your bags and meet you in the selection centre.

18. 36
    Vikrant:

Hello Everyone,

There is no need to be panic regarding the online application form. As it is not mandatory to carry it with you, if you have the call letter for the interview offline/online. So pack your bags and meet you in the selection centre.

19. 35
    Abilash:

I have got the call letter for ssb interview of stl 38 course. But i lost my online application form, so plz tell me how can i get my application form. And how i can join interview

20. 34
    Sachin:

i have got the call letter for ssb- stl(38).but i loss my online application hard copy.so plz tell me wether i m able to reprint my application form again so that i can attend the interview.
    my roll no is 703049 plz give me solution for this
    waiting for ur rply, Please revert me as soon as possible.
    Sachin

21. 33
    abhishek kumar:

sir,i have to attend my ssb(stl-38) interview on 16th februry ,but i dont have the printout of online applicatio form .please tell me wether i am allowed to attend the interview or is there any link from where i can reprint my application form.
    i m waiting for ur reply sir kindly give me information of my enquiry through mail.

22. 32
    RANJITH:

Sir, I applied for SSC TEch -38, for which i have recieved my SSB call letter, i have my interview on 19th FEB.
    but problem is that i lost my on line application copy.how to get my online application ? ? ? ? ?
    kindly help to this matter please.

23. 31
    jaswant singh:

I got a interview call letter for SSB-STL(38) . But i have lost my online application hard copy. So tell me how can i attend the interview.

24. 30
    rohit alagh:

I got a interview call letter for SSB-STL(38) . But i have lost my online application hard copy. So tell me how can i attend the interview.

25. 29
    Nitin:

I received a msg on mobile regarding my ssb date.
    I have not got call letter.
    but I do have online application.
    Please let me know what should i do or where can i get the call letter from?

Thanks & Regards,
    Nitin

26. 28
    omvir singh laur:

i have got the call letter for ssb- stl(38).but i loss my online application hard copy.so plz tell me wether i m able to reprint my application form again so that i can attend the interview.
    my roll no is 710263 plz give me solution for this
    waiting for ur rply
    OMVIR SINGH LAUR

27. 27
    jagadeesh:

I got a interview call letter for SSB-STL(38) . But i have lost my online application hard copy. So tell me how can i attend the interview . PLZ TELL ME WAT TO DO……

28. 26
    vikas:

sir, i have misplaced my application printout for stl-38 course. Can i attend this ssb?
    Or how can i get that application again!!

29. 25
    ANKIT:

HOw to get online application form……………plz tell

30. 24
    abhishek kumar:

my roll no is 720785 plz give me solution for this
    waiting for ur rply
    abhishek kumar

31. 23
    pradeep:

ye SSB interview ka form UPSC se bhara gaya tha kya..

32. 22
    pradeep:

ye ssb interview ka form UPSC se bhara tha kya?????

33. 21
    VARUN:

I got a interview call letter for SSB-STL(38) . But i have lost my online application hard copy. So tell me how can i attend the interview . PLZ TELL ME WAT TO DO……

34. 20
    VARUN:

I got a interview call letter for SSB-STL(38) . But i have lost my online application hard copy. So tell me how can i attend the interview .

35. 19
    chandan singh:

I got a interview call letter for 38th SSC(T) Men Entry. But i have lost my online application hard copy. So tell me how can i attend the interview .
    My roll no:719434

36. 18
    shiv kumar:

I got a interview call letter for SSB-STL(38) . But i have lost my online application hard copy. So tell me how can i attend the interview .

37. 17
    soumic mohanty:

i have not received my call letter till now.
    i do not have online application form.
    my roll number is 709940.
    plz help me .
    i will be extremely greatful to you
    waiting for reply.
    soumic mohanty

38. 16
    abhinav gupta:

39. 15
    praveen kumar:

I got a interview call letter for 38th SSC(T) Men Entry. But i have lost my online application hard copy. So tell me how can i attend the interview .
    My roll no:708751

40. 14
    Praveen Kumar:

I got a interview call letter from 38th SSC(T) Men Entry. But i have lost my online registration hard copy. So plz give me solution for attending that interview.
    My roll no:708751

41. 13
    manojkumar.s:

i am sorry to say that,i have lost my online application so tell me what to do for the ssb interview ssc-38th course.i have call letter for u.please sir give me for solution. my roll no.713173

42. 12
    saumya ranjan dash:

i am sorry to say that ,i have lost my online registration form.so tell me what to do for the ssb interviewssc(t)-38.i have rcvd call letr from u .roll no-706336.plz sir give me a solution.
    jai hind

43. 11
    shashank tiwari:

gd evng sir, i hv submitted the form for ssc (tech),,the problem is in the of candidates my date of birth is written there 4 october 89 instead 10th april 89,,and i dont knw actually the exact date when i hv submitted the form and whether that was written by me by mistake or from there only..what i can do now…my date camed is 3 feb 2012..plse reply on mail sir..

44. 10
    PRASANNA KUMAR:

I have got a interview call letter, they required a online application hard copy.

Unfortunately i loss that copy,
    from where should i get that copy again

45. 9
    arun t:

I have got a interview call letter, they required a online application hard copy.

Unfortunately i loss that copy, so can i attend the interview.

Plz, inform me about it & give me suitable direction.

46. 8
    chidanandan:

chidanandan

47. 7
    Ajit mavale:

Ajit mavale

48. 6
    praveen kumar:

sir i have applied for the ssc 38(T) men but i did not taken application print out is there any to take print my application please reply me sir

49. 5
    Sourabh verma:

sir, i m selected for ssb in ssc(t)-38 and called atbhopal at 18 jan 2012.
    but i don’t have copy of form i had submitted for ssc(t) at ijoinindianarmy.nic.in..
    so i need a copy of that form for ssb as said in ssb call letter.
    so u pls suggest a way to download it again
    my rollno is 717144

50. 4
    vivek yadav:

Respected sir/madam,

I have enroll my self for 114tgc men in that form i have already filled option for TGCmen as 1st choice and SSC t (38) as 2nd choice .

i have appeared for ssb but unfortnately couldnt make it , SO now i would like to ask is there is need of filling form of 38ssc or i will get call letter on the basis of my previous form.

with regards
    vivek yadav

51. 3
    babu hitler:

sir i m in 7th sem of BE course with 65% aggrt. so m i elegible for ssc(t)-38 course?

52. 2
    shahwaz:

My degree will complete on june month but there is required completion date before one january .How is it possible to finish degree before 1 january for a final year student
    ?

53. 1
    Ajith:

display the 38th ssc(T)men application form