ASI/Pharmacist - Central Reserve Police Force

Abbreviated as CRPF, Central Reserve Police Force was established in the year 1939 on the 27th of July as the Crown Representative’s Police and it was given this name by the enactment of CRPF Act in the year 1949 on the 28th of December. It holds the pride of being the largest force of the central armed police forces in India.

Recruitment by Central Reserve Police Force:

Central Reserve Police Force has invited applications from eligible candidates for the position of ASI/Pharmacist for New Delhi, Hyderabad and Guwahati centres and here are the details regarding the notification issued by CRPF in this respect:

Name of the Vacancy: ASI/Pharmacist

Number of Vacancies: Total number of vacancy is 48, which is divided among different category of candidates as given below:

General – 23 (06 for Ex-servicemen)

OBC – 13 (03 for Ex-servicemen)

SC – 09 (01 for Ex-servicemen)

ST – 03

Pay Scale: Candidates appointed for the position of ASI/Pharmacist will be coming under the pay band 1 with Rs.5200-20200 plus GP of Rs.2800 as pay scale in addition to admissible usual allowanced according to the rules of central government.

Eligibility requirements:

Education: Candidates must have completed their intermediate or 10+2 or its equivalent qualification from a recognized board of education or university and two-year diploma or degree in pharmacy conferred by an institution of the Central/state government or an institution recognized by state/central government. In addition, they should also have registered as pharmacist under the Pharmacy Act 1948.

Age: Age requirement as on the 1st of August 2012 is not more than 25 years and not less than 20 years and upper age limit is 30 years for SC/ST candidates and 28 years for OBC candidates. For government servants, upper age limit is up to 40 years according to the central government rules.

Selection Procedure:

Selection will be done based on different stages of selection process of which first physical standard and candidates satisfying the physical standards will be called for physical efficiency test and candidates getting through this test will be called for written test and finally for interview.

Application Fee:

General and OBC category candidates will have to attach with their application a crossed Indian Postal Order for Rs.50 in favor of the following:

a) IG (Medical)/Medical Supdt., Composite Hospital, CRPF, Jharoda Kalan New Delhi – 72 payable at GPO New Delhi. (candidates choosing New Delhi as recruitment centre)

b) IG (Medical)/Medical Supdt., Composite Hospital, CRPF, Hyderabad, AP  – 500 005 payable at GPO Hyderabad. (candidates choosing Hyderabad as recruitment centre)

c) IG (Medical)/Medical Supdt., Composite Hospital, CRPF, PO: Amerigog, Guwahati, Assam payable at GPO Guwahati. (candidates choosing Guwahati as recruitment centre)

How to apply:

Candidates will have to apply in prescribed format as given in notification page to the addresses mentioned earlier before the 20th of March 2012.

Last date to apply: 20th of March 2012

For details, visit http://crpf.nic.in/RECRUITMENT/79.pdf

39 Responses to “ASI/Pharmacist - Central Reserve Police Force”

1. 39
    Tushar:

what is the syllabus of written test exam for asi pharmacist in crpf

2. 38
    reshmi:

sir want to know the syllabus for asi pharmacist crpf 2013,thank u sir

3. 37
    charmila:

sir pls give reply to my question..

4. 36
    charmila:

sir,i applied for the post ASI/Pharmacist but am not getting theclear information that it got recieved or not…and hw i shuld gt admit card n whether am selected or not…n please send me all the information regarding to this to my mail [email protected]..thank you..

5. 35
    anil kumar:

please inform me what is the promotion avenue in crpf after selection of asi/pharmacist in the crpf. please gave me the reply.

6. 34
    sidharth jangid:

respacted sir
    i am salected candidate in crpf pharmacist asi post
    i didnot get my joining latter yet.. 27 nov is date for joining
    other salected candidate have recieved joining latter…
    what should i have to do…
    plzz tell me..

7. 33
    sharad babu:

merit list selected candidate 2012 asi pharmacist

8. 32
    GUFRAN:

HOW MANY DAYS WILL BE TAKEN TO COME JOINING LETTER AFTER FINAL LIST OF ASI PHARMACIST RECRUITMENT2012 CRPF

9. 31
    Amit Kumar Pathak:

RESPECTED SIR, pls tell me about final selection list of asi pharmacist.

10. 30
    shailesh:

kindly send me past test papers for asi pharmacist.

11. 29
    rajesh:

sir i ve applied for asi n choosed centre delhi but still now i ve not got my call letter.is the rectt at delhi also held or not can u plz reply me…………..

12. 28
    anusha:

i want date of exam and last date of application form

13. 27
    sukhjinder:

what is the sylabus of interence test of asi pharmacist?

14. 26
    Nakul:

Sir/mam, please tell me about complete syllabus for asi pharmacist written test in crpf

15. 25
    AHEMAD:

CRPF PHARMACIST SYLLABUS FOR WRITTEN EXAM-

Part-I General Knowledge and Numerical aptitude -25 Marks
    Part-II -25 Marks
    Pharmaceutics
    Pharmaceutical Chemistry
    Pharmacognosis
    Part-III -25 Marks
    Human Anatomy
    Physiology
    Pathology
    Part-IV -25 Marks
    Basic Nursing
    Health Education

16. 24
    veena v nath:

kindly send me syllabus of ASI-PHARMACIST 2012.

REGARDS
    VEENA V NATH

17. 23
    nandakumar:

kindly send ASI pharmacists written test’s syllabus.

18. 22
    ranjeet singh:

sir.. plz send me my admit card for asi pharmacist exam

19. 21
    Aboobacker:

i want to know exam date for pharmasist.and syllabus for written exam

20. 20
    susheel kumar:

sir plz submit syllabus of pharmacist

21. 19
    R.s. Yadav:

What is Syllebus for asi pharmacist in crpf. pls send me its model question for .

22. 18
    Deepak:

Plz send me the syllabus for ASI(PHARMACIST)
    Deepak

23. 17
    ajay:

sir,plz tell me abt the date oF PET of a.s.i. Pharmacist

24. 16
    shweta singh:

sir pls tell me d date of physical std test of crpf asi pharmacist

25. 15
    Mofidul Islam:

I want to know when the physical test and What is the syllabus of ASI Pharmacist and plz send me modal test paper last 2-3 years

26. 14
    MAHESH SINGH:

Dear sir:-

i want to know date or month of physical measurment for the post of pharmacist.

27. 13
    vidhi:

pls send me the dates of exam of physical test of asi pharmasist

28. 12
    MAHESH SINGH:

Dear sir:-

i want to know date or month of physical measurment for the post of pharmacist.

Regards from:-mahesh singh

29. 11
    pravin:

What is the syllabus of ASI Pharmacist and plz send mi modal test paper last 2-3 year

30. 10
    Pankaj Sharma:

Sir, please give detail about syllabus or model test paper of ASI pharmacist

31. 9
    pankaj kr. singh:

dear sir / madam,
    i want to know that the syllubus of ASI/PHARMACIST.
    KINDLY REPLY ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

THANKING YOU PANKAJ

32. 8
    Rahul:

Hi ..!!
    Can anyone let me know when would be the most probable date for exam ?

33. 7
    naveenta rani:

I WANT TO APPLICATION FORM OF ASI PHARMACIST IN CENTRAL RESERVE POLICE FORCE. PLEASE SEND APPLICATION FORM

34. 6
    Mr. Shrikant Bochare:

Sir….Please Send me the Application form for the post ASI/Pharmacist…because I am not understanding how to apply?

35. 5
    LAXMIKANT\:

sir what will be the exam date ?

36. 4
    GAYATRI YADAV:

SIR, I COMPLETED MY B.PHARM IN 2012. CAN I APPLY FOR JOB IN POST OF ASI/PHARMACIST ?

37. 3
    JAGDISH:

I WANT TO APPLICATION FORM OF ASI PHARMACIST IN CENTRAL RESERVE POLICE FORCE. PLEASE SEND APPLICATION FORM

38. 2
    swamy:

asi pharmacist qualification age limit 31 years for obc candidate ,,,,,,,,,,,,,but your recruitment only age 28, but all central government
    bsf itbp cisf…………………………….age limit 31 for obc………..why you tell 28………….what is the reasion

39. 1
    jitendra kumawat:

R/SIR
    I WANT TO BE ASK ALL ESSENTIAL THING FOR THIS PHARMACIST VACANCY.
    THANK YOU
    JITEDRA KUMAWAT
    M-9785089508