Assistant Manager (Systems) - State Bank of India

State Bank of India has been involved in a non-profit activity called as Community Services banking right from the year 1973. All administrative offices and branches of the bank are located throughout the country and all the branches participate in large number of social causes and welfare activities.

Recruitment by SBI:

SBI calls for applications from eligible candidates for the position of Assistant Manager (Systems) some of the details regarding the notification issued by SBI for this position are given below:

Name of the positions: Assistant Manager (Systems)

Number of Vacancies: Total number of vacancies is 100, which is divided as follows:

General – 50

SC – 15

ST - 08

OBC – 27

Pay Scale: Candidates appointed for the position of Assistant Manager (systems) will be coming under JMGS – I Grade with total monthly emolument of approximately Rs. 24000. JMGS- I grade indicates 14,500-600/7-18,700-700/2-20,100-800/7-25,70.

Age requirement: The maximum age limit to apply for the position of Assistant Manager (Systems) is 30 years. Upper age relaxation is applicable for reserved category candidates. The minimum age requirement is 21 years, which indicates that candidates born on or after 01st of June 1990 are not eligible to apply.

Educational Qualification: Candidates must be first-class degree holders in B.E with computers/B. Tech with computer engineering/M. Sc (Computer Science) or MCA from an institution recognized by government.

Experience: Candidates with experience in computer programming in a reputed organization would be preferred. However, fresh graduates can also apply to the position.

Selection Procedure:

Selection of candidates will be based on the performance of the candidates in the written test followed by interview.

Application fee:

Cost of application is Rs.500 for general category candidates and Rs.50 for SC/ST/PWD/XS candidates.

How to apply:

Candidates fulfilling the eligibility requirement will have to apply online through the website of SBI http://sbi.co.in/user.htm between 08th of June and 30th June 2011. No other means of application will be entertained. For payment of the aforesaid admission fee, candidates will have to download the cash voucher from the website of SBI at http://sbi.co.in/webfiles/uploads/files/1307105255161_ADVT_FOR_SPECIALIST_OFFICERS_IN_SBI_2011.pdf. The application fee should be paid with the help of cash voucher in any of the branches of SBI between 06th June 2011 and 27th June 2011 and the duplicate copy of the cash voucher should be sent along with the computer generated application should be sent to the following address before 07th of July 2011 through ordinary post only:

Application for the post of Assistant Manager (Systems)

Post Box No.7480, Jogeshwari (East)

Mumbai – 400 060

Last date of submission of Online Application: 30th of June 2011

43 Responses to “Assistant Manager (Systems) - State Bank of India”

1. 43
    poonam patil:

Sir please , may i know the syllabus of sbi asistant manager (system)written exam 2012..pls send as soon as on my email id as exam is on 2-dec-12

2. 42
    gyan singh:

could u give me last 2 year paper and post it at assistant manager (system) of state bank of india.i am waiting for your reply

3. 41
    Vanishri:

Plz tell me the syllabus for sbi assistant manager(systems) JMGS (AMSY) if possible send it to [email protected]

4. 40
    Arvind:

plz tell me what is the syllabus for sbi assistant manager(systems)?if possible send it to [email protected]

5. 39
    manasa:

plz send me, previous year question paper and syllabus for sbi assistant manager system.

6. 38
    chandu:

I applyed for clearical exam of sbi, for 2012, please help me ,by guiding that, how to prepare for this exam. and which paper r usefull to me..
    thank you..

7. 37
    kavitha:

Could u Please send me model question paper for the post of Assistant Manager(System)
    I’m waiting for ur reply Plz…

8. 36
    AISHA:

PLZ tell me more about professional knowledge paper for asst.manager system in sbi…if it is 100 mrks for 100 Questions means then it should be objective right???

please plz guide me soon…

9. 35
    Priya Agrawal:

Plz send me previous year question paper of SBI for the post of Assistant System Manager.

10. 34
    Jaydeep Dabhi:

I jaydeep K Dabhi, I have sent form of RECRUITMENT OF SPECIALIST OFFICERS IN STATE BANK OF INDIA
    in Assistant Manager (Systems) for this post.
    But i get only mobile message, not get the Mail or receipt then how to procedure to get receipt. And how to seat in examination hall. plz try to send mail or receipt. Otherwise i can’t give the exam in Assistant Manager (Systems).

11. 33
    tek chand:

What is the syllabus of assitant manager system - state bank of india

12. 32
    piyush:

Plz send me the last three sets of paper for sbi assistant manager(systems)….n do tell mee hw professional knowledge test has 100 questions wid 100 marks ..is it an objective paper frm now on ..??

13. 31
    krishnba:

Hi friends,
    when will the exam system(manager) will going to happen?
    I didnot receive any mail or call letter through post. plz help me.

14. 30
    Pavan kmaru:

plz send me previous question paers of sbi of assistanat manager systems and also send me question paper with answers of pnb of it officer held in 2011

15. 29
    monalisha saikia:

plz send me,previous year question paper of sbi for the post of assistant system manager

16. 28
    Sudha.Basudevan:

plz tell me what is the syllabus for sbi assistant manager(systems)?if possible send it to [email protected]

17. 27
    Archa:

plz send me previous papers of assistant manager sbi

18. 26
    Abhilash pv:

plz send me,previous year question paper of sbi for the post of assistant system manager to [email protected]

19. 25
    sowmiya:

plz send me,previous year question paper of sbi for the post of assistant system manager

20. 24
    sowmiya:

plz send me,previous year question paper of sbi for the post of assistant manager system

21. 23
    lakshmi:

i need last 3 years ques paper of assistant manager(systems) for the upcoming exam to prepare with.

22. 22
    kathir:

Please send me the the syllabus and previous year question papers

23. 21
    rashmi agrawal:

plz send me,syllabus of state bank of india for the post of assistant manager system as soon as possible..

24. 20
    pratiksha:

25. 19
    shiv mandowara:

plz send me, previous year question paper and syllabus of state bank of india and sbi associates for the post of assistant manager system.

26. 18
    tek chand:

What is the syllabus for the test of assistant manager(system) post in state bank of india

27. 17
    luv mukesh mishra:

plz someone send me the syllabus of professional knowledge paper of assistant manager(system).And also it will be of descriptive type or written type….,mail id:[email protected]

28. 16
    Pooja:

please send me previous years solved question paper of sbi for written examination of assistant manager(system) urgently and how to clear this exam please give the tips.

29. 15
    Anju:

pls put the syllabus of Assistant manager(systems ) in SBI website.

30. 14
    manoj:

could you please send me model question paper, sylabus for AM(Systems)

31. 13
    ravi singh:

plz send me, previous year question paper of state bank of india and sbi associates for the post of assistant manager system.

32. 12
    Harrish:

can any send me the syllabus for descriptive paper for Assistant Manager(Systems) of State Bank of India and also previous year question papers for the same post

plz send to this is id: [email protected]

33. 11
    ramya:

please send me previous years solved question paper of sbi for written examination of assistant manager(system) urgently and how to clear this exam please give the tips

34. 10
    rajni:

sir, wen wil be the result of SBI P.O EXAM be declared?

35. 9
    prateeksha:

plz send d exam date of AM(system) exam….

36. 8
    suguna.A:

please give information about written Exam Date ,Portions for the Exam and also Exam Center Details

37. 7
    poonam sharma:

hi…please give me information when will be the written exam of assistant mamager (systems) & also send me my roll no. 7 exam center details……my registration: 28313……deposit journal no: 010309228……………….date of birth: 07-07-1984….
    my email-id:[email protected]

38. 6
    Minu:

please give information about written Exam Date ,Portions for the Exam and also Exam Center Details

39. 5
    Meera:

send me the syllabus for descriptive paper for Assistant Manager(Systems) in State Bank of India and also previous year question papers for the same post

40. 4
    reema chauhan:

are candidates doing b.tech in electronics also eligible for the post of bank manager????

41. 3
    mahalakshmi:

i need information regarding assistant manager systems post…………………………..about its hiring process,previous interview questions,previous papers if it has written test……………………..please kindly help me

42. 2
    shilpi:

please tell me when will be the written exam of assistant mamager (systems)

43. 1
    Arun Kumar 'Bharatiya':

SCALE OF PART TIME MEDICAL OFFICER IN SBI IS JMGS-I.WHETHER IT WILL BE AUTOMATIC MOVEMENT IN MMGS-II AND AGAIN IN MMGS-III UNLIKE GENERSL CATEGORY OFFICER WHO IS ELIGIBLE FOR ONLY ONE AUTOMATIC MOVEMENT I.E. FROM JMGS-I TO MMGS-II BUT NOT TO MMGS-III AND MMGS-II TO MMGS-III BUT NOT TO SMGS-IV.PLEASE CONFIRM