Assistants, ISRO

Company profile: ISRO is one of the best in the field of space research. It has a massive work force and a large number of responsibilities. ISRO has been touching skies in the recent past and has worked fro the development of the country with excellence. It has been providing quality services to the nation as a whole and plans to continue its good work.

ISRO has a huge no. of scientists working in different areas and to support those scientists is the major role of the assistants. Their assistance will be influential. They will be responsible to take care of a lot of activities related to the project or any other problem encountered.

Eligibility: Only Indian nationals can apply. The age of a candidate must not exceed 26 years. However, relaxation is available for reserved category candidates.

Education required: A candidate must be a graduate with minimum 60%/First class.
A candidate must have a good knowledge of computer and a diploma of 1 year in Computer applications will be desirable.
For the post of Jr Assistant a minimum speed of 40 wpm and 80 wpm in English typing on PC and English stenography respectively is required in addition to the above qualifications.

No. of posts: There are 148 vacancies in total for the post of assistants and 72 posts for Jr.Assistants.

Pay scale: The candidates will be given a pay scale of Rs5200-20200 plus a grade pay of Rs2400.

Selection procedure: The candidates will be short listed on merit basis and the selected candidates will have to appear for a written test and those who clear the written test will be called for an interview.

How to apply: The candidates are required to download a personalized challan from the website and pay a fee of Rs100 (only for Gen/OBC) in A/C no.30780921723 in any state bank of India branch. The candidates have to apply online. The SC/ST/PWD candidates have to send their certificates as a proof at ISRO headquarters within 7 days of applying online or latest by 14.08.09.
The payment can be made between 18.07.09 and 11.08.09
The candidates can download the challan between 18.07.09 and 07.08.09

For details visit the website http://www.isac.gov.in/CentralOCB/advt.jsp

412 Responses to “Assistants, ISRO”

Pages: [3] 2 1 » Show All

1. 412
    preeti:

when will be the result of interview of assistant exam of isro held in september of gujarat zone will be declared.

2. 411
    athira a r:

let me know the result of written test conducted on 26 th february for the assistant post .

3. 410
    athira a r:

let me know when will publish the result esults of written test conducted on 26 th february for the assistant post .

4. 409
    Anu:

may i know the result of assistant held on feb 26

5. 408
    manu:

please let me know the results of written test conducted on 26 th february for the assistant post .

6. 407
    shruthi:

plz let me know when will be the result of the exam conducted on feb 26th for the post of assistant.

7. 406
    Swapna:

please let me know the results of written test conducted on 26 th february 2012 for the assistant post .

8. 405
    anu mohan:

kindly request you to send the result of the exam for the post of assistant conducted on 26/2/2012

9. 404
    premanand:

Post-assistant rollno-14103514 exam date-26feb2012.plz send result e-mail.

10. 403
    mohan kumari D.C:

please let me know the results of written test conducted on 26 th february for the assistant post .

11. 402
    sushil kumar:

My roll no. is 14104693 exam was held on 26Feb2012 for assisants. Give my result on my email.

12. 401
    John Wesley S:

Please let me know the result date which held on Feb 26 2012 for the post of assistant.
    Awaiting your soon reply.

Thanks & regards
    John Wesley S
    Bangalore

13. 400
    Naveen k n:

when will be the result declared, which held on 26 february.if any one knows pls tell.
    wt is the website to see result.

14. 399
    DHANA LAKSHMI:

when will be the result declared , which held on 26th february

15. 398
    Naveen:

Hai when will be the result declared, which held on 26 february.if any one knows pls tell.

16. 397
    Naveen:

when will be the result declared, which held on 26 february.if any one knows pls tell.

17. 396
    Anu Bindhu:

Respected sir/madam

ISRO assistent Exam Result Date Plz Tell me

18. 395
    Anu Bindhu:

Respected sir/madam

i was attend the exam for the post of assistant on 26/feb/2012. i would like to know the exam results or the date of announcement of result.

19. 394
    ravi:

may i know when the isro assistent result will release&cut off also…….please sir

20. 393
    poonam:

when will be the result declared…? and how i get this result it will be on website or any other….plz let me know..

21. 392
    shajahan:

hai
    i am shajahan
    may i know when will isro declare the written result for assistant post?
    if u anyone come to know, inform me to,

22. 391
    paridhi khare:

As your honoured self must be aware I am paridhi khare in Eng. deptt. final year student . I am very eager to give ISRO exam
    but owing to some problems. I was fill up the ISRO application form carefully in 28/02/2012.but i was forget to note registration
    no.I was download application form carefully but form is not open .I am trying to open this file again and again but i getting no
    output. Looking at such situation i will not give this exam.
    Hence I requested you to please forward my application form and my registration no. in my email.My email id.is
    [email protected] then i will able to send the form by post.I shall be much obliged to you.
    your sincerely,
    paridhi khare

23. 390
    megha aggarwal:

i m not download my reg for so plz tell me now how can i download.form not come when i open

24. 389
    mohammed:

hello sir/madam

i was attend the exam for the post of assistant on 26/feb/2012. i would like to know the exam results or the date of announcement of result.

25. 388
    HASEENA:

May I know the approximate date on which the results of isro assistant written test examination would be published

26. 387
    kuppampti prasad:

SIR
    I FORGOT MY REGISTATION NUMBER……….
    HOW TO GET IT PLEASE HELP ME.

27. 386
    Annu kumari:

sir,i hv applied fr the assistant grade exam bt till i didn’t get my hall ticket..

28. 385
    sarabjot:

do you have any posts for a msc chemistry student…
    what is its procedure?

29. 384
    kinjal:

i have applied for the post assistant,but can not get any hallticket.
    so…plz sent me fast reply…..

30. 383
    nadeem:

sir …..
    what should I send with the ISRO application?????
    only challan ???plz reply

31. 382
    Himanshu:

I didn’t get my call letter. What should i do? How can i get my call letter

32. 381
    sarath:

ISRO JUNIOR ASSISTANT EXAM SYLLABUS

33. 380
    leena:

i had received the call letter for the assistant. can you send me the syllabus and previous question paper to my mail

34. 379
    maha:

what syllabus for isro assistant exam

35. 378
    anusha.c:

i have applied for the post ASSISTANT, but can’t get any hall ticket, please sent me the hall ticket.

36. 377
    priyangagandhisaravanan:

how can download my assistant post written exam call letter

37. 376
    Raniya Siyad:

what is the syllabus and time of the written examination for the post of assistant to be held on 26,feb,2012 ?

38. 375
    jithy sathyan vs:

how can i get the call letter for ISRO assistant exam

39. 374
    poojitha:

i have applied for the post assistant,but can not get any hallticket.

40. 373
    neethu:

how to apply for the isro exam, how to get a application form

41. 372
    kalpana:

I haven’t recd my call letter for isro assistant exam. please tell me the date of exam for assistant. pls.

42. 371
    farvees d:

i have applied for assistant exam.you please send me the syllabus and model question to mail

43. 370
    ASHA CHANDRAN K:

ISRO JUNIOR ASSISTANT EXAM SYLLABUS

44. 369
    saleem:

Just i wanna know how recruitment procedure goes on in ISRO once u selected coz i dont have any friends working in isro i have got Selected for One post i had my Verification and after that no update please let me know how much time it will take ..kindly help me out

45. 368
    Prashanth.:

Sir i got the call leter for isro junior asistant exam held on 26 feb. So plz kindly send me the sylabus and also previous qustn papers.

46. 367
    saleem:

Pls Lemme Know How much time it will take to get Appointment letter Once u submit Attestaion Forms ….Its been 5 months since i have sent But,i didnt received Any Pls Help me

47. 366
    Saleem:

Pls let me know how much time it will take to recruit from the day u submitt attestation forms….fr me its 5 mnths stillr nt had medical or offer

48. 365
    ranjeetmahaldar:

i have appilied for the post of assesent but tilldate i have not rcived my cell letter plese sendme the cell latter

49. 364
    Nancy:

Sir,I have applied for the post of assistant but till today I havn’t got my call letter.

50. 363
    Hitesh K:

Sir, I have applied for the post of assistant but till to date I have not received my call letter nor the syllabus kindly send me the call letter and model test paper for the written examination

51. 362
    ANNU:

sir , i have applied for assistant grade 1 exam which will be held on 26 February . but till i didn’t get my call letter . please send my call letter at my e-mail.

52. 361
    Geethu sunder:

I had received the callletter fore the ass.exam.can you please send me the syllabus and model question paper to my mail.

53. 360
    neha:

sir, i have not recieved call letter,

54. 359
    Rajeshwari:

Sir/madam
    I GOT CALL LETTER FOR THE WRITTEN TEST OF ISRO PERSONAL ASSISTANT .KINDLY SEND ME model QUESTION PAPERS .

55. 358
    athulya:

previous year question papers of isro jr.assistant

56. 357
    EDHU.P.R:

sir, I has got the call letter for the post of junior assistant of ISRO. I kindly requested you to sent me the previos question paper of that examinations.

57. 356
    anilayaska:

I have applied for the post of Junior Person Assistant.Can u plz snd me the solved model question papers . my email id: [email protected]

Anila

58. 355
    Reshmi:

I GOT CALL LETTER FOR THE WRITTEN TEST OF ISRO PERSONAL ASSISTANT .KINDLY SEND ME PREVIOUS QUESTION PAPERS .

59. 354
    remya v:

Sir, I have applied for the post of assistant kindly send me the syllabus for the written examination

60. 353
    Arif:

please sent the isro assistant exam sylubus

61. 352
    Remya:

Sir, I have applied for the post of assistant kindly send me the syllabus for the written examination

62. 351
    mahesh:

i have applied for assistant & junior assistant. please send me syllabus for assistant my e-mail id=

63. 350
    Neethu:

I have applied for the post of assistant.Can u plz snd the isro upcoming examination syllabus and pattern..and also the solved model question papers.

64. 349
    Steffi:

sir, I got the call letter for the written test for the post of assistant. But i don’t have any idea about the syllabus. can you please send me the syllabus to my mail so that i can prepare as much as I can…

65. 348
    Mohammed Zakiullah:

Please let me know when is the Exam for the post of Senior Assistant of Scientist 2012 going to be held and how will we come to know about that n plzz mail me the syllabus.

66. 347
    Mohammed Zakiullah:

Please let me know when is the Exam for the post of Senior Assistant of Scientist 2012 going to be held and how will we come to know about that.

67. 346
    ritesh:

send me isro assistant syllabus urgentally

68. 345
    mahi soni:

i have applied for assistant & junior assistant. please send me syllabus for assistant my e-mail add [email protected].

69. 344
    T.S.Revathy:

sir may i know thw syllabouse and model paper for assistant exam and also the date in isro.

70. 343
    T.MAMATHA:

sir i have aplied for the post of assistant in isro,please send me the exam date and sylabus for assistant post

71. 342
    samiullah:

i have applied for isro centralised recruitment of assistant and junior personal assistant, i dnt knw am i shortlisted or not plz inform me

72. 341

sir how wil i know short listed candidated

73. 340
    prasad:

i heard isro pattern for 2012 has been changed.

if any body knows please inform me at [email protected]

74. 339
    rajasekhar:

On What basis Applications will be shortlisted please any one tell me

75. 338
    rajasekhar:

On What basis Applications will be shortlisted please any one tell me

76. 337
    neena.v.s:

sir,can you please send me the syllabus of the upcoming isro assistant exam?

77. 336
    EDHU.P.R:

Sir. I have applied for the post of assistant in ISRO.I would like to know the date and syllabus of the examination.

78. 335
    ayesha:

sir may i know the syllabus and model paper for junior pr assistant exam and also date of the exam.

79. 334
    saikrishna:

sir, please send me the syllabus and the previous question papers for the post of assistant in isro 2012 to below mail id.

80. 333
    Anusha:

sir / mam,

Please send me the syallabus and previous question papers for the post of personnel assistance

81. 332
    Pravi:

Sir, Please give me an advice about the syllabus for refering Assistant Post Examination

82. 331
    D.NARAYANA BHARGAVI:

sir, i have applied for the post of assistant in ISRO . so please send me the syllabus and model paper or previous test paper of the exam

83. 330
    chibi:

sir, please sent me the syllabus for isro assistant exam pattern and previous year question paper

84. 329
    parvathy:

sir,may you please send me the syllabus and previous papers for the post of assistant isro

85. 328
    ravi:

pl sent me the syllbus and he previous question parers for the post of assistant in isro

86. 327
    Akhlaque:

sir,may you please send me the syllabus and the previous question papers for the post of assistant in isro.

87. 326
    shahina:

plz send me syllabus and previous paper of assistant

88. 325
    shahina:

sir,may you please send me the syllabus and previous papers for the post of assistant isro

89. 324
    RAJASHEKAR:

Sir, I had applied for isao Asst post for this exa I want solved paper or any book availble in market. please send by e mail [email protected]

90. 323
    fousiya:

last date of isro assistant exam

91. 322
    arunesh dixit:

please send me previous paper of assist 1 grade

92. 321
    martin:

attest the copy in the sense…self attestation right?

93. 320
    Veena Rajan:

I have applied for the post of assistant in ISRO .will you please mail me syllabus and previous question papers of this post

94. 319
    Jnanesh:

My sister applied for ISRO Assistant post pls send me the syllabus and previous year question papers

95. 318
    jose reghu:

Plz sent me the syllabus for isro assistant exam which is going to be on 26 feb 2012

96. 317
    m.shridevi:

may i know the detailed syllabus structure of the isro asst exam. It will be great if you could send any previous question papers

97. 316
    gola .srinivasulu:

sir my name is srinivasulu.i have already applied on online for the post of assistant in isro.i ownloaded only challan form but iam not downloading online application form.pls tell me the way to down loading of online application form

98. 315
    vikas kumar:

Sir, i have no syllabus of assistant post in isro. So please give details of syllbus on your sight with modle question paper. very soon sir, because exame will be held on 2nd feb. on 2012

99. 314
    Satheeshkalluzhi:

plz send to me the syllabus and previous question papers of Assistant in ISRO EXAM

100. 313
    Rajeshwari:

Sir plz send me the syllabus for assistant in isro

101. 312
    anusree:

may i know the detailed syllabus structure of the isro asst exam. It will be great if you could send any previous question papers.

102. 311
    JITIN:

sir,may you please send me the syllabus and the previous question papers for the post of assistant in isro.

103. 310
    saranya:

please mail me the syllabus and previous question papers o assistant exam in isro

104. 309
    nandu:

sir plz send me the syllabus of isro for the post of assistant

105. 308
    aiswarya:

sir, I applied for the post of asst post in ISRO, will u please send me the detail about the syllabus of examination.

106. 307
    anil kumar:

plz send me the syllabus and material for isro technical assistant exam?

107. 306
    HARISH:

I filled the application for assistant post of ISRO I got my challan but I did’t get any link to download my personalized registration form.

Can anyone can give me a link to download that. Please

108. 305
    HARISH:

I filled the application for assistant post of ISRO I got my challan but I did’t get any link to download my personalized registration form.

Can anyone can give me a link to download that.

109. 304
    fatima farveen:

110. 303
    FATIMA FARVEEN:

111. 302
    Anju:

What is the sylabus of isro assistant exam

112. 301
    dhivya:

could u plase send me the syallabus and previous year question papers for assistant of isro exam

113. 300
    arun:

sir please send the assistant and junior personal assistant exams syllabus and previous question papers.

114. 299
    virender:

I have filled application form for assistant post in Isro.

Now I want to know about exam material for preparation.

plz send me the syllabus n previous papers for the post of assistant of isro.

115. 298
    anu:

sir please send me the syllabus and previous question papers of isro assistant

116. 297
    Lijo:

Sir plz send me the syllabus for junior and personal assistant in isro

117. 296
    poornima:

Sir I have completed my BE in Computer Science & Engg,Am i Eligibile for post of assitant

118. 295
    sushil:

can i get a job after completing b pharma

119. 294
    Swadha:

Send me sylabus n pre. Paper of assitant of isro exam..

120. 293
    Swadha tiwari:

Sir, plz send me the syllabus n previous papers for the post of assistant of isro.

121. 292
    dhanapal powar:

i need must post exam assistants isro

122. 291
    sateesh:

i requested to you for E-mail me the syllabus and previous year question papers of ISRO assistant exam.plz sir

123. 290
    murthy:

please send some previous question paper

124. 289
    Shambhu:

i requested to you for E-mail me the syllabus and previous year question papers of ISRO assistant exam.

125. 288
    girishkumar:

please send me the details of examination portion and sample questions

126. 287
    reena:

please mail me the syllabus and previous solved question papers
    of ISRO post of assistant exam

127. 286
    saikrishna:

please mail me the syllabus and previous question papers of Assistant Exam.

128. 285
    Shobha:

Sir please mail me the syllabus and previous year quattion paper of isro personal asst exm

129. 284
    safala:

sir please send me the previous question for assistant exam in isro .

130. 283
    prabha:

please download question for comming isro model question for personal assistant what are the subject included and marks

131. 282
    Rashmi:

Hello sir, i have applied for assistant post in isro.can u pls send the syllabus and model question papers pls.

132. 281
    rishad:

i would want you to send the syllabus and previous question papers of isro’s Post of Assistant.

133. 280
    Preeti:

I have secured 58.74% in BBA-2011. Am i eligible for this post?

134. 279
    vinay:

Please mail me the syllabus and previous year question papers of ISRO assistant exam

135. 278
    Naresh:

dear sir pls send the sylylabas of the assistent exam of the isro and previous papers my email id is [email protected]

136. 277
    saranya:

please mail me the syllabus and previous question papers of Assistant Exam.

137. 276
    swopna:

Please mail me the syllabus and previous year question papers of ISRO’s post of assistant.

138. 275
    shijith:

please mail me the sylabus n sample questions………

139. 274
    vidhyavinod:

Plz tell the syllabus for ISRO Board Assistant

140. 273
    karthik:

please mail me the syllabus and previous year papers of ISRO’S P.A examination
    my [email protected]

141. 272
    smitha:

Please mail me the syllabus and previous year question papers of ISRO assistant exam 2012

142. 271
    Pragnesh:

I have to fill application form for assistant post in Isro.

Now I want to know about exam material for preparation.

143. 270
    tathagat:

Please mail me the syllabus and previous year question papers of ISRO’s post of assistant.

144. 269
    kotapati sudhakarreddy:

please know me the examination dates for both assistant and juniorassistant isro posts 2011-12

145. 268
    Varsha. J:

please send me the syllabus for assistant and junior personal assistant exam and previous model question papaers

146. 267
    mamatha devi:

pls do mail me the sylabus for the isro assistant post

147. 266
    himabindu:

Pls do mail me the sylabus for the isro assistant post.

148. 265
    amaladevi:

pls send the old model question paper for junior personal assistant

149. 264
    k.suma:

kindly requesting you to send the syllabus required for the post assistant jobof ISRO (post1) and model papers.
    Pls reply me.

150. 263
    Pradeep.G.Pillai:

There is any relaxation for ex-service men? If Yes, them what are they?

Pages: [3] 2 1 » Show All