BCA Colleges in Tamil Nadu

BCA is a course that is gaining importance among students of the state of Tamil Nadu and a wide range of colleges offers this course in this southern state of India. The eligibility requirement for seeking admission to the BCA course in the state is the completion of higher secondary examination from the higher education board of the state. Even though, preference is given to the candidates belonging to the state, even other state candidates with equivalent educational qualification are also admitted for BCA course.

BCA colleges in different districts of the state:

When it comes to BCA colleges in the state, there are a good number of colleges in different districts of the state like Chennai, Coimbatore, Vellore, Trichy, Thanjavur and several other top cities of the state. Totally there are more than 100 colleges for BCA in the state and most of these colleges offer admission to the students based on the merit secured by them in qualifying examination and only some colleges conduct entrance examination for admission to this course.

Scope of BCA from Tamil Nadu:

BCA is a course that not only offers job scope, but it offers a wide scope for higher education. After successful completion of BCA course from the state of Tamil Nadu, candidates can go for MCA, PGDCA, etc… and there are also institutions that offer both BCA and MCA course in the state and therefore candidates after completing their BCA can do their MCA course from the same college.

List of BCA College in Tamil Nadu:

A.A. Arts and Science College, Chennai

A.V.S. College of Arts and Science, Salem

Adhiparasakthi College of Arts And Science, Vellore

Aiman College of Arts and Science for Women, Tiruchirappalli

Alagappa University, Karaikudi

Alpha Arts and Science College, Chennai

Anbanathapuram Vahaira Charities College (A.V.C. College -Autonomous), Nagapattinam

Angappa College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore

Annai College of Arts and Science, Thanjavur

Annai Therasa Arts and Science College, Kancheepuram

Annai Veilankannis College of Arts and Science, Chennai

Annai Violet Arts and Science College, Chennai

Arignar Anna College of Arts and Science, Sriperumbudur

Arulmigu Palaniandavar Arts College for Women (APA College for Women), Dindigul

Arungarai Amman College of Arts and Science, Karur

Auxilium College, Vellore

Ayyan Thiruvalluvar College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore

B. Padmanabhan Jayanthimala Arts and Science College, Cuddalore

Bharath College of Science and Management, Thanjavur

Bharathidasan College of Arts and Science, Erode

Bharathiyar Arts and Science College for Women, Salem

Bhavani Polytechnic College, Erode

Bishop Ambrose College, Coimbatore

C. Kandaswami Naidu College For Men, Chennai

C.M.S. College of Science and Commerce, Coimbatore

Cardamom Planters Association College (CPA College), Theni

Cauveri College for Women, Tiruchirappalli

Chettinad College of Arts and Science, Tiruchirappalli

Christhu Raj College (Co-Education), Tiruchirappalli

D.G. (Dwaraka Doss Goverdhan Doss ) Vaishnav College, Chennai

Devanga Arts College, Virudhunagar

Dhanabagiyam Krishnaswamy Mudaliar College for Women (DKM College for Women), Vellore

Dhanalakshmi Srinivasan College of Arts and Science for Women, Perambalur

Dr. G R Damodaran College of Science, Coimbatore

Dr. M.G.R. Janaki College of Arts and Science for Women, Chennai

Dr. N.G.P. Arts and Science College, Coimbatore

Dr. RK Shanmugam College of Arts and Science, Villupuram

Dr. S.N.S. Rajalakshmi College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore

Emerald Heights College for Women, Ootacamund

Erode Arts College (Autonomous), Erode

Fatima College (Autonomous), Madurai

Guru Nanak College, Chennai

Guru Shree Shantivijal Jain College for Women, Chennai

Hindustan College of Arts and Science, Chennai

Hindusthan College of Arts and Science (HICAS), Coimbatore

Holy Cross College (Autonomous), Tiruchirappalli

Idhaya College for Women, Thanjavur

Indian Harvard Arts and Science College, Chennai

Indira Gandhi Jayanthi Women’s College, Villupuram

Indo American College, Thiruvannamalai

Islamiah College, Vellore

Jairam Arts and Science College, Salem

Jamal Mohamed College, Tiruchirappalli

Jaya College of Arts and Science, Thiruninravur

Jayagovind Harigopal Agarwal Agarsen College, Chennai

K.C.S. Kasi Nadar College of Arts and Science, Chennai

Karpagam University, Coimbatore

Kodaikanal Christian College (KCC), Kodaikanal

Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore

Kovai Kalaimagal College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore

Kumararani Meena Muthiah College of Arts and Science (Co-Ed), Adyar

Loyola College, Chennai

M.G.R College (Arts and Science), Hosur

M.O.P. Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai

Madras Christian College, Chennai

Mar Gregorios Arts and Science College, Chennai

Mary Matha College of Arts and Science (Formerly JC College), Periyakulam

Meenakshi Ramasamy Arts and Science College, Perambalur

Mercury College of Arts and Science, Vellore

Mohamed Sathak A.J. College of Arts and Science, Chennai

Nehru Arts and Science College, Coimbatore

Pachaiyappas College of Arts and Science, Chennai

Patrician College of Arts and Science, Adyar

Ponnaiyah Ramajayam Institute of Science and Technology, Thanjavur

Poonga College of Arts and Science, Chennai

Prof. Dhanapalan College For Women, Kelambakkam

PSGR Krishnammal College for Women, Coimbatore

R.V.S. (Ratnavel Subrahmaniam) College of Arts and Science, Sulur

S.N.M.V. (Shri Nehru Maha Vidyalaya) College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore

Sankara College of Science and Commerce, Coimbatore

SBK College (Saiva Bhanu Kshatriya Colllege), Virudhunagar

Seethalakshmi Ramaswami College, Tiruchirappalli

Shrimathi Devkunvar Nanalal Bhatt (SDNB) Vaishnav College For Women, Chennai

Sir Theagaraya College, Chennai

Soka Ikeda College of Arts and Science for Women, Chennai

Sree Amman Arts and Science College, Erode

Sree Narayana Guru College (S.N.G.C.), Coimbatore

Sri Akilandeswari Womens College, Thiruvannamalai

Sri Bharathi Arts and Science College for Women, Pudukottai

Sri GVG Visalakshi College for Women, Coimbatore

Sri Kanyaka Parameswari Arts and Science College for Women, Chennai

Sri Krishna Arts and Science College, Coimbatore

Srinivasan College of Arts and Science, Perambalur

Sriram College of Arts and Science, Thiruvallur

St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai

Stella Maris College, Chennai

T S Narayanaswami College of Arts and Science, Chennai

Tagore College of Arts and Science, Chennai

The New College, Royapettah

Thirumurugan Arts and Science College for Women, Thiruvallur

Thiruthangal Nadar College, Chennai

Vel Sri Ranga Sanku College (Arts and Science), Chennai

Vellore Institute of Technology (V.I.T.), Vellore

Vels College of Science, Pallavaram

Vivekananda College of Arts and Science, Kanyakumari

Women’s Christian College, Chennai

Yadava College, Madurai

5 Responses to “BCA Colleges in Tamil Nadu”

1. 5
    babu:

hello i am divakr from villupuram my (+2) mark 730 now i would like to do BCA from chennai ..can i get set in chennai..please could u tell me detials..my number 9843694291..or mail me on [email protected]

2. 4
    SATHYANARAYANAN G:

Eligibility for joining BCA computer science.

3. 3
    dinesh s:

what subjects is must for BCA admission? . kindly confirm.

4. 2
    ajay:

hello i am from hyderabad.. i comleted my inter(+2) cec group from andhra radesh.. hyderabad.. now i would like to do BCA from chennai.. can i get seat in chennai.. please could u tell me details… my number 9032868546.. or mail me on [email protected]..

5. 1

i need all informations about BCA course colleges