BHU PMT 2012

Students are admitted to the Banaras Hindu University through the Pre-Medical Entrance Exam(BHU PMT) .The Banaras Hindu University rely primarily on the BHU exam to admit students. The students are admitted to MBBS/BDS/BMS only on the basis of their PMT score obtained.

Structure of BHU Medical Entrance Exam

The admission procedure for MBBS will consists of the following 2 stages

• PMT/PAT screening
  • PMT – Main

For the others only the PMT screening test is required.

The screening test will be out of 200 marks comprising of Physics, Chemistry, Botany, and zoology.

Syllabus

Physics

• Measurement,Motion,Circular Motion,Wave Motion,Optics,Kinetic Theory of Gases,Physics of the Atom,Thermodynamics,Work and heat,First law of Thermodynamics,Electricity,Electro-Magnetic Induction,Nuclear Physics,
  • Electronic Devices.

Chemistry

• Part I: General & Inorganic Chemistry-Structure of Atom,Molecule and Chemical Bond,Periodic Properties of Elements,Chemistry of Elements and Compounds.
  • Part II: Organic Chemistry
  • Part III: Physical Chemistry-State of Matter,Energetic,Chemical Equilibrium

Life science/Biology-

• Zoology,Histology,Anatomy and Physiology,Reproductive System,Developmental Biology,Diversity of Animal Life,
  • Genetics and Evolution (Fundamentals only), Symbiosis
  • Botany
  • Anatomy and Physiology of Plants,
  • Plant growth and development,
  • Internal and external regulators of growth and development in plants,
  • Internal structure of stem and secondary growth,
  • Xylem and Phloem-their cell elements and functions
  • Internal structure of dicot and monocot leaves,
  • photosynthesis-history,importance,factors and mechanism,stomatal mechanism.
  • Transpiration and respiration
  • Internal structure of dicot and monocot roots.
  • Absorption and cell water relations,transport of water and minerals,
  • tropic and turgor movements.
  • Botany and Human Welfare

• Candidates who have passed 10+2 or its equivalent with English, Physics, Chemistry and Biology as subjects with at least 50% marks in aggregate for general candidates and 40% of SC/ST/OBC
  • For admission to MBBS/BDS/BAMS candidates need to score 50% mark under general category and 45% under general-PC and 40% marks under OBC/SC/ST
  • B.Pharm requires 60% marks for general/OBC and respective PC candidates and 55% marks for SC/ST and respective PC candidates.
  • Age – 17 to 25 years of age as on 31st December 2011
  • Those who are appearing for class 12 exams can also apply for the PMT exam

How to Apply?

The BHT PMT forms will be issued from the first week of January at designated post offices across the country .It is also issued at selected branches of  Bank of Baroda for a fee of Rs. 1000/- (Rs. 600 for SC/ST candidates) . A request for the form can be send along with a demand draft of 1300/- in the favor of “The Director, Institute of Medical Sciences, BHU” payable at Varanasi if it must be obtained by post.

How to fill the Form?

Students who are eligible can apply by duly filling up the exam form. The admission form is rejected in the case of even a minor error. The candidature of the student will be dismissed without notice if any information given is incorrect. The admission form must be attached with all relevant documents when it is send. All applicants are requested to recheck their admission form for any errors before it is being sent.

Important Dates

PMT Screening will be held from the 2nd week of May, 2012

PMT Mains will be held from the2nd week of June, 2012

Application Forms will be issued  from Post Offices from the 1st week of January to the 3rd week of February, 2012

Last Date for the submission of completed application forms will be the 2nd week of March, 2012

List of BHU PMT centers

The BHU PMT screening test will be conducted at the following centers

• Varanasi
  • Delhi
  • Kolkata
  • Hyderabad

The main examination of BHU PMT will be conducted in June.

Contact Address for BHU PMT

The BHU PMT contact information is as follows

Reference Books for BHU PMT

Students can choose from a variety of reference books available. The exam pattern and the syllabus can be well understood through these books. These books also give you good tips and tricks you can use at the time of your exam. Some of the commonly used titles are:

• Arihant BHU Entrance Examination solved Papers (1997-2008) by Panel of Experts.
  • BHU Medical Prev. Solved Papers by Rph Editorial Board.
  • BHU Medical Entrance Solved Papers by Editorial Board.
  • BHU Medical Entrance Exam Solved Papers by Editorial Board.
  • 5.10 Mock Test Papers for BHU by Panel of Experts.
  • Chapter Wise Solutions of BHU Pre-Medical Screening Examination by Panel of       Experts.
  • MTG BHU Explorer Screening and Mains 18 years Solved Papers by Dr.Sandeep Ahlawat.

Study Plan

A systematic approach is the best method of study .The exam is highly competitive .Therefore all your skills must be sharpened to the finest level. Good skills in verbal communication is also a prerequisite .You can either enroll yourself in a leading coaching class or study by yourself .Guidance of a Teacher is recommended .All the bases must be covered to know what is needed and what is not . Practicing previous years question papers is a good option .Several websites offer this .This will help you familiarize with the syllabus of exam .With good practice and thorough learning the questions of the PMT exam can be easily tackled.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The results will be available online and can be retrieved from the link http://imsbhu.nic.in/results.htm

Cutoff

A score of 60% in the screening test qualifies you for the main exam. The exam cut off for main is subject to change depending upon the overall performance of the student. A score of 70-80% can normally ensure you a seat in BHU.

Score Validity

The PMT score is valid for a period of one year in all BHUs.

138 Responses to “BHU PMT 2012”

1. 138
    anupam upadhayay:

pls yell me about how much money is taken in doing mbbs

2. 137
    jivan:

what is time table of pet exam 2010?

3. 136
    G V Nair:

Where can I download tender documents for purchase of Diesel Generator Set of 750 KVA ?

4. 135
    dr amol:

how can i get application form for ayurved wachaspati/ ayurved dhanvantarienterance exam of bhu.

5. 134
    Mehmood:

can i get the application form now

6. 133
    Parameswar Bhukta:

my daughter wants to apply for mfc. can she apply now online.

7. 132
    AKSHAY:

WHAT IS THE LAST DATE OF PAT EXAM FORM SUBMISSSION

8. 131
    kajal mittu:

hi!!!!
    i m a student of +2 medical stream under obc category…what r the overall procedure n requirments of ur college n hw cn i get admission in undergraduate mbbs course ?

9. 130
    A Das:

I have speed post my bhu-pmt2010 fillup form on 03-03-10. Form no is 343442. Net is showing form not received. Can I get the confirmation of recipt or not receipt of the form?
    A Das. I

10. 129
    Suchandra:

By when should we expect the admit card of the PMT 2010 for BHU?

11. 128
    vijay:

where can i get the application form in tamil nadu……….

12. 127
    sandeep:

iwant to know abt admision procedure for mbbs in bhu for foreign student.

13. 126
    ravi:

regional certificate will be submit in sports kota

14. 125
    jayveer:

respected sir/mam
    Last date of bhu pmt 2010

15. 124
    Hemant Sawant:

When will we know the examination centre and get admission card for MBBS entrance exam 2010?

16. 123
    Kirti yadav:

form No. 331158 for PMT details

17. 122
    prasenjit nandi:

sir/mam,
    i wpuld like to know the date for entrance exam to mca 2010

18. 121

pmt

19. 120
    yugal:

what is eligibility for mbbs.
    Last date for application form.

20. 119
    anil yadav:

sir help me for MCA&MBA

21. 118
    anish:

can i fill the online form of bhu for mbbs.

22. 117
    sarita:

can i fill online form for BHU MCA
    also send me important dates

23. 116
    neha:

can i fill online form of bhu for mca

24. 115
    SATYABHAMA RAY:

I am presently in bhubaneswar… May i know where will i get the form here??

25. 114
    vineet kumar:

sir, i am the student of( xii )arts group i want to know about the abailablety of jobs

26. 113
    Ashish kumar Mourya:

I want to know about requirement of b.h.u regarding jobs . i have done graduation. please send all the jobs description which suits to my educational profile.

27. 112
    gunjan gupta:

syllabus of entrance test in spcial course ( m.a.in tourism management)

28. 111
    kunal bhattacharya:

I need information on when the forms for BSC entarnce will be available and how/ where can I avail them from.

29. 110
    dhiraj lal:

please tell me about the fee of b.music from b.h.u. and tell about b.ed. fee also.

30. 109
    SUDIPTA HALDER:

My name is Sudipta Halder,reside at Baidyabati,Hooghly in West Bengal ,Where the form & prospectus will get

31. 108
    Vijay Laxmi:

In Indore Forms are Available in Bank of Baroda

32. 107
    M.V Andrea Thilini Perera:

im a sri lankan but staying now Doha Qatar with my family. i have done praveshika,prathama & madhyama in sri lanka.i have certificates in bhatkhande sangeeth vidyapith,lucknow.in ordinary level examination in sri lanka i have got “Distinctioin” pass for music. like to join to BHU for my further studies.so what is the next exam i am able to do & admission, & the qulification,etc:

33. 106
    vindhya singh:

hello..sir!!
    i am a student of class 12th m.p.[madhyapradesh board].
    sir, does i’m eligible for giving bhu-pmt..
    sir i’m studying mp-board syallabus..does bhu-pmt is same as other pmt examination..what kind of syallabus should i need for preparation..please reply me sir..i need ur help..please sir..i request u..!!

34. 105
    diwakar:

iwant to know about bsc course for math ons.paper
    how i apply sir

35. 104
    satish:

sentar of bhu pmt exam 2010 form and cash deposit branch in inodre adderes bank of baroda

36. 103
    ankita:

i am a student of 12 std [maharastra board ] in mumbai is syllabus of bhu pmt is same as other pmt examination and we cant fill application form by online sir plz reply soon plz

37. 102
    suresh sah:

please information me entrance exam for classe 6th ……..thank you

38. 101
    gouri sankar patra:

I am a student of +2 2nd year.Where can I get bhu application form in Bhubaneswar?

39. 100

I want to know about the syllabus BHU pmt 2010

40. 99
    Sayantan Mishra:

At present I am Studing in STD 12 (ISC Board). From March 2nd I’m gonna give my finals. After my class 12 I want to do the English Honours course. Can you provide me relevant details regarding the course, admission criteria, fees etc. Please include other informations, if any.

41. 98
    MANISH:

SIR MY NAME IS MANISH KUMAR MAIN YE JANNA CHATA
    KE BHU KE FORM JHANSI MAIN KAHA MIL RAHE HAI

42. 97
    khyati:

Sir I am girl of gujarat appearing for exams March 10 i want to take admission in MBBS / BDS please guide me for form applications etc

43. 96
    kuldip:

sir; I am a student of 3rd year of Math(hons) and I want to sit in the entrance exam,am I eligible to sit for the exam? please help me sir

44. 95
    satyendra verma:

sir,…i want to appear in bhu pmt and bhu b.sc.if i have a problam .pls tell me.

45. 94
    kuldip:

hello sir, as I am a student of 3rd year B.Sc.(math hons) I want to sit for the BHU PMT exam,so can I have the eligibility to sit for the exam?
    plz help me by replying me.

46. 93
    alakh kumar gupta:

pls tell me sir domesile certificate for admision is required or not ?

47. 92
    nimisha:

sir, kindly tell me, when BHU PMT form will be available and from where we can get it???

48. 91
    Jay:

Sir, whats the cost of BMU-PMT application form and from where we will get the form and the form is now available or not?
    Pls sir reply soon

49. 90
    anuj agarwal:

sir where we get the pmt form in delhi?

50. 89
    swapnil Agrawal:

Res. Sir
    Iam BAMS Student & Iwant MD Entrance Dates & Form details plz Kindly infome me
    Plz Also Tell How to Prepare?

51. 88
    anuja:

sir, please tell me about d fee and about all d general cources of science streams.

52. 87
    Monali Sah:

What is the fee structure for Mbbs course in BHU for nepali student?

53. 86
    abhishek:

Eligibility criteria: for MCA entrence exam and exam date with
    syllabus

54. 85
    Sangam Nath Jha:

How I can know the date for Application form availability and list of Post Offices from where Application form of PMT 2010 can be obtained?

55. 84
    ashish rawale:

last date of form smummition

56. 83
    Dr Mahtab Alam.:

How I can know the date for Application form availability and list of Post Offices from where Application form of PMT 2010 can be obtained?

57. 82
    biraja prasad:

how many attempt for bhu pmt?

58. 81
    abhishek pandey:

is syllabus of bhu pmt is similar to other pmt examinations?

59. 80
    nandram:

how many attempt for bhu pmt?
    i would like to know when pharmacy application form will be released

60. 79
    arifa farooqui:

i want to ask that whether the syllabus of entrance test is same as that of cbse?

61. 78
    meera:

what is the procedure you are following for screening?

62. 77
    mohd. iqbal:

when will the application form available for bhu pmt 2010 and last date of submission.

63. 76
    apeksha:

plz provide me information about admissions in M.Pharma…..

64. 75
    suraj shah:

Are nepalese allowed to sit for bhu pmt mbbs (and what r the criterias?)?

65. 74
    komal:

i am student of 12th. i want to be admission in mbbs/bams so please give information about the entrance 2009 at right time

66. 73
    riya sawant:

i would like to know when will be released bhu pmt 2010 entrance foroum?

67. 72
    tushar:

the exam of afmc is heid on 1st week of may so how you set this.?

68. 71
    jitendra:

can you define how many seat of general in bhu

69. 70
    Ankit mathur:

Cutoff marks of bhu,from the begning.

70. 69
    pavani:

can i get entrance exam for mpharm with exam date and syllabus

71. 68
    Pratik.U:

i would like to know about sheats, and fees per year.

72. 67
    ravikant chejara:

when will the app form available for bhu pmt 2010

73. 66
    ANIL RAJAK:

Iwould like to know which books are prefer to clear PMT mains?

74. 65
    sandeep singh:

Dear sir I want admission in MBBS Ist year pls. let me know that how much spend the same & give me more details as per the same

thanks & regards

virendra singh

contact no. 9958452733

75. 64
    PRIYANKA SENGUPTA:

I would like to know when will be released medical entrance form ( BHU PMT 2010 ).

Priyanka Sengupta.

76. 63
    SNIGDHA SAMARPITA:

i jst want to know the centers where the exams are held.kindly cn u send some information about this.

77. 62
    Disha:

sir please tell me what are the number of seats separately for girls and boys in BHU in general class. also, the date of availability of entrance forms 2010.

78. 61
    adarsh:

plz tell me about dpmt entrance date for 2010 and last date for getting forms

79. 60
    niladri bhattacharya:

please provide me with various details of your entrance examination this year.
    and the date of release of application form.
    and i would also like to know the seats available in general class.

80. 59
    bandana:

what is the process of addmission of m.pharma in BHU?

81. 58
    ajay jaiswal:

what will be the price of upcoming bhu medical entrance exam form

82. 57
    sidhu:

in bangalore is there a center?

83. 56
    koustav:

sir,can you please increase the number of seats of mbbs entrance???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

84. 55
    dharmendra kumar maurya:

sir mai bhu se B pharma karna chahata hu ,aap iske bare me bataye ki bhu se kaise B pharma hoga. batao na my no-09368905951

85. 54
    ankit:

what is the date of form of pmt entrance exam

86. 53
    Nindiya:

i would like to kmw the books prefered by u for the screening test

87. 52
    TRYAMBAK:

please provide me various details and dates related to bhu pmt.

88. 51
    ashutosh:

which books should i read for clearing screening and final pmt?

89. 50
    sahidullah mondal:

please tell me about the admission procedure in m.pharm in 2010.

90. 49
    Nazneen Khatoon:

I Would Like to Know PMT Exam Question Paper will be in Hindi or in English medium?

91. 48
    Saumil:

what’s the syalabus for BAMS MD???books that have to be refered for BAMS entrance…………….

92. 47
    Reena negi:

Plz give the information abt m.pharm..now no gate for pharmacy student,,then what is the criteria for m.pharm admission in b.h.u…i m a 4th yr student of b.pharm from panjab university…

93. 46
    manik:

my name is manik setiya. i m from haryana distt sonipat .ihad done d.pharma in ayurveda from kurukshetra university in 2006. now i m working on my own shop . i had got 50.6% in =2 isthat possible for me to get admission in b.pharm ayurveda.i dont have 60% in+2 .please answer me i shall be thank ful to u .my age is now 24 years

94. 45
    rajani dhaded:

what’s the syalabus for BAMS MD???books that have to be refered for BAMS entrance…………….

95. 44
    Deepak:

Pls give me the detail fee structure of MBBS, BDS & BAMS Course of BHU PMT (Screening)Examination held on current Year(2009-2010).

Deepak

96. 43
    rakesh:

sir,wat is the syllabus for this entrane exam,i have cleared 10+2 in ap state please tell me wether iam eligible or not

97. 42
    SAVITA:

can u pls tell me the fee struture of b pharm and m pharm…and wats the syllabus for the m pharm?

98. 41
    sandeep:

how many seats are there for ayurved m.d.

99. 40
    preeti:

what’s the fee of bhu medicals

100. 39
    mohit beniwal:

please tell me dates of ur exams result MBBS 2009 pre exam.

101. 38
    Deepika chakraborty:

where can i get free sample papers for BHU Mains. Please send me answer as soon as possible. Thank you.

102. 37
    kapil patil:

i want complete syllabus & question paper for my prepration

103. 36
    abhishek kumar ojha:

SIR,I AM NOT FOUND ADMIT CARD OF AYURVEDA VACHASPATI-2009.
    PLEASE SEND MY ADMIT CARD AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.
    THANK U SIR.

104. 35
    SANKET AGRAWAL:

can u plz tell the syllabus for mbbs entrance test,2009

105. 34
    sarita yadav:

it is 10 may today and i ahve not recevied my admit card

106. 33
    jemes bond:

date of PMT screening examination

107. 32

hwto get form status

108. 31

sir, till date 30th april i will not receive my admitr card ?

109. 30
    amit tak:

pls tell confermly the date of bhu pre examination ?

110. 29
    D N Hansda:

Is there any change of exam date for MBBS 2009 BHU ?

111. 28
    megha:

I want to know whether the date of bhu mbbs pre exam postponed to 10 june.
    Megha

112. 27
    RANJINI KASHYAP:

books that have to be refered to take up MBBS entrance exam

113. 26
    Amit:

I want to know whether the date of bhu mbbs pre exam postponed to 10 june.
    Regards Amit

114. 25
    akanksha:

is bhu mbbs pre exam date postponed to 10 june

115. 24
    Tusarkanti Roy:

What is the syllabus for BHU entrance test in Mathematics?

116. 23
    shafeek:

after bams degree i interested to take mbbs.is it possible?how can i apply for mbbs?
    how much is course duration in my case?

117. 22
    dr dhananjay:

hello sir im complited my bams in 2009, iwant to know about is there ms degree after bams is equivalunt as ms after mbbs in all over world

118. 21
    shradha:

what`s the syllabus of BAMS M.D. ?

119. 20
    Deepika chakraborty:

Sir please tell me what is the fee structure of BHU [MBBS]?

120. 19
    when the B Pharma's forum is Coming.:

where I can download free B.Pharma Entrance Book. Plz Help me

121. 18
    aditya:

hello sir.pls provide the proposed examination date for BHU BAMS md entrance exam and also the seat distribution for out of state students.thank u.

122. 17
    ankitaverma:

addmision date bhu mbbs call with 9415444067

123. 16
    dr abhishek kumar ojha:

pls provide details for bhu bams md exam
    regarding syllabus,books to be referred
    pls help me out
    it will be help full if send me details early
    thank u sir

124. 15
    bindu:

Respected sir/mam
    currenty i m studing in class 12th (PCB)
    so plz can you tell me what all forms are available related to medical in bhu,and when?

125. 14
    shashank surheley:

what all exams conducts after attending 12th with biology in the medicals field?

126. 13
    asmita upadhyaya:

i stay in west bengal. how can i get the form for bhu?

127. 12
    Dissanayake:

I m serching for a self financing MD AYUR course 2009. Pls send me some informations. Thanks

128. 11
    dr priya:

I wil complete my rotatary internship bams on 15 april 2009 whether i will be eligible to attend md exam 2009 of banaras university?

129. 10
    Ninjawarrior:

Hey this aint a question i jus wanted to bring to your notice the point thut feb in 2009 has only 28 days no such date as 29.02.2009 exists as listed here this is of course with all due respect

Proposed important dates:

For MBBS entrance examination:

1. 01.01.2009 to 29.02.2009 – availability of Application Form from Banks.

130. 9
    sritam:

when the form for md/ms exam is comming o/l

131. 8
    abhro:

what is the no. of seats available for mbbs course in BHU?

132. 7
    amitkaushik:

plz can u tell me d fee structure of MBBS ……..

133. 6
    swathi:

pls provide details for bhu medical exam
    regarding syllabus,books to be referred
    pls help me out
    it will be help full if send me details early
    thank u sir

134. 5
    gandhi pal ashokkumar:

how to get the form of enterance exam for md/ms[vachspati/dhanvantari]?

135. 4
    atindra:

i am student of b.sc. i want to be admission in mbbs/bams so please give information about the entrance 2009 at right time

136. 3
    ankita:

what is the fee structure for MBBS ADMISSION 2009

137. 2
    jitendra varma:

rite now im pursuing 12TH in PCB .i want appear 4 aims entrance exams 4 mbbs plz guess me some remedies

138. 1
    NISHA:

I wish to take appear entrance examce for MBBS 2009 and right now I am student of 12th class having PCBM, please guide me which university/institute conduct entrance exam.for MBBS